All AZZLY Rize Reviews

1-25 of 70 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Pam

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Better than we even hoped for

Exceptional in every aspect. I cannot say enough positives about it.

PROS

Ease of use, ability to tailor to our needs, reporting capability and most of all the customer support and knowledge of the Azzly team.

CONS

In my 30 years in Mental Health practice and administrative capacity, this has been one of the best systems I've used if not the best. There are minor glitches early in the system and learning curve which is expected and Azzly has worked with us to fix all of them. I have no CONS to report.

Reason for choosing AZZLY Rize

Azzly was the product that offered nearly everything I was looking for that I had liked or missed in other EHR systems I had worked with with a price point that worked for our small non-profit staff and budget. It is easily comparable and in most ways better than the systems developed for larger companies at a much higher price point.

Reasons for switching to AZZLY Rize

Need for more robust reporting and billing and ability to supervise as a group of practitioners instead of everyone being on their own in the system.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing! We are very happy to hear AZZLY has been such a success for you. Our whole team works hard to make it a reality.

Replied December 2023

Heather

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Azzly Review

PROS

The flow of information from one screen to the next. The availability of information without having to leave the chart.

CONS

Haven't found anything yet. So far everything that we have asked for Azzly has a solution. I will have to let you know once we are working full-time in the system.

Reason for choosing AZZLY Rize

Azzly was willing to work with us as a new company trying to start out. Azzly system had all the features we needed to get a good workflow established.

Reasons for switching to AZZLY Rize

Theranest is not set up for multiple providers or NPI #'s

Vendor Response

Heather, we are so glad to hear you say that about the flow of information from one screen to the next! We really do make it a goal for AZZLY Rize to lower the strain for providers! We're happy to help your company as you start out and continue to grow. Thank you for the review, Heather. This feedback helps us better serve our clients!

Replied November 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

Ongoing challenges

For as much as it costs, I would expect something amazing. AZZLY is not amazing. When it works, it's okay. I dread receiving an email notification that updates are coming because that frequently results in glitches that prevent clinicians from being able to document their sessions in real time or in the case of the most recent update, have to recreate work they've already done. I have seen hours of work disappear from the screen, only to have to be reentered. This has resulted in clinicians having to be paid for additional work hours because AZZLY wasan't working during their scheduled hours. I have been treated condescendingly by support staff when the software was not functioning. I am not aware of AZZLY offering to cover any of the additional costs or even to credit any of the fees when their software falls short, just an embarrassed apology from customer service.

PROS

I can access my work from any internet connection

CONS

It is not user friendly and frequently causes decreased productivity.

Vendor Response

We would like to reach out and review the issues that you are having so we can improve your user experience. Please contact clientservices@azzly.com so you can show us first hand what you are experiencing. We will also have one of our tech team on with us in case it is a browser or setting issue. We appreciate your sharing and we will dedicate the time to resolve if you reach out.

Replied April 2019

Desiree

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Customer Satisfaction

AZZLY is helping us streamline our clients and billing processes.

PROS

AZZLY is easy to use and we love the added features.

CONS

Sometimes it takes a while for screens to load.

Reason for choosing AZZLY Rize

It was the best product for our organization.

Vendor Response

Desiree, thank you for your review! We value this feedback from our clients. We're glad to hear that our AZZLY Rize system is helping you streamline your client and billing processes. That's our goal! Regarding the screen loading, we've passed your comment onto Client Services. They have hardware and software tips that may help you with running AZZLY at the optimal level. We look forward to continuing to serve you and your company.

Replied November 2022

Thomas

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Partners

Azzly takes you into their space as more than partners on this journey. Their inclusivity makes you feel more like family. As such, they are extremely supportive to ensure the success or not only your business but more importantly, the success of your patients and clients.

PROS

The support we receive from Azzly is fantastic. We've asked and they've provided. From initial demonstration through Project Management, Azzly has supported with their expertise along the entire journey.

CONS

Can be challenging to understand first time out but with practice, the process flow becomes easier.

Reason for choosing AZZLY Rize

I felt their level of professional and supportive expertise really was the difference. I built cost models and felt based on the value of their product, level of expertise, and support from the Azzly Teams, this was home for our company.

Thomas

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Exceptional Platform

Very positive. Environments are constantly changing and Azzly supports being able to improve with these changing conditions. Actually encourages it. Allows the user to feel closely tied to the success of the product developers and owners.

PROS

Too many to list. Supports our needs, customer service is very responsive, steady communication flow of any upcoming industry changes, user friendly once the user is acclimated, easy learning curve, multiple features, listens to customer advice for improvements...and more.

CONS

Need some additional changes to existing process flow perhaps. Need some a few forms linked.

Reason for choosing AZZLY Rize

We wanted something different from other companies who provide similar services for.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review! It takes the whole team working together and listening to our clients. So glad to hear it's working well for you.

Replied December 2023

Courtney

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

Simple...in both good and bad ways.

We are not thrilled with the experience thus far. There were promises made by the Azzly Team that have not been upheld. It is not an effective EHR for us. Had we known then what we know now, we would have never purchased this EHR.

PROS

It is very easy to navigate. If you have used electronic health records in the past you will instantly notice how simple it is to navigate.

CONS

The system itself is not conducive to working in a behavioral health group home. It does not have any where near the amount of features that it should to really be effective. The Azzly Team also does not help much when it comes to helping edit to system to better fit your needs...despite that being a selling point in the purchasing process.

Reason for choosing AZZLY Rize

They informed us they would be able to edit the software and make it individualized for us. They told us to just to ask and they would do it.

Vendor Response

The Founder and CEO will be reaching out with the Product Manager to have a virtual meet up and resolve any issues that you and/or staff are experiencing. We pride ourselves on being responsive and delivering what you need for your programs to be successful. Expect that email today.

Replied May 2021

Judy

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Medication Management forte'

We had plenty of issues when we started Azzly. However, the training folks there are very responsive. Day or night. And because they listened to unique issues with medication management, that's their forte' for sure

PROS

medication management. They listened and delivered on medication management. Almost immediate response to issues.

CONS

system inconsistent at times. And occasional loss of a note/form, however, the new RIZE system will most likely alleviate that.

Vendor Response

You were right, Judy! The medication management feature is very much appreciated, we have also simplified the review and supervisory process which is so important in withdrawal management. We are proud to be the electronic health record solution for your company and to have earned the confidence of owners and staff to serve the new location. Users like you keep making us better. Thank you and enjoy retirement!

Replied April 2019

Angie

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Customer Support prompt and thorough

AZZLY support has been thorough and prompt. They work quickly to help resolve issues and work through customer problems.

PROS

The ability to navigate throughout a client's chart with ease to locate specific documentation.

CONS

Updates that can make documentation tedious at times. May not be necessary for all departments.

Vendor Response

Hi Angie- Thank you for your review. Our updates and changes are made based on user input and we try to make sure we do not disrupt any department's workflow. An AZZLY team member will reach out to discuss so we can be more aware. We want to make your documentation easier not more difficult. Appreciate your sharing.

Replied June 2019

Sabrina

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

Review

Professional, courteous, and easy to reach.

PROS

Overall, pretty fast program. Not too much lagging.

CONS

Not user friendly, very time consuming to navigate between pages and screens. Unable to open more than one tab at a time.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Sabrina. I have forwarded your comments to our client services team and they will be reaching out to you shortly. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We're committed to always improving and working toward 100% customer satisfaction.

Replied April 2019

Emily

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Flexible and Affordable

We have had a great experience working with the Azzly team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] worked with us through the form development and implantation process. She was always quick to respond to our questions and concerns. Since implantation we have needed some forms revised to meet new standards and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been great on getting those requests processed quickly and accurately.

PROS

Flexibility--We are a rather small nonprofit that was one of the last few facilities still operating with paper charts. Azzly Rize allowed us to take the majority of our forms and make them electronic. By doing this our staff was able to transition from paper easier due to the familiarity of the forms. We also like that the program is web based so there is no software to install and keep updated. Anywhere there is internet, you can have access to Azzly.

CONS

Currently Azzly doesn't have the ability to the take entered data and prefill like fields. While this feature would be great, coming from paper it was not something we were sacrificing when we selected Azzly Rize for our Electronic Health Records.

Reason for choosing AZZLY Rize

Cost and the flexibility of the product. Many of the other products seemed to be geared more towards outpatient services. The products that we found for inpatient services did not coordinate well with our company workflow. Azzly Rize is great for both inpatient and outpatient providers and can be customized to suit many different workflow patterns.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the glowing review, Emily! These reviews are how we keep getting better. We are glad to hear that AZZLY Rize is a value to you on both the inpatient and outpatient side. Thank you for the feedback on pre filled fields. We always take our clients' feedback into account when planning upgrades to AZZLY Rize. We look forward to continuing our partnership with you and your organization!

Replied November 2022

Leslie

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

We are committed to Azzly

Customer support is absolutely a must for our organization. We rely on experts in the field. We don't have time to know everything about everything. We find people we trust who know how to do what we don't know how to do. Azzly is one of those experts who we have learned we can trust. They are a member of our Team. When a Therapist has a problem entering in a note or changing a diagnosis, Azzly is who they call and the problem is resolved. If the Billing Specialist is having a problem getting a claim to process, Azzly is who she calls and Azzly support team is there to help her figure it out. Is Azzly problem free - NO, however, they are committed to helping us work out any "bugs" in the system and/or tailor the program to meet our specific needs.

PROS

It is an "All in One" program; combines Scheduling, Financial, Clinical, & Medical charting

CONS

For some reason, when a client pays for services, even though we enter the Therapist's name we cannot pull a report that shows what has been paid by Therapist. We pay our therapists based on what was paid for the month and we have to manually calculate it. I really don't understand why we can't pull a report sorting by Therapists paid.

Vendor Response

Leslie, we are so happy to have had your business these last few years. You had some concerns about the ease of use a couple years ago, and we're glad to report that our updates since have addressed many of the issues you brought up! Our latest update to AZZLY Rize has a robust and VERY customizable library of reports and our new filters make it easier than ever. New customers have been vocal about their pleasure with the ease of use.

Replied April 2019

Layla

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2021

Awful EHR

We went with Azzly because we were promised so much more than our previous EHR. While the physical appearance may have been more modern, the system itself felt like it was running on dial up internet. Access to charts and different charting elements was not always possible. Notes were deleted, times and dates on notes were changed without our knowledge or permission. Customer service assured us we were their "number one priority"... we were not. Some issues still exist. Customer service attempted to say everything was "user error', and while I will admit there were some occasionally, a good majority of the issues were on the software side.

PROS

At one point there were positive things I could say about Azzly... I cannot currently think of anything positive.

CONS

Everything. From the "display" issues, to the customer service, to the inability to access the system at times.

Reasons for switching to AZZLY Rize

Outdated system

Nathan

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Versatile and well developed

We have been able to collaborate with our team 1000% better for better delivery of service and communication to insurance companies.

PROS

Secure online and very functional. We are a smaller company and have some specific needs that AZZLY has done a fantastic job of delivering solutions proving that we are important to them as a customer.

CONS

The only thing that I find challenging is the printing of medical records.

Reasons for switching to AZZLY Rize

Functionality, web based, Customer Service.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Nathan. We're so glad to have been a value to your company. Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us. It's how we get better.

Replied February 2020

Ashleigh

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2019

Don't buy this software

Very poor. Would not recommend this program in increasing efficiency or functioning.

PROS

I do appreciate that the team can email Azzly and get a response directly from them instead of going through a customer service department.

CONS

SLOW SLOW SLOW. No matter how efficient the user is, one can only be as fast as the software. This software has greatly decreased our teams efficiency due to the waiting time you experience just trying to complete a simply note on a client's chart. User's have to frequently log out and log back in in order to get it running smoothly again. Several incidents of lost documentation which were not a result of user error, but Azzly could not recover these documents. Slow response time on fixing issues in their system. Team moral has been impacted due to inability to get their jobs done while waiting on the software.

Vendor Response

Hello Ashleigh, We would like to set up an online call to run diagnostics since we sent our CIO to work with the facility's IT consultant and heard that things were going smoothly. Most users report how fast the system is, so our tech team would like a visual of what you are experiencing. If you are experiencing interruption in connectivity that is how a document may not save. We want you to have a better experience so appreciate your letting us know. An AZZLY support team member will reach out.

Replied June 2019

Megan

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Innovative software with amazing customer service!

Azzly helped our company consolidate multiple systems so that all our information is in one location. It has also helped our staff stay on top of charting, insurance authorizations, and so much more. But my favorite feature is definitely the customer service we receive when we have an issue. The staff at azzly are amazing! They quickly to respond to any question, problem or request we might have. Thanks Azzly!

PROS

Tracks authorizations Staff communication is built in Secure email and fax direct from azzly

CONS

No sorting option for payments recieved for each therapist/doctor There is not a box for patient name in the SEOB tab when entering insurance payments

Vendor Response

Thank you Megan. We wish you and your team much success. It has been a delight working with them! Our team is excited to release AZZLY's new user interface within the next 90 days with new enhancements and functionality. It will be easier and better than ever! UPDATE: Megan! Happy to announce that the issue you brought up will be resolved when SEOB is moved to Rize.

Replied April 2019

James

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

A clinical EMR review

PROS

I have worked with several EMR programs though out my career and most feel like are developed by programmers and the clinical staff have to adapt to conform what the software is capable of. Azzly has worked closely with our team to help develop an intuitive EMR that feels like it was developed by and for Clinicians. The process has been very supportive and they have worked diligently to implement special requests, ma