What are Benchmark PM users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Benchmark PM software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.74

173 Reviews

5
111
4
59
3
2
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The features I like best are the following. Reports are specific and clean- from an Accounts Receivable perspective- they are user friendly."
  • icon"Great customer service and easy to use PM and EHR systems."
  • icon"I love the fact that it is so easy to use and that it is overall just a great product. We also love that it is highly customizable."
  • icon"PM and EHR are 2 different applications. This is a minimal inconvenience."
  • icon"Satellite access is horrible. It goes in and out with storms."
  • icon"It freezes up sometimes and kicks us out, which is very inconvenient at times."

Jump to:

Browse all Benchmark PM Reviews

  • Have you used Benchmark PM and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 173 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 173 reviews

Gail

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Best Customer Support

Our overall experience with benchmark has been very positive.

Pros

Our company has been with Benchmark since we opened our practice. They have always provided us with the best customer support. We are a small practice , so I can't speak to the EMR system because we just don't use it. I like that they have the ability to create customized reports. I like the ease of use when posting patient services and payments as well as insurance payments. I also appreciate the ability to easily edit a charge or payment.

Cons

Some of the reports give you information you don't need.

Ruth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Okay You are the Best

Here's our story: we have worked with Benchmark for years. We thought it was time to try another industry-specific software, so we began moving away from using Benchmark as a platform. We tried the new system for 7 months, but we are now are coming back to Benchmark for the sophisticated accounting software. We thought we had found a system better than Benchmark, but that was not the case for our accounting team. Benchmark includes a powerful billing system that saves us time as well as money. The support team ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) deliver friendly, timely, and well tailored customer service. When we announced to our accounting team that we were transitioning back to Benchmark, they cheered.

Pros

The features I like best are the following: 1. Reports are specific and clean- from an Accounts Receivable perspective- they are user friendly. Our staff can easily see what is owed and what the client has paid. 2. When working with clients regarding their balances- you can easily see payments, write-offs and be able to answer their questions. 3. Open remit- payments done in a few hours compared to days. 4. You can bill secondary insurances so easily 5. Clean claims- before going to clearing house- you easily can see if there is a problem 6. Invoicing simple and easy

Cons

Outstanding accounting platform for medical- it will be perfect once we figure out payment integration.

Reasons for choosing Benchmark PM

The accounting system is a work horse- multiple layers.

Brandon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

User for over a year and complete disappointment

DO NOT RECOMMEND! Used System due to joining already established practice. Seems everyone in the area has it and has nothing great to say about it except PM Very pricey and not the most user friendly. It is incredibly click heavy. For instance, to fill out a GYN exam takes 19 clicks including 6 drop down menus. Any change to this is considered an additional service. Training on the system is sub-standard. Currently switching to a new EMR.

Cons

Every question asked is answered with that costs money as the first statement. Very click heavy.

Response from Shelby

Dr. Lingenfelter, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, but are disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations. You are correct that we have a large population of clients in your area and around. We have enjoyed many of those clients for more than a decade. Many of them have multiple products and services with us, including PM, EMR, RCM, and hardware that span across many different specialties. We reviewed all of the work orders associated with your EMR project. We spent just under 30 hours on the project with you and 90% of that being dedicated to the actual implementation, customization, and training of the software. The other 10% was spent installing relevant interfaces and making some additional customization to templates and output, per your requests. That is a relatively standard training outline, especially for someone that is joining an already established practice currently using our EMR so we apologize you still found our software unfitting. As far as being click-heavy, we wish this was brought to our attention so we could have worked to improve this for you. We understand that you have decided to take your practice to another PM and EMR vendor. We are certainly still open to engaging you to discuss any missteps we may have made, any expectations that we didn't meet, and any further feedback you can give. We wish you and your practice well in the future! -The AntWorks Healthcare Team

Replied February 2018

Jodie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Best out there by far

I absolutely love the idea that if I need anything [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is easy to reach and is always helpful. We have been with Benchmark through all the changes and the system has remained easy to use which is extremely important in pain management minus the information above.

Pros

Easy to use! Everything is easy to find and easily managed.

Cons

Updates that screw up our system. Do not like that it can only go PM screen to Clinical and not the other way too. Sucks all the steps you have to do to attach a picture to the clinical screen. When a patient is deceased they chart should not vanish from our system. Insurance cards when expired should not vanish either. The card scan needs to be updated, hasn't been in over 6 years. It would be nice to be able to pick what is on the home screen (graphs)

Reasons for choosing Benchmark PM

Our doctor can make his own templets. (Main Reason)

Response from Benchmark Systems Inc.

Jodie, thank you very much for your review and feedback. It sounds like there are some issues we have not previously been made aware of and some items that we have solutions for today. Someone from our support team will be reaching out to cover these items with you. Thank you!

Replied August 2021

Ajaykumar

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Physicians Perspective

Now we are comfortable in this marriage.

Pros

I like the face-sheet. All pertinent information is on one page!

Cons

Transition was difficult because the trainer (applications person) was not a health care worker. Ideally, an office nurse or even a physician should have been recruited to work with the new customer. If I were to train another physician, on this software now that I have used it for 7 years, I could get them up and running in 2 days.

Reasons for choosing Benchmark PM

We were already their customers for 23 years for billing and practice management. I felt that if I had complaints, I would be heard.

Response from Benchmark Systems Inc.

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you being a loyal customer for so many years!

Replied September 2021

SUSAN

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

BILLING APPLICATIONS REVIEW

BEST THING IS THE STAFF AT BENCHMARK WHO ARE ALWAYS VERY WILLING TO HELP WITH AN ISSUE

Pros

BEING ABLE TO ADD TO ICD-10 CODES AND CPT CODES IS QUICK AND EASY. DOWNLOADS FROM INSURANCE COMPANY PAYMENTS AND TRACKING PAYMENTS

Cons

THERE ARE TIMES THE SITE IS VERY SLOW BUT THAT COULD BE DUE TO INTERNET SERVICES IN THE AREA

Response from Benchmark Systems Inc.

Thank you for your review and your appreciation for our staff. Our employees work very hard to make sure our clients are happy and successful.

Replied September 2021

Alicia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Easy to use

Pleasant and easy to work with

Pros

Support management and easy to learn and set up

Cons

With the upgrades, sometimes features you use may be changed, but the staff is quick to add them back if you use them

Reasons for switching to Benchmark PM

Easier to work with

KATE

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Long Time User

Benchmark has been with us for more than 15 years. The customer service is incomparable.

Pros

The software is easy to navigate and helps to streamline my daily workload.

Cons

Sometimes I cannot find the report that I need to create.

Debi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Excellent system

Pros

Product is easy to use. Integrated well with our processes.

Cons

Would like to see additional payment posting options added.

Danny

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Simplicity, Easy to use, Customizable, Excellent Support Team

Customer Service is very supportive.

Pros

The clearinghouse functionalities are built into the system. This makes it super easy to track claims report in real time.

Cons

Could use a task management module built in

Response from Benchmark Systems Inc.

We appreciate your feedback and for being a loyal customer for so many years!

Replied September 2021

Cassie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Antworks Practice Management Software

Pros

It is easy to use and easy to teach new users. Works well for almost everything we do in our practice!

Cons

Support doesn't always get back right away and closes at 3pm MST. This creates an issue if you need something now or have a system outage. Also we bought a server so we could be independent of Antworks but found out later that truly that isn't the case...they still hold a piece of our info so if they are down we are down. Not what we were promised in the beginning.

Response from Shelby

Thank you for giving us feedback concerning our products and services. We appreciate the honesty and appreciate all of the positives and look to learn and grow from the criticisms. With all that said, we’d like to follow up on some of those criticisms to see exactly how we can perform better for you and all of our clients by gathering more details concerning your review. The first part of the Cons section mentions that Support doesn’t always get back right away. We will typically respond to work orders in a matter of hours, where the industry standard is typically measured in days. That response time is also dependent upon a priority-based system we have internally. So a question about an EDI error on one patient doesn’t get taken before a system-down type of call. You also mention that we close at 3PM MST. While that is true that our office closes, our Support actually continues to 5PM local customer time , and beyond in cases of emergencies. You can always email us at CustomerSupportUS@ant.works, which is monitored after hours, or call our after-hours Support line at 866-GO-BENCH (866-462-3624). This will connect you directly with one of our Support Analysts that is on-call for these situations. In response to the final piece, you all do have your own server and your data is not housed in our cloud environment. That said, we do host EDI services for claims submission, remit delivery, and eligibility verification. This does not affect areas of the system, such as data entry, reporting, and scheduling. If there are further questions or concerns with this and how that falls short of your expectations set during the sales process, we are happy to discuss and answer any questions you may have. Your business is very important to us and we truly appreciate any opinions and feedback you can give. We want to provide you with exceptional service to match our products that you love. In order to do that, we need to make sure we are all aware of the expectations, and then take action to meet them, if not exceed them. We appreciate your time, and continued partnership with AntWorks Healthcare.

Replied January 2018

Lisa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

AntWorks Healthcare Review

We have been with AntWorks (previously Benchmark) since 2010. Prior to that we had 4 different EMRs that did not interface well with a PM system. I would not consider switching to another system now that we are so invested.

Pros

The system is fairly easy to use and interface between practice management software and EHR works well. The support staff is very helpful and quick to respond. The encounters are laid out very logically making chart review easier than other EHRs. I like that the software is web-based allowing me to easily work from anywhere.

Cons

The immunization feature is not user friendly. It does not easily allow correction of errors. We have found it difficult to utilize the tabular report feature. Information is not always accurate. Built in templates are adult based so as a pediatric office we've had to do a lot of templating.

Reasons for switching to Benchmark PM

The product we were using became obsolete.

Response from AntWorks

We appreciate your review and we are working on our end to continuously improve our processes. We offer an abundance of pre-made templates for various specialties. Though some practices tend to need more customization than others, we do our best to work with each client 1:1 to ensure templates are set up for their practice to run efficiently. We also set up 1:1 training to alleviate the amount of reporting mistakes. Though we know errors happens, we work to ensure our customer support team responds in a timely manner to get things fixed. We appreciate your years of support!

Replied November 2020

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great system!

Pros

Software is easy to learn and use. Support is excellent!

Cons

The only big cons I have is that users are able to delete prior month transactions which makes the a/r go out of balance. We waste a lot of time on this every month end to get back in balance.

Response from Benchmark Systems Inc.

Thank you for your feedback David! Concerning your out of balance issues, we want to make sure you are aware of system safety nets in place to help you with this in the future. First, no transactions are technically ever deleted. These would be more accurately described as reversals that we then hide from view to make it easier on practices when reviewing a ticket. There is a setting that is easily configured by each user if they wish to see these reversals at any time allowing users to see all the original and reversing transactions made on each ticket that are otherwise hidden from view. Lastly, on many of our MTD/YTD reports we have a parameter that asks if you wish to view deleted transactions, again view this more as viewing reversals than deletions. By utilizing this parameter and training staff on proper accounting techniques you should always have balanced reports, even if something is reversed outside of the current financial period. Any questions, Support can help!

Replied June 2021

Cassie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Antworks PM

I really think this is a great product! Since it is so user friendly and easy to learn it makes training and use super simple! This makes transition for new people quick and training someone on a new part of the system also very easy.

Pros

The product is super user friendly. It is easy to learn and easy to train new users on. With great reports to help provide information to the business office on productivity is an added bonus. We are also able to find anything that has been entered into the system easily with a check and balance system...so errors are found fast and corrected. Great Practice Management software for the cost and versatility!

Cons

The only item that I would prefer all billing areas be under one tab. they are spread throughout the system.

Reasons for switching to Benchmark PM

We needed a more versatile product that would cover more than just billing issues

Emmett

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Superb. The support staff at Antworks are fabulous.

I just want to say thanks to the many support team members at AntWorks who I don't get a chance to personally thank. I know that my Emails and Phone Calls get routed by a team of dedicated support staff members at AntWorks who do a lot of the behind the scenes work that I never get to see. It is obvious that AntWorks support is a well-oiled machine managed and run by a terrific group of software developers and engineers. Keep up the great work as we do appreciate your hard work.

Pros

I selected AntWorks because I felt that they were large enough to handle the variety of problems and complexity of the nuances of our practice, but small enough to really care about their clients. AntWorks has time after time delivered a great software product to us and the support has been sensational. As soon as I open a support ticket, I get an Email from from one of the support staff members asking for further information. Then one of his staff members connects to our server and outlines the work that needs to get done if necessary. I'm kept informed of every step along the way to get the problem resolved. I could not ask for a more professional or timely response to my requests. The support staff at Antworks are a pleasure to work with.

Gina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Antworks Survey

Can not say enough about customer service or support. When we have had issues they are very prompt getting back with us and/or fixing whatever issue we have. Customer Support goes above and beyond!

Pros

Very user friendly, flow of charge entry very smooth, being able to put charges on hold and releasing when needing to bill. Submitting claims with a click of a button.

Cons

Not really a con but wish there was a way to group month end reports so you could just click a button and they would all run for each provider instead of clicking individually,

binky

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

issues that need to be addressed

lack of communication when things go wrong you must keep providers updated with regular emails no apology for last fiasco which cause undue problems overtime for staff and difficulty for providers

Pros

easy to use. Support team is a big pro for us. Responds immediately, has real answers. If not for support team, we would not be so positive

Cons

updates cause too many problems no communication too many outages not able to fix prescription eligibility must be away of finding out from sure scripts what the problem is this is a real problem and needs to be addressed

Donna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Great customer service

Our practice made the switch to Antworks in 2018 and have been extremely happy with its functionality. PM system has great billing components. EHR system has customization for templates. Support calls are answered expediently and the customer services representatives are always polite and helpful. I have been in the healthcare industry for over 25yrs and they have the best customer services of any other software company I have dealt with in the past. I highly recommend them to any practice.

Pros

Great customer service and easy to use PM and EHR systems.

Cons

PM and EHR are 2 different applications. This is a minimal inconvenience.

Sonya

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Oncology Practice

Pros

The support staff is excellent. The software is cloud based so it's up and running all the time.

Cons

The billing module seems like an add-on and on needs improvement, especially for a multi-physician practice.

Response from Benchmark Systems Inc.

We are always working to improve our services so we appreciate your honest feedback.

Replied September 2021

Sherry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Great customer service

Support is great!

Pros

Easy to use and navigate program. We have used this software for many years now and would recommend to other people that may be interested in this product

Cons

I do not have any negative comments or suggestions! All positive from my standpoint! No cons! Thanks

Charlayne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great system

Overall, good. Sometimes it’s limited by only having one person fulfill each function. So, customization can take too long

Pros

The malleability of the system. We were able to customize

Cons

That it’s centered on medical practices and we are mental health

Reasons for switching to Benchmark PM

Robustness

TRUDY

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

BENCHMARK OPINION

BENCHMARK IS ALWAYS EAGER TO LISTEN AND CHANGE OUR CONCERNS AS CAN

Pros

THE SYSTEM IS USER FRIENDLY AND DROP DOWN MENUS ARE A PLUS

Cons

A FEW REPORTING OPTIONS LIKE ENHANCES, ADDING INSURANCES NEED ENHANCED

Response from Benchmark Systems Inc.

We appreciate your feedback!

Replied September 2021

Fanny

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Office Manager

extraordinary

Pros

easy and friendly to use, IT personal always available to help

Cons

I don't see anything that needs improvement the software is easy and friendly to use

Jennifer

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2011

Our office purchased and began using Benchmark Systems in August 2010. We started with the Practice Management side, then began the EMR in October 2010. We are still in the process of converting our office to a totally paperless place. We are waiting on our final upgrades so that we have the certified version to begin our 90 day attestation phase. Due to the fact that our office is a combined urgent care center and family practice office and we are strictly walk-in, our conversion has been slower probably than a normal office with no weekends and appointments and seeing a set number of patients per day. We also have in-house lab and x-rays as well, which add to our workload. Since we could not limit the number of patients seen per day, we have had to make our transition slower than most. The Benchmark System is user-friendly. I feel the basics could be learned rather quickly and as time goes on, each person learns more and more to do in the system. There are a few items that we wish we could change or tweak, but you will have that with any system. The support we have had has been excellent, especially Tina Purvis and Derek Cate. They are prompt at responding to any phone messages and emails and answering any questions. This is such an important thing to be able to count on someone getting back to you quickly when there are issues. We are hoping to wrap up our conversion by the end of August!

Mary Beth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Excellent customer service at Antworks

Pros

Whenever I have a question or need help the customer service staff quickly contact me and provide expect help and assistance until the problem is resolved.

Showing 1 - 25 of 173 reviews
Benchmark PM

Benchmark PM

4.74/5 out of 173 reviews
icon18 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo