User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "- Visually appealing to all users - Easy to manage - Can create a new study in a matter of hours or days - Great support team! Always quick to respond and solve all issues ASAP! - "

  • "The interface allows great flexibility and the drag & drop eCRF and edit-check builders are intuitive and easy to use. "

  • "I appreciate how everything is straightforward with the ClinCapture system. The layout makes it easy to use and navigate without any issues. "

  • Cons

  • "The basic platform is great however if you require additional features such as ePRO it requires a separate set up fee and additional monthly fees . "

  • "Still needs several upgrades to make it perfect!"

  • "-Going from Build to Production mode requires re-creating the entire set up. "

Browse ClinCapture Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

January 2019

Liran from ElMindA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A great EDC experience

We have been using Clincapture for the past 2.5 years and we are very happy with the platform and the support.

Pros

-very good subject matrix which allows the user to capture everything in one shot. -easy and intuitive platform -Building studies can be done independently and fast. -very responsive support -great training workshop -little to no downtime

Cons

The basic platform is great however if you require additional features such as ePRO it requires a separate set up fee and additional monthly fees .

November 2018

Tyler from Exagen Diagnostics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Exagen's Experience with ClinCapture

ClinCapture enabled us to make the challenging transition from paper CRFs the electronic data capture in a cost-efficient and rapid manner. From there, customer support has helped us manage a study with numerous study sites and dozens of coordinators.

Pros

I appreciated the relatively small learning curve required to start building CRFs in the ClinCapture studio. Additionally, I appreciated the ability to start building CRFs while contracts were being discussed as this enabled me to familiarize myself with the system. Ultimately, this translated into confidence in the system, and enabled me to hit the ground running on our study.

Cons

There have been some bumps in the road in terms of bugs that you would expect from any EDC system; however, these challenges were offset by the rapid and thorough customer support.

August 2018

Nicole from MediStem Panama

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

ClinCapture Satisfaction

Pros

I find it very useful that the software can be used from anywhere, and I find the querying system very user friendly.

Cons

I would like to be able to customize sorting of the data more.

January 2019

Ryann from Elminda

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great and Easy EDC Experience!

ClinCapture has been an overall wonderful experience. It's been very user friendly and easy to collect and analyze the data over multiple studies for all users involved. I would recommend this platform to anyone interested in collecting data.

Pros

- Visually appealing to all users - Easy to manage - Can create a new study in a matter of hours or days - Great support team! Always quick to respond and solve all issues ASAP! -

Cons

-Going from Build to Production mode requires re-creating the entire set up.

August 2016

Tony from PRC Clinical

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

ClinCapture makes data collection and management easy.

Their Cloud-based infrastructure facilitates our team's access to the data, regardless of where we are located, and therefore improves the collaboration.

Pros

The interface allows great flexibility and the drag & drop eCRF and edit-check builders are intuitive and easy to use.

Response from ClinCapture

Replied August 2016

Thank you for your review.

December 2016

Sara from Mazor Robotics

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Best Open Source EDC on the Market

I have been working with ClinCapture for about three years. I did lots of homework and shopped several EDC companies. ClinCapture is easy to build, easy to use, and the best value for the money!

Pros

Easy to program

Cons

Still needs several upgrades to make it perfect!

December 2018

Rebecca from Eminence Clinical Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Review from EDC Builder for CRO

With many EDC systems out there, ClinCapture provides a unique experience that involves functionality and a great deal of user friendliness.

Pros

The ease of build, the customer service, and the attentiveness of their support staff are all top notch.

Cons

I don't have any cons, if I had to pick I'd say there are a few different types of fields that aren't as intricate compared to other systems, but they are continuing to update and improve functionality.

May 2016

Sara from Mazor Robotics

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

From launch to use, a complex process- made easy.

The processes Clinovo has put in place to make ClinCapture superior to its competition are unparalleled. After shopping many other systems, ClinCapture offered the most options and value for our organization. ClinCapture should be a first choice consideration when considering your EDC options. Pros: Easy to build, easy to use, Site Staff/Coordinators always find the system to be easy to use in comparison to other EDC programs. Cons: Must be willing to purchase the support package to receive the continuous system upgrades without additional fees.

December 2018

Georgios from Universität Heidelberg

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Solid platform with great customer support

Pros

Easy to use and adapt to specific needs.

Cons

Sometimes there's a lag between authorization to study personell but with the new updates works much better.

March 2019

Maria

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2019

July 2018

Isabela from MediStem Panama, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Sponsors review

Our overall experience is great, since we have quick access to the data

Pros

The software has a young design, is user friendly, easy to train for it and very practical for statistical analyses

Cons

I have noticed that it doesn´t prompt you to autocorrect data that doesn´t make sense i.e. dates in the future etc

January 2019

Amanda from Psychiatric Medicine Associates, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

A Clinical Research Coordinator's Perspective of ClinCapture

Overall, ClinCapture's easy functionality allows data entry to run smoothly and the system is very user friendly.

Pros

I appreciate how everything is straightforward with the ClinCapture system. The layout makes it easy to use and navigate without any issues.

Cons

I would like to see another feature where notes can be created for an entire page when data has been changed instead of having to create individual notes for each changed item.

January 2019

Melissa from Proxima Clinical Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

ClinCapture

Pros

Building forms is very easy in this system.

Cons

Arranging fields on a form is a little tedious. A table has to be added if you want fields to be side by side rather than in one long list.