User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "As the program manager, I have numerous moms to track attendance, etc. This is one of the easiest formats for our non profit and it is extremely flexible."

  • "I like the ability to send referrals to different agencies and the availability of the staff when encountering issues."

  • "That we were able to sit down and customize it to our specific client needs."

  • Cons

  • "It can be a little slow at peak times, but nothing unmanageable."

  • "I do not remember having cons to using this system, and if there were, they were quickly resolved."

  • "Everything that we wanted fixed was fixed immediately therefore there are not any cons."

Browse Community CareLink Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -20 of 30 results

January 2021

Rebecca from Healing House, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Healing House

Pros

A few staff were somewhat comfortable with this software due to Jackson County COMBAT was requiring the grantees of their funding to use theis software in billing. In 2017, when Healing House was required to use the software there was only 6 employees and only one employee used the software. In 2019, when Healing House purchased the software there was 32 employees and at least 6 employees were be using the CCL daily. The software is extremely user friendly and training was minimal. Currently, Healing House has 45 employees and 30 of these employees use CCL daily. It continues to meet all of Healing House needs and training on the system is mimimal allowing staff to spend more time working with each participant in the program.

Cons

It is difficult to think of anything we didn't like. Prior to Community CareLink we were using Excel Spreadsheets and using excel formula to retrive data. With each new implementation there were a few very minor "glich" that needed to be reprogrammed, but the incredible customer service we received and each "glich" was solved through contact with FirstCall and their liasons. We have had Community CareLink for over 2 years now and this software is still meeting all of our needs, even in this atmosphere of "panic", we have been able to pull data that gave Healing House an opportunity to receive extra funding during COVID.

Reasons for Choosing Community CareLink

The relationship Healing House developed with Community CareLink gave the Board of Directors an immediate approval for the spending. Again, the comfort level of staff, that would be using Community CareLink, is and was extremely high. The Board agreed because all staff were comfortable with the software.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Rebecca!

January 2021

Vincent from Veterans Community Project

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

VCP and CCL interface

I can say that staff at every level were amazing to work with. Top notch staff and software.

Pros

That we were able to sit down and customize it to our specific client needs.

Cons

I feel with any software the biggest challenges were using/ or the learning cure until we became familiar with it. As we grew so fast we out ran server space or we had large lag time in between screens.

Reasons for Choosing Community CareLink

Their ability to listen to our needs and work with us on a great price.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Vince! Our team is working to migrate our hosting platform, so that should take care of any speed issues you all are encountering.

January 2021

Wesley from Veterans Community Project

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

System operability

The quality of responsiveness and overall customer service is unmatched.

Pros

I like the ability to send referrals to different agencies and the availability of the staff when encountering issues.

Cons

Feels like it is often that we are needing to open several tabs to re-input the same information. Takes too long to load each screen and this adds hours of work to the staff.

Reasons for Choosing Community CareLink

I believe the main factor was [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] help they freely offered to help us get the program built the way we wanted.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Wes! We are working to migrate our hosting platform, so that should take care of any speed issues you all are encountering.

January 2021

Tara from nourish.NJ

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

I cannot recommend it more strongly!

Our experience with CCL has been stellar! Our work is so much more streamline and accessible for our team. I am a social worker and an administrator at my agency and CCL has been wonderful for both roles. Our note taking has improved, our intakes are clearer,  and follow-up is super easy with the calendar reminders. On the administrative side, the reports available in CCL make grant information easy to find and impressively thorough. 

Pros

CCL is easy to use and extremely user friendly.  I am not very good at technology and the fact that I can show my team how to use this is really saying something! I am able to find everything I need, when I need it.  I would have to say the best part of CCL is the staff! I looked forward to our meetings when they were training us and anytime I have a question they get back to me right away. They are friendly, kind and a joy to work with.  They feel like part of our team!

Cons

This was a learning curve for my staff and I. As a small non-profit, all of our work previously had been done on paper and sticky notes! The pandemic forced us to remote work and the paper files had to go. CCL made the process seamless and supported us every step of the way to make it as easy as possible to adjust!  

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Tara!

January 2021

Mollee from Amethyst Place

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Still learning

It has been a great way to be able to track all of our different programing and really be able to see the participation numbers and progress of the participants. It's nice to have all this information in one place instead of multiple documents on multiple platforms.

Pros

The options are endless and seem to be vary easily adjusted to fit our needs. If we have a specific program that we are creating, we can create was to track notes for just that program. If something doesn't already exist to meet the needs for that program, there are people available to help create whatever needs to be created and it's done in a very timely manner.

Cons

It's not really to any fault of the software, more so my own scheduling. There are just so many options and features. I feel like I have yet to scratch the surface of it all and I look forward to having the time to explore it enough to be able to actually use it to it's full capacity. I'm sure this is actually a positive thing, it's just the only thing that comes to mind that I haven't felt great about.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Mollee!

January 2021

Olivia from Amethyst Place

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Overall, the Structure is Helpful

Community Care Link has successfully provided a way for Amethyst Place to securely and appropriately document every service we provide to clients.

Pros

The most impactful feature for my position has been the ability to document clinical progress notes in a detailed and secure way. I also frequently use the calendar/appointment feature. It is helpful that the appointments are populated on my dashboard where I can easily see them. I also appreciate that I can quickly mark a client's attendance by clicking on the their appointment on the dashboard.

Cons

I appreciate the service plan feature. However, I wish that on one service plan, multiple Life Domains could be selected at once and complied in one service plan document. Currently, multiple service plans must be created per each life domain.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Olivia! I believe our implementation team is reaching out to leadership at Amethyst Place to see if we can put something on the books to get in there and simplify some processes - more soon!

January 2021

Justin from The Battle Within

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Focused on nonprofits needs!

The service is amazing and tailored for your needs. The time they took to learn about our organization and ensure that our staff was set up and using the system was better than any implementation I have been on. Beyond that, their knowledge of what others in our industry are doing has led to connections that vastly improve the way we serve our clients.

Pros

The ability to store case notes, and develop a case management system that spans across organizations means better care for our clients. We can also house program successes in the system in a way to auto-generate reports needed for grant proposals and reporting. Being able to seamlessly coordinate with other organizations is also extremely helpful and knowing communications are HIPPA compliment and secure is great.

Cons

The user interface is a bit dated and not as customizable as we would like.

Reasons for Choosing Community CareLink

We are building a coalition of organizations that are working together to serve the same client. This requires a product that provides more case management and integrative referral handoffs. You can tell the focus is on providing a great solution, and not just trying to aggregate nonprofits while providing negligible value in order to sell to a hospital system. We see this as being the 2.0 of referral platforms.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Justin!

January 2021

Micah from Welcome House

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

The Best System I Have Ever Used

The overall experience has changed the way we do things every day. Being able to offer more services to our clients than we ever have before. The population we serve definitely benefits from our improved services because of our use of Comunity Care Link

Pros

The best feature is how user friendly the system is. Not being the most tech-savvy person, it is extremely easy to navigate. The ability to run custom reports is huge for us in tracking our current status and program outcomes.

Cons

Sometimes the system runs a little slow while in use.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Micah! We are migrating server providers very soon, which will result in some speed enhancements!

January 2021

Jason from Welcome House Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Community Care link Daily Use

I am very satisfied with this software and will continue to use it, as it meets my needs.

Pros

I find the custom document development specific to our agency invaluable. I also depend on the customer service and technical support with rapid response time to be very beneficial. I appreciate the usefulness and accuracy it contains and the evolution that comes with it, as the field requires it.

Cons

I do not remember having cons to using this system, and if there were, they were quickly resolved.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Jason!

January 2021

Amanda from Amethyst Place

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Great case management tool and customer support

Their staff came to meet with us several times to develop just what we wanted/needed and customize it for us; then they trained us on how to use it and continue to always answer all of our questions and make changes as necessary. It's made our data and record keeping MUCH easier to deal with and report on.

Pros

It's fairly easy to jump in and start using it. Great search functionality.

Cons

Sometimes it runs a little slow (probably too many people on the server at once) and it takes multiple steps to go from a screen on one person to the same screen for another client.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Amanda, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review :). We are addressing system speed with a server migration here within the next month or so!

January 2021

Sarah from Amethyst Place

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Highly recommend and great customer service!

Pros

The Community Care Link team is incredible to work with. This is the first EMR our smaller social service agency has ever used after 20 years of using paper forms and Excel. They completely walked us through the design and implementation process and continue to be a helpful ongoing support (and without added cost). Their system is very customizable and fairly easy to navigate, even for those with limited tech skills.

Cons

It can be a little slow at peak times, but nothing unmanageable.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Sarah! In an effort address your note about speed, we are migrating servers in the very near future to enhance the speed within our system.

January 2021

Delaney from Amethyst Place

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Game Changer!

I love it. I've been impressed from day one and it only gets better and more useful!

Pros

This software consolidated all of my work into one place, made documentation secure and straight forward, continues to open new doors and opportunities to improve the work I am doing, and put our entire organization on the same page!

Cons

This software is capable of SO MUCH that it takes time to learn all the ways it can help the work you do. It takes patience, exploration, and asking questions to mold it to your job.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Delaney!

January 2021

Shaiuana from The Womens Home

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Not as it appears

Overall as a user I am very satisfied with the overall switch and I look forward to learning more perks of the program.

Pros

The one thing I like most about this software is the inclusion of various functions and areas. Our organization requires specific client details in efforts to provide our clients with the highest level of care and this program has made obtaining that information easier to input, retrieve and calculate.

Cons

At first glance it appears tough to navigate due to the multiple steps included to complete a task.

Reasons for Switching to Community CareLink

Not sure.

January 2021

Gina from Amethyst Place

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Supportive Housing applications

I like the process as a whole.

Pros

Entering urine test results, adding information that was updated and new as I received it from case worker are treatment program.

Cons

It should be a little easier to add to Mother's page children etc.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you, Gina! With regard to the mother/child info, your implementation team is absolutely available to help out! I will see if a member of our team can reach out today :)

January 2021

Janet from Amethyst Place

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

CCL Review

I love how easy it is to look up things put in the narrative I would never be able to remember.

Pros

As the program manager, I have numerous moms to track attendance, etc. This is one of the easiest formats for our non profit and it is extremely flexible.

Cons

The more I use the program, the easier it gets. There are functions I am just learning about and maybe continued education might benefit me and new employees.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you, Janet! We will try to reach out to leadership within Amethyst Place to see if we can get a "touch base" on the books for continued training.

January 2021

Megan from Nourish. NJ

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Love this software!

We have fixed many problems as far as documentation. We are getting credit for our work with our clients which is obviously what we want ! It is also much easier to see what other employees have done with this client by looking in the clients folder. Everything is laid out nice and easy to see so I don’t need to bother my employees asking questions. It is also better for our grant writers to see who we’ve been helping, how much we’ve spent on the clients etc.

Pros

The staff was super helpful in getting us started and acclimated to the software. It was very easy to maneuver and not overwhelming! If we ever had an issue the team was quick to respond and help us immediately. I am so happy we picked this software over the other options.

Cons

Everything that we wanted fixed was fixed immediately therefore there are not any cons.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Megan! I'm glad our team was able to address any fixes right away.

January 2021

Manny from Nourish Nj

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Simply the best

Pros

Super effective and Easy to use! The staff is fantastic, and they are always asking us if we need any assistance.

Cons

CCL is excellent; I haven't had any problems with the program. I like everything about CCl

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Manny!

January 2021

Anita from The Women's Home

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

CCL Review

It is easy to get reports

Pros

It is easy to edit within the system which ensures that errors can be corrected in a timely manner.

Cons

At times the systems tends to load slow.

January 2021

Brandy from The Women's Home

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Review

Pros

ability to send referrals to different agencies and the availability of the staff when encountering issues

Cons

I could not find anything i didn't like about it.

January 2021

Chelsey from The Women's Home

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

CCL Review

Overall, great customer servie

Pros

Reporting features are easy to use and time frames are customizable. I like that you can select recently viewed clients as an easy way to see your caseload.

Cons

The program isn't designed for agencies that must print out every document and printing can be cumbersome.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Chelsey! With regard to your printing comment, we do have a "print all notes" function, so I will let your implementation specialist know to reach out and show you that!

January 2021

Shana from Veteran's Community Project

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2021

Will be great with some tweaks.

It's been ok, but moderate frustration. Auto save would be amazing instead of having to save case notes every few minutes then edit to keep entering. Overall it gets the job done and with some tweaks could be perfect!

Pros

I like the layout and fields. Training is great and I'm happy to have Will!

Cons

I feel like it could be more efficient. We are having to enter duplicate information in multiple places. It would help to have information entered auto populate into other areas. Also, I get kicked off at least twice a day.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you, Shana! Our team is working with VCP leadership to make some system enhancements, so you should be seeing the benefits of those sooner than later!

January 2021

Tammy from The Women's Home

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

CCL Review

Overall I feel comfortable using CCL for the easy to use and functionality.

Pros

The software is extremely user friendly. That we were able to sit down and customize it to our specific client needs.

Cons

There are very minor 'glich' that needed to be reprogram. It can be a little slow at peak times, but nothing unmanageable.

January 2021

Erin from Amethyst Place

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Erin's Review

I use this software daily. It is an asset to the work we do at Amethyst Place. Being able to input client data amd then run a report on client participation is ideal.

Pros

I like the group notes feature. The ease to add and delete members. The ease the edit it also very helpful.

Cons

My dashboard and the share can be difficult to navigate.

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you, Erin! Our implementation team is reaching out soon to see if we can simplify some workflows for your team!

January 2021

Denise from The Womens Home

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Easy To Learn

I really like it the software because it was so easy to figure out.

Pros

I was never trained on this software it was easy for me to navigate through.

Cons

What I like least about it is I think it should add up points instead of staff having to go in and open up each Write Up one by one and add up points.

January 2021

ashley from Nourish.NJ

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

CCL

Pros

I have only been working with Community Care Link for a couple months. I love how simple and easy the system is to utilize. Case notes can take some time for social workers. This system makes the daunting task of keeping notes much easier. I love that it's able to keep the last couple clients I have worked with on file so it's easier and quicker to enter data or look up phone numbers.

Cons

I have been using the software long enough to have found what I like least yet. No negative experiences this far!

Reasons for Switching to Community CareLink

I changed employment agencies

Response from FirstCallTechnology

Replied January 2021

Thank you so much, Ashley!

January 2021

Lourdes from The Women's Home

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Good

Overall experience has been great, from development to implementation. Good costumer service.

Pros

Easy to use; good flow and functionality.

Cons

Not easy to customize. Reporting is at times complicated.

January 2021

Vicki from The Women's Home

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

User Friendly

Pros

It is very easy to find the client on the Search function.

Cons

Only have 20 minutes to work on my note.

January 2021

Dayren from The Women’s Home

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Dayren’s thoughts

Pros

It’s easy to navigate and enter information.

Cons

Some reporting issues and we’re still fixing mistakes.

January 2021

Beth from The Women’s Home

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

CCL review

Once I learned how to use it, it has been fine. It’s different than what I am used to but I am able to do everything I need to for my job.

Pros

I like the ability to hover over a note to read it rather than having to open up the note.

Cons

I do not like that I have to go to each client’s page to view his/her documentation. The software also logs me off too frequently.

Reasons for Switching to Community CareLink

My company made the switch.

January 2021

Theresa from The Women’s Home

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2021

Review

Pros

I like being able to see all services to clients on first page.

Cons

Takes a long time to load and it’s not easy to print documents.