User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

3.0 / 5

Browse Abacus Pharmacy Plus Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

February 2017

Giselle from Elsa Pharmacy Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

great and friendly customer service

always very helpful and supportive of our business needs. If there is any issues, concerns, or changes we need to make they are always willing to help and make necessary changes to program based on our personal business needs.

Pros

easy to use and the ability to suggest things that are useful to your own business and most of the time they make those adjustments to the program to help your business be more efficient and productive.

Cons

inability to request refills by fax with out having to print papers on regular basis. a list that shows you all the patients and medications that were filled last month but not this month whether or not there are refills left or not.

July 2017

Tony from Abacus Rx, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Abacus is a very helpful company,

Pros

Privately Held / Family Owned. They are one of the few companies left in this industry that is not owned by a large corporation or wholesaler and, they have a support staff with impeccable follow up

Cons

Most features are free, but depending on your niche there are a few are separate modules to be purchased.

May 2017

Jeffrey from Greenway Pharmacy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2017

If you need to go out of business, this is the system for you!

If there is any other option, do it!

Pros

This software is reasonably priced, but you get what you pay for! I couldn't afford the big pricey system when I opened Greenway Pharmacy during 2012. The affordability of Abacus helped me open, but I wonder if it was really worth all of the hassle and frustration. Thanks for all of the gray hair, Abacus!

Cons

You are their best friend while you are considering buying their system, but then you find out-Terrible! I repeat- TERRIBLE! customer service- Don't bother calling the after hours service number... they will tell you they can't log on from home. They wanted ME to pay for THEM to set up for controlled substance escript receiving!? Last but certainly not least, if you have a problem, their fix is to have you download another version (takes over an hour) and hope whatever you need works in the different version. Heaven forbid if it happens to turn 5:00pm in the middle of a fix. They go home! One time they just hung up without even mentioning they were done for the day... LOSERS!

September 2012

Sylva from EASYCARE PHARMACY, INC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2012

ABACUS RX REVIEW

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SOFTWARE.

Pros

VERY SIMPLE AND EASY TO USE AND LEARN. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS PRETTY GOOD. I AM SATISFIED WITH THE SOFTWARE SO FAR.

Cons

I HAD A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH THIS SOFTWARE ABOUT TWO MONTHS AGO. ALMOST EVERY RX I BILLED TO CVS/CAREMARK OR AMERIGROUP(FL). GOT REJECTED. WHENEVER I CALLED THE INSURANCE THEY WOULD TELL ME THAT THEY HAD A PAID CLAIM, BUT I WILL BE SEEING A REJECTED CLAIM AT MY OWN END. AFTER SEVERAL TRIALS THE CLAIM WOULD GO THROUGH. BUT THE MORE BITTER ASPECT OF THIS WAS THAT FOR EVERY REJECTED,PAID OR REVERSED CLAIM CVS/CAREMARK WAS CHARGING ME $0.12, AND THE SWITCH COMPAY(RELAY) WAS CHARGING ME. I WAS MILKED DRY! ABACUS CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS MUCH WILLING TO LOOK INTO THE CASE BUT THEY DID NOT SAVE ME A DIME AS THEY SAID THAT THE HITCH IN TRANSMISSION WAS FROM CVS/CAREMARK AND CVS CLAIMED IT WAS FROM MY SWITCH COMPANY. BUT I PAID FOR IT ALL. THIS HAS BEEN RESOLVED AT THE MOMENT.

August 2010

Sam from Goldstein Pharmacy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2010

Excellent Pharmacy Software

I would recommend this software to anyone. They have a very good customer service team, a very good product and the price is right!

Pros

I have trixed numerous pharmacy software such as QS/1, RX30 and others. The Abacus software Visual Pharmacy Plus is by far the best software we have every worked with. It's easy to use, has all the features that you need and more.

Cons

Their mail order package is not as robost as I would want.

Response from Abacus Rx

Replied March 2012

THANKS FOR YOUR NICE COMMENTS.

September 2013

MODY from PILLS PLUS INC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2013

ABACUS GREAT PROGRAM!!!

THE ABACUS SOFTWARE IS GREAT ASSET TO MY COMPANY. IT IS VERY USER FREINDLY AND AFFORDABLE FOR ANY PHARMACY TRYING TO START OUT. THE ABACUS TEAM IS ALWAYS AVALIABLE FOR ANY TROUBLE SHOOTING AND VERY HELPFUL (JUAN MANDIEDO) IS ABSOLUTLEY ONE OF THE MOST KNOWLEDGABLE EMPLOYEES. GREAT PRODUCT AND SERVICE WITH 2 DIFFERENT TYPES OF PROGRAMS TO UTILIZE IN YOUR PHARMACY. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED.

August 2014

BERNARDA from LIFESAVER PHARMACY

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

ABACUS REVIEW

ABACUS, HAS BEEN AN EXCELLENT SOFTWARE,AESY TO USE, WE HAVE BEEN WITH THEM FOR MORE THAN 4 YEATS, THE PERSON THAT ALWAYS HELP US HER NAME IS MARIA ZENTENO, SHE HAS A GREAT ACTITUD, ALWAYS THERE TO HELPS US FIXING ALL THE PROBLEMS THAT WE HAVE, EVERYTIME THAT WE NEED TO FIX AN ISSUE; THEIR COSTUMER SERVICE HAVE BEEN REALLY HELPFULL ESPECIALLY MARIA ZENTENO.

September 2013

Gladys from International gardens pharmacy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2013

Thumbs up

The program is very user friendly easy to manage. Has the ability to let you work with multiply windows at the same time . Keeping you at paste with patients. It also contains a training video that helps you and new personal learn the system quickly .

March 2015

James from Pharmacysell

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

March 2015

Easy to Use

I've used many pharmacy softwares during my professional career..I found Abacus Pharmacy Plus Software best among them. I've suggested to use this software to many of my friends also.

September 2013

Jorge from Steven's RX, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2013

Best software

My pharmacy is been with Abacus for the las 8 years. Their customer service is outstanding and the product is excellent. We are very happy with their service.

December 2016

Kerry from IFB Pharmacy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2016

Cancellation of Account is a Nightmare

We were always pleased with the software. However, we needed to upgrade to a different software to accommodate the growth of our pharmacy. When I tried to cancel the monthly maintenance charges, no one would return my calls and acknowledge my request. This has been going on for over 6 months. They continue to take out the auto withdrawal from my account each month. I have sent numerous emails and a letter and they still ignore my phone calls and requests for cancellation.

April 2015

John from University Pharmacy, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

AbacusRX software team is helpful

Juan has been extremely helpful and knowledgable about the product, and the transition has been smooth coming over from previous company. IT was great. Thank you

September 2012

Zugeilys from D & Y pharmacy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2012

Very satisfied with Abacus software

I'm very satisfied the product and service

Pros

Covers all my needs and customer support does a great job.

Cons

no problems with the software

August 2012

Juan from La Primera Pharmacy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2012

I would recommend

Works well with my pharmacy's workflow

Pros

Many Modules available

Cons

So many features it takes a while to learn but worth the features

September 2012

Jessica from El Jardin Pharmacy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2012

Very good pharmacy software

It has helped us out alot.

Pros

Access to many features customer support is always there to help

Cons

No issues with program

September 2012

Jorge from Brother Pharmacy & Discount

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2012

Handles all my needs

This is a very good product that handles many pharmacy functions

Pros

Customer support is helpful.

Cons

I've never had a problem

October 2015

Giselle from Elsa pharmacy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Very good and reliable.

Love the quick and knowledgable customer service that is available!!

August 2012

Danny from Madahima Pharmacy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2012

great product

Very user friendly

Pros

has more features than previous program i had

Cons

select workflow adaptations

October 2015

Mike from Heart Med Pharmacy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Easy to work with

Very helpful with adults and work flow.

August 2012

Lazaro from Vivi Pharmacy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2012

Great Product

Very satisfied with software

Pros

Excellent customer service

Cons

I've had no issues

September 2012

yamilet from Bright Pharmacy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2012

Great Software

It's a great product.

Pros

Great customer support.

Cons

no issues with software

August 2012

Laura from Angel's Light Pharmacy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2012

Excellent software

customer service is excellent

Pros

very easy easy to use

Cons

i've had no issues

September 2012

Iris from Fantasy Pharmacy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2012

Great Product!

Fits all my needs.

Pros

Great Customer Support.

Cons

I have no problems.