CGM DAQbilling Software Reviews

CGM DAQbilling Software Reviews

Find out more:

12

Recommendations

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.19

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

3

Functionality

4

  • icon"What I like best is that DAQBilling is very user friendly."
  • icon"I love the ease of use of DAQBilling. It is easy to navigate, to change the schedule, appointment types, or billing codes to meet to your own practice's needs."
  • icon"Also, we are able to edit the super bill whenever to suite the doctors needs."
  • icon"If I had to say something negative about this product, it would probably be the ongoing monthly charges."
  • icon"Apparently, the guy we had was leaving for a different position. That was very difficult, because my new rep had no idea where we left off."
  • icon"At times DAQ will move so slowly it needs to be restarted. Any claim being worked on will be lost and need to be started over."

Browse all CGM DAQbilling Reviews

  • Have you used CGM DAQbilling and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews

Roxana

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

June 2015

Better than expected

Pros

The first thing you notice is that it's colorful so in a way it makes your work easier compared to other softwares that look dull.The best feature in my opinion is that you can open multiple windows at the same time( see patient info, update an insurance, add a visit, make a payment and so on, without having to close any of the others)I also like the ease of reviewing your work not to mention one of the most important aspects,that once you're used to,you tend to forget: the sense and simplicity of the setup process, staring with the database itself,everything is very smooth.

Cons

I can't say that I dislike something. The only thing I would probably change is the the scanning feature: it would be helpful to have a place where to save different types of documents for other users to see, not just on a patient by patient basis, but more like a notebook.

Randee

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Reliable and Easy to use

Our billing company has used this program for the past 20 years and the product has improved substantially during this time. Customer support is the best.

Pros

The program has detail billing and financial reports which are important to billing company. Very user friendly with short learning curve, especially helpful to our clients who also use the system. Reliable support --reps pick up the phone within a few rings. Company listens to suggestions for new reports and features.

Cons

The font size is very small on the screen and software could use more updated look and feel. Little or no capability for exporting digital data. Dozens of preset reports which satisfy most of what you need, but custom reports with filters would be nice.

Alternatives Considered

Healthpac

Reasons for choosing CGM DAQbilling

Found Healthpac much too complicated, DOS-like and not as user friendly for staff;

J

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

November 2016

Terrible for billing if you have high volume. Nightmare!

This product is absolutely horrible. Seems like 2 or 3 times a year we find out we have claims that appear like they went through the software onto the insurance companies but in reality they did not. They always blame some kind of update or try to blame the client because we used a feature that apparently does not work. My advice is do not have the feature if it does not work. Or do not wait until the client finds out and then tell the client a certain feature does not work. Many of the reports do not have all the information you need on one sheet of paper. We always have to end up exporting multiple reports and then spending the time combining the reports in Excel. The management staff is absolutely useless. Sad part is that the employees that answer the phone are very nice and really try hard to help, but most problems have to be elevated to management. We have issues with ERAs not coming over to daqbilling at all. So we will receive the money in the bank, but not ERA to post the cash to. Then we have to call and wait a few hours to a couple of days to resolve. They are not current or up to date with Coding Changes at all. When the ICD-10 came out I had to personally call and scream at management because they were not at all prepared for the ICD-10 coding changes. It almost seem like they were not even aware. All of my claims that morning were rejected for diagnosis yet all of the diagnosis were correct. I had to call and tell them myself and then had to wait a few days for them to update their system. Only then was I able to release my claims. We are a lab and we do anywhere from 100-200 claims a day. It was a nightmare.

Pros

Integrates with Labdaq

Cons

Entire system has flaws. Does not work the way it should. Many features do not work correctly. Most reports are inaccurate.

Shavonne

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

April 2015

GREAT PRODUCT! SUPER CUSTOMER SUPPORT!

Pros

Well from switching from Visionary Office, I love DAQ Billing. It was a nice change to be able to start new. Everything has a place in DAQ. I am able to easily keep track of referrals, color-coordinate the schedule, posting insurance payments is s breeze. The number one thing I love most is that correcting a error is super easy. I do the billing, and when I need to go back to another day and correct something, I don't have to adjust off and re-enter, I can simply just go back into the day, and re-open it and correct it. Also, our practice LOVED being able to make our own encounter forms (super bills). We were able to cut our doctor out from paying a copy service as he had been doing for many years. Also, we are able to edit the super bill whenever to suite the doctors needs. Also, tech support is superb!!!! If I do have a question on how to do something (hardly do but) I just make a call and get someone that knows what they are doing right from the start. No taking a message and getting back to you in 48 hours. NOTHING! Just ask and they answer. I haven't spoke to one of them that doesn't know a solution to my problem.I love that!

Cons

Well there isn't much not to like. The only thing I can think of, because it made a big issue for me, is when you are entering encounters, you must must must make sure you are entering the correct date of service. It populates the last day you entered. I have entered a whole days worth with the wrong date of service and had to do corrected claims for all of them.

Lauren

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2015

DAQBilling Software...It's a great product

Pros

What I like best is that DAQBilling is very user friendly. I was originally with a company for 15 years, but with all the healthcare changes that particular system I had could no longer be upgraded to meet all the standards of the changing healthcare industry. When I first found out I had to change my practice management system I was not happy, but with the help of my sales representative and the training support...I did it! After my training was completed, I still had to get comfortable with the change, especially going from and account based system to an encounter based system. Be patient in the change of systems, once you use it and make it your own...you will really like it.

Cons

I had to change training representatives right in the middle of the entire process. Apparently, the guy we had was leaving for a different position. That was very difficult, because my new rep had no idea where we left off. After trying to explain to a tech about a system I didn't understand myself I do not feel we were completely trained on the entire product. I am still trying to figure out certain sections; one being the scheduler Management.

Sarah

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4.5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2014

DAQbilling- Great way to manage my billing service!

Pros

The program is easy to learn and lets me customize various features to suit the clients I serve. It only charges me per claim, which allows me to be very competitive in the billing service area. I am able to provide professional services above and beyond billing, which adds value to what I offer. The support staff is extremely friendly and very attentive to my needs anytime I call. DAQbilling has provided me the ability to grow my billing service beyond what I had imagined and still be profitable.

Cons

I can't think of anything at this time other than appointment reminders, but this feature is to be released soon, so I am very excited to be able to offer that to my clients.

David

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2014

Clients are required to use DAQbilling and they quickly understand why

Pros

The software is designed to work like other programs we use on a daily basis. There is very little learning curve associated with the product. It usually takes one training session for my clients to start using the program with ease. Customer service is unmatched. What other software company with a similar history in the industry answers almost every time you call? DAQbilling does!

Cons

It would be nice to be able to use tablets/iPads to replace paper superbills.

Kristin

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2014

Small Outpatient Physical Therapy Practice

Pros

I love the ease of use of DAQBilling. It is easy to navigate, to change the schedule, appointment types, or billing codes to meet to your own practice's needs. The tech support is responsive and you get to know them because you are not calling some large company in another country!

Cons

There is no tracking of referrals. There are a couple of screen-switching issues I would like to see fixed, but maybe it is me not knowing the breadth of the product, as this product has a lot to offer. I have been able to have it do what I want it to do without needing to bother with a lot more of the options, reports, etc.

Linda

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

2.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

April 2015

Family Practice

Pros

I like that I am always able to contact support and have my problem resolved right then. Everyone I have spoken to has been helpful and patient.

Cons

What I like least about the product is that I have an issue with a lot of error messages and then it logs out and I have to wait until it logs in and start the process all over. I have discussed this with every support person I have talked to, and they have seen it happen during Simple helps but there has been no solution as of yet.

