All CareVoyant Home Care Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

User Friendly

PROS

Love the new web version. It is user friendly for all.

CONS

Not knowing all the functions that I am allowed to use

Jean

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Very versatile software

We needed a solution with point of care documentation for private duty caregivers as well as home health disciplines. Their CareVoyant Mobile app is awesome. They also have a great solution for communication called CareVoyant Messaging. For us, a big plus was being able to build our specialty program goals and interventions right into the system.

PROS

This software has tons of features and is super flexible. If you have a non traditional set of service lines and you need done software that can run all of it, CareVoyant is a great option. My agency has home health, skilled private duty and nonmedical home care.

CONS

Set up takes time, but it's worth the effort to do it correctly.

Reasons for switching to CareVoyant Home Care

Previous software scheduling for private duty was not robust enough. We also wanted EVV and electronic care plans with point of care documentation for our aides and caregivers.

Kathleen

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Difficult to learn and use. VERY expensive

I lost good employees because they were so frustrated with the software. We left Carevoyant after using them for 15 months. I would NEVER recommend this system to any home health or private duty agency.

PROS

One program for all your service lines, DME, outpatient therapy, private duty home care, home health

CONS

VERY expensive. VERY steep learning curve. Difficult to use. Every time you call for help, you are charged a fee.

April

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Home Health review

We are a medium sized Home Health agency and have been using Carevoyant intuitive mobile app for about 2 years and the general back office software for about 10 years. We like that the software if integrated to incorporate clinical, financial/billing, and payroll all in one and now with the Intuitive Mobile our clinicians in the field are able to document remotely and we can easily incorporate their documentation data into our data the office. We like the ease of use and the fact that it is fairly easy to customize to our needs. CareVoyant staff, including tech support, are very friendly and helpful as well as easily accessible. CareVoyant frequently updates their software to keep up with advancing technology. They have recently introduced NFC tags for the option of tracking real time location of clinicians that helps with billing accuracy and monitoring. The owners are great to work with. They have the option of the purchasing company self-hosting on their own servers or CareVoyant offers server hosting to relieve the purchasing company from having to maintain their own servers. Tech support is usually very prompt however as the company grows I feel more tech support could be implemented to continue to offer tech support in a timely manner. Occasionally a little more guidance is needed when new versions or changes are released but as the company is continually growing they are incorporating more support staff. Sometimes there are glitches that have to be fixed when they roll out their updates or upgrades.

PROS

We like the ease of use and the fact that it is fairly easy to customize to our needs. CareVoyant staff, including tech support, are very friendly and helpful as well as easily accessible. CareVoyant frequently updates their software to keep up with advancing technology. They have recently introduced NFC tags for the option of tracking real time location of clinicians that helps with billing accuracy and monitoring. The owners are great to work with. They have the option of the purchasing company self-hosting on their own servers or CareVoyant offers server hosting to relieve the purchasing company from having to maintain their own servers.

CONS

Tech support is usually very prompt however as the company grows I feel more tech support could be implemented to continue to offer tech support in a timely manner. Occasionally a little more guidance is needed when new versions or changes are released but as the company is continually growing they are incorporating more support staff. Sometimes there are glitches that have to be fixed when they roll out their updates or upgrades.

Doreen

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Benefits of Care Voyant

communication and all around picture of the client and the services we provide.

PROS

Improvement moving to web base speeds up the log in process and give us more options, being able to see a client and all services and being able to communicate with staff through the app

CONS

building of assessments and forms is complicated

Reason for choosing CareVoyant Home Care

word of mouth from other agency in Maine

Reasons for switching to CareVoyant Home Care

did not have the EVV compliance needed

tom

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

CareVoyant review

PROS

We have been using CareVoyant for 4 years. We utilize it for Home Health Care Medicare certified visits. We also utilize it for our private duty custodial care services. We like CV in that they have 1 database for both divisions. One entry for the client and one entry for the employee... not dual databases for each. We found if you are looking for the lines of business that I mentioned, it is the best fit! CV's owner, their support and develop teams are invested in making the product the best that it can be. They are easy to talk to and engage in meaningful software discussions.

CONS

Every software has its issues. CV works hard to focus on the things that matter.

Tonetta

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Recommend

Always get quick responses, kind, friendly support. Always updating and enhancing the product to make day to day tasks easier and more user friendly.

PROS

Always looking for ways to enhance product. Listens and incorporates as much suggestions as possible for users.

CONS

Anything on clinical notes that have repetitive information (ex. Vitals) would automatically generate in all parts of the clinical notes.

Karina

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Claims

Medical billing - I like CV Web the best

PROS

I like the functions and features, but sometimes wish it was a bit more user friendly

CONS

I wish it was more user-friendly, Without training it can be difficult to use at times ( CV desktop mainly )

Bob

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Carevoyant fills the need for a fully integrated solution for Healthcare in their area of expertise; Home Health, LTC, and Outpatient.

PROS

Flexibility, you can customize the application to the way you do work instead of vice versatile. The company is very responsive to your needs. You get to know the employees personally from the President to the programmers.

CONS

It can be expensive for small providers if you use a lot of modules. Also, with the customizations, it can take awhile to implement, but they do have an excellent implementation that works with you.

