MedClarity is a cloud-based practice management solution suitable for businesses of any size. It is offered as either a technology-only solution for in-house billers or as a fully outsourced solution.

Key features include customized reporting, billing and claim scrubbing, insurance eligibility verification and denial management. The solution assists in generating appointment schedules in which customers can get to know about appointment availability and status. The solution also provides report generating tools that helps in managing revenue cycle processes.

MedClarity also provides a financial tool that incorporates multiple processes to assist with managing and analyzing the practice. The billing processes are combined into one solution that includes payment posting and reconciliation, certified coding, reporting and front-office processes. It also presents users with a workflow assessment to ensure practice processes are being utilized. The solution integrates with third-party platforms including practiceGenie EMR.

Payment report
Payment report

Payment report

Color-coded calendar

Color-coded calendar

New encounter

New encounter

Claims

Claims

Reports dashboard

Reports dashboard

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)



8 Reviews of MedClarity

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Write a review

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

Start your review of MedClarity

Write a review

lynn from IntelliChoice Home Care

Number of employees:  201-500 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

November 2018

Good software

Pros

Easy to use, cloud based, easy to track patients

Cons

There really wasn't any particular thing that i didn't like

Review Source: Capterra

Jennifer from South Florida Surgical Specialists, LLC

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

August 2018

User friendly medical practice management software

It has enabled us to notice trends in billing and payments with multiple insurance companies which has allowed us to collect our money faster. I highly recommend MedClarity.

Pros

MedClarity is user friendly with a built in 'help' button that takes you to the online manual, if you need it. Teaching new employees to use it is a breeze. You are able to set up your own schedules, blocked times, appointment types, cancellation reasons and more. The reporting function is top notch. You can pull a report for ANYTHING you want to know, from one payer to all, from one physician to all and for any dates that you want.

Cons

I have no Cons. The software fits our needs in every aspect.

Review Source: Capterra

Shelby from MAD Billing Service, LLC

Specialty:  Billing services

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

March 2018

Fast pay!

Pros

I love this software because you get paid for claims so much faster than any other billing software I have used!

Cons

I don’t have a single bad thing to say about Medclarity! This is the most user friendly software and I would recommend it to anyone!

Review Source

Sylvia from Johnson Medical

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

June 2016

Great reporting and analytics tool

The system overall is very user friendly, but the analytics and reporting tools in MedClarity are by far one of the best features. It has helped our practice identify payer trends among physicians and locations, pinpoint denials and how to prevent them and uncovered improvement opportunities in our front office.

Pros

The reporting and analytics features are amazing. We receive a monthly Wellness report directly from the system that tells us how we are doing in all areas without us having to spend hours to prepare reports.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: Medusind, Medusind

June 2016

Thank you Dr. Johnson, it's been a pleasure working with you!

Malik from Complete Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

June 2016

Positive Review of MedClarity

MedClarity offers our orthopedic practice, full end-to-end practice management and rev cycle management. Being able to not only verify patient identities and eligibility, but having the seamless ability to integrate with our EMR, allows for an efficient and complete workflow. Our denials are minimized, and our reimbursements timely. Additionally, the reporting functionality is robust and provides us detailed information on how we can improve our practice efficiencies and ordering.

Pros

- Cost effective
- Minimized denials
- Client support responsive and timely

Review Source: Capterra

Response: Medusind, Medusind

June 2016

Thank you for the review Dr. Prasad, we really appreciate it!

Michael from Gregory Health Center

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

June 2016

Practice Management Technology and Medical Billing

My practice has been using Medusind for practice management technology and medical RCM services. The past two years have been fruitful and I feel as though we are getting a solid return for Medusind's fees. We have greater accountability for billing and AR and are able to track all patient visits/surgeries/procedures through their Med Clarity system. The Med Clarity system is easy to use and gives me all of the information necessary to run my practice. My accountant routinely mentions the ease of use from a finance reporting perspective. Before partnering with Medusind we had consistent cash flow problems and issues with patient scheduling. After two years the state of my practice has improved tremendously, and we are able to track patients in all 5 locations. As a whole I am very satisfied with the technology and services I am getting from Medusind.

Pros

The Med Clarity system is very intuitive and producing reports is a breeze. The ability to track my cash flow and patient insurance balances is key. The Med Clarity system helps me understand the operating basis of my practice real time.

Cons

The Med Clarity software has no cons, the only issue I have experienced was EHR integration and that was due to my EHR.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: Medusind, Medusind

June 2016

Thank you for the review Dr. Gregory! It's a pleasure working with you and your staff.

Diana from Cardiology Practice

Ease-of-use

Customer support

June 2016

Great Platform! Very easy to use!!

I am very happy with the customer service and support we get from you! The system is very easy to use... I love the reports that we can generate... We are definitely able to focus on our patients because of you ! Thank you!

Review Source: Capterra

Response: Medusind, Medusind

June 2016

Thank you for the review Diana!

Glenn from RGA Orthopedic Associates

Ease-of-use

Customer support

June 2016

Helped my practice!

MedClarity has helped my practice revenue significantly by reducing denials and helping my staff spot potential problems with coding before claims are submitted. It has made the front office staff more efficient and better at both billing and scheduling. The reports are really great, I am now able to see exactly how we are getting paid and can get a complete picture of how my practice is performing in some key areas. Medusind helped in getting my practice ready for the system had great training and support to get us up to speed quickly.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: Medusind, Medusind

June 2016

Thanks for the review Dr. Ryerson! We're happy to have helped and look forward to much more success in the future. -The Medusind Team


Displaying 1 - 8 of 8 reviews