User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Cliniko allows for multiple integrations to allow the users to decide what softwares they use."

  • "The user experience is easy, intuitive and thorough on the business end and the clients using it to make appointments"

  • "I like the ease of re-scheduling appointments and how easy it is to schedule appointments in general"

  • Cons

  • "Some people say that phone support isn’t great but I much prefer their knowledge base and chat myself."

  • "Cannot attach a PDF to an email. Cannot easily see in the diary which patients have cancelled their appointment."

  • "We still have a time slot issue, but the company is helping us with it. I’ve realised that compared to the multiple issues I found with comparable systems, this is not such a big deal."

Browse Cliniko Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Sylvie from Summerwood Village

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Best Software for Managing your Clinic

I truly love this software manager, I can easily see at what location each staff are working in and have access to so much. The reminders are great, the appointment scheduler is easy to use. Very user friendly. Archived patients are still accessible and software has been very reliable. A high recommendation for this one if you are in the market for a clinic management software.

Pros

Easy to navigate in, I like the staff dashboard - great way for staff to stay in touch (a question or even wishing someone a happy birthday) it creates decent reports for my marketing in regards to referral sources

Cons

I wish there was more in depth reporting options or trends notifyer

October 2020

Stuart from Kenworthy Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great Company. Great Customer Service. Great Product

I loved Cliniko when we first adopted it and I love Cliniko even more now. The simplicity of operation and the ethos of the company leave their competitors behind. In the last 6 months they’ve brought lots of new and really useful features to the system at no extra cost. Our team members are happy, our patients are happy and I’m happy.

Pros

Cliniko is very easy to set up and use. I didn’t realise just how easy until I tried a couple of their competitors. I’d been unhappy about one main issue regarding time slots. This led me to look at alternatives and I realised I had to stick with Cliniko. The system is so simple to use in comparison to other systems (a couple of the others made my head spin). One can install Cliniko and be using it effectively an hour, or so later. Not only that, but the company ethos is admirable. They’re very clear about they’re pricing, when other companies insist upon lengthy telephone discussions before they’ll let you know a figure. If you have a problem they reply quickly and it feels personal. When Covid-19 reared its head they were really helpful towards our business and they used the time to bring in a number of new features that have taken the platform to another level.

Cons

We still have a time slot issue, but the company is helping us with it. I’ve realised that compared to the multiple issues I found with comparable systems, this is not such a big deal.

Reasons for Choosing Cliniko

I looked at around 3 competitors, but can only remember Medesk by name. Cliniko was more user friendly than any of the others, by some margin. I also felt that Cliniko’s customer service was far more personal and pleasant.

November 2018

Carolyn from Sleep Therapeutics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Cliniko review

Clinko is the first appointment scheduling system I have used and was very easy to learn and navigate. I would recommend it

Pros

I like the ease of re-scheduling appointments and how easy it is to schedule appointments in general

Cons

I would like to see the option added of when a note is written that, once it is saved, it auto-populates the date it is written, instead of having to manually type in the date for each note. I have seen this in other scheduling systems

Response from Red Guava

Replied November 2018

Hi Carolyn! If you create the treatment from the appointment itself, it will populate the date of the appointment, as well as the date that you created the note! You can check out this screen grab for some steps! https://cl.ly/6c374f2c9481 Here is the help guide as well! It gives you all the details you may need to create a treatment note: https://help.cliniko.com/writing-patient-notes/treatment-notes/write-a-treatment-note Jason

March 2020

Luke from Richmond Rehab

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Software & A Great Company

9.5/10 for the software 10/10 for the customer service 10/10 for value for money

Pros

Cliniko is super easy to use and fast. I've used many other online booking services but Cliniko eclipses them all. The software is bloated like their competition which saves a huge amount of time on the day to day running. Customer service is second to none, with online replies in your inbox within an hr or so.

Cons

The software isn't fully matured, particularly around group sessions. Though there has been slow progress, I would have hopped it would be further down the road than where it is currently. Other packages do have a lot more flexibility with customising automated emails etc, however with flexibility comes complexity.

Reasons for Choosing Cliniko

Mindbody can be incredibly slow and their customer service is below par. As they are based in the US, getting help for an Australian business was awkward. The final straw was removing my ability to export my own data without significant cost... a service that was previously provided (and should be) without charge.

March 2020

Diana from Blossom Family Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

So happy using Cliniko for our practice

Great, love the paperless ability and having online booking. and access to appointments from anywhere

Pros

The user experience is easy, intuitive and thorough on the business end and the clients using it to make appointments

Cons

profit from stock sales hard to gauge and not as many reports as other softwares. Integrating it with Xero for stock causes more issues.

Reasons for Choosing Cliniko

use experience, online usability, price and ability for growth. Xero integration

Reasons for Switching to Cliniko

better user experience for clients and user

May 2020

Annie from Natural Elements

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Cliniko has been amazing post Lockdown

Pros

Easy to navigate and logical to use. AMAZING customer service - prompt ( despite the 10 hour time difference ), friendly and have always managed to explain any issues I may be having. Very willing to listen to their users to provide enhancements and often delivered super quickly - especially evident in these Covid times. SInce lockdown was implemented they have worked so hard to provide their users with updates, Telehealth, educational webinars and training. Now we are starting to come out of lockdown Cliniko is making it so much easier allow me to implement automated extra screening checks, extra documentation to help keep me compliant and helping me communicate with my clients and build that trust and confidence in my clinic.

Cons

If it could manage subscriptions and allow routine ' in-app' payment that would be perfect - online payment has been added to some functionality during lockdown but it would be great if this is rolled out across the whole system

Reasons for Switching to Cliniko

Better customer service and functionality of the Cliniko system.

March 2019

Louise from Phoenix rehab

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Pros and cons of cliniko

Overall is great for patient documentation and patient scheduling and user friendly

Pros

I like that customer service is always helpful and responsive. It’s easy to use, the functions always gets upgrades and new updates are always added, meaning the company takes feedback seriously to improve on the profict

Cons

The integration with the accounting software xero isn’t fantastic. It syncs one way only so any changes to the invocie in cliniko dojesbt get reflected automatically in xero The finance features are basic The automatic sms to patient to remind them of their appointment is a hit And miss, it can indicate the message is sent but patient didn’t receive the reminder- this is a long standing problem so hopefully they can improve the reliability this

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Cliniko: Great for physiotherapy / physical therapy clinics

Its good, as mentioned above in the pros and cons section. Overall very good experience and will/have recommended to all my friends in the same field.

Pros

1) SMS reminder (pay per 160 characters) but very useful to prevent no shows and lateness 2) ease to make or cancel appointments 3) can access anywhere using mobile/computer with internet 4) integration with accounting software eg Xero and other API 5) affordable

Cons

1) no package management 2) no ability to make % payments to contractors/locums

Reasons for Choosing Cliniko

We tested for differences (paid and free trials) and found Cliniko's pros to stand out and suited our versatility and quickness

August 2020

hayley from The Down Syndrome Centre Cork, Ireland

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Easy to use, great customer support for any queries

Pros

Really easy to set up Customer support is excellent, if I have any queries- someone gets back to me on the chat straight away with a very straight forward answer. the diary is brilliant and it sends email reminders to patients, I have had 100% attendance since using this software

Cons

Nothing, its all great

Reasons for Choosing Cliniko

Cliniko offered it to us for free as we are a charity. Also i have used Cliniko in my other part time job and am familiar with it, its much easier to naviagte than PPS. I had done a free trial of PPS and found it a bit complicated.

August 2020

Andy from kingstonfeet Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Excellent product, excellent support team

Excellent. Nothing more to say.

Pros

I am constantly delighted and really impressed with the responses I get from my many and varied questions as a new user of Cliniko. The team are uniformly brilliant ! I always get a quick, friendly and detailed response. I have never felt silly asking any question and each time the team encourages me to ask more. The more I ask, the quicker I learn. Cliniko itself is very intuitive but I still need help - I can ask for nothing more than the excellent team I am delighted to engage with via online chat at Cliniko. I really do regard the team as an extended part of our business. They are all great ! Thank you everyone for making my job easier. You are really helping our small business in these difficult times.

Cons

Cannot attach a PDF to an email. Cannot easily see in the diary which patients have cancelled their appointment.

Reasons for Switching to Cliniko

Most other reputable clinicians in the UK, Oz and NZ were using Cliniko

July 2019

Sam from Myxplor

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Everything you need and more

Great product, easy to use and cloud based makes my life so much easier. Also helps the cliniko team is very proactive about new functionality to assist users.

Pros

Cliniko allows for multiple integrations to allow the users to decide what softwares they use.

Cons

Some people say that phone support isn’t great but I much prefer their knowledge base and chat myself.