Derek

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

CareVoyant has been an excellent company for us to partner with for our EMR system.

PROS

CareVoyant has a reasonable price tags and they are willing to work with you in order to customize their product to fit your companies needs. This is a rare feature in the software world today.

CONS

It can be a bit overwhelming for new users to learn because there are so many different functions. Platform needs to become more user friendly, but they know this and they are making a lot of progress in this regard.

Strider

Hospital & Health Care

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2015

Our Nurses Love it!

PROS

I've been our Home Health Agency's IT / Super User for almost 4 years now and we absolutely love the Software. The Nurses Use it for Point Of Care, the office staff loves the flexibility of scheduling in it, The administration loves the Dashboards and Reports that are presented to them, and the billing department lives in the software. It really started working best for us when we started using CareVoyant fully instead of just using it to meet electronic filing requirements. When I first came to CareVoyant our users had mixed feeling about it, but the more we started using it the more we loved using it and wanted to do more in it. We now use the software in our Mental Health Clinics for both Doctors and Therapists. As well as in our Long Term Care facility. We are really looking forward to rolling out Intuitive

CONS

Nothing! their support is top notch, they are always interested in implementing new ideas and enhancement requests

Bob

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

We are just beginning to use many of the features that this software offers. We are very pleased.

CareVoyant lets us put all of our medical data in one place. Everything from the first call of a referral to receiving payments are all done and managed in CareVoyant. Then CareVoyant interfaces easily with our accounting software (Dynamics GP) to complete our business needs.

PROS

We are moving almost all of our processes to CareVoyant. Because of CareVoyant's flexibility, we are finding that CareVoyant has features and processes that make it possible to implement these processes with minimal changes to our overall workflow procedures.

Sandra

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Extensive HH Software

I have watched the application grow over the years and am pleased with the changes made. Staff and owner really listen to their clients and are interested in making the product better.

PROS

Many features, always looking to improve user experience, up on regulations and security, great support.

CONS

Somewhat clumsy to move around in but new delivery cloud method will improve that.

Strider

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2014

You Have to Buy In

Pros: Top of the Line support any support tickets are addressed same day. Great Community of other Users to Network with. Extreme Flexibility and customisation. Point of Care integrates with every part of the business. Cons: Creating Staff buy in is always a challenge, but we went from having no software to having it in the home and that is a difficult process to change. I've been our Home Health Agency's IT / Super User for almost 3 years now and we absolutely love the Software. The Nurses Use it for Point Of Care, the office staff loves the flexibility of scheduling in it, The administration loves the Dashboards and Reports that are presented to them, and the billing department lives in the software. It really started working best for us when we started using CareVoyant fully instead of just using it to meet electronic filing requirements. When I first came to CareVoyant our users had mixed feeling about it, but the more we started using it the more we loved using it and wanted to do more in it. We now use the software in our Mental Health Clinics for both Doctors and Therapists. As well as in our Long Term Care facility. We are really looking forward to rolling out Intuitive in the first quarter of 2015, and we are using it for around 50+ nurses in the field currently using RDP. Investing in training was really key for our success, and I have developed a training that we use for all new employees before they ever get trained by anyone.

Strider

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2014

You Have to Buy In

Pros: Top of the Line support any support tickets are addressed same day. Great Community of other Users to Network with. Extreme Flexibility and customisation. Point of Care integrates with every part of the business. Cons: Creating Staff buy in is always a challenge, but we went from having no software to having it in the home and that is a difficult process to change. I've been our Home Health Agency's IT / Super User for almost 3 years now and we absolutely love the Software. The Nurses Use it for Point Of Care, the office staff loves the flexibility of scheduling in it, The administration loves the Dashboards and Reports that are presented to them, and the billing department lives in the software. It really started working best for us when we started using CareVoyant fully instead of just using it to meet electronic filing requirements. When I first came to CareVoyant our users had mixed feeling about it, but the more we started using it the more we loved using it and wanted to do more in it. We now use the software in our Mental Health Clinics for both Doctors and Therapists. As well as in our Long Term Care facility. We are really looking forward to rolling out Intuitive in the first quarter of 2015, and we are using it for around 50+ nurses in the field currently using RDP. Investing in training was really key for our success, and I have developed a training that we use for all new employees before they ever get trained by anyone.

Cindy

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great Software

Top notch support!

PROS

It's an all in one software for health care agencies. Easy to use. The new Web interface is fantastic!

CONS

There isn't anything I don't like. Great product.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the 5 Star Rating and a Great Review

Replied July 2022

Laurie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Very easy to navigate

PROS

Great technical support and adaptability to each account user. Easy to navigate throughout programs.

CONS

Training with new applications was fast paced and hard to follow at times. Nothing with software itself.

Melody

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2019

Complicated Software

PROS

The schedule verification module is ok. Payroll module is ok. Everything that leads up to doing payroll, is horrible.

CONS

It is complicated. The support team is no help. The system always goes down or freezes up. It will boot you out. Do not like the scheduling aspects of this system at all. To many kinks. Took forever to even get up and running. It is always something. Not smooth at all. For the money, it does not run well.

Reasons for switching to CareVoyant Home Care

The other program did not do EMR.