All CampDoc Reviews

1-25 of 192 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Katelyn

Arts and Crafts, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Campdocs Rocks

PROS

The ease of use for our customers, the ability to pull lists and forms instantly, and how customizable the platform is are some of the most impactful elements of this software.

CONS

I would like there to be an app for our counselors to use.

Reason for choosing CampDoc

The price seemed the same and we are familiar with this software.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words and high marks Katelyn! Sounds like you explored your options thoroughly. We're grateful you selected CampDoc and that's it working so well for your parents and staff.

Replied March 2023

Jami

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Almost perfect but very expensive

Aside from cost, very positive. While it's clunky, they try to improve that each year and listen to suggestions/feedback and actually implement them. They are also always available to help.

PROS

We love the medical aspect, stronger than all other camp software that I've seen so far. I like that campers can register and get all their info in and that it rolls over year after year. Staff are always available for our needs. They also always ask for feedback and have seen some of our suggestions be implemented over the years. CampDoc really was a HUGE game changer for our program in terms of increasing medical safety, increasing camper enrollment, customer service (no more re-doing the same paper forms over and over!), improved data tracking, and reduced admin work when it comes to 'paper chasing' forms. I recommend it to all my camp friends who need a way to keep campers safe medically.

CONS

In short:Has a steep learning curve, clunky/not intuitive, missing a few important med features (but still is better than all other camp software!), SO EXPENSIVE (almost unaffordable) especially for a very small camp (we serve only about 100 campers total).Longer Explanation:After 7 years I still feel like I am stumbling through it or needing to re-look up how to pull specific reports that I feel I should be able to . It just still feels a bit 'clunky' and not quite as intuitive as it should be. If you don't use it every day, it's hard for seasonal staff to learn and re-learn year to year.Cost honestly is the worst part of CampDoc. Price SOARED in just a single year, I mean SOARED!!I wish they had a creative way to make it more affordable for small camps that only operate for a single weekend or serve few campers. I know several camps who had to let it go. My camp honestly can't afford it either, but because the alternative is far to risky (ie more med errors would happen, etc), we won't let it go and cut costs elsewhere.

Reason for choosing CampDoc

I can't remember all the other camp registration systems I looked into, there were a lot, but CampDoc was the only one who had an adequate Medical aspect for our camper's, so truly is the only option for us aside from paper or google docs.

Vendor Response

Hi Jami. Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thorough review of CampDoc and for being a long-time customer. Our Training team has recently produced dozens of new brief tutorial videos that should be very helpful to you and your staff. And they also conduct live sessions where CampDoc experts are on-hand to answer any questions. You can view the tutorials and session schedule at support.campdoc.com.

Replied February 2023

Tiffany

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2022

CampDoc Review

Overall I think CampDocs is a great software system if your camp has kids that require medicine, etc. their main focus was on the medical side, which we really didn’t have a need for. If they put as much effort into the financial reports as they did the medical, we probably would’ve stayed with them.

PROS

I liked the ease of CampDocs. The team responsible for our account was always responsive and available to help us navigate the software.

CONS

CampDocs lacked financial reporting. The dashboard never cleared after completing the season, so you’d see this big number but that number was cumulative of how many sales etc. you had since the beginning of time. It was very confusing and made reporting very difficult. Also, you could not enter in your camp seasons/ sessions on your own. Their team had to go in and do it for you, and then there was a testing phase before it went live. Sometimes that made us have to push back registration, which was an inconvenience.

Reasons for switching to CampDoc

We switched because Campium better met our needs for camp.

Patti

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

I would highly suggest using this program for your next event whether it be a camp or not!

At our camp, we didn't have WiFi, but we were able to print all food/environmental/drug allergies and prescriptions that were needed to be taken at camp at certain times of the day and included the dosage. Our nurse would administer the prescriptions, and then sign-off on the paper copies.

PROS

CampDoc has really helped our company with camp and a conference. It was great to have all of the medical history and insurance cards before the event. When we first got to leadership camp, one of our campers passed out in the first hour of camp. We were able to look-up his medical history and found he does faint a lot. So we were able to call his parents, and we didn't have to take him to the hospital since it is something that happens to him. Later in camp we had a camper cut open her knee. We were able to go to the notebook and pull her medical history & insurance card and take her into the hospital. Since we had all of this information they were able to take care of her without waiting for a parent to get to the hospital (several hours away). We are now using CampDoc for the Registration and collection of the health profile and insurance card for our next conference. It works so well, and saves us tons of time collecting all of this information in paper. Our conference will have WiFi, so we will be able to utilize the on-line format of this program. CampDoc was the best find for our company, and it has given us the documents we need to protect our company and help the student in the time of need. CampDoc employees are great to work with and help to set-up the system for what we need. Thanks so much CampDoc!

Monica

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Probably best for resident camps.

Overall, CampDoc gets the job done.The price is prohibitive for us. We only use the software seasonally for 3-4 months and we also don't use a lot of the components available. We have 5 camps that run 9 weeks so the Campdoc staff can set it up very quickly and easily and it's just a copy of the year before. So really we only use it for camper data and reports of that camper data. We don't use the camper check in feature either. So basically I pay $3000+ to collect camper data. It would be nice if there were fees for components used.

PROS

I do like that it gathers all the camper information I need in one location. it is easy for parents to fill out and I like the automatic reminders that are sent from CampDoc.

CONS

It could be more user friendly. It is complicated making reports and groups and it is challenging to get all the information to all my camp locations and the staff there. We do not have computers at our parks so they all need to access it via camp cell phone. I'm not sure CampDoc was designed for municipal programs. Probably works better for resident camps.

Reason for choosing CampDoc

I was at a convention and talked to a salesperson and it sounded like a good match.

Reasons for switching to CampDoc

We did not need the camper check-in component any more.

Vendor Response

Hi Monica. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Good to hear that CampDoc is working for parents. Our training team has also recently launched dozens of new training videos on a variety of topics including reporting. You may want to check them out at support.campdoc.com.

Replied March 2023

Megan

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Major improvement over paper records!

Putting the responsibility on the parents to complete their children's profiles improved our complete health record rate. Previously, using paper health records, we had no way to track incomplete profiles, however we began Week 1 with 20% incomplete, but with each week and with mass communication tools you provided, the incomplete profile rate dropped and we averaged between 6 and 10% total. We estimate that this number is far less than any year using paper health records. Many parents were grateful for the ease of the online format, filling the information out from home or on their phones. Uploading through taking a picture with a smartphone was the most helpful tool in getting important forms from parents. Nolan, our account manager, was very responsive and always clarified the questions I had, or he worked quickly to find an answer or solution. He is one of the reasons our first year with CampDoc was as successful as it was.

PROS

The health log allowed us to log a camper's name and reason for visit (automatically saved with a time stamp) helped us treat more kids in a more efficient manner. We would often return when the office was less active and complete the entries, and share them if necessary. I liked the ability to customize the entries for the drop down responses. I loved the eMAR. It gave our nurses confidence that we haven't missed any meds, that we were attending to each of the 5 Rs of medication administration. On paper, it was harder to see that the time was passing on a child's window of administration. With an eMAR screen left open, I was able to see exactly when I needed to call a counselor to bring in a child.

Valerie

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

We Love CampDoc!

I love using CampDoc! It's helped so much with the organization of our programs and it's easier on our families to register for our programs since they don't have to fill out the same information every time they want to attend anymore.

PROS

I love the customizable reports and how everything stays organized. The biggest help is how easy it is for our families to register their kids for programs once they've created the account. The Medical Sections are well crafted and gives us as the camp as well as the parents peace of mind that we are fully prepared to care for our students.

CONS

I feel our camp has different needs than most camps. At our camp, some students choose to get headshots so if there were a way for us to upload those images to their CampDoc account so I wouldn't have to store them, that would be helpful. We also have some programs that require audition videos for some but not all student and if they could submit their video for us to review and share to other teachers that would be cool. I know we can have them upload videos files but since it's not required for all students, that feels like more of a hassle to do it that way.

Reason for choosing CampDoc

The responsiveness of the CampDoc team to answer all of my questions and they even put me in contact with another camp that uses CampDoc so I could ask questions about the user experience.

Vendor Response

Hi Valerie! Thank you for the kind words. We're very glad to hear how pleased you and your families are with the CampDoc experience. These are great suggestions; our team is always looking for ways to enhance CampDoc with tools that help customers make the experience uniquely their own.

Replied January 2023

Blair

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Essential organization software

CampDoc is wonderful. The product is invaluable to our operations, and I am very grateful for the high level of customer service that the team provides to us. They are responsive and flexible to our needs. I have always been impressed by the level of knowledge and professionalism that every member of their team shows.

PROS

Our team uses CampDoc at all levels. Hourly camp teachers use it to keep track of the campers on their rosters and to manage food and activity safety. Management uses it to keep camp records and waivers on file. This software is essential to the smooth operation of our camp.

CONS

The software is powerful, so it can take some time to learn and feel like I am using it to its fullest potential. The online training videos are helpful, but it can take a lot of my time in my work day to really understand the tools and resources available to help me learn the software.

Vendor Response

Blair, thank you for the terrific review and high marks. Wonderful to hear CampDoc is working so well for your organization! Our Training team has recently produced a large suite of brief tutorial videos you should find useful for working into your busy day. Check them out at support.campdoc.com and let us know what you think. Cheers to a great 2023 season.

Replied February 2023

Marguerite

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

CampDoc makes camp so much easier...

Prior to using CampDoc for registering (we no longer use it for registration now, just camp session management) and managing camp paperwork, we used Eventbrite for registration and then had families mail us their paper applications and health forms. This system sometimes led to lost or mis-grouped paperwork and long, extra hours each day to make sure all the paperwork and forms were in order. Using CampDoc saves me hours of time each day during summer camp season, allows me to contact parents directly, and tracks important info that I use for reporting.

PROS

Most parents/caregivers find CampDoc easy to use and navigate. All the health forms and pertinent information are easily accessible to me and my camp staff. A highly functional system that allows you to collect, organize, and store the information needed to safely and efficiently run a camp program. Customizable for my needs. Allows me to download data.

CONS

Some of the features that I had asked about years ago are now in place (like using CampDoc for attendance), but are offered for an additional fee. CampDoc is well-worth the fee, but a feature like attendance is something that I would imagine every camp program could use; would be nice if it were included in the regular fee.

Reason for choosing CampDoc

Most functional, great customer service.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

This is what you need if you have camp program

PROS

Where do I start. We have campers all around California and out of state. Our old system was complicated, not user friendly and parents would have to mail or email us additional forms. With CampDoc everything we need from parents are all in one place. If parents forget to sign or fill out, we can just email them to go in and take care of the issue. On the back end - user friendly for staff. Everything they had to do on paper now can be done online from assigning cabins, reviewing special request, rosters, etc.

CONS

At the beginning it was a challenge with the integration with our current software. the Communication between three parties was challenging but at the end it was worth it.

Shane

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

CampDoc for travelling sports delegation

Overall positive experience. Helpful with form collections.

PROS

Technical support is very good. Price is reasonable.

CONS

Needs a mobile application. 99% of our usage is in the field and on the go. Need a customizable EMaR to quickly indicate sports injuries.

Reasons for switching to CampDoc

Caremonkey customer support was lacking.

Vendor Response

Hi Shane. Very glad to read you are loving the form collections. We pride ourselves on providing terrific support, so thank you for sharing how helpful the team has been.

Replied March 2023

Korah

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Overview of CampDoc

The Customer service at campdoc is A++. I've spoken mainly with [sensitive content hidden] and he has been very responsive, friendly, and overall amazing at his job. Thank you for putting up with all of our changes and getting us ready for summer!

PROS

The fact that almost everything is customizable, and can be altered to our needs for each individual session.

CONS

Some features (like reports and statistics) are not as user-friendly. Also, when making list of campers, the list always disappears and has to be selected each time a camper is clicked on. This can be time-consuming at times.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Korah. Love reading all the positive comments about customer service; I'll be sure the team gets your comments. Have a wonderful Summer!

Replied March 2023

Melody

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Health Software

Excellent!

PROS

Our organization used Camp Docs for the health software aspect. It was so easy to create your own customized forms for your clients and our rep was always available to assist and quick in their response time.

CONS

Just understanding the process at the beginning through their online trainings. I was a bit confused on which trainings to take and how to initially start the process. Once I got ahold of our rep she was then able to assist me in next steps.

Reason for choosing CampDoc

The health software.

Vendor Response

Hi Melody. Thank you for the great ratings and review. Glad to hear our team was able to get you and your staff up and running. Our Training team has also produced many new tutorial videos to support onboarding, creating custom reports, managing fees, and much more. You can check them out at support.campdoc.com.

Replied February 2023

Anthony

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Full service suite of resources

Most of our experience was very positive. But at the end of the day, the monthly charge was going to be too high for the one two months a year we actually use the software.

PROS

Our camping ministry has worked with the team at CampDocs for the past five years. While the setup process can be a bit extensive, the team is always faithful to listen to our needs and provides timely edits. The charges for accepting online payments are competitive and the ability to generate reports is a excellent. The jewel of this software is definitely the eMar health system for tracking medications and allergies. Overall, this software has saved us a ton of time sifting the right information for the right camps.

CONS

It can be a little tricky generating reports that look exactly the way you want them to, and get the right information in that report.

Reason for choosing CampDoc

Eventbrite was a simple ticketing system. We needed much more data.

Vendor Response

Hi Anthony. Thank you for the kind words. CampDoc's electronic health record system is an important feature that we are particularly proud of, and we're glad it was able to meet your needs. Our Training team has launched dozens of new tutorial videos recently and they also host live Q&A sessions every month. You can check out the resources at support.campdoc.com.

Replied February 2023

Emily

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

A Big Camp Doc Fan

Fantastic

PROS

It is easy for us, our visiting teachers, our nurses and the parents!

CONS

If there was anything I don't like I would talk to Camp doc about it!

Reason for choosing CampDoc

Camp doc could do what we needed it to, and Campminder was more limited

Reasons for switching to CampDoc

Camp doc made everything so so much easier for everyone!

Vendor Response

Emily, really appreciate the kind words. We know selecting camp management software is a big decision and we're happy to see that CampDoc is working for you and meeting all of your needs.

Replied January 2023

Julianne

Music, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Streamlines your program!

Great! It would help to be more up front that with refunds you need to take into account all transaction charges. Directors of programs should have a non-refundable part of the charge to cover those transactions.

PROS

CampDoc helps us keep everything in one place where all administrators of the camp can view securely and easily.

CONS

Learning twists and turns but your staff is amazing at explaining those complexities.

Reason for choosing CampDoc

Recommended by our former medical director because another camp in our area uses CampDoc.

Reasons for switching to CampDoc

We were having to utilize 2 programs: Qualtricks and Cashnet which didn't talk to each other. This involved hours of combining spreadsheets and checking off whether campers were paid up, having to hound families for payments, etc. CampDoc takes all of this out of our hands and performs smoothly with reminder emails and prompts to families. It replaces the need for an entire office staff that we do not have access to anymore.

Vendor Response

Hi Julianne. Thank you for the high grades. Always glad to hear how CampDoc is helping our customers streamline camp management and put time back in everyone's day! Cheers to a great 2023 season!

Replied February 2023

Alexandra

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

This is a huge improvement over previous years!

Every one of our healthcare provider found the system very easy to learn and manage. CampDoc has a variety of helpful service options and I liked that I could choose the ones that work for our business.

PROS

We had 7 different health care providers for our 9 weeks of camp this summer and transitions were critical to keeping us running well. With CampDoc they could review patient info in advance of their arrival, communicate questions, and hit the ground running when they arrived.

John

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: