All CHIROSPRING Reviews

1-25 of 144 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Great Chiropractic Software

Overall, it has been great. I've been using ChiroSpring for 6months now and I wouldn't change it. I referred it to one of my friends from chiropractic school and she also loves it. The simplicity is awesome but it also does everything that I was looking for originally at a very reasonable price. The customer service is top notch!!! Very quick and extremely knowledgeable. Even when I have questions about my credit card processing, they were able to help me figure it out!

PROS

I like how easy it is to use, very user friendly.

CONS

One of the only down falls is that there isn't a patient counter for daily totals. You are able to run a report for this, but I have seen other software programs where it is right on the main page of the program. That would be very nice.

Vendor Response

Dr. Murphy, We very much appreciate your positive review. Your review resonates with so many others in that you are mentioning: * TOP customer service * Simple and easy to use * Affordable We also appreciate you providing us referrals. Don't forget we have a referral program so make sure your colleague mentioned your name when they purchase. :) We look forward to continued growth with your practice! :)

Replied April 2019

David

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great software, better people

I've used several EHR softwares that are specific to chiropractors, and this is by far my favorite. I am not bogged down by a server, but have the option to go with a desktop vs cloud system, depending on if I'm in clinic or at home. The add-on features like the kiosk and text service are RELIABLE!! There are, of course, third-parties who can do text reminders and whatnot, but having it built into the software was easier on setup as a doctor managing four staff. It was quite easy to learn how to use for all staff, both treating and admin. Responsiveness of CS support has been great, never waited more than a day for an issue. Part of the reason I went with this software was because I read reviews like this one, and all the challenges users had were addressed, and many had become added features to the software. Overall, I'm happy with the switch, and plan to use this software for the rest of my practice career.

PROS

Easy to use, intuitive interface. Extremely easy to customize and make it work for a practice that has several different specialties. Add-ons are reliable compared to other softwares I've used.

CONS

The cloud option is reliable, but I wish tablet support was a little better, as an app rather than a web page.

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

Platinum would've been great for a larger practice. OptiMantra had a lot of features I never would have used as a chiropractic/massage clinic.

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

See above

Heather

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

We use this software daily in a chiropractic office. Super easy to learn to use and very intuitive.

PROS

The ease of the patient dashboard and recent patient "Apps" makes finding and scheduling patients quick and efficient. The Best part of this software is the Billing App!!! Keeping track of patient billing is kept in great billed, to bill, pending etc. It really makes my job as the Office Manager and Biller faster and more organized. I can find and print ledgers and statements easier and faster as well.

CONS

As much as I love this software there have been issues with text files being sent to clearing houses. This has made for difficult billing issues, but each has been resolved in a timely manner and have always been first priority with customer service and programmers. There are a few glitches that still plague us daily, but we're assured by IT and Programming that they are being updated daily. The start up was lengthy and time consuming, but coming from an older software program we just needed time to acclimate to the new one.

Vendor Response

Heather, Thank you for the wonderful review. It's great that you mentioned the ease of use and intuitiveness of ChiroSpring as this has always been the focus of our unique design. :) And as you are a BILLER it's GREAT to see you LOVE the Billing app as it was designed to make billing EASY. If this passes the inspection of a biller then that's the stamp of approval anyone should go by. :) As far as your con with the .TXT files... There are no bugs or issues there. That file has not changed in over 7 years and is accepted by almost every clearinghouse out there. The great news is we are also adding ANSI 837 EDI file support in our next major update. This will give customers the flexibility to choose the file format that works best for them and their clearinghouse.

Replied August 2018

Karin

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Feature Change Request

Experience has been great! Support has been very useful and helpful!

PROS

Just going off of the feature change request it was easy to end over, I received a response right away! I was able to clear up any questions immediately and within a day I received notice that our request will be implemented! Very exciting!!

CONS

The only thing I can think of is the feature request we made. Being able to print the schedule from the schedule app and the doctor being able to see the patients next appointment from the plan portion of the SOAP notes, since that is the last screen she is in.

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

We have another clinic that is currently using ChiroTouch and we are looking forward to getting them switched over to ChiroSpring as well. We like not having the server and it being web based, plus ChiroSpring is very user friendly.

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

We were with Eclipse for a long time, but wanted a better EHR software, we switched to ChiroFusion on the advice of our billing team and it was awful! It was not easy to figure out what the patient owed to be able to collect from them. We only had it for a few months before we knew we needed to switch again. We wanted ChiroSpring to begin with and now wish that we had listened to our research instead of our billing team and went with ChiroSpring to begin with!

Vendor Response

Karin, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We LOVE seeing our customers rate CHIROSPRING so high. And, as you mentioned, we are adding your feature request. Through the thousands of users we have we love feedback that provides working solutions for our users. You will be seeing your request in the software soon.

Replied December 2019

Steven

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Opening up our practice to new and exciting growth

Responsiveness from Chirospring has been everything we could ever ask for and more. Software is a tough business that is always evolving. The uniqueness of every client makes the job even harder. Chirospring has combated this with quality customer service that resolves our issues and hears our requests. Having a company walk along side you as you grow is a breath of fresh air in the EHR space

PROS

This software is the most functional software on the market. After sitting through multiple demos, it has become clear that there is nothing else on the market comes close. If you're looking for a company that has everything you need, but it willing to listen and grow with your practice, you have to choose Chiropsring! The training was in depth, yet simple. Any issue have been addressed and resolved. Chirospring has also opened our eyes to new areas we can improve in our practice. This will allow us to better serve our patients as they go about making the world a better place. Thank you Chirospring!

CONS

The user interface looks outdated... but once we began using Chirospring, we saw that this is visual only. We honestly embrace the look now, as it keeps things simple for our staff.

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

Customer service, above all else. Referrals told us that Chirospring would fulfill our needs, but the way we have been treated by customer service (with grace and understanding) affirms our decision.

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

Chirospring will make notes SO much easier for our doctors. Plus we can integrate patient communication and POS, making staffing much more efficient as we grow.

Rebecca

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Best Chiropractic EHR EVER!

Absolutely incredible experience. I have worked with over 6 EHRs during my years, and nothing comes close to ChiroSpring.

PROS

My favorite thing about ChiroSpring is the CONSTANT upgrading. They are not a stagnant company and continually strive to better themselves even though they're already so great! That inspiring to me and worth every penny we pay them.

CONS

Honestly, the only thing truly missing to me right now is just an easy method for patient self check in. That should be coming soon though :) I'm hopeful in the future the scheduling/check in/and cancellation/rescheduling process will be similar to that of Sked (another chiropractic company).

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

N/A

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

eThomas was incredibly outdated. Notes were piling up, and our busy office couldn't keep up! On top of that, because of how outdated they were, compliance was not at the forefront like it is for ChiroSpring.

Dennis

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Finally after 30 years of Practice

Over 30 years I've had numerous software products for Chiropractic. This one has been the easiest and best software to use. Yes, I'd like to see additional features.

PROS

The customer support from this company has been amazing. They get back to you right away and get things fixed.

CONS

I would like to be able to see more of the note and edit things from the entire note.

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

I didn't like working with Chirotouch. There are a million other charges that they have in their software. They also didn't listen to me when I sent them a list of questions that I needed answered. I got on the phone with them and he had not prepared the answer to any of the questions.

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

They were all a pain to use.

Roderick

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Amazing Chiropractic Billing and Scheduling Solution Beyond Impressed!

We are extremely pleased with our experience so far.

PROS

After struggling for several years with another software company, we decided to try ChiroSpring because of the many excellent reviews. We definitely made the right choice! Scheduling and billing has been a breeze. Customer support is super responsive, sometimes within minutes of making contact. The Rooms app has really streamlined the patient flow in our clinic, cloud access has been amazing and I personally love being able to customize my SOAP macros. My staff is way happier with ChiroSpring than the previous software we were using. In short, ChiroSpring is easy to use, feature rich and virtually problem free.

CONS

If there is a negative to this software solution, I haven't found it yet. No complaints so far!

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

Due to the many excellent reviews.

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

Software was buggy and extremely hard to master.

Vendor Response

Dr. White, Thank you for your AMAZING REVIEW! We love hearing that CHIROSPRING has streamlined your practice! And... our customer support team works so hard so they will love your praise for their excellence. You summed up exactly what we set out to with CHIROSPRING which is easy to use, feature rich and a happy satisfied experience. :)

Replied January 2020

Ryan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Ideal For My Chiropractic Startup

Customer service is really good, and very laid-back. Definitely nicer than people here in the Northeast haha. And ya gotta love when the owner is personally responding to emails

PROS

They have standard, premium, and advanced pricing options. In my opinion, this is essential for attracting docs who are new to practice. Some of the other big chiro EHR companies don't have a cheaper option. I had less than 10 clients in my first month so I can't justify $250+ per month for EHR.

CONS

Clicking and going from page to page is a little clunky, but expected. In my experience, all chiro EHR software has that "slower" feel to them. It's intuitive and very easy to use though.

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

Pricing options are suitable for a startup. Additional provider costs are reasonable.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your wonderful review Dr. Ryan! We love hearing how intuitive and easy our software is to use. That has been the main focus since day one. Our support staff very much appreciates your comments about how great they are. I'm not sure what feature you believe we are missing. We have over 80 new features in our major update coming soon. We look forward to continued growth with your practice. Everyone starts small. Growth is the key. :)

Replied January 2020

Ashley

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Best decision I should have made years ago

Switching to CHIROSPRING has modernized my dated systems in my office and I couldn't be happier to make the switch and finally have a reliable up to date system with the ability to cut down on the hours I'm spending on paperwork.

PROS

The software has been so easy to transition to. While I'm still learning the ropes and getting used to all the features, I do not feel too overwhelmed and appreciate the ability to transition at my own pace. Knowing I have help features available to me has helped eased the anxiety of starting with a new software.

CONS

I think the hardest thing to transition into was processing claims and having to go back and forth with patient balances on my old software (which I know is expected). So far, after a month in, there really isn't too much to complain about.

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

Worked better with insurance billing, better customer intro experience, lots of available features, better value for money.

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

Lack of customer support, non-cloud based software, lack of updates to software, lack of features on software, lack of EHR with software.

Joel

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Quality product & Even better support!

We have absolutely loved working with Chirospring. It is incredibly easy to use, yet versatile enough for our office which uses techniques not compatible with other EHR systems. We also love that you can run the software on your hardware of choice (ie Mac or PC). It has made it incredibly nice since we use both operating systems within our office. Although the software is great, the support is second to none. The support team is well trained and are able to get you an answer within minutes if they don't know something. After having frustrating experiences with phone support teams in the past with other companies, I am grateful to be able to have confidence in a team that makes sure you get the help you need when you need it. One more thing... I was thrilled last week when I got into a situation that the support staff couldn't solve and instead of pushing me around to another staff member, they got me in touch with the lead programmer to work out my issue. They go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure you get what you need. If you're contemplating between Chirospring and another EHR, rest assured that this is a great fit for any chiropractic office.

PROS

- Intuitive to use - Cloud based - Versatile to meet personal practice specifications - Constantly adding features to make product even better

CONS

- Software updates: This is a two edge sword. Although I love that Chirospring is constantly adding things to make their product better, they have to put out updates to do so. This can lead to alot of updates over a short time period. Although this can be annoying, I'd much rather have a software team that is trying to make the product better than sitting back and only managing software that has already been developed.

Vendor Response

Dr. Dayton, Thank you for the WONDERFUL review! We love that you are enjoying your ChiroSpring experience and that we are delivering the software and support you need to drive your practice! Yes... in regards to your update comment. At ChiroSpring we never stop innovating. Updates take less than 30 seconds so they are not that intrusive and we deliver amazing new features like our patient kiosk, integrated payments, new evaluations (e.g. orthopedic tests, sensory tests) and MUCH more. Everything we do is community driven and we LOVE helping chiropractors achieve their maximum potential through better software. We look forward to continuing to serve your practice needs! :D

Replied April 2017

Doug

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Excellent Product

Overall I didn't realize how inefficient my office was being run and how much waisted time I had until we got the ChiroSpring software. I was a little overwhelmed learning it because I was used to doing it the hard way for so long with an archaic Medisoft program that I relied on my staff to figure out, if I had to I could't even print out a claim form on my own. This program is so simple even I know how to operate all the systems from appointments, to check in, notes, reports, claim forms and check out and most importantly tracking where I'm at. Thanks ChiroSpring for making my practice life so much better!

PROS

ChiroSpring is easy to install and learn. The training and support was effortless and they were very patient with us, as learning a new system can be challenging. It has made the office paperless and efficient. The software has been very well thought out and has been reliable. Any glitches we have had they were easily fixed promptly, most of the time they were not glitches but simply us not using it properly. The ability to customize my treatment notes accurately has taken a lot of burden off of me.

CONS

The only thing that I have noticed is that we have a short lag time between going from one part of our SOAP note taking to the next part and when making any changes we have to log out and then back in. However with that being said I can generate my notes completely and accurately in under 1 minute per patient verses 5-10 minutes with my previous software.

Reason for choosing CHIROSPRING

They all sound good with the demos and bells and whistles, but it came down to my gut feeling. The price point was reasonable and I felt it was the best fit for my practice.

Reasons for switching to CHIROSPRING

Was frustrated with previous system. Knew I needed to update and upgrade. I looked at many other products, as the choices are numerous, but my gut said to go with ChiroSpring.

Shawn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Versatile, flexible and responsive

In the Chirospring program I thought I had a good idea for an update in the program. With previous contact with this department, and I felt I could call support and offer my unsolicited suggestion. I found that Brian saw what I was trying to explain and he offered a short tutorial, taking time to see I understood his suggestions to help me navigate the program a little better. It occurred to me there was another question that would come up when evaluating new patients. It was about the straight leg raise in the evaluation narrative in the objective section. He took the time to hear and understand what I was trying to explain and asked how I might change it and he said he would pass the suggestion along to the development team. This is something I have like about your program from the start. It continues to evolve making more utilitarian for the practicioner and the best system I have found if one is interested in a complete patient record. Versatile, flexible and responsive is how I would describe the Chirospring program and the support team. Thanks Brian!

PROS

Versatile, flexible and responsive.

CONS

It is large and I don't utilize the entire program even thought it is a click through program because it has soo many features.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your comments Dr. Jackson! :D. We are thrilled you are LOVING CHIROSPIRNG. I love your con in that our system has too many features... LOL... yes... ChiroSpring is a fully loaded program. We realize not every user will use every feature but we do ensure that you can arrange your dashboard (for the most common tiles you use) and even block out components in the Edit SOAP entirely if you do not use them. The software is easy to use and easy to customize. We are proud to have you on the ChiroSpring team Dr. Jackson. :D

Replied February 2017

Gena

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Billing Made Easy

PROS

I am currently using ChiroSpring to bill for multiple practices. They have stream lined the billing process so it is simple and clear to use. The support team is great! They are always available to answer questions and take the time to make sure you fully understand their answers. I have approached the support team in the past about changes in ChiroSpring that I believe would improve the software. They had the developers email me and we came up with a plan to implement these changes in order to be the best that they can be. ChiroSpring is always updated and improving to stay on top of the always changing technology.

CONS

I do not have much to say about cons for Chirospring. They have addressed all of my concerns and have come up with a solution to solve them. I truly could not ask for more from my billing software.

Vendor Response

Gena, Thank You for the OUTSTANDING REVIEW! :D. We LOVE a perspective from a Billing Specialist and providing us 10/10 puts a smile on our face. We have worked hard to provide the EASIEST billing solution in chiropractic. Create a SOAP note and a claim is automatically created. Submit electronically to any clearinghouse you like. Finally, when the remittance is received reconcile with automatic ERA posting. It's FAST and SIMPLE. :) Our promise to you is to continue making ChiroSpring EVEN better and we are already rated the #1 cloud-based software in chiropractic. Thanks again Gena for your wonderful review.

Replied January 2019

Matthew

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Absolutely Love ChiroSpring!

PROS

I researched software for nearly a year before finally pulling the trigger and I can say without a doubt ChiroSpring was the right choice for my office. It came down to ChiroSpring and another more well known software and I never really knew if I made the right decision until a few months later when I covered for a friend that has that other software.. ChiroSpring is so much more user friendly and I know exactly how much I'm paying every month without getting nickle and dimed! Being cloud based allows me to access everything from anywhere I have my laptop and an internet connection! My office manager, who came from another office that utilized that other software, is also pleased with how easy everything is!

CONS

Absolutely nothing.... their support is fantastic, always receptive to feedback, and continuously looking for ways to improve.

Vendor Response

Dr. Jennings, WOW that was a GREAT REVIEW! :) I think I know what "other software" you are referring to. We have customers transferring to us almost daily from that "other software". ChiroSpring is definitely MUCH BETTER. :). Not only is it cloud-based, as you stated, but has a SUPER easy to use interface that is actually a JOY to use. Once again THANK YOU for your review Dr. Jennings. We are so glad you joined the Chirospring team and look forward to continuing to help grow your practice!

Replied April 2019

Jamie

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great for an integrated practice as well!

ChiroSpring has been able to help us bring on other providers easily while still navigating through each template. I would highly recommend it. I love being able to communicate with my biller and have a claim produced at the time of signing my note. Reconciling and sending statements are really smooth. I went from having a separate EHR and billing software and a lot of extra work! ChiroSpring saves me at least 5-10 hours of additional work each week!! This negates the cost of upgrading my previous software. Totally worth it. They also are constantly updating their software and servers.

PROS

I like the ease of creating my own forms, while utilizing the features the current software has to offer. It is really easy to navigate through pages and templates while also allowing the ability to free text in any section. It is easy to correct any mistakes. I can communicate more easily with the flow of my office.

CONS

I would like a spell check feature - that is about it.

Vendor Response

Jamie, WOW!!! Saving you 10 hours of work EACH WEEK!!! That¿s what we strive for with our simple and efficient design. No doubt we are also saving you money and helping grow your practice! :) And you are spot on. We are constantly adding even more features to our software. One in particular last update was our ChiroSpring Share app which allows you to download or share Macros with the community! :D

Replied April 2019

Sandy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY