All Yotpo Reviews

1-25 of 352 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Markeisha

Wholesale, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2023

Don't think about it, just do it!

User Profile

Travis

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Delivers reviews, easy to use!

It makes my client's money every day and increases engagement. It makes me look good every time I recommend it and Yotpo is a great company to deal with.

PROS

Yotpo is easy to install if you're using a major eCommerce cart provider like Magento, Shopify, etc. There are some other copy cats out there that promise the world but they have all fallen short or simply miss things. I'm using the incentive coupons to get more reviews with some clients and it's awesome. The review moderation is easy to use, makes sense and we use it every day. As an eCommerce consultant I recommend Yotpo to all my clients and see the results first hand.

CONS

Yotpo can be a powerful tool in the right hands. It has a ton of features and you can get lost during setup on which are the most important.

Mathias

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Yotpo: Easy to use, insightful analytics and customer friendly.

YotPo provides me with alot of features that helps new customers in the right direction when chosing a product to buy. With great display of former reviews and product reviews, new customers trust your business and the step to finish a purchase.

PROS

The ability to have an easy overview of all the tools and alot of the features happens automatically. With YotPo you will have every tool inhouse and when everything is set up correctly you are provided with useful analytics and a great overview of how your customers review the business.

CONS

There is quite a handfull of features so it's easy to get "lost" within all of them.

Reason for choosing Yotpo

I was already in talk with YotPo when Lipscore approched me. It seemed YotPo could provide me with a more all inclusive platform.

Reasons for switching to Yotpo

Mainly the lack of customer service at Feefo.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving a review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying using Yotpo. If you have any questions or need any guidance regarding the features available in your plan and how to best utilize them, please feel free to reach out to our customer service and they will do everything they can to assist you.

Replied June 2021

Mats

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2022

Not suitable for small business owners

PROS

It's easy to use and doesn't need much hands-on.

CONS

Most of its feature are locked between different tiers, a weird business model for a modern SaaS platform. The main reason for writing this review is that they lure you as a user, to select higher tiers to be able to use these functions and/or features. For example, the plan I picked include coupons functionality. Its use include to send out coupons to customers in order to get them to review products and give them a rebate if they do so. Something I thought was great. However, the one feature I wanted to use with coupons was locked behind a different plan (tier). Something which was not indicated on their comparison. I signed up, only to realize this. I asked for a refund and Yotpo decided that I was not eligible for a refund due to that this information was listed on a whole different page? How is that a valid reason? Include such information in the comparison list. There's nothing that indicates that the feature listed can be behind a different paywall. Another bad feature is the localization. For example; they capitalize every word even in languages that doesn't do that so the UX looks really weird in a language which is not English.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. Please know that we hear and sympathize with your frustration about not being able to have access to some of those features. We always try to ensure a business is on their 'right fit' plan -- meaning how much they're paying should align with the services they're receiving and what their business needs to see success with Yotpo; however, we understand that it's not always possible. Please know that if you have any lingering questions about our plans, pricing or refund options - our support team is here to help. Feel free to contact us at any time with any questions.

Replied March 2022

Alli

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Very pleased with core product!

It's been wonderful working with Yotpo; their team is so helpful and positive.

PROS

We were in desperate need for automated, Verified reviews that didn't require us to monitor or control the spam or misdirected customer service inquires on our site, for a price that we could afford. Yotpo was that solution for us.

CONS

In order to unleash all of the greatness that Yotpo has to offer, you jump from an affordable price to a price that only large co's can afford. Wish there was an option in between.

Reason for choosing Yotpo

1) Ease of implementation and use. 2) Great customer support. 3) Competitors using the same software.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We're happy to hear we were able to provide the solutions you needed. We are constantly working on our pricing to try and make sure our customers are on their best fitting plan. We do understand that it sometimes doesn't work out. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions about your plan or any of our other plans.

Replied January 2021

Kristopher

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Easy to use and great support

We took our time in getting the integration set up, but once the review emails started sending to consumers who purchased online the reviews came piling in. Yotpo helped organize and filter these reviews and we've been very happy with the results.

PROS

Yotpo's setup process and continued support has made the addition of this review platform painless with a huge return on investment. We have received more consumer reviews since adding Yotpo 6 months ago then we did in the previous 6 years. Our success manager is quick to respond and makes great recommendations and adding widgets is easy for anyone on our team to do.

CONS

We cannot currently share consumer reviews with the product team for an individual product. This would be valuable information for the product team to make adjustments during the growing/production season. It would also be great to have consumer reviews attached to records in our CRM which is also not currently available.

Reason for choosing Yotpo

Ease of use, high conversion, quick implementation, and cost efficiency.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are constantly working on improving our product and your input is incredibly valuable to us. If you are encountering any issues or have any questions, please feel free to reach out ot our customer service at any time and they will do their best to assist you.

Replied November 2021

Shayna

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Review

Really great. Platform is being updated frequently with new features. Customer service is always helpful and resolves issues quickly.

PROS

The seamless integration with our eComm system (Salesforce Commerce Cloud) and the customer service

CONS

How you have to be experienced in coding to change key elements of the look/feel of review requests, widgets, etc.

Reason for choosing Yotpo

Price, better platform, syndication model is better, implementation was quicker turn around.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're constantly working on improving our products and your feedback is incredibly valuable to our process. In addition, if you have any questions regarding customization, our customer service is available 24/7 and they will be happy to assist you.

Replied January 2022

Daniel

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2022

My review

Review management. Helps hesitant customers see value when other "real" people also have purchased the same thing .

PROS

Ease of use, 100%. A lot more functions that I don't use, but room to grow into.

CONS

That Google Seller Ratings and Google Shopping Ads are only available in the Prime tier and that you have to upgrade to 250 reviews per month to get the Google functions. I would like a Prime subscription with only 50 reviews per month and the "Reviews booster" on.

Reason for choosing Yotpo

Used Yotpo before (with Tictail). Liked the product, ease of use and customer service. A bit higher price, but definetly worth it :-)

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. Google Shopping Ads are available in our Growth plan. However, Google has review volume requirements that brands must meet before they can acquire their Google Seller Rating. Because of these requirements, this feature is available in our Prime package. Learn more about the Google Seller Rating requirements - https://support.yotpo.com/en/article/google-seller-ratings-1137133

Replied January 2023

Ben

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Has helped our business

PROS

Yotpo has allowed us to gather thousands of customer reviews that help provide social proof to drive new customer purchases. We have been using the softeware successfully for over 2 years and have now signed up to their SMS marketing platform.

CONS

The Facebook advertising integration is very basic and does not allow for well crafted adverts to be launched.

Reason for choosing Yotpo

I was more confident in what was offered by Yotpo and it works across our multiple websites.

Vendor Response

Hello Ben! Thank you for the amazing review! We're happy to know you've been enjoying Yotpo for so long and that you keep seeing great results.

Replied September 2020

Catarina

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Reviewing the Reviews

For a small company, every bit of feedback matters to build brand trust and confidence and I wouldn't have been able to do it without Yotpo.

PROS

Yotpo has been a very good asset to my company as it has made it very easy to capture user feedback on my products and subsequently display them on the website. Their integration with WooCommerce is seamless and the ease of capturing reviews with an email integrated form is super quick.

CONS

The only negative for me is how their external scripts can affect my site speed, perhaps this is something they can work on improving as in this day an age speed is key for converting viewers into customers.

Reason for choosing Yotpo

There were some brands that I am familiar with using Yotpo so I went with them.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We work hard to meet our customers' expectations, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

Replied November 2020

User Profile

Yemin

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Best review app period.

More reviews mean more credibility. We mix up Yotpo review and Google trusted store review and it proves we have better sales than before. Controlling review is not easy, but it's easier than ever with Yotpo. Their dashboard and the moderate system is easy to handle and very intuitive.

PROS

Have to say Yotpo is truly our best on site app.. I believe the customers like/read/trust the reviews. Yotpo has become a major part of our day to day customer engagement strategy. I love that new features are constantly being added. Their customer service is top notch. This app offers a heck of a lot of great features for the low price of free. You need to pay more if you want to use more features, but every penny worth. The cost is high for a business of our size, but I think after a year or so we will see the results of peer to peer reviews. Give it a shot.

CONS

Picture update feature updated so far, but the problem is pricing. As fa as I know, it could be too much for the companies on their starting phase. Adding this feature for special package or something will be better to try it. I might be wrong, but they really have to give chances for users who keep using Yotpo, for example more than 1 year or 2 years.

John

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Arguably the best out there, bit pricey

Yotpo is one of the best and possible the best in online ecomm reviews.

PROS

Automated reviews and automated settings, social push, and rich snippets

CONS

Doesn't integrate with subscription apps (though does integrate with shopify) and price.

Reason for choosing Yotpo

We consider numerous apps in the shopify app store.

Reasons for switching to Yotpo

Yotpo offers more functionality and integrations.

Vendor Response

Hi John! Thank you so much for leaving a review, we're glad to hear you're enjoying Yotpo! We're constantly working to improve our product and how we serve our customers, so we really appreciate your feedback.

Replied September 2019

Joe

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Great Platform Overall

Overall, the platform has been pretty great. Our biggest gripe would be in the pricing. As a small business it is incredibly hard to have all of the important things (like a review platform) we need to be successful and also drive the kind of revenue we need to be sustainable. Every service costs money and it adds up quick. Most services are not small business focused as they get a lot more money from enterprise packages, which is unfortunate us little guys. Yotpo does offer growth packages, but they ramp up in price really quickly.

PROS

Reviews are incredibly important and Yotpo is a great platform to deliver them. They offer quite a few features in the lower priced tiers and are relatively easy to use. Yotpo is a recognized name by many consumers as a trusted reviews platform, which is a great benefit. Support has always been quick and helpful. They are a Google reviews partner, which is important to us.

CONS

The interface could be easier to navigate. The price is pretty high, but going cheaper means you may not get a platform that people know and trust.

Reason for choosing Yotpo

Google partner, trusted platform

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving a review. We're so happy to hear you're satisfied with Yotpo and the results you've been seeing. We are constantly iterating our pricing/plan options in an effort to provide the best solution for businesses at each point in their journey; however, we understand that it doesn't work for everyone. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions regarding the plan you're on or the other plans we offer.

Replied January 2021

Meghan

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great integration with Shopify

PROS

We recently switched over our ecommerce to Shopify and with it added Yotpo to our integrations to collect reviews. I love the automation and the ease of set-up for basic review collection (and that we were able to send an initial manual-request to previous customers) as well as the straight-forward dashboard for review moderation.

CONS

It is rather frustrating how many of the features are blocked behind certain tiers and payment levels -- have sometimes run into something I thought we'd be able to use (like integration with Klaviyo or Q&A) that are not available to us unless we spring for a higher payment level -- and given our order volume right now it isn't an upgrade that makes sense at this time. I also wish more customer service was available at the lower tiers - the chat box has only been moderately helpful when I've utilized it for troubleshooting.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Please know that we take your feedback very seriously. We are constantly iterating our pricing and plan options in an effort to provide the best solution for businesses at each point in their journey; however, we understand that it doesn't work for everyone. We apologize for the delayed response from customer service. Please do not hesitate to get in touch again if you are encountering any difficulties and we'll do our best to support you.

Replied December 2020

Elise

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Great Review Platform - Could Be Better

Overall, Yotpo is a great reviews platform that is easy to use and manage, even across multiple brands and products, all under one account.

PROS

In terms of functionality, Yotpo is easy to implement and use, from both a front-end and back-end perspective. It easily hosts your product's (or company's) reviews and displays them on the website is a visually aesthetic way, with customizable features.

CONS

It would be great to implement a feature that allows the user on the customer's end to have more filter options for the reviews. There are other review platforms that have more fields to answer, therefor offering more information for the customer to browse when looking at reviews. Since referrals and reviews are one of the first things customers look at before purchasing, giving more information options (beyond name, product, and product rating) along with making filter features easy to accessible allows the customer to access more detailed information, but helps to make the conversion quicker.

Nicole

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Yotpo Review

Our experience has been decent. We don't typically hear from our rep to help us improve our reviews or to go over best practices.

PROS

It's a nice review program that allows us to get a pulse on what's happening with our customer's orders and the feedback on what customers like.

CONS

The software is limiting. We can't adjust the timeline for when the reviews go out based on domestic vs international orders. International orders take longer to arrive so trying to set the review for when the item arrives and leaving a review is top of mind becomes difficult. If we have a pre-order item we can't set a different timeline for these and when the customer receives a review before we have shipped it confuses the customer.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is a crucial part of our improvement efforts. Please know that our customer service team is available to you 24/7 if you're experiencing any issues.

Replied May 2022

Katrina

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Valuable for ECommerce

I've had an overall positive experience with Yotpo because is helps our customers see past product reviews and project images.

PROS

I like that we are able to show our future customers products they are looking for, as well as display honest, customer feedback. This adds to the overall shopping experience.

CONS

There are some technical issues that I have not been able to do or figure out over the years. Even with development help, we still run into issues occasionally.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback — we're happy to hear that you're enjoying Yotpo Reviews. If you ever have questions about specific functionality or features, we encourage you to reach out to our support team for assistance.

Replied April 2023

Cody

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Yotpo is a must have!

PROS

The ease of use is incredible. The dashboard is very easy to navigate and make changes that will help your business.

CONS

How it only hooks up to Google sometimes. It was all the time during search it would be hard to beat.

Reason for choosing Yotpo

Price, Support, and Features.

Vendor Response

Hi Cody! Thank you so much for leaving a review! We're happy to hear you're enjoying Yotpo and really value your feedback as we continue to evolve our product and the way we serve our community. It sounds like you might be describing an integration issue - if that's the case, please feel free to reach out to our support team who would love to help out.

Replied September 2019

Jorden

Package/Freight Delivery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: