AdvancedMD is an integrated medical software suite for independent practices. Features include practice management, electronic health records, patient engagement, telemedicine, rooming, reputation management, financial analytics and business intelligence reporting that all work together to automate practice workflow.

Mobile users can work on the iPhone and iPad. The cloud platform enables anywhere access and the highest levels of data security available. AdvancedMD is browser agnostic for Mac and Windows operating systems and runs on nearly any device.

Integrated workflow automates the patient journey, starting with self-scheduling onsite or telemedicine appointments. Appointment reminders can be sent to patients via text or email. Insurance eligibility verification for next-day patients runs automatically and alerts staff of potential issues. Consent forms are sent through a patient portal and collected into the patient chart. Rooming helps manage patient flow. Charting and prescriptions can be done from anywhere. Charge capture occurs during the charting process without billing staff needing to copy or paste.



484 Reviews of AdvancedMD

Overall rating

3.89 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 484 reviews

January 2019

Patricia from Integrum

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

January 2019

Terrible support people

I call support on same problem all NP’s in my office are having. However, I am given an answer that it must be my iPad. 2 months into this system and Still cannot use it consistently - when you call support they cannot help you. Beyond frustrating.

Pros

It would be easy if it worked. When it works- mobile app part is fast. But then if you get interrupted by a phone call then a brand new chart opens. But what you already entered is not saved or imported to new chart. Now you have to start over.

Cons

So complicated- hundreds of features - so many features you would need a year to get trained on every feature

January 2019

Simon N. from ABAS-UPSA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Make Health Care Practise Easy

Pros

This soft have wonderful features that has supported my organization to be cost effective and more profitable. It help you to satisfy your customers and build a good reputation of healthcare delivery.

Cons

I have not had any major challenge yet. I edge other health care organizations to also adopt it usage.

December 2018

PREET MOHAN from GARDEN STATE CARDIOVASCULAR SPECIALIST

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

December 2018

the most horrible experience

Pros

there is nothing to like. the practice management and EHR are separate modules and make use difficult . they charge for every little report and once you sign with them they will not let you leave

Cons

we are moving to eclinical at this time. AMD has advised us that it will take a minimum of 5 months and maybe more to to get out data. I believe this is a attempt to discourage our 15 member group to move. we are in the process of starting litigation and complaining to regulators. most horrible experience and constant nickel and dime billing experience. avoid this company

December 2018

Kerri from Own Business

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Quality Billing Software for Small Businesses

Overall, AdvancedMD is good software. It is a very useful software that is very affordable. Many small businesses that I know of use it and get the job done with ease and is a great resource for billing. I believe AdvancedMD is a software companies who do not have a large revenue should try for billing, it goes well with Practice Fusion.

Pros

AdvancedMD was easy to learn and very affordable. The training and customer service staff were friendly and ready to help at a drop of a dime. Even in instances where something was already taught they took care of covering the information quickly and effectively.

Cons

The reporting system can be a little difficult to figure out, yet once reports are run they do give the information needed to see where your money is lingering.

December 2018

Benjamin from Hurley Practice Management Services, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Easy to enter demographics

Pros

It is very easy to enter demographics, has a fairly streamlined process from startcti finish.

Cons

Having to hit save every time you make a change to an account.

December 2018

Jenah from Southeast Psychology

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

Only worth it for large practices.

Pros

This software has LOTS of great features, options and customization. They also seem to have a great streamlined process for claims filing.

Cons

As a result of the advanced technology and features, the price point for this product is quite high and does not offer pricing flexibility (at the time of my demo), therefore, this product would not work for smaller practices.

December 2018

Paul from Gulf Coast Men's Health

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Great Customer Service Great Value

You will be very happy with the AdvancedMD system. Whether you are a one physician practice or have a dozen physicians, this is a great program to work with.

Pros

AdvancedMD has a great customer service team. If you ever need to reach out to them for anything they extremely quick to help and if they need to get back to you they are by far the best customer service team I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. The sales team was also very helpful making sure that you get exactly what you need and they Do Not try to sell you on options you don't need or want. The EHR is very user friendly and can be customized to exactly what your practice needs. We like that we can access our patient records from any of our offices if needed with the web based filing system yet it is still secure.

Cons

At this point we have not found any major issues with the AdvancedMD software. If there is anything it was that it took a few weeks to set up the software and get the staff trained on the new system. That is likely going to be the case with any of the EHR setups we looked at.

December 2018

Robin from Capital Medical Billing Consultants

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

December 2018

AMD

Pros

I liked that you could evenly distribute money over multiple dates of service

Cons

toooooo many clicks...too much keyboard to mouse movements...

December 2018

Michele from Align Therapy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Just getting started with AdvancedMD

The mobile app allows for ease with scheduling or accessing patient info while out of the office.

Pros

Integration of billing, scheduling, and the ability to upload faxes and PDFs from referring doctors.

Cons

Nothing big so far, but I am still in the implementation phase, so it is difficult to say at this point.

November 2018

Ali from STX

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

November 2018

Useful tips

Would love to append a dx to a certain cpt code- would love to create a no show fee when patient is no showed

Pros

ease of system in general for the most part and the f1 key is very helpful lots of usefull filters helpful lots of usefull filters

Cons

unable to create own rules and bridges for bariatric
Would love to append a dx to a certain cpt code-
would love to create a no show fee when patient is no showed

November 2018

Jesse from Physician office

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Complete, effective and efficient software suite. Secure off-site storage, accessible anywhere, with fax and ECPS. Love it. Love my trainer, too.

Pros

This suite provides all the functions I need for a solo practice physician office. Calendar, secure records, ECPS, faxing. I accept credit cards and patients can pay online.

Cons

Some functions are obscure or difficult to find or use. None of these are regular tasks, however. Fixing problems sometimes took a couple weeks.

November 2018

Kathleen from Beacon of Hope

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Simple and elegant

Highly responsive to questions.

Pros

Highly adaptable, simple to use and looks elegant. They have multiple staff members available to answer questions, so you're not stuck waiting if one person is out of the office.

Cons

A little bit pricey, but they do offer a payment plan for the installation. Does cost extra to subscribe to e-prescription, but is reasonable.

October 2018

Danica from Broussard Cataract and Eye Institute/Broussard Surgery Institute

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Advanced Md Billing

Pros

Entering, editing, and submitting claims is easy to do, a step by step guide assist you. Patient billing has ticker system which makes it easy to keep up with who is paying, making monthly payment arrangement payments, and who is not paying.

Cons

Some of the steps, while easy to get to, have some cumbersome spots, such as finding old claims submissions and having to look for reports of previous submissions.

October 2018

Julius from The Chicago Institute for Psychoanalysis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

AdvanceMD Review

Pros

As an accountant for an Institute that provides therapeutic services for the public, AdvanceMD serves as our subledger. The software provides a versatile platform that helps implement customizable features that cater to our specfic needs to ensure that all records are accounted and transparent. We are a satisfied user of this software.

Cons

The interface of the website portal offers a user-friendly experience; however, it does require time and effort to utilize all it's functions properly and with of ease, but that's a given. In other words, you only get what you put into it.

October 2018

Doreen from DLH Consulting & Psychiatric Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2018

Very Disappointed

They will promise the moon and stars leaving you staring up at a black sky! I suggest you look elsewhere!

Pros

Instant eligibility checking, ability to access a patient’s medication history from insurance company with touch of a button, template customization is easy.

Cons

Too many different ways to do the same thing making it convoluted. Not at all user friendly or intuitive. Clunky. Hiccup after hiccup. Horrible mostly non existent tech support. Lots of errors and failed rx transmissions. Impossible to easily print a note or part of the chart! It doesn’t format to print without first creating what’s called a word merge template that coincides with each note template. Then you can create a document to print using this word merge option which pulls your note into a word doc. From there you need to edit spacing and copy and paste anything it failed to pull forward before you have a semi-professional note to print! Takes me at least an extra 20 minutes to do this! Ridiculous! Not to mention the price I was quoted and agreed to was half of what my average bill has been and they still, after 6 months have not been able to get billing set up with all my pay or sources!

October 2018

Akram from Professional Training & Coaching

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Easy to use

Pros

The privacy and performance work very well I liked the design is comfortable with all uses and all people

Cons

I think you can be more secure cause using people data is not legal also maybe will be better if you develop a chat bot

October 2018

Emily from Cindy A. Shiro, D.O.,LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Using AdvancedMD

I started using this system almost 4 years ago and I've trained seveval new hires that were easily trained

Pros

I love this system as it is easy to use and train new staff.

Cons

It freezes sometimes, but thats with a lot of these softwares

September 2018

C J from Aspire Therapeutic Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

A little hectic but overall pleasant

The 1 on 1 training staff are VERY pleasant to speak with and helpful being very knowledgeable about the product and always willing to help.

Pros

It is extremely versatile with the different modules to be implemented which can make it very customizable to your needs. The system creates a steady and productive workflow.

Cons

While the modules are wide in use and availability it can get pretty costly to implement everything you may need/want. The workflow is steady and productive but it takes a lot of devoted time to get the system set up and customized the way you want it to create that workflow.

September 2018

Jesus from Dio Implant Philippines Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Safe and effective billing software

Pros

* best part of using AdvanceMD is that you can set access limit among the employees
* billing program is very reliable

Cons

* the referral area still have a room for improvement, other than that, its really great

September 2018

Aparna from Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Lack of accountability

Will not recommend it to anyone.

Pros

software/portal relatively easy to use. As long as you deal with the portal/software only you are safe. If you need any human help/assistance they show their true color.

Cons

Due to their lack of accountability and integrity, I was forced to terminate their service. The company does not show any regards for their customer. They completely went back on their agreement and thereby putting my practice in a great deal of stress and financial loss.