WellnessLiving Software


WellnessLiving is a cloud-based business management solution for wellness studios of all sizes. The key features of the solution include online booking, payments, class scheduling and marketing management.

WellnessLiving features online booking which allows students to book classes online in available time slots. With automated reminders, users can send email and text reminders to students so that they are aware of their class time.

WellnessLiving features an online store, which enables users to list their courses on business websites. This functionality allows students to register for courses and make online payments for class fees and merchandise.

WellnessLiving features campaign management which enables businesses to send automated email and text campaign messages for targeting customer acquisition and retention.It also offers a mobile application for Android and iOS devices.

WellnwssLiving offers services on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via email, phone and through online demo videos and knowledge base.



112 Reviews of WellnessLiving

Overall rating

4.45 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 112 reviews

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

I am happy with my Switch

Pros

It has been an easy transition for my students - and that was my biggest concern about changing software.

Cons

there is a bit of a learning curve but honestly, it was less than with the 'big' software provider I used to use.

January 2019

Josh from Train better

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

super happy customer

was a customer of another similar software. wellness living was a much easier setup but lacked nothing as for my concerns.

Pros

easy to navigate but not lacking in capabilities, great customer service who seem like they truly care

Cons

didn't really have any issues with it. at one point there was an issue of running multiple different credit cards for one person but customer service figured out a way for me to get it done while I was on the phone with them. they had to get creative which means that it was an unforeseen problem, but it is no longer an issue and they did handle it immediately.

Response from Meaghan of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied January 2019

Hi Josh! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Our teams are singularly dedicated to providing customers like you with the best service imaginable, every day, so we are ecstatic to hear that you and your clients are so satisfied with your WellnessLiving experience. We always do our best to ensure that everything runs smoothly for you and to resolve any unexpected issues that you may encounter right away. Thank you so much for choosing WellnessLiving!

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

transition successful!

Pros

We are transitioning from another software and this one is simpler, more intuitive, and as a kicker is cheaper!

Cons

Nothing so far but so far so good. Support is fast to answer the phone and knowledgeable which is a huge plus!

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied January 2019

Hey there! Thank you so much for leaving your awesome review. Our teams at WellnessLiving work tirelessly to ensure that the migration of your data is always handled seamlessly so that you have the smoothest transition possible. We also do our best to offer the best business management solution to customers like you for the most reasonable price, so we are delighted to hear that you are having such an incredible experience with us so far. We look forward to serving your business for many years to come. Thanks for choosing WellnessLiving!

January 2019

Cariann from Alamance Therapeutic Massage & Yoga

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

Wellness Living for yoga & barre

Helping decrease time spent on payroll. Enjoying client retention programs and reporting systems. Great customer service.

Pros

Student rewards system and integration of student accounts with Facebook and Twitter.

Cons

I would prefer that the student interface automatically shows all classes and events and all locations instead of giving the option to have one studio displayed at a time. Events are also not included in the “classes” tab, so events won’t show up unless students clicks off of “classes” and onto “enrollments”

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied January 2019

Hey Cariann! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Our teams at WellnessLiving work hard to provide customers like you with the best tools and features to serve your clients, so it is great to hear that you have gotten such awesome use out of the rewards system, integrations, client retention programs, and reporting systems. At WellnessLiving, we are all about offering the best possible customer service to clients like you, which is why we are always listening to everything you have to say. Be sure to let our team know about the features you¿d like to see implemented in the future. Thanks so much for choosing WellnessLiving!

December 2018

Sarah from SkyPole Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

The BEST customer service and overall experience with a software company.

Pros

I used to work at a fitness studio that used Mindbody, and so when I decided to venture out on my own I did a little shopping around. I stumbled upon Wellness Living. HANDS DOWN the BEST decision I made for my business. They are so easy to work with. It's great how responsive they are. Running this studio has been stressful and exciting, but one thing I don't have to worry about is my clients ability to easily book classes and events. It's so easy to navigate through their system. Love the app as well.

Cons

Every software company has cons I suppose, the difference with WL is they actually do something about their "cons." Their software is so robust and easy to use I can't really think of anything negative that would impact my studio. Even when little things pop up with them, I submit a ticket on their website and BAM I get an email response and/or a phone call. Love it!

Response from Meaghan of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied January 2019

Hi Sarah! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. At WellnessLiving, we work hard to ensure that customers like you never have trouble finding exactly what you need to serve your clients. That’s why all of our teams are so dedicated to alleviating any stress you may have. Additionally, we know how important it is for customers like you to be able to focus on your business while we take care of the backend, so we are delighted to hear that you have had such an awesome experience with our easy-to-use system. Thanks so much for choosing WellnessLiving!

December 2018

Deanna from Soulside Healing Arts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Very versatile software

The first time I came across Wellness Living, I did not consider it because there was not a demo and it was hard to tell what features the software offered. After trying out demos for 5 other software packages, I finally called for a demo. I highly recommend you schedule a demo! I was searching for the best software solution for our new, small nonprofit yoga studio that has a very unique business model. Within the first few minutes of our first conversation with Wellness Living, it was apparent that Our rep cared about our needs and about making sure that WL would work with our unique business model. We were given a one-on-one demo where we could see how this software could be customized for our specific needs. And it was the only package that could do everything we needed! Everyone we have interacted with from the Wellness Living staff has been patient, kind, and it is obvious that they want to make sure your needs are satisfied. It was a pleasure working with this team and we are confident going forward that Wellness Living will be there to help us with anything we may need!

Pros

This software is highly customizable. You can choose how to pay your staff (flat rate, commission), there are widgets to incorporate online transactions and allow your calendar to reflect changes in real time on your website, and the interface is intuitive and easy to use. It walks you through all of the options. Moreover, everyone we have interacted with has been so kind and patient - excellent customer service!

Cons

So far, this software has been a great choice for our studio. The only con is that we were not able to see just how much Wellness Living offered until we scheduled a demo. We almost missed out on the opportunity to learn about this software because of that. I understand why they have this requirement, but it makes it difficult to compare what they offer to other software services.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied December 2018

Hey Deanna! Thank you so much for leaving your amazing review. Our primary focus at WellnessLiving is providing customers like you with the easiest to use all-in-one solution for your business, so it is awesome to hear that your demo helped you find everything you need with us. We understand how busy you are, which is why we provide the best tools, support, and information to you so that you can focus on your business and clients while we worry about satisfying your software needs. Always a pleasure to work with you, as well. We look forward to continuing to help you with anything you need. Thanks for choosing WellnessLiving!

December 2018

Lucie from Shine Pilates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Pilates Studio - not Martial Arts

Pros

It has been easy for me staff and students to learn and use - and that is key for me.

Cons

A few of the presets are not what I would default to but it is just a matter of checking everything and making sure to choose the defaults you want.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied December 2018

Hi Lucie! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are constantly working to provide customers like you with the easiest-to-use and understand software solution on the market, so we are happy to hear that you, your staff, and your students have had such a great experience with WellnessLiving. We are also always adding and improving the customization options available to you, so be sure to let our support team know what presets you would like to be able to change. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!

December 2018

Jennifer from Cutting Edge Pilates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

C-Ya Mindbody. Hello WellnessLiving

If you are looking for an up to date software that is easy to use (for both yourself and your clients), is fairly priced, and has ready and knowledgeable staff ready to assist you then check out WellnessLiving. If you enjoy having you rates jump all the time while getting less bang for your buck and mistakes on your billing then stay with MindBody as they most certainly be able to meet those requirements.

Pros

Just like what I was used to using but better. Great modern feel. Clients said the transition was easy.

Cons

Great support help when I have questions and are very knowledgeable- just wish it was available 24/7.

Response from Meghan of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied December 2018

Hi Jennifer! Thank you for leaving such an awesome review and for making the switch to WellnessLiving. Our teams are always working to offer the most superior and simple all-in-one solution to businesses like yours, so we are ecstatic to hear that you’ve had such an incredible experience. We also do everything in our power to offer the best customer service to you, which is why you can always trust that we will be there for you, no matter what you need. Thank you so much for choosing WellnessLiving!

December 2018

MaryBeth from Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

game changer for my business

Wellness Living has been a game changer for my business. It's like having a 24/7 assistant/front desk person. I highly recommend it to anyone, especially a small Pilates studio.

Pros

easy to use, good tech support, many great features integrated, such as loyalty rewards and website integration.

Cons

It's hard to get tech support right away when I call. They always call back or email, but sometimes I'm not available when they call back.

Response from Meaghan of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied December 2018

Hey MaryBeth! Thanks so much for leaving your awesome review. We have worked hard to make WellnessLiving the best all-in-one management solution for businesses like yours, empowering you to focus on your business while we worry about the backend. We are so glad to hear that you have had such an awesome experience with us. We also do our best to provide all the features you need with constant development and improvements, so it’s great to hear that our rewards program and widgets have served you so well. With all our growth over the last few years, we are nearly constantly hiring and training new members of our support team to answer your questions, no matter when you need to ask. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Not yet suitable for European customers.

Pros

It’s an alternative to overpriced MINDBODY. It has similar capabilities, making it somewhat easier for my clients to get used to.

Cons

The merchant processing is horrendous.
Weekly settlements because wiring my money to me is costly for them. Nobody knew to tell me that until I was halfway through on boarding.
No way to see merchant statements, 8 days into using them & I still have no idea when I will be paid.
My Black Friday sale has been ruined because I have a £300 pound cap on my transactions & my clients payments are cancelled. It’s as if they don’t want me to take money?
Reports are fat & clunky. Hard to read.
Passed from pillar to post by multiple departments, none of whom can ever help.
No answer on help lines.
I am currently waiting in UK for them to see if my cap might be lifted so I can take some money tomorrow. I’ll k ow by my lunchtime because of the time difference.
The whole thing was a bad idea on my part. Nobody I spoke to on the demo really knew how it would work for me in the UK, I was given wrong info from the outset.
No ability to take ACH / direct debits.
Multiple charges for ‘Gateway Fees’ with no notification & after 4 days of trying to find someone to tell me what the fees are for & show me an invoice, not a single person has offered anything other than links to pages I can’t access.
I’m furious with myself for getting myself into this mess.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied December 2018

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so sorry to hear that you have not had the experience you expected with us so far. We have many customers in the UK, but this is the first we have heard of these types of issues. We have called you several times and left you voicemails as well as emails, but have yet to hear back. Please send an email directly to support@wellnessliving.com or call us back toll free at 1-888-668-7728 so we can get to the bottom of your issues ASAP. Rest assured that we will do everything in our power to resolve this problem for you. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention.

November 2018

Jamie from Swim Express

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Easy to use!

The customer service is phenomenal.

Pros

After researching for months, I finally found a program that works for our growing business. It’s definitely worth every penny. The interface is easy to use, the customization is exactly what we need, the client app is simple and clean.

Cons

The more customizing you need, the longer it takes to go live. I wish that the integrated merchant processor was more upfront about fees. I had to really read the fine print to be aware of the fees associated with the account.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied November 2018

Hi Jamie! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about WellnessLiving. We always do our best to provide the perfect all-in-one solution to businesses like yours, so we are ecstatic to hear that you have found everything you need in our easy-to-use and highly customizable software solution. Along with our array of useful features and tools, we are also determined to offer the best possible customer service experience, which is why our teams are always there for you, no matter what you need. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!

November 2018

Allison from ABSolute Pilates and Wellness Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Software to Grow you Pilates studio

Pros

The ease of use. The additions that have been made to improve the software are outstanding.

Cons

Some of the reports are confusing to get the data I need. This has been improved over the years and still is a work in progress.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied November 2018

Hey Allison! Thank you so much for leaving your awesome review. At WellnessLiving, we are constantly working to improve every aspect of our software, so it is great to hear that you are having such a satisfying experience running your business with us. A member of our team will be in contact with you shortly to help you identify the best way to use our reports for your business. Thanks for choosing WellnessLiving!

November 2018

Anonymous

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

So Glad We Switched

Pros

We switched to Wellness Living in January of 2017 and could not be happier. I had been with MBO since I opened my yoga studio, in 2004, and was looking for a better system with better customer service. I definitely found it with the WL system. It's not only a much more visually appealing system but it's also intuitive, user-friendly and incredibly easy to learn. To be honest, I was very nervous about the transition and wasn't looking forward to learning a new system and training over 20 people. But, I am so glad I did. Now our clients register for more classes online, the system is completely mobile friendly, and we love the integrated marketing emails and texts. And to top it off, the WL team is truly amazing. They know your name, your businesses, and they get back to you right away with personal videos and explanations for anything you need. They also listen to your requests. They have implemented over 25 of our requests in less than a year.

Cons

We were with MBO for 12 years so we had a lot of data to transfer. It was a bit stressful as I am sure it would be with any database change. Be patient. Also, I know they are working on this but the reporting features aren't as sophisticated as I would like them to be.

November 2018

Kate from Connect the dots

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

WellnessLiving Review

I feel that the system and support together are what make Wellness living easy to use. It is a pleasure to use it and I recommend it to other services. We switched from mind body and have never looked back

Pros

I love wellness living's intuitive system and easy to use software.

Cons

I like everything about the system and can't fault it at all.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied November 2018

Hey Kate! Thanks for taking the time to leave such an awesome review and for making the switch from MindBody. At WellnessLiving, we are constantly evolving our techniques and tools to provide businesses like yours with the best software solution for managing your day-to-day. We are so happy to hear that you love our system so much. We are excited to be working with you and look forward to continuing to grow together. Thanks again for choosing WellnessLiving!

November 2018

Gene from 4 Star Athletics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

November 2018

More confusing than necessary

Pros

Has the ability to capture and show member usage of the facility.

Cons

There is little intuitive flow within the software. Requires rote memorization of each feature, rather than following logical steps to complete each aspect of the program. Especially when forming family groups, can inadvertently enter information about one member into another’s file. The interface with a barcode reader is poor. There is a long lag before a code is cleared and another is readable, although the machine sounds off as a succes if a 2nd code is scanned. Member visits are not recorded.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied November 2018

Hey Gene. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are so sorry to hear that you are frustrated. We work hard to provide businesses like yours with an easy-to-use, all-in-one software solution, so we will be in contact with you shortly to help you resolve these unexpected issues and to show you how to get the most out of WellnessLiving.

October 2018

Joe from Rochester School of Music

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2018

Wellness

None

Pros

The store! and it's set up. Being able to email my customers directly.

Cons

Too complicated for non computer users. There is TOO many variables that you need to set up with everything, like allowing instructors to seeing clients info. Out of now where, and we had to wait for your team to fix 3 or 4 weeks TOO LATE. Not easy running reports. All I want is my client mailing addresses, had to go thru all kinds of loops to get just there address for a mailing.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied October 2018

Hi Joe! Thank you so much for leaving your review. Our focus at WellnessLiving is providing you with the most useful tools for running your business, so it is awesome to hear that you are getting such great use of the store and marketing tools. We are also focused on making our services as simple to understand and as easy-to-use as possible so that you can give all your attention to what is most important: your clients! We will have a member of our support team reach out to you soon to help simplify your interactions with our system. Thanks so much for choosing WellnessLiving!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

A System with Great Potential

Use it every day and love it!

Pros

I store my appointment details on my calendar, but I can’t keep track of them when I’m in a hurry. WellnessLiving is a lifesaver especially for people like me who need to be organized and reminded about my meetings. It contains a simple interface which is straightforward to use. The best part is I can actually book a lunch meeting while searching for a restaurant or location on Google. Our staff can check co-workers schedule and manage appointments simultaneously using this software. No need to pick up the phone or send an email to check if you’re available on that date.

Cons

I was quite disappointed with the customer support. They were slow to respond and not knowledgeable about the software. They need to train them to be more equipped for troubleshooting concerns.

October 2018

Jenny from Mindful Mule personal training

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Good product

So glad I have my executive to help me when things pop up that I need help with. She is so patient and kind!

Pros

The Ease of scheduling and being able to customize.

Cons

Both apps are not very functioning but I hope they improve soon.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied October 2018

Hey Jenny! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We know that business owners like you need to focus on your clients and not your software, so we are ecstatic to hear that you find WellnessLiving so easy-to-use for your scheduling needs. We also know that every business is different, which is why we have given you so many options to quickly and easily customize WellnessLiving to work just how you want. Our support team is obsessed with providing the best possible support to clients like you and are always happy to hear that they are satisfying your needs. Someone from our team will be reaching out to you shortly to help you get to know our apps so that you can the most out of them.

October 2018

Cindee from Essentrics/Classical Stretch

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

I love WellnessLiving

Pros

Ease of use, TECH SUPPORT Is awesome. They teach me as I go and have an extreme amount of patience.

Cons

email marketing- It needs to be more user friendly in terms of sending eletters. Not too techy...something along the lines of Constant Contact

Response from Meaghan of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied October 2018

Hi Cindee! Thanks so much for leaving your review. Our team at WellnessLiving works hard provide customers like you with the best service, so we are glad to hear that your experience with customer support has been awesome. We will have someone from our marketing team reach out to you right away to help you with your newsletters. The majority of MindBody customers that make the switch to us usually cancel their Constant Contact accounts and use our built-in email marketing platform exclusively, not only because there is no cost for it, but also because they love the simplicity. Thank you so much for your feedback and for making the switch over to us. It’s because of customers like you we are where we are today!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2018

Innovation is here

Pros

So I used this program while helping a friend set up his business... it's making a unique dent in a new industry. Many users aren't tech savvy in their businesses so this helps out with that

Cons

There are many things that can be fixed - for example I feel that customer service can be improved in terms of timely responses, also to mention the need for perhaps using beta test sites before launching them out to all the clients.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems of WellnessLiving Systems

Replied October 2018

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for helping your friend get set up with WellnessLiving. As a recently established business ourselves, we know how difficult it can be to get started. That is why we do all we can to offer the easiest-to-use and most effective all-in-one solution to our customers at every stage of their growth. Additionally, our teams are constantly working to improve the ways that we serve our customers, so be sure to let us know whenever you have any thoughts on how we can do better. We are continuously evolving and working to implement superior methods based on all the suggestions we receive.