What are CareVoyant users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using CareVoyant software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.06

41 Reviews

5
14
4
21
3
2
2
2
1
2
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"They listen to our needs and are quick implement any necessary upgrades. Very easy to use and learn."
  • icon"Ability to customize the software to fit specific needs. Competent Features w/ continued improvement."
  • icon"They are easy to talk to and engage in meaningful software discussions."
  • icon"Documentation on the software is lacking. It can be difficult at first to learn the processes of how to do things correctly."
  • icon"Lack in documentation but again they are updating as requested as much as possible."
  • icon"Training with new applications was fast paced and hard to follow at times. Nothing with software itself."

Jump to:

Browse all CareVoyant Reviews

  • Have you used CareVoyant and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 41 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 41 reviews

tom

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

CareVoyant review

Pros

We have been using CareVoyant for 4 years. We utilize it for Home Health Care Medicare certified visits. We also utilize it for our private duty custodial care services. We like CV in that they have 1 database for both divisions. One entry for the client and one entry for the employee... not dual databases for each. We found if you are looking for the lines of business that I mentioned, it is the best fit! CV's owner, their support and develop teams are invested in making the product the best that it can be. They are easy to talk to and engage in meaningful software discussions.

Cons

Every software has its issues. CV works hard to focus on the things that matter.

Jean

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Very versatile software

We needed a solution with point of care documentation for private duty caregivers as well as home health disciplines. Their CareVoyant Mobile app is awesome. They also have a great solution for communication called CareVoyant Messaging. For us, a big plus was being able to build our specialty program goals and interventions right into the system.

Pros

This software has tons of features and is super flexible. If you have a non traditional set of service lines and you need done software that can run all of it, CareVoyant is a great option. My agency has home health, skilled private duty and nonmedical home care.

Cons

Set up takes time, but it's worth the effort to do it correctly.

Reasons for switching to CareVoyant

Previous software scheduling for private duty was not robust enough. We also wanted EVV and electronic care plans with point of care documentation for our aides and caregivers.

Kathleen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Difficult to learn and use. VERY expensive

I lost good employees because they were so frustrated with the software. We left Carevoyant after using them for 15 months. I would NEVER recommend this system to any home health or private duty agency.

Pros

One program for all your service lines, DME, outpatient therapy, private duty home care, home health

Cons

VERY expensive. VERY steep learning curve. Difficult to use. Every time you call for help, you are charged a fee.

April

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Home Health review

We are a medium sized Home Health agency and have been using Carevoyant intuitive mobile app for about 2 years and the general back office software for about 10 years. We like that the software if integrated to incorporate clinical, financial/billing, and payroll all in one and now with the Intuitive Mobile our clinicians in the field are able to document remotely and we can easily incorporate their documentation data into our data the office. We like the ease of use and the fact that it is fairly easy to customize to our needs. CareVoyant staff, including tech support, are very friendly and helpful as well as easily accessible. CareVoyant frequently updates their software to keep up with advancing technology. They have recently introduced NFC tags for the option of tracking real time location of clinicians that helps with billing accuracy and monitoring. The owners are great to work with. They have the option of the purchasing company self-hosting on their own servers or CareVoyant offers server hosting to relieve the purchasing company from having to maintain their own servers. Tech support is usually very prompt however as the company grows I feel more tech support could be implemented to continue to offer tech support in a timely manner. Occasionally a little more guidance is needed when new versions or changes are released but as the company is continually growing they are incorporating more support staff. Sometimes there are glitches that have to be fixed when they roll out their updates or upgrades.

Pros

We like the ease of use and the fact that it is fairly easy to customize to our needs. CareVoyant staff, including tech support, are very friendly and helpful as well as easily accessible. CareVoyant frequently updates their software to keep up with advancing technology. They have recently introduced NFC tags for the option of tracking real time location of clinicians that helps with billing accuracy and monitoring. The owners are great to work with. They have the option of the purchasing company self-hosting on their own servers or CareVoyant offers server hosting to relieve the purchasing company from having to maintain their own servers.

Cons

Tech support is usually very prompt however as the company grows I feel more tech support could be implemented to continue to offer tech support in a timely manner. Occasionally a little more guidance is needed when new versions or changes are released but as the company is continually growing they are incorporating more support staff. Sometimes there are glitches that have to be fixed when they roll out their updates or upgrades.

Strider

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2015

Our Nurses Love it!

Pros

I've been our Home Health Agency's IT / Super User for almost 4 years now and we absolutely love the Software. The Nurses Use it for Point Of Care, the office staff loves the flexibility of scheduling in it, The administration loves the Dashboards and Reports that are presented to them, and the billing department lives in the software. It really started working best for us when we started using CareVoyant fully instead of just using it to meet electronic filing requirements. When I first came to CareVoyant our users had mixed feeling about it, but the more we started using it the more we loved using it and wanted to do more in it. We now use the software in our Mental Health Clinics for both Doctors and Therapists. As well as in our Long Term Care facility. We are really looking forward to rolling out Intuitive

Cons

Nothing! their support is top notch, they are always interested in implementing new ideas and enhancement requests

Bob

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

We are just beginning to use many of the features that this software offers. We are very pleased.

CareVoyant lets us put all of our medical data in one place. Everything from the first call of a referral to receiving payments are all done and managed in CareVoyant. Then CareVoyant interfaces easily with our accounting software (Dynamics GP) to complete our business needs.

Pros

We are moving almost all of our processes to CareVoyant. Because of CareVoyant's flexibility, we are finding that CareVoyant has features and processes that make it possible to implement these processes with minimal changes to our overall workflow procedures.

Bob

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Carevoyant fills the need for a fully integrated solution for Healthcare in their area of expertise; Home Health, LTC, and Outpatient.

Pros

Flexibility, you can customize the application to the way you do work instead of vice versatile. The company is very responsive to your needs. You get to know the employees personally from the President to the programmers.

Cons

It can be expensive for small providers if you use a lot of modules. Also, with the customizations, it can take awhile to implement, but they do have an excellent implementation that works with you.

Derek

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

CareVoyant has been an excellent company for us to partner with for our EMR system.

Pros

CareVoyant has a reasonable price tags and they are willing to work with you in order to customize their product to fit your companies needs. This is a rare feature in the software world today.

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming for new users to learn because there are so many different functions. Platform needs to become more user friendly, but they know this and they are making a lot of progress in this regard.

Sandra

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Extensive HH Software

I have watched the application grow over the years and am pleased with the changes made. Staff and owner really listen to their clients and are interested in making the product better.

Pros

Many features, always looking to improve user experience, up on regulations and security, great support.

Cons

Somewhat clumsy to move around in but new delivery cloud method will improve that.

Strider

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2014

You Have to Buy In

Pros: Top of the Line support any support tickets are addressed same day. Great Community of other Users to Network with. Extreme Flexibility and customisation. Point of Care integrates with every part of the business. Cons: Creating Staff buy in is always a challenge, but we went from having no software to having it in the home and that is a difficult process to change. I've been our Home Health Agency's IT / Super User for almost 3 years now and we absolutely love the Software. The Nurses Use it for Point Of Care, the office staff loves the flexibility of scheduling in it, The administration loves the Dashboards and Reports that are presented to them, and the billing department lives in the software. It really started working best for us when we started using CareVoyant fully instead of just using it to meet electronic filing requirements. When I first came to CareVoyant our users had mixed feeling about it, but the more we started using it the more we loved using it and wanted to do more in it. We now use the software in our Mental Health Clinics for both Doctors and Therapists. As well as in our Long Term Care facility. We are really looking forward to rolling out Intuitive in the first quarter of 2015, and we are using it for around 50+ nurses in the field currently using RDP. Investing in training was really key for our success, and I have developed a training that we use for all new employees before they ever get trained by anyone.

Strider

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2014

You Have to Buy In

Pros: Top of the Line support any support tickets are addressed same day. Great Community of other Users to Network with. Extreme Flexibility and customisation. Point of Care integrates with every part of the business. Cons: Creating Staff buy in is always a challenge, but we went from having no software to having it in the home and that is a difficult process to change. I've been our Home Health Agency's IT / Super User for almost 3 years now and we absolutely love the Software. The Nurses Use it for Point Of Care, the office staff loves the flexibility of scheduling in it, The administration loves the Dashboards and Reports that are presented to them, and the billing department lives in the software. It really started working best for us when we started using CareVoyant fully instead of just using it to meet electronic filing requirements. When I first came to CareVoyant our users had mixed feeling about it, but the more we started using it the more we loved using it and wanted to do more in it. We now use the software in our Mental Health Clinics for both Doctors and Therapists. As well as in our Long Term Care facility. We are really looking forward to rolling out Intuitive in the first quarter of 2015, and we are using it for around 50+ nurses in the field currently using RDP. Investing in training was really key for our success, and I have developed a training that we use for all new employees before they ever get trained by anyone.

Cindy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Great Software

Top notch support!

Pros

It's an all in one software for health care agencies. Easy to use. The new Web interface is fantastic!

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like. Great product.

Laurie

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Very easy to navigate

Pros

Great technical support and adaptability to each account user. Easy to navigate throughout programs.

Cons

Training with new applications was fast paced and hard to follow at times. Nothing with software itself.

Amanda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

CareVoyant

Easy to use once you learn the system. Make sure you get proper training for you and your staff. The staff are all amazing people.

Pros

Staff is amazing

Cons

Would like it to be more user friendly.

Steve

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

LTC Manager

Pros

I enjoy the Flexibility, ability to customize forms and measurements. Ability to use both wired and wireless and on multiple devices.

Cons

No scan for medication administration.

Joshua

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Our company has been using Carevoyant and it has been very reliable including the offline capabilit

Pros

-Ability to customize the software to fit specific needs -Competent Features w/ continued improvement -Proactive System Enhancement -Wonderful Staff -Effective Technical Support

Cons

-Glitches periodically have to be fixed when they roll new features or system/feature upgrades.

April

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2016

Great company, good software product

Pros

Owner is personable and available. Friendly and prompt customer support and innovative

Cons

I would like the product to have a few more features. When features are requested, it will often take a long time to implement, but this is often the case in this business. I also would like to have the intuitive app be a little more versatile with device options. Currently it can only run on Windows OS, but we are told this may be changing in the future.

Deanna

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Ok product

Pros

It has lots of abilities that can be used. I have only been using this product for about 2 years and this is one of many softwares I have used.

Cons

I wish it could be set up more for extended hourly nursing. I wish some of the screens could be bigger

Evan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Versatile home care software.

Our company has used Carevoyant for a long time and it has been quite reliable. There are many new features of this software that are in development that look promising dealing with mobile services.

Pros

There are many useful features to handle basically anything in a home Healthcare environment. Corporate staff and support are fantastic.

Cons

Documentation on the software is lacking. It can be difficult at first to learn the processes of how to do things correctly.

Ashley

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Pediatric Private Duty

Pros

Great customer service. They listen to our needs and are quick implement any necessary upgrades. Very easy to use and learn.

Cons

Being one of the first companies to beta the browser scheduling system.

April

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2013

Agility

I think it is one of the best indepth products I seen for this section of the market.

Pros

Carevoyant is one of the most flexible and stable pieces of software I have had the pleasure of using, We have multiple lines of business with very different billing needs and I have been able to address all of them in Carevoyant making billing painless and easy to monitor. We have seen a drastic reduction in time and collections by using Carevoyant, allowing us to spend more time on the clients we service. In the 10 years we have used Carevoyant I can count on one hand the times I actually had an issue with the software, and the problems were minor and quickly solved, I wish all my software operated this way.

Cons

I wish we had more reporting options, a smartlist type of option to throw together quick small reports.

Freda

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Free Trial

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2014

CareVoyant works great for private home care.

Pros

CareVoyant is our scheduling, payroll, billing, and AR software for Coastal Home Care. We began using the program in 2007, and it takes care of all of our needs. It interfaces beautifully with Great Plains so that revenue is recorded automatically in our financial statements. We also use CareVoyant for our assisted living side of the operation. Its capability in census billing and cost share management is outstanding. The vendor holds and annual conference that is quite good. I highly recommend all users to attend. It's very informative.

Cons

We would like more reports, so we are customizing our own.

James

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2015

CareVoyant is wonderful!!

Pros

The ability to incorporate multiple business lines and customization.

Cons

Not a vendor issue, but the regulatory updates that are required is over whelming at times.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Great Company

We love CareVoyant! The support staff are Amazing

Pros

The reports that can be created are great

Cons

The least would be the multiple login pages

Melody

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Complicated Software

Pros

The schedule verification module is ok. Payroll module is ok. Everything that leads up to doing payroll, is horrible.

Cons

It is complicated. The support team is no help. The system always goes down or freezes up. It will boot you out. Do not like the scheduling aspects of this system at all. To many kinks. Took forever to even get up and running. It is always something. Not smooth at all. For the money, it does not run well.

Reasons for switching to CareVoyant

The other program did not do EMR.

Showing 1 - 25 of 41 reviews
CareVoyant

CareVoyant

4.06/5 out of 41 reviews
PriceDemo