All Appointy Reviews

1-25 of 278 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tony

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Marketing with Google!

PROS

I am able to retain my customers, all the while attracting new ones . All from the same app.

CONS

It sometimes slows down at startup, but an update usually resolves it.

Angelica

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Appointy: Your All-in-One Solution for Appointment Booking

I had the chance to use Appointy as an intern in the university's pharmaceutical research and development department for scheduling and managing meetings with team members and outside collaborators. The program succeeded in streamlining our appointment procedures to a great extent. We were able to simply create reminders, prevent calendar conflicts, and schedule and change appointments because to its user-friendly design. Our productivity increased and we were able to maintain organization throughout our research projects because to Appointy's seamless interface with our email and calendar systems.

PROS

For companies wishing to manage their appointments effectively, Appointy offers a variety of advantages. First of all, it's simple to navigate and set up because to its user-friendly layout. The software offers a number of customisation possibilities, enabling companies to brand their booking system to fit their needs. Automated reminders, online payments, and real-time availability are just a few of Appointy's extensive feature sets that improve client satisfaction and lower no-show rates. The platform is appropriate for businesses of all sizes because it supports numerous locations and staff members. Additionally, Appointy's customer service is attentive and supportive, guaranteeing a positive user experience.

CONS

The restricted alternatives for Appointy's software integration are a negative. It lacks more thorough integrations with CRM or marketing tools, although it does provide basic integrations with well-known systems like Google Calendar and Outlook. The pricing structure should also be taken into account because it might not be economical for small enterprises with loose appointment requirements. Finally, although though the software allows for customization, some customers could find that the design and branding possibilities are a little restricted, especially if they have certain design preferences.

Lena

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2021

2 years of non-functioning iOS app and unsupported browser version

PROS

2 years ago was easy to use. Still affordable. 2 years ago was supported and had good customer service

CONS

I have been with Apponity for years. I am now leaving. The reason for my departure is complete inability to work on mobile. iOS app and mobile browser nowadays never work properly. Never is a strong word but it is really never. Mobile app and mobile browser options are limited. Parts and pieces are not functioning after each iOs update. This only indicates that the software is no longer supported in a timely manner by the parent company in Singapore. I can only use my Desktop. Nowadays it is a big drawback for any functioning business. I contacted Appointy multiple times and "we are working on the app" is the only answer. I am leaving although I will lose history of hundreds of clients . The system allows to export only addresses and names and none of the past appointments. Very inconvenient but I have no other choice.

Brad

Verified reviewer

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2017

Best I Could Find

Appointy is the best solution I've found for our scheduling needs. We use Appointy to schedule energy audits and assessments that last 1-4 hours each across a team of 8 analysts. The best part of Appointy is the ability to set regular and irregular availabilities and unavailabilities for each service tech. We have a pretty unique schedule for our team that rotates between A and B schedules every two weeks. Although it was a bit challenging to set up and required a workaround or two, we were able to set it up in Appointy where other scheduling software would have failed.

PROS

It has a lot of freedom and flexibility to set up unique and complex schedules. Also love that we can create accounts for external referral partners and they can schedule appointments right in our system without having to involve any in-house staff. Same goes for customers scheduling themselves through a link we added to our website.

CONS

I wish there were more integration capabilities. The google calendar integration that we use only supports syncing with one account. It would be great if it could also sync with each technician's calendar individually. I also wish it had more out of the box integrations with common CRM platforms and the ability to build custom APIs. I also wish there was some more logic or rules built into how the system pairs an appointment with a technician such as the distance between appointments and recent service volume. The email notifications sent to customers should also have more options to send specific messages based on the type of appointment.

Megan

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

Appointy - Appointment Scheduling Software

I currently utilise and recommend Appointy Online Software used for my Beauty Therapy Business "Beyond Skin Deep". I find it extremely helpful as the clients are able to book themselves in at their convenience and also allows me the freedom to attend to the clients without having to continually answer the phone or call back when I'm busy. The clients love it and so do I! Its easy to use , they just log onto my website, register their details, select the time, select the beauty treatment and their done! Appointy booking is 24/7 so its even great for shift workers and medical staff ....Thanks Appointy

PROS

Appointy also has great back up if you need to know any questions.Very helpful

CONS

If there are two people trying to book in online at the same time eg through peak periods(Christmas) There can be a little confusion, but has only ever happened twice and solved this by manually calling one of the clients and rebooking them.

Vendor Response

Dear Megan, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on GetApp. We have started taking reviews on GetApp only a few days ago and yours is our second review. It means a lot to us. Our team tries really hard to help everyone we come in contact with. It's nice to hear that it makes a difference. We look forward to improving our services to serve you better. Once again, Thank you :-) Warms Regards Shivangi (Customer Happiness Team)

Replied September 2015

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Appointments Simplified for Very Busy People

PROS

My work schedule is quite erratic and I’m often running from one part of the office to the other side of the building. Aside from my projects and day-to-day tasks, I have weekly meetings with staff and other employees. I’m so glad we have Appointy which is a software that manages appointments. With Appointy, I can oversee my schedule in one system and not get sidetracked with other matters. This system links to my Google calendar and even helps me with booking rooms for our meetings. I get a reminder each time and the software also checks to see if I need to make a recurring appointment.

CONS

There were a couple of times wherein there were glitches when I used the application on my phone, but other than that, I didn’t encounter anymore problems afterwards. It has been very useful for me.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Schedules on point with Appointy; a great alternative for paper posts type of schedules

PROS

It allows automatic scheduling. It also allows group scheduling and appointment scheduling. The calendar sync allows our employees to be up-to-date with the monthly agenda and tentative meeting schedules.

CONS

The inability to track or schedule leaves and absences is a great setback. It would really be nice if this software can also track time in and out.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Appointy

Great scheduling / reminding tool for everyday use!

PROS

One of the best features of Appointy is that it sends automated reminder to both parties, which is time saving on my end. Additionally, it is very easy to use and the interface is great. It definitely exceeds all my expectation and I am very happy with it.

CONS

I can't come up with any negative feedback about this service. Overall I am very satisfied and definitely recommend this software to anyone looking to be more organized and on top of their schedule.

Rafal

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2015

Great Customer Service!!!!

The customer service I received today from Yaju was outstanding. I had very frustrating issues with my software, that even made me consider changing the service. As it turns out my issues were caused by user error and ignoring warning messages (silly me!). My tech, Yaju was extremely helpful in explaining to me what I did wrong, and how to prevent it in the future. Then she logged onto my computer with my permission, and showed me how to take care of another very annoying problem I was experiencing. She was very patient with me, and very polite. This single session turned me into a hard core believer. Thank you Appointy for your great customer service

PROS

I loved the customer service. Appointy was pretty easy to set up, even for a computer illiterate person like myself. I had some issues, but they were pretty quickly resolved once I chatted with

CONS

I would love to have a smartphone app to manage my appointments, instead of having to use a browser to log in.

Vendor Response

Dear Rafal, Your kind words appreciating Appointy are so encouraging. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Appointy. I am pleased that your experience with us is positive. Again thank you for being such a wonderful brand advocate for us. We assure you of an ever evolving product and great customer support to enhance your experience. Warms Regards Shivangi (Customer Happiness Team)

Replied September 2015

User Profile

Rich

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

A reliable appointment-management program

PROS

The product was fairly easy to set up. It offers a good user experience to set and manage appointments. Some of my clients used this system, so I acted as the administrator. Most of these clients were satisfied.

CONS

Some other competitors offered more integrated services. The integration with WordPress could have been a little more seamless, though it wasn't bad.

Julene

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

I highly recommend Appointy!

I have a consultation business with several types of services that I tailor to meet the specific individual needs of my clients. Appointy allows me to set the hours that I am available for consultations along with how much time I need between appointments. Appointy allows the client to choose the type of service, schedule their appointment, and pay for it all with a couple clicks of a mouse. Appointy allowed me to custom create the intake information I need for their appointment. It displays that to the client to fill out when they schedule their appointment. And in the rarer instance where someone contacts me by phone instead of through my website, I can manually enter their appointment through the administrative side of Appointy so the time slot does not get double booked. It also allows me to block time from a regularly open time slot for those days when I want to take time off to schedule something for myself. Appointy has allowed me to manage my time better because it saved me a ton of back and forth in emails to ask for specific things each time a client emailed me. My clients see a professional user-friendly portal to book their session through and they too like the new way they make appointments with me. Some have even asked me to tell them more about it so they can use it in their business too. --- My experience with the support staff at Appointy has been above expectation. I found it so user-friendly that I only needed their help on one small thing when setting it up. I was responded to almost immediately. They even followed with me afterward. I am extremely happy with Appointy. I tried two other appointment setting plugins that work with Wordpress and canceled them both during the trial. Appointy is the best!

PROS

Ease of use, ability to customize what clients need, ability to block times in regularly open days when I want to do something fun instead of work, ability to manually input appointments for those who aren't comfortable with technology, that my clients find it professional and easy to use as well

CONS

Nothing

Johanna

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

Customer Service

The representative helped me today after someone tried to get into our system 12 times. I felt very confident at the end of our conversation that our system was secure and that steps were being taken frequently to keep it that way. For a medical practice that is essential. Great job!

PROS

You can schedule quickly and that people can go online and see our schedule.

CONS

That two (or more) different people can't use the same email address and that you can't access your customer by clicking on their name in the schedule portion of the software.

Vinko

Sports, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Great app and amazing customer support

I have been using it for one year. I had more complex business last year and I was on Pro plan. Since I have moved to another gym and had one room less I was able to get back to Free option. I am so happy with their customer service, and if I would have more rooms again in future I would be happy to pay them because Appointed support was always on time and helpful. Thank you Yaju you are a great support technician. Happy to have Appointy in my business crew

PROS

Simplicity, and mostly customer service

CONS

Minor problems with Iphone users that were fixed.

Conrad

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Fantastic appointment setting software

PROS

We love the fact customer's choose which time works for them. It saves so much confusion and we have not yet had one scheduling conflict.

CONS

We have not yet ran into any significant problems. I will update accordingly if so.

User Profile

Nick

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Appointments for Businesses

It's been short but fine. It seems to be an effective tool if and will probably do wonders for those needing to provide users with opportunities to book a service from you.

PROS

I am always looking to see what apps or programs are available for teachers/staff to be able to book/schedule time with me. I've used Appointy sparingly and have noticed a few things. I like the option features and breakdown of services and times. There is a lot of flexibility there. I also like how they are now integrated with Google. The data, analytics, and reporting features/tools are really good. Great way to analyze results.

CONS

Not sure this is a major concern for all, but for me, in education, its just not quite what I am looking for. I need to be able to set my day by class periods with hallway/buffer times built within. Im also not selling a service, so this seems more geared to business.

Gary

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2017

Worst tech support ever

It work but when you need to make changes it is impossible to reach tech support. And they claim you can reach them 24/7. Such a lie.

CONS

Almost inpossible to reach tech support. Instead you get to leave a voice mail and they never return your call.Can not reach tech support. I have been calling for 2 months. I just called 10 time today. Nobody will answer the phone

Philip

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Great product that helps with organizing our bookings

PROS

Impressive Customer Service. Very quick response time and very helpful. A lot of the default settings are already very useful easy to customize your page

CONS

100% customization not possible,

Hm

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Incredible Support

Even though it's not the "best looking" product or has the easiest to use interface, their excellent list of features and their really responsive support team makes up for it. Therefore, I've chosen to use the product and overall would recommend it to others.

PROS

Support is SO responsive and knowledgable and the product is very rich in features

CONS

It is not easy to figure out on your own as it's not super intuitive BUT it is very powerful and support is there to help you - truly like a white glove service.

Jennifer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT