About WellnessLiving

WellnessLiving is a cloud-based business management solution for wellness studios of all sizes. The key features of the solution include online booking, payments, class scheduling and marketing management.

WellnessLiving features online booking which allows students to book classes online in available time slots. With automated reminders, users can send email and text reminders to students so that they are aware of their class time.

WellnessLiving features an online store, which enables users to list their courses on business websites. This functionality allows students to register for courses and make online payments for class fees and merchandise.

WellnessLiving features campaign management which enables businesses to send automated email an...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

216 Reviews of WellnessLiving

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.41 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(153)

153

4 stars

(31)

31

3 stars

(12)

12

2 stars

(8)

8

1 stars

(12)

12

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 216 results

July 2019

Susan from Pilates Plus of Schaumburg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Customer Service 2nd to none

My overall experience with Wellness Living is big time positive. They actually care about you and want to do a good job. I'm so appreciative because it got to the point where MindBody didn't care at all. They just wanted your money and that was it. Maybe it was because I was a small fish in a big pond and I was expendable. I don't know. However, Wellness Living is the exact opposite. They run their business right and I'm glad to be a part of it. They make my life easier. The software is so easy and intuitive to use that we were up and running full speed upon transition.

Pros

The intuitive nature of the software is really nice. It makes sense. I'm still trying to deprogram myself from the complicated nature of MindBodyOnline and not automatically assume things are going to be difficult. When you do have a question during your learning curve or implementation of new things, you simply call or send and email to customer support and they send screen shots and detailed descriptions to help. There's also a Help Suite you can use to look up any particular situation. The features are awesome and the price point for all it is capable of is fantastic.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I don't like. I'm still in my learning curve from switching from MindBodyOnline and anything that I don't understand is from my lack of knowledge of the software. It's getting easier and easier each day as you learn more when certain situations arise. There have been a couple bugs to work out as I had many many many years of data with MindBody to transfer over.

Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

MindBody quit caring about us. I'd call and make appointments to speak to a rep to implement and learn all the features I was paying for and 3 times they blew me off completely. I don't have time to clear my schedule and book and appointment to have them blow me off and not help me. I was paying a lot each month because the features I needed were in the higher level package....how convenient. And everytime I'd call with a situation, I'd get one answer and if it wasn't resolved and had to call back (which wait times were INSANE) a different rep=a different answer altogether. Talk about confusing! I need to run my business and have my software help ease and smooth out the running of my business, not complicate it!

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Replied August 2019

Hi Susan! Thank you so much for leaving your review. At WellnessLiving, we are passionate about providing businesses like yours with the easiest to use software so that you can focus on your clients while we worry about the more technical aspects of your business operations. We are ecstatic to hear that you have learned to use WellnessLiving so quickly and easily, and that you have gotten such great use of our help resources. We are proud to be a part of your business and are so glad that you decided to make the switch. Thanks for choosing WellnessLiving! -Natasha B. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

February 2021

Justin from Yoga Loft Manhattan Beach

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Happy, Hopeful, and Disappointed

Overall I like the software and I really want it to work well and I see the potential. However due to these random outages I'm losing faith in Wellness living and am actually regretting leaving Mindbody. Please find a way to monitor these issues to at least communicate that something is wrong to us. I shouldn't have to be on edge wondering and hoping that the zoom integration is going to work correctly or that my clients are not going to get their emails that we send through the system. I realize we are new and this anxiety could be from that...I want Wellness Living to succeed and I want them to be the answer all of us in the boutique wellness industry have been looking for. So please please please make sure your servers are working!

Pros

Our onboarding was great! The specialist who guided us through everything and through the transition was helpful and very clear. We were ready to leave Mindbody after 14 years as they stopped caring about their paying clients. The onboarding was so efficient. The software itself is SUPER intuitive and some things that took 20 minutes in Mindbody only take seconds in Wellness LIving, which I LOVE. There are intuitive features to the software that make sense and I so appreciate. The app that was built for us is wonderful! And our transition which scared me went VERY smoothly!

Cons

One day a week after our launch and everything was going smoothly...suddenly our clients could not access their virtual classes. They stopped receiving emails, pushes on their apps, etc. We had no idea what happened or what we did wrong. 95% of our business right now (during the pandemic) depends on virtual running smoothly...and I do like the zoom integration. However...after several frustrating calls with customer service no one could figure out what was going on. Four hours go by and finally after much frustration we learn that a server went down. We were told that this rarely happens and that it would be fixed. However this was after almost an entire day was spent on the phone with customer service who kept asking the same information over and over again and giving different explanations. The server situation was fixed and things were fine. I understand this can happen from time to time, but surely there is a way for someone to monitor a server like this? Weeks go by and things are running great....and then today the same thing happened! The exact same situation. We are still waiting on a call back to confirm if things are fixed. This makes me VERY nervous. As someone who relies 100% on virtual services for revenue for their business during the pandemic this creates a lot of frustration for my clients and for me. In general customer service is very kind and they try to be helpful but I have noticed with small issues I often get conflicting answers to problems.

Reasons for Choosing WellnessLiving

Wellness Living has been around for a while and I loved the ease of the product and the zoom integration. The price was also the BEST!

Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

The software sucked. It was not inutitive. It was full of glitches. Mostly we switched because the prices kept going up and the service went down. And Mindbody started FLEX which competes with their own paying clients--which is terrible.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Replied February 2021

Hey Justin, Thank you for the review! We're glad your transition went very smoothly and you're enjoying the look and feel of WellnessLiving. We know that migration is often the scariest part when leaving a platform you've been with for so long, which is why we've focused heavily on making the process so simple and easy for you. Importantly, it's a lot easier for staff members and clients to make the adjustment to a modern, user-friendly system where each page, process and step take seconds rather than minutes. We've also focused extensively on developing the most helpful, knowledgeable and diligent Support Team in the business and your recent experience is the opposite of what we strive to achieve. Although issues can happen, our agents are trained to immediately find out what's going on, provide solutions and help our team fix it right away. A manager from Support will be reaching out to you to find out more about what happened and how we can improve. Gregory G. (Customer Advocate)

October 2020

Chi from CLIENTEL3

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2020

If you value your time, don't waste it with Wellness Living

UNEQUIVOCALBLY HORRENDOUS! I could go on and on about this because I cannot believe that they charge customers for the use of their software. I feel like I'm paying to participate in a beta software launch. We discover new issues on a daily basis and since they can't fix it, the problems continue to compile. I've requested multiple times to speak to a manager and they are either not available or are not working that day. That's a pretty convenient way to deliver customer service. I'm not sure what version of the software all the people on here are raving about or they just decided to blacklist me and shoot me the lower grade version. All I know is that I value my time way too much to continue to waste anymore of it with these guys and their subpar and unprofessional operation. To top that off, when I finally lost my patience (and I offered them many opportunities to correct their flaws) and decided to cancel, the manager can now find time to meet me... and wanted to remind us that if we want to cancel, there is a cancellation fee. These guys never cease to amaze me.

Pros

Being able to see everyone's calendar on one view.

Cons

Extremely buggy software. They couldn't pay me to use it again. I've been using them for less than a year and not one day goes by where we don't spend at least a few hours a day on issues relating to their software. Hours and hours on the phone with their customer service agents, who are nice, but not as knowledgeable as they should be. Quite a few times, they offered solutions that caused greater problems and many times didn't even know the answers to my team's questions. (Yes, takes 3 people to deal with all these issues). If you are going to subscribe to their product, plan to hire someone full-time just for this.

Reasons for Choosing WellnessLiving

The features they offered and the overall feel of the product as well as the price. I thought I was getting great value, but after the amount of time it takes to navigate and use the software, it isn't. If you want to take about 15 clicks to check a regular customer out each day, then look no further. If you want to find a report that you need and want generate it with certain information, look no further. I'm kidding. if I wanted a custom report, the only way to do it was to run about 5 different reports and compile and create my own report from there. I'm sorry that I seem to be making fun of this company, but in all seriousness, their operation is a joke. I blame myself for staying with them as long as I have. Regarding paying this cancellation fee, but if comes to it, they can have a word with my lawyer about the amount of man hours this product has cost myself and my team. I have detailed records of their noncompliance to assist me as a customer. That's all I have to say.... signing off with the biggest case of buyers remorse ever.

Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

Mindbody's software had bugs as well and I was looking for a more seamless solution to scheduling and billing. At first glance, Wellness Living looked great, but after months of usage, the truth came out. This product is much much worse than Mindbody. I'm not going to go back to Mindbody for the same reasons why I left, because I have faith that there is a better software solution out there for business. There has to be right? If anyone else has a different product that they love, I would greatly appreciate any recommendation.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Replied October 2020

Hey Chi, We love every time our customers leave a review. It helps us improve as a company and build a better software. I reviewed our support center and we have not received any calls or support tickets from you. I also just spoke with your businesses dedicated onboarding specialist, and she has not heard your name come up during the training calls with your team. I'm not sure how involved you are in the day to day operations, but regardless please call me at 1-888-668-7728 or email Tyrone@wellnessliving.com. I will personally show you how to check a client out with 3 clicks, as well as how to build a custom report with 4 clicks. I feel your frustration, but don't worry I got your back. I just tried you and was greeted by your voicemail, as well sent you an email to book a call. When we connect, I will provide you with free training to make sure you know WellnessLiving like the back of your hand :) - Tyrone M. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

February 2021

Lara from Full Life Pilates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Game Changer

Right from the start Wellness living were there every step of the way and have helped shape my Pilates business to run like a dream. Everyone at Wellness have gone out of their way to help and explain how I should be doing something or how to set up an area of the system to work it best for the business. In fact, some of the skills I have learnt from them, I am now able to use in my day job. From the start, Wellness Living has exceeded my expectations from a customer service point of view. They have patiently worked around my lack of IT knowledge to working across time zones - (I am UK).

Pros

The ease of access for myself and my clients is brilliant. All my clients love the fact that all they have to do is download an app in order to view, change or make an appointment. the integration with zoom has been a life saver during lockdown. I also really like the fact that the system sends out automated emails as a reminder for their appointments and even wishes our clients a happy birthday which is a personal touch that makes all the difference. Integration with my website was seamless as was transferring my existing client data

Cons

I had to really think about this and the only thing I could come up with is that for a new user or member of staff, its difficult to explain the difference between purchase options and appointments.

Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

Near Me did not have the functionality I needed. The system was clunky and I was not receiving the support I needed.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Replied February 2021

Hey Lara, Thanks for the great review! At WellnessLiving we've given businesses a powerful set of features that are tailor-made to enable them to move services to virtual and add new revenue streams. With features like the mobile client app and our integration with Zoom, booking virtual services has never been easier for your clients. We're delighted to hear that your experience with our team members has been so positive and this is exactly what we're aiming for as a company. Be it from Onboarding to Customer Support, our agents won't just go through the motions but they'll actually CARE about your experience, they'll provide the best solutions to your inquiries, and they won't be afraid to make a helpful insight or recommendation when one comes to mind! At WellnessLiving, we know that not everyone who uses our software has the time to become a software expert. We'll handle that, so you don't have to! Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! Gregory G. (Customer Advocate)

February 2021

Steven from Yoga Dragon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Happy Client

I was looking for a program that was less expensive than MindBody. I heard great things about Wellness Living and decided to give them a call. After my first demo session, I wished I would've called Wellness Living sooner. The software is even better than MindBody and my clients love the branded app. We are very pleased with Wellness Living and I would be happy to recommend their services to future potential clients.

Pros

I love the branded app and the customer support has been phenomenal. Thank you!

Cons

I just wish I would've heard about this platform sooner.

Reasons for Choosing WellnessLiving

Great onboarding team that really eased my concerns regarding data migration/transfer from MBO.

Reasons for Switching to WellnessLiving

MindBody has a horrible business model.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Replied February 2021

Hey Steven, Thank you for the amazing review! Many of the stories we hear are just like yours, businesses looking for the absolute best management software solution without the customary price hikes and expensive add-ons that you see with MindBody. That first demo call is often the key moment when businesses first see how much it makes sense for them to switch from an older, dated software platform to one specifically designed to help your business grow and save you time! We know that data migration is a major concern of any business considering the switch, which is why we've worked hard to make our Onboarding Team the best in the industry. As they have with thousands of other businesses, they'll make the whole process a breeze and take a load off of your mind! From top-tier Customer Support to a custom branded app you and your clients will love, we're always striving to give you the best! Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! Gregory G. (Customer Advocate)