WellnessLiving Software

About WellnessLiving

WellnessLiving is a cloud-based business management solution for wellness studios of all sizes. The key features of the solution include online booking, payments, class scheduling and marketing management. WellnessLiving features online booking which allows students to book classes online in available time slots. With automated reminders, users can send email and text reminders to students so that they are aware of their class time. WellnessLiving features an online store, which enables users to list their courses on business websites. This functionality allows students to register for courses and make online payments for class fees and merchandise. WellnessLiving features campaign management which enables businesses to send automated email and text campa...

WellnessLiving Pricing

Basic: $59.00/mo. Advanced: $99.00/mo. Professional: $129.00/mo. (reg: $259/mo.) Save 50% Enterprise: Call us!

Starting price: 

$59.00 per month

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 5

Class registration

WellnessLiving User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 305 reviews

Allison

Company size: Unspecified

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

July 2021

Great Software Growing Company

User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

What we love most of all is their eagerness to listen to our feedback and develop the features.

Pros

We were definitely nervous to make a switch from Mindbody. But after another rate hike on top of paying for three other services for perks, reporting, and website integration, we realized it was no longer the best fit for our yoga studio. We reached out to WellnessLiving for a demo, and they walked our entire staff through the software, showing us how everything was already packaged together. Not only that, it was more intuitive to use, had more features, was less expensive, and their merchant service would save us over 8% in payment processing! We were sold. The data migration occurred after our last night class, and we able to sign in our clients and accept payments through WellnessLiving the next morning. It seemed like their support team was on call specifically for our staff, providing prompt responses and resolutions to any minor problems that popped up. And this level of support continues to this day. Since making the switch, we've slowly unlocked WellnessLiving's potential, bringing in more clients, adding more memberships, and improving the overall client experience. What we love most of all is their eagerness to listen to our feedback and develop the features our yoga studio needs to thrive.

Cons

From time to time we get minor issues with their automatic payment system that caused a few headaches for our clients, but it was never anything major, and the payments always made sense in the end. But WellnessLiving took our issues to heart and implemented a few bug fixes and features that hopefully resolve those issues from popping up in the future.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Ben! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. At WellnessLiving, we know how overwhelming the search for the right software can be, so we are overjoyed to hear that you have found a loyal partner in us. We also know that your satisfaction goes beyond first impressions, and that is why our team is always responsive and focused on ensuring that everything works how you need, all of the time. We focus on the backend, while you focus on your business. Speaking of which, time for us to get back to saving you time and money!

Replied December 2017

Jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Wellness Living Review

Pros

What I enjoy most about the software is the quality for the price. It appears to have similar/same features as MindBody and is more affordable. The software is easy to use and my clients love it.

Cons

The onboarding process was drawn out and time consuming. There were too many points of contact and it was somewhat confusing.

Reasons for choosing WellnessLiving

I chose WellnessLiving because their product appeared "cleaner" than Vagaro and Zen Planner and cheaper than MindBody. I also chose it because of the referral program.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Jessica, Thank you for writing us a review! We believe everyone should have access to a quality business management platform at an affordable rate, and that's what we're here to provide! It's focusing on the simple stuff that has allowed us to succeed, and our powerful features combined with an interface that's really easy to use has helped many businesses like yours succeed as well. Starting out as a small company has given us a great perspective on why the focus on simplicity, affordability and customer support is just so important to build a successful partnership with our customers, and the other guys (like Mindbody) lose sight of that sometimes. We don't just see our customers as dollar signs, we view it as a long-term partnership with every business on our platform and what makes us happiest is when our customers are so happy that they even refer their friends, family and colleagues to join the WellnessLiving family. Thanks again for the review! Steven H. (Customer Advocate

Replied April 2022

Colin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Overpromised, Underdelivered - Extremely Poor Customer Service

Where to begin? The salesperson we spoke to made promises about the software that they failed to deliver on -- we're a semester based business and the software was not set up for that. We had to perform numerous workarounds that took hours to complete on a daily basis--and, due to this, were unable to use 90% of the automation that had attracted us in the first place. The software itself looks nice but it is massively overengineered and requires extensive training to use properly whereas competing software (that we eventually switched to) does everything that we need with not training at all! We told them what we needed, they said it would work, and then it didn't--eventually they even started saying that they would need to code new 'enhancements' to make it do what we needed but that it would take months. Customer service is awful. We never were able to get back in touch with our initial salesperson and, after we signed the contract, the service kept getting worse. Once it became clear that the software would not deliver on promised features it took THREE months to cancel the contract, and they continued taking monthly payments in the interim. Most recently, I found that they never cancelled the merchant services account as promised and hundreds of dollars were charged without my knowledge over the course of five months (I'd had taken a new job so my partner was running things), and they still refuse to refund the amount! A nightmare company. I do not recommend them!

Pros

- Automatic Payments - Sleek Design - Scheduling Software - Mobile App (costs extra)

Cons

- Requires a great deal of training to even begin to use. - Overdesigned and packed with features yet fails to tailor itself to your businesses needs. - Expensive compared to similar software. - Bad customer service (expanded on below).

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Colin, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. When you sign up at WellnessLiving, we aim to exceed your expectations and we do everything we can to ensure your migration is seamless and headache-free. Our platform is an all-in-one tool kit to run your entire business and a lot of customers tell us the interface works so well because it makes it so simple to do everything you need with just a few clicks. It's easy for staff to do their tasks, it's easy for clients to book classes or add their billing info on their membership, and you get to save a lot of time. We truly care about your success on our platform and I'm really sorry to hear you've been having these issues. I'd like to get in touch to find out a more about what happened and to make this right, I've sent you an email, please respond whenever you can or alternatively call me on 1-888-668-7728 and I'll personally see to it that you receive the support you've been after. Tony M. (Customer Advocate)

Replied April 2022

Salit

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Happy with it

Pros

Very easy to schedule classes on the business end, and very easy to book and pay on the client's end. I also like the mailchimp integration which saves me time adding clients manually to the mailing list.

Cons

It would be nice to have an integrated session of both online and in person in one. The store could be more developed and offer shipping options and order fulfillment tracking plus more product options (color, size, etc.)

Reasons for choosing WellnessLiving

Wellness Living is generally easier to use and has excellent customer service

Reasons for switching to WellnessLiving

Wellness living has many more features like adding users, easy payroll calculation, rewards program and a store, plus it's much more user friendly which helps increasing sales.

Response from WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Salit, Thanks for the great review! We focused a lot on cutting out unnecessary steps and clicks in the booking process, so that it's easier for clients to make more bookings and more purchases in your store. That helps encourage repeat visits, which is great, but it also improves the client experience which is great for getting them to share positive reviews and refer their friends to your business. That same focus is applied to the staff interface too, and part of the reason we added the Mailchimp integration and others is to make it easier to run your business, so you can get more done in less time! A big thanks goes to our customers, who over the years, have given us great feedback which we have used to continuously add to and improve on the software - and that's something we're still doing today! Tell us what features you want to see added in our next update, here: https://community.wellnessliving.com/page/home/ Steven M. (Customer Advocate)

Replied April 2022

Popular WellnessLiving Comparisons