User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I use this software daily and it is easy to use and navigate through."

  • "My favorite thing about centricity is that it is quite basic and easy to use and easy to teach to others"

  • "It's easy to use, with great customer service and training."

  • Cons

  • "Though it is organized fairly well, I think they should update their tabs and color schemes."

  • "It uses HTML5, meaning it will work great on any of the modern browsers. Not all of our customers use modern browsers. "

  • "Software can be very buggy and can often run slowly for end users. This is also not a cheap software and is much more beneficial in a larger practice, it's cost prohibitive for smaller clinics."

Browse CentricityTM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

February 2018

Shiv from Abbott

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

very intuitive and easy to use software for physician practice

Pros

This is an easy to use software for staff and also has the feature to add on what we want to b be successful to use this product.

Cons

needs experienced staff to maintain forms and work with bugs. It also takes too many clicks to get to where one wants to go.

November 2017

Pat from Women for Wonen Obgyn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Cadillac of EMR Softwares. Completely customizable. User friendly, up to date in all CMS Regulations

Made all MU Levels. Easy to train new employees, tracks & interfaces with many other helpful products.

Pros

Customization capabilities, ease of usage, customer support through Var Virtual Officeware is top notch, up to date on All regulations. High end nedical software

Cons

Not really anything it can pretty much be customized to your liking. It is costly, but you get what you pay for.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

EMR with tons of customization.

The EMR is highly customizable with 3rd party applications and custom forms. There are often lots of minor bugs that eventually get fixed but not quickly.

Pros

The Centricity software is really a good product but it can be frustrating at times. There are often lots of bugs with each release. This probably happens because this EMR can be customized with lots of 3rd party forms and applications and GE most likely does very little testing. We are a Citrix environment and there is sometimes significant lag through both the fat client and the citrix thin client. Support can at times be sketchy but since it has recently been sold I hope that the product and the support are both improved

Cons

Software can be very buggy and can often run slowly for end users. This is also not a cheap software and is much more beneficial in a larger practice, it's cost prohibitive for smaller clinics.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Centricity EMR

Pros

It is relatively intuitive to use for the most part. I had never used this particular EMR prior to working at my current practice and didn't have much issue getting the hang of it.

Cons

There is not an option to add "smart phrases." Customer support usually was not able to help resolve issues that came up.

January 2018

Eric from Hughston Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Great for viewing and searching for medical images.

Overall this is a great program which has been used for many years at an orthopaedic clinic.

Pros

Easy to find and organize medical images. Great and reliable customer service. Quick and easy to learn.

Cons

This program allows for importing images from a disc but not all disc seem to be compatible with this feature.

February 2019

Carrie from Medical Center Navicent Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

Centricity is my least favorite eMR for medical practices.

Pros

I am an end user of Centricity and find it quite cumbersome for what I use it for. I hope it is more useful for the people doing the billing etc with it.

Cons

My biggest complaint is printing. I use this remotely, and the program cannot send things directly to my printer, I have to fax it to myself, with a ridiculous number of steps I have to take to make this happen. Sometimes the fax is very slow to arrive. I also use eClinicalWorks remotely, and can print with one click right to my printer! You also can't print anything that is an attachment. You can laboriously copy and paste things as a picture, which is burdensome and it never is crisp and clear.

October 2018

Jen from EGRMC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Centricity fetal monitoring

Overall I enjoyed centricity because of its ears and clear fetal monitoring tracings and ability to charge directly on the tracing.

Pros

My favorite thing about centricity is that it is quite basic and easy to use and easy to teach to others

Cons

Apparently it is not User-friendly for networking… Our facility bought a secondary program called Cerner because we wanted the hospital to be able to communicate throughout, not just in the women’s pavilion. So ultimately we have to double chart.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Centricity EMR product review

Pros

fairly simple layout when you get to the patient's information. not a lot of extra buttons that might confuse people. it only took a couple days before I felt comfortabel using the software. The Quick Text function helps with charting so you can type in your own smart sets to make charting quicker.

Cons

limited capability for in-depth information. for example, there is no section to put a patient's updated lab values. rather, it has to be written as a document and you have to scroll through the list of available documents to find the labs.

October 2018

Linda from Stric

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Centricity Review

Pros

I use this software daily and it is easy to use and navigate through.

Cons

Though it is organized fairly well, I think they should update their tabs and color schemes.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great for ERM surgery center!

I love it.. Everything every department needs to be successful in thunder job is right at though fingertips with centricity!

Pros

It's super all inclusive.. Every aspect of the medical business.. Patient charts.. Labs.. Accounting.. Electronic claims management & submission of claims.. Tons of reports to help with tasks!

Cons

If you HAVE older computers or older version you may want to update first.. needs quite a bit of memory to keep running fast!

October 2015

Steve from The Orthopaedic Spine Center, P.A.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

1.5

Functionality

1.0

October 2015

Review of GE Centricity Universal Viewer 6.0

Pros

I can see images. Radiologists seem to like it......

Cons

A new embedded "feature" in the Universal Viewer makes it impossible to unselect the initial study selected in the study list. Once in the patient folder you can't unselect this study so all subsequent studies need to be compared to this. Apparently this was done so that dictating radiologists won't get confused and dictate on the wrong study. Unfortunately this makes it very cumbersome for practicing physicians - like orthopaedic surgeons - who need to look at xrays, MRIs and CT scans when someone visits the office. This makes the viewing format/page layout very cumbersome and user unfriendly especially if that person does not have a viewing station with multiple display screens. Also, there is no way to print the report to file (in, say, PDF format) so that you can import it into your EHR system. The printed report does not have the patient's name/ID info on it - just the interpretation. Other systems like Intelliviewer let you do this. Lastly, unless you get IT support to help you contstanly need to have some sort of "MIV." file downloaded. PITA

May 2018

Tracy from Hammer and Forge Chiropractic

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

We used Centricity for our EHR software.

Pros

It is very detailed and thorough. You can do a lot with it and it is very versatile. We were able to manage multiple patients at once with it as well.

Cons

It took me a long time to figure out how to use all the features. It can be a bit complicated to start out with. It is also more on the pricey side for software and is probably better suited for large businesses/clinics.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Centricity EMR In Ortho Clinic

Pros

I have used multiple EMR systems and while this one isn’t my favorite, I like that you are able to flag colleagues within a specific patients chart. I eliminates confusion as to what patient you are referring to.

Cons

The thing I like least about this software is that all documents are in the same place and there is no way to search for a specific form/note.

November 2015

Chad from Huron Regional Medical Center

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2015

ZFP Univerasal Viewer is an answer to many of our dilemas....

Pros

The best thing about this product is that it does not require any software installs and is easily upgradable. It has many features for a zero footprint viewer and is constantly being improved by GE.

Cons

It uses HTML5, meaning it will work great on any of the modern browsers. Not all of our customers use modern browsers.

April 2014

Douglas from Delaware Diagnostic Imaging

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2014

Centricity PACs

Pros

CentricityTM PACS with Universal Viewer and medQ RIS is one of the fastest systems at getting images to the screen and has good, learning hanging protocols. It also helps to speed up the radiologist's ability to read cases by taking away the wait time for image load, providing good tools for measurements, and presenting images in hanging protocols in the way that the radiologist last viewed that type of case.

Cons

Many products require specific versions of Internet Explorer. I understand this is due to regulatory issues with certification. The Universal Viewer with zero footprint does a lot to alleviate this issue.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great product for patient care

I was using this product in the day to day office work involved at a medical office.

Pros

The biggest thing I liked about this was the ease of use. This product makes it easy to update and view information about patients.

Cons

I have no cons to mention about this product.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Office EMR

Pros

Detailed chart view, charts are organized to contain useful information

Cons

Difficult to pull meaningful data points over time

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Centricity EMR: Basic but functional

Pros

The EMR system is fairly intuitive. It does not take a long time to train staff on it's use. It is an older program, which is both a benefit as well as a problem. It is fairly stable and works well, but lacks functionality.

Cons

Because it is an older EMR system, it lacks a lot of features that may be available in newer EMR systems. You may find yourself having to manually enter things a lot more then in a newer system that might just let you click a button.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2018

straight forward, but archaic

None, if I had my choice I would work with Epic again.

Pros

The software is straight forward which helps eliminate some mistakes by users. The navigation to the right and top the the screen is easy to use and access.

Cons

While the software is straight forward, it seems archaic the majority of time. It doesn't allow even simple changes to scheduled appointments such as time or length. It also doesn't have a integrated system for charting.

October 2018

MARTINEZ from Health, Wellness and Fitness

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Robust but Clunky

Pros

If you are looking for an EMR that can do literally anything, you can almost guarantee that feature is available here. Solid and feature rich.

Cons

Slow to learn, hard to navigate, and clearly build by programmers for programmers as opposed to designed for layman use. Had I not had a programming background, many of the "shortcuts" would have seemed nonsensical. Certainly not the prettiest system I have ever seen either.

January 2020

Samantha from Chase Brexton Randallstown

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Detailed but not user friendly

Slow and not user friendly, prefer Epic, also using with Phreesia causes problems

Pros

Can set up future flags, can include a lot of information in intakes, can discard documents once opening

Cons

Crashes and pauses often, small font, does not prompt for treatment plan reviews, can’t print letters from system, difficult to find documents needs more sorting and tabs, doesn’t use charts to track patient screener scores

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

User Friendly EMR Software

Simple and easy to use EMR software that helped our practice stay organized.

Pros

My favorite thing about Centricity is that it was easy to learn how to use and the software did not feel intimidating. Teaching others how to use it is pretty simple as well, which I really like when training new employees. It provided all of the features necessary for clinic scheduling and accessing patient information. The customization features are great as well. I like the communication feature but it could use some improvements.

Cons

Infrequent software bugs can be a problem sometimes.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Centricity is a powerful EMR held back somewhat by a fair share of UI issues.

Pros

A lot of the note entering process can be satisfactorily automated. A powerful piece of software with a full suite of options.

Cons

Multiple notes cannot be open at once. The UI is frustrating to use at times, requiring you to swap between windows to simply edit the note. Entering and editing quick texts is very difficult, and the maximum character limit on quick texts is limiting.

May 2019

Beverly from SDFC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Centricity is a good, basic EMR

Works well for a small office that just wanted a basic EMR - nothing huge - nothing fancy. It's been around forever and is tried and true.

Pros

Centricity is a good basic EMR and is easy to use. It has all of the basic features that you would need if you were running a small medical office. It is easy to learn and pretty much self explanatory. It has an easy lay out and can be customized. GE is always trying to improve the produce.

Cons

With so many other EMR products out there - it seems like it has been bypassed and maybe did not keep up. many fields now have their own customized software - whereas Centricity is just a basic generic brand.

November 2016

Emily from Boston Medical Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Easy to Use

Centricity Pacs is a very straightforward program. Interface is easy to understand. Essential features are simple to find and manipulate while any errors are brought immediately to ones attention to fix.

Pros

Customer service and support are quick to resolve issues in a timely fashion.

October 2016

Holly from Spartanburg Regional

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2016

It's fast and keeps the radiologists happy...

It keeps the radiologists happy and that's always a positive, plus it loads quickly (relatively at least), but that seems to be the extent to which its favored around here. It has issues playing nicely with others, doesn't have some functionalities we'd like and customer service can be lackluster.

Pros

Loads quickly

Cons

Cumbersome, doesn't integrate with our EHR well, hard for outside specialists to pull up studies

April 2014

Eli from Alaska Neurology Center

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2014

GE PACS Review

Pros

It's easy to use, with great customer service and training.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about this product at all.