User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The mobile functionality, the text features. The customer service and ability to make changes to benefit my system."

  • "Very easy to program and use. Very easy to get started. Takes a minimal amount of time to get everything set and ready to go"

  • "Clockwise MD is very user friendly, staff needed minimal training and the set-up from the company was wonderfully easy!"

  • Cons

  • "There was a bit of a learning curve to implement and the documentation was somewhat not easy to read. "

  • "There have been several instances where it did not work properly."

  • "The initial set up was completed by someone else and posed challenges for when we needed to make changes initially."

Browse Experity Patient Engagement Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

November 2017

Katie from Children's Mercy Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Clockwise has been a game changer!

Pros

Our organization opted to use this in our three busy urgent cares. We are a large, pediatric academic medical center and this has been a game changer for us in regards to transparency, wait time, and access to medical care. Our front line staff have only wonderful things to say, and Clockwise has done a fantastic job ensuring this product works best for us. It is easy to set up, easy to modify, and everything has been painless.

October 2017

Scarlet from Carolinas HealthCare System

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Provider time, patient wait time and overall cycle time has improved immensely with use.

Pros

Patient facing options and online features. As a director the reporting features are very valuable. The customer support is superb and if anything can be removed or added to the applications, it is done quickly and efficiently. The transparency of the program has changed the culture of providers and teammates and has enhanced the attention given to overall patient cycle time, which is a top patient dis-satisfier in Urgent Care.

Cons

Report structure. They are not as streamlined as we would prefer. The data is there but because the reports impact everyone that utilizes the system, it creates a barrier in admin efficiency. Also would like to be able to disconnect (not visualize) certain items that are there for other systems but do not pertain to our system; it makes it extremely confusing for providers and staff and holds no purpose for us overall. Would like to see an increased ability to personalize the system to specific needs.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2018

Limited functionality and terrible aesthetic

Pros

It integrates with Docutap, so the check-in times available to the patient are more accurate if we're busy.

Cons

Clockwise looks like it was built in 2001 and has not been updated since. The webpage looks like something you'd find in an intro HTML class. How I pay this much for a software that does not invest it's money into a better-looking UI is beyond me. The reports take extremely long to load and overall it serves as a glorified Google Form and Post-It-Note.

October 2017

James from Wake Forest Baptist Health

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Innovative company, reliably functional program and superior customer service!

Ability to manage patient flow in our urgent care center by allowing patients to select reservation times.

Pros

The functionality and versatility. Not only does it serve as a platform for patients to schedule online reservations, but also serves as a great lobby and exam room management platform with robust reporting capabilities to monitor throughput, wait times, etc. Clockwise.MD has been a terrific partner for us since early in their deployment of the software and they continue to add functionality to an already stellar program. Their customer service is unparalleled.

November 2017

Jason from Covenant Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Clockwise has been an amazing addition to our urgent cares.

Clockwise MD allows our clinics to work together, more efficiently by taking the guesswork out of wait times at each location. The online sign-in for patients has been a large patient satisfier that greatly improved our scores.

Pros

Clockwise MD is very user friendly, staff needed minimal training and the set-up from the company was wonderfully easy!

Cons

The software works as long as your staff is using it properly. Keeping track of where your patients are in the process is key to the process working correctly. If I have any critiques they would center around the program itself, there are times that administrators can have difficulty resetting accounts for staff. The customer service crew has been amazing in making up for this.

February 2019

Shlok from SmartCare Medical Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Easy to Implement Solution for Online Scheduling

We've been using Clockwise for a couple of years now and enjoyed the experience. While the system is relatively simple, it's reliable and easy to use.

Pros

Easy interface for patients to navigate, healthcare-specific features for managing patient flow, integration with website, integration with (some) EMR systems, NPS survey system

Cons

Interface feels outdated at times, lack of advanced features such as insurance verification and online registration

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Relatively easy to implement

I think we were the first organization to implement number in line instead of average wait time and the technical support was helpful.

Pros

It gives different options such as average wait time and/or number in line.

Cons

There was a bit of a learning curve to implement and the documentation was somewhat not easy to read.

November 2017

Jonathan from Inova

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Clockwise is a helpful program that enhances the patient experience for our clinics.

Helps us set expectations for our staff, providers, and patients. Gives us good data to evaluate our processes and provides an added convenience to our offerings.

Pros

Provides accurate wait times for our staff and patients. Gives us good data to examine productivity and areas of opportunity.

Cons

When extracting data it is not always easy to filter down to lower levels. Wish certain features could be even more customized (limiting staff ability to schedule during certain times, etc.)

November 2017

Tami from Dayton Children's

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great product and excellent staff to work with. Highly recommend. Very easy to use for staff

Pros

Very easy to program and use. Very easy to get started. Takes a minimal amount of time to get everything set and ready to go

Cons

Integration with EPIC. Have to use middle ware to accomplish this. For the urgent care this is fine but for a busy ED it can be a challange

February 2019

Tara from Unity Point

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Clockwise.MD Review

its okay. I get the purpose of it from a walk in clinic view.

Pros

tractability. You know when a patient arrives and who is next to be seen.

Cons

moves too slow. Its a pain to have to navigate to different screens.

October 2017

Amber from Prevea Health

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Easy to integrate and use with helpful guidance from the Clockwise.MD team!

We have experienced no major issues during the implementation and ongoing use of this software. Everything has been an easy and seamless process. Any modifications that were requested were completed timely and professionally.

Pros

Ease of use! It's easy for the patient and staff! Whenever implementing a new process there is always concern about the impact on workflow. After go live, the feedback from staff was all very positive and that it was easier to use than they expected. It's customizable to meet our needs and we can managing most of the needs on our own!

November 2017

Bradley from Southcoast Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

The process was managed very well and a lot easier to implement than I could have imagined

Pros

It helped to relive bottlenecks we experienced throughout the day. The average wait time for patients that sign up online is much less than walk-ins. Patients in the waiting room know exactly where they are in the queue. Our account manager was very patient and understood our concerns throughout and after the implementation process.

February 2019

Devon from Parkview Physicians Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great Functionality

Great customer service, quick responses to questions and concerns.

Pros

The mobile functionality, the text features. The customer service and ability to make changes to benefit my system.

Cons

The initial set up was completed by someone else and posed challenges for when we needed to make changes initially.

December 2017

Tiffany from Memorial Hermann Medical System

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great staff and support teams. Easy to reach and work to resolve any issues or questions quickly.

Pros

ease of use in setting up, training with staff is straight forward, patients love the wait time transparency we offer. Reporting is what drew me to this software and the ability to track throughput.

Cons

I don't have many cons but I would like to see better reporting for multiple locations. I am able to track and trend well fairly well but can think of a few changes that would improve reporting as we grow our locations.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Great Customer Service with prompt response to our Queries

Pros

Ease of use for the customer, simple settings and quick implementation. We ramped up pretty quickly the number of sites and they were able to deliver.

Cons

The reports section of the admin platform . - They are working on this feature but it needs updating. specially if you manage multiple sites. I signed up for automatic reports that get delivered to my e-mail and I often end up having to go to the site.

October 2017

Michelle from Aurora Health Care

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

This has totally changed the game in urgent care. We will never go back!

Pros

The ease of use. Even our older patients can work the system. It's helped with our service quality scores tremendously and it's helped to keep our waiting room a little less crowded.

February 2019

Juanamarie from Medical

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

It's ok

Pros

It's easy to use for most people. Patients like being able to sign in online from home.

Cons

A few options that aren't useful all patients and patients just get confused.

February 2019

danielle from UH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Clockwise review

Pros

Gives us a head up of who is coming in, tells patients when to leave for appt. if we are busy and running behind.

Cons

People thinking they get to cut the line

February 2019

Jennifer from Eruptr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Excellent Customer Service

Pros

I am a vendor that works with clients who use Clockwise, and Clockwise is easily able to install our tracking pixels and is always a pleasure to work with. The ease of use from the consumer side is great, and we see higher conversion numbers than with other platforms.

Cons

Nothing - great customer service and quickly works to respond to questions.

November 2017

Kevin from Wentworth-Douglass Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Very easy to use - logical design

Greater transparency and better setting of expectations for patients. They can see the queue on a public monitor. Everyone knows where the exam is in queue.

Pros

Very easy software to navigate. Works well when using across multiple stakeholders. The team is very responsive.

Cons

I would like to see benchmarking reports of external sources. There is an opportunity to create greater metrics reporting. But overall, its still pretty good.

October 2017

Rebecca from UNC Rex Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

From implementing to managing, Clockwise.MD has met or exceeded all our expectations!

Pros

The software really works! Our online reservation patients wait less time to start their visit than our walk in patients do. The text survey is a great and very useful feature.

February 2019

SHANEETA from BAYCARE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Times out to Quickly

It helps patients to check in faster and keeps them in a timely order to help staff out.

Pros

It is easy to use to use and keep up with patients order and timely.

Cons

Times out to quickly, takes to long to scroll for birthdate and needs maintenance a lot.

February 2019

Jessica from LGH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Review

Pros

I like that patients can sign up online from home.

Cons

There have been several instances where it did not work properly.

February 2019

juanita from Hurley medical Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Clockwise

The overall experience no paper and keeps track of appointments and times love it.

Pros

The pros was it paperless, can keep track of patients and there times they check in and check out.

Cons

Only think we hand problem with was when older people came in they had a hard time working the system

February 2019

Joe from Mount Sinai Health System

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Clockwise API review

Great software but could be better if the developers were open to simple requests from users

Pros

Well structured and easy to get relevant data for my application

Cons

Poor customer support and unwilling to make minimal changes to API based on customer request