Leslie

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4.5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

April 2014

DAQbilling review

Pros

I had LabDAQ way before I had DAQbilling, so having the communication between both programs saves time with demographics and insurance information as well as other data. There are still some issues where I believe the two programs can talk better. Vendor support is excellent.

Cons

When putting in the dx codes manually, the codes apply themselves to each CPT that is in the requisition. I have to delete them, as I do not want this to occur.

Betty

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4.5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

September 2016

New to the software and loving it

Pros

Easy to use and they are there for me every step of the way. I am able to switch between databases for my multiple companies and the reports are easy to generate. I love that I can be away from my office and still get work done if I need to. Every person that I have dealt with has been so accommodating and an absolute pleasure! The people make the company as well as the product.

Cons

Some of the parts are a bit confusing if you are new to the business however I have the best team behind me.

Sharon

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3.5

April 2014

I have rarely experienced any issue with this product.

Pros

It is simple and extremely user-friendly. Reports are great, too!

Cons

I wish that CGM sent out more industry notifications. There is a lot happening these days, and the more help we get, the more successful we all can be.

Phillip

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4.5

FUNCTIONALITY

3.5

August 2016

Functionally a good product but not user friendly or intuitive

Pros

Best quality of CGM DAQbilling is the price. Also, it is fairly easy to submit claims and manage the scheduler. Lastly, customer support is easy to reach and readily available and helpful.

Cons

The practice management is not user-friendly or intuitive. It is difficult to run reports that give the specific information you are looking for, ERA's don't fluidly integrate into the PM (we have to manually enter data and scan EOBs), and overall CGM DAQbilling seems geared for medical professions and less focused on mental health.

Lisa

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

April 2015

Lisa from a dermatology practice - 4 users.

Pros

What I like best about this product is the clean, simple, easy on the eyes and user friendly format. And the data import from visionary to DAQ was seamless. Vendor support and training staff have been nothing less than friendly, patient and professional.

Cons

I cannot say there's anything i don't like about the vendor. However, what I like least of this product is the lack of cross checking of patient names and/or dob when creating a new patient account. Without this, accounts can and are duplicated.

Cindy

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2014

Highly recommend!

Pros

Product - Very easy to learn and customizable. Vendor- Always helpful, regardless if I call sales or the technical service department! The technical staff is knowledgeable and super friendly, as well as attentive. The sales department will still take calls after the sale and help when needed! It's refreshing to speak with people who understand medical billing!

Cons

I would like to be able to have late hours to reach technical support, or on weekends. Though I don't think I would ever need it, it would be nice to have the option.

Bobbi

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2015

Podiatry practice

Pros

Customer service is prompt, friendly, and will work on the problem until it is resolved.

Cons

At times DAQ will move so slowly it needs to be restarted. Any claim being worked on will be lost and need to be started over.

Steve

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2017

Often needed but unavailable support is terrible

Customer support are airheads, it's like talking to a wall and they will no escalate major issues that cause delays in reimbursement. Tons of problems with submitting electronically. Leaving ASAP. Do not recommend.

Pros

Inexpensive..? Never been denied access. I can't think of 60 more characters of positive things to say.

Cons

Sold Electronic Ub-04 Billing does not do it. Encounters get lost between software and clearinghouse. Customer Support. Reimbursement issues since we switched to them. Compugroup is too big right hand doesn't know what the left is doing.

CINDY

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

FRIENDLY EASILY COMPUTER SOFTWARE

Pros

EFFICIENTLY EASILY USER FRIENDLY SOFTWARE USER FRIENDLY

Cons

NOTHING AT ALL I SEEM TO HAVE NO PROBLEMS AT ALL, NO COMPLAINT

Shelley

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

2.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

September 2016

I used this software at in my position as office manager.

Pros

The phone support from the call center is fantastic. The reps know the product and are more than willing to answer questions and trouble shoot.

Cons

It is not available to MAC users and the majority of our practitioners use MAC computers.

Ann

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT