All Zendesk Sell Reviews

1-25 of 142 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jacob

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Former User, Would use again

I think I well described it above but it was always positive. I loved connectivity through different regions with closers and it truly made scheduling easier.

PROS

We used base software when setting leads for Solar appointments. There was a really nice connectivity between me and the closers when I was using base. I love the idea that I can put notes on homes and have connectivity that I normally would not have had when we were using the paper method we used to use. I can slip appointments in between already scheduled appointments, just a solid product overall.

CONS

In relation to sales rabbit and other sales softwares, I loved the ability to see homes more clearly, I thought that was one thing I didn't have as much with base, it was still better in other ways though that outweighed the pros that sales rabbit brought. I would take this still over any other sales appointment software and calendaring out there.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Finally something new and interesting from Zendesk

The overall experience with Zendesk sell has been really good, I would recommend it.

PROS

Our team really liked this tool over salesforce. There are a ton of really great options and features, along with a pretty easy to use UI.

CONS

This is a new offering for Zendesk and the onboarding process left a lot to be desired. I do believe this will improve over time.

Erik

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2020

Long time user

In the beginning when it was BaseCRM it was a nice system to use. After it became Zendesk sell all the extra functions become more expensive and there are better systems to use.

PROS

It's easy to store clients and manage your deals.

CONS

It's not very well integrated and we found a better system to use. Sinds 2013 we had a subscription and this was still active till April. When I wanted to delete my account on time, my complete account was deleted right away and that's it. No money refund when you pay for 7 years in a row prepaid and no access anymore for the period you paid for. This is how they treat customers who want to try something different after being a customer for 7 years .

Reason for choosing Zendesk Sell

I didn't

Jimmy

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2016

Very useful app !

For our micro-enterprise, we consider this App as an employee who helps us to coordinate customer records. Since we are working with Base, we lose fewer customers and time to acquisition. With Google Chrome plugIn, when we are working with LinkedIn, with a single click, add a contact to lead to our database in Base CRM. This prevents us from doing it manually as before.

PROS

Time saving for lead management. Followed best customer records. Android, calls are automatically tracked and recorded in base with an option to add a note of the conversation in order to remember it and therefore continue the discussion more effectively to the next call or email.

CONS

Creating quotes directly into Base and easily exportable to Xero has to be improved because it is a useful but incomplete integration to be really effective. Management contact book between Base CRM and Xero needs also improvement.

Tyrone

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Great modern day CRM

PROS

Unlike Salesforce, Base CRM was created in the cloud. It is a great sales and client communication tool. The best feature is the mobile app for Android that integrates with your text messaging.

CONS

Base CRM is a bit more pricey than its competitors. Additionally, you have to pay for each employee that uses it as compared to paying for a group of individuals to have access.

User Profile

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Computer Software

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Great CRM, a ton of functionality and the user experience is quite seamless.

Great team collaboration and communication.

PROS

The user experience is quite seamless, also easy for new users to understand the platform with ease.

CONS

The pricing structure was disappointing, and not realistic for a lot of agencies that have a larger team.

User Profile

Cole

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

One of the best CRM's around

We didn't want our entry level sales reps to have access to the information for CEO's and other C-level contacts. Our old CRM didn't let us assign access. Only what people could change within a contact.

PROS

We needed to find a CRM that would allow us to assign access at different levels. Other CRM's had fallen short for this.

CONS

It's a little more expensive than I like if you want to use all the features.

User Profile

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Base is a solid foundation

Great product. Simply CRM for any small and large company.

PROS

I love Base and have used them for years! They have a very solid web and mobile application that does exactly what you need it to do, track sales! Its super easy and one that I was drawn to early in my sales career because it was so easy to get started.

CONS

I would love the ability to test more of their newer apps on a trial basis. Right now it is invite only.

An

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Advanced CRM require learn

Totally is pretty good with the price like they offer. High tech require, report good, beautiful ui/ux

PROS

They good at show how time to spend on each prospect via Smart Status. Pipeline provide the specialization of each stage require you focus to move deal next stage. The UI:UX is modern and fresh. Its colorful then your eye will interact faster

CONS

Not have an overview for the pipeline, you should go to report to see. The left-sidebar only provide the information key-in with the Bold style so it may difficult to see and assumpt

Gabriel

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Good in managing sales

PROS

The software is good in managing sales, I like the report making which you can use to create a report that can be exported for offline reading and analyzing of sales data

CONS

The tool is bought independently which makes the software to be expensive to use for smaller businesses

Jamie

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Good for the price but could be better

This is a decent starter sales CRM for the price, but if you plan on expanding your organization, you will likely need something more scalable.

PROS

The price was initially a major selling point. We chose Base, which did offer quite a bit and allowed integration with DropBox. The simplicity was great and easy to understand.

CONS

Ultimately, this couldn't meet our needs. We were not able to customize or integrate with a number of third-party-apps that are essential to our business, and we were met with resistance from customer service when attempting to upgrade. We also experienced quite a few issues with the integrations we could perform.

Christopher

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Very friendly UI, great software and can be customized

PROS

Zendesk sell have been one of the best CRM software that I have tested and used in the past. It has very friendly UI and can be customized to your liking. The best part that i liked about Zendesk sell was that it was able to be linked with microsoft office which allowed connection to emails and calendars (sync and will remind you if you have a reminder placed). It also can be implemented onto mobiles which is useful at times and from experience, the mobile app is superb. No issues whatsoever with the mobile app and doesn't lack the functions it have on a desktop. Pricing for this product is very affordable for what its got to offer. Overall this product is great and I do highly recommend it to others.

CONS

The only thing that I dislike about this software is that it takes a long time to load up compared to other similar softwares.

gil

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2020

Trial Over, locked out of account, can't get access to my data: I trusted them with my company!

I am on day 3 of having no access to all my data. I can't get anyone to help me pay and regain access after my trial (I started trying to sign up with 1 1/2" days left in the trial. My sales associate has vanished, no one is answering the sales phone number, no one is responding to my emails or phone messages. I have spoken to support, they can't help. They told me they would ping sales and label it "urgent." I called a phone number I pulled off of google, and the man apologized and said he'd help, but I still have no access or responses hours later. Ironic that they are a customer service management software company and they can't effectively manage a customer... Unbelievable. I trusted them with the data of my company and now I don't have access to it...

PROS

It was easy to implement and customize and I hit the ground running

CONS

The emails lag in arriving, and generally are not user friendly, I can't figure out how to have more than one contact per deal, and some features I want are not included in the lower tier version unlike their main competitor.

Reason for choosing Zendesk Sell

Zendesk emailed me that they were giving away the software for a period of time due to Covid, which them on my radar. That said, they haven't offered to give it for free since then once the 2 week trial ends.

Gabriel

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2020

Does not support SaaS business model. Very overpriced in comparison to other options in the market

Zendesk is good for companies that sell products and don't need advanced reporting capabilities. For other businesses, it is not a good option. The system is ok despite its limitations, but the price should be halved for it to be worth it.

PROS

The system is intuitive and it is fairly easy to customize and set up. Available reports are very customizable and easy to use.

CONS

System has limited functionalities. It mainly doesnt support SaaS business model and lacks certain key and also unimportant features. Despite excelling at the available reports the system offers, it does not allow you to access other key reports to the business without upgrading to the most expensive option (199$), leaving key business metrics to be manually calculated unless you pay 200 bucks per user.

Nicole

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Sales Pipeline motivates our sales team

PROS

Base CRM helps managing our team with deals within the Pipelines. It always motivates the team when they say the prospects moving within the Pipeline in the right direction. Its a helpful CRM for sales people and help them define their activities.

CONS

the mobile view need more attention to improve the activities management. The reporting of visual elements can be improved as well.

Susan

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

improving now that it is merged with zendesk

in the past it was a love hate relationship. Now that they are merged with Zendesk it is getting much more positive.

PROS

cost effective way to do customer management

CONS

features difficult to use or we don't even know they exist without a lot of digging. Changes are never announced in a way where we know what new features are launching

Tia

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Great CRM

I use Base daily to keep track of my notes and clients. I can upload files and import my emails so everything is in one place. Every day I go through my daily tasks and update my deals. The tool is easy to use with a lot of options.

PROS

I really like to have everything in one place. All of my files, emails, tasks, contacts, notes, everything is all connected. Having it all in one place simplifies my life a lot. I also like that you can assign things to other people.

CONS

The mobile app is awful and rarely works.

Trinity

Utilities

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2016

Good for product based sales, but not so much for services

PROS

It has a user-friendly interface with a good number of tutorials and webinars to help you learn the ins and outs of Base.

CONS

It is still growing to meet the needs of clients that have very specific needs with more customization. It also isn't designed for a service that has recurring monthly payments and service offerings. For example, Base itself has three paid levels. To organize a pipeline for those sales, you would either have to recreate a deal every month, or leave them in the pipeline forever. Neither of those is a great option, and the reporting features are rather useless when the latter option (which we do) is used. Since they never truly "close," since they are recurring, and even a lower level service commitment is still a revenue generator for us, the reports cannot give helpful information.

Calvn

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: