All DELPHI32 Reviews

1-25 of 42 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bobbi

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Best Psychotherapy Billing program on the market!

I had absolutely NO/zero knowledge of medical/psychotherapy billing. I had to help when the former billing person was not able to continue handling the this for our practice. I have subsequently been able to handle all the billing for a small but busy practice. Here again, their support both live via the telephone and watching their video instructions was really helpful. I highly recommend DELPHI PBS. I use the basic billing program, however, they offer everything and more than other similar programs - progress notes, invoicing, electronic billing, etc.

PROS

After reviewing and taking advantage of "free Trial" options of other programs, I found DELPHI to be the best program for my needs. Great support, easy to understand instructions, notifications of updates. DELPHI offers easy to follow video instructions showing "how-to" most problems or questions that arise as you set-up and use their program. The initial investment in the program is very fair and the annual renewal fee is less than I can spend on taxis in NYC in a day!

CONS

Making changes to a diagnosis has been a slight complication, at times. Also, adding new diagnostic codes can be tricky only because you don't make these change often. In each case, I have been able to accomplish what I set out to do.

Carol

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Best decision I made for my billing software

If you are considering billing software, get Delphi. A colleague who ran her own billing service recommended it to me and I have thanked her numerous times ever since.

PROS

First of all, it never breaks. Even though I back up regularly (and it invites you to back up every time you log off), it just performs perfectly. Will (the developer) keeps up with all the latest changes in the insurance/billing arena and updates the software whenever there's a change. I've been using it for 30 years! Started with DOS and made it through all the iterations of Windows, now using Windows 10. The interface with electronic billing happened seamlessly. I hear colleagues complain about their software, but I just smile and know I've got the best thing going.

Julie

Mental Health Care

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2016

good learning experience but happy to move on

PROS

I appreciated the entrepreneurial aspect of this company, being a local start-up that had not succumbed to corporate take-over, and therefore able to maintain a personalized approach to customer service. Use of this software was instrumental in allowing me to start a solo practice and to gain an understanding and appreciation of the nuances of billing, third-party payers, collections, and accounting involved in owning a small business/private practice. While it was always my intention to progress to integrative, full use of the program, such as scheduling and documentation, I only used it for claims submission, billing and accounts. After nearly two years of trying to manage all aspects of a private practice, I hired a practice manager and a billing service, which was 'the best money I ever spent.' It was another year before I was ready to adopt a full EHR/PM system, at which time I did not reconsider Delphi.

CONS

While I appreciated the easy access to the owner-operator of Delphi, I found him to be impatient and even rude at times. I tried not to take it personally, rationalizing that his is a technical mind trying to deal with clinicians whose minds operate differently, and that this was a pretty steep learning curve for a provider without training in billing, accounts receivable, software technology or electronic medical records. But I came to procrastinate and dread the need to seek his help.

Jerome

Mental Health Care

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2016

Useful, frequently updated software with rapid assistance

PROS

We used Delphi for over 6 years until office closed for health reasons. Will Pardy (who wrote and updates Delphi) answers the phone and has responded to our crisis by extending our ability to use the program until our state's 7-year record retention status ends. We have used the billing and report features more than others, but found it easy to learn, rapidly responsive to changes in the field [especially through changes in CMS forms, CPT codes, and ICD9-->10 codes]. Easy to teach to new office person. Looks ideal for a young practice that wants low cost, wide range of services, hand-holding when needed, and solid assistance [not a barely trained voice from another country in tech non-support]. Also set up for multiple practitioners.

CONS

It doesn't have the bells and whistles of the more expensive programs

Yvonne

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

This software is so dependable and the support is always available and helpful.

This software has made the business side of our practice manageable, leaving more time for our patients, and our getting home earlier every night!

PROS

This software was easy to setup because of the technical support we received from Will. He also walked us through the best day-to-day practices and is always available for questions,

CONS

We have used this software for some 10 years and cannot find any downside. And we would have mentioned it!

William

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

A very happy user for over 20 years

PROS

Delphi has all the features I would want. It is easy to use. It has been a life saver as a solo practitioner who who doesn't have support staff. The telephone support (when you need it) is terrific and - you can take it to the bank. You get the developer on the line who will solve any problem quickly.

Barbara

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Great billing software

PROS

The software has lots of features; we haven't even used all of them and still have all we need. The customer service is excellent. Will is always very helpful when I have questions about the software, and he calls back promptly when I have to leave a message. There are a lot of instructional videos that have helped me tremendously. It's easier for me to learn how to do something when I watch someone knowledgeable perform the action. Good instructional videos

CONS

The thing I have had the most trouble with is understanding how to do advances. I don't know if it's because the operation isn't as simple as it could be, or if my brain just can't grasp the concept.

Jenn

Mental Health Care

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2016

Using Delphi

PROS

Working with my rep is amazing! He's easy and very approachable! Even when it's things that we've talked about several times before.

CONS

Having to enter my own EOB. Not having a place to store my documents. I really wish it was similar to Simple practice.

Barbara

Mental Health Care

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2016

Great product and great support

PROS

The software makes billing quite easy, even for a psychotherapist who is more right-brained than left-brained.

CONS

It takes awhile to get the hang of the software, but it's worth it.

Martin

Mental Health Care

Used less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2015

This program makes my life easier every day

PROS

I like the intuitive interface that allowed me to start using the program right off. I like the "built in" personal support from the software creator (it involves a required yearly fee) that showed me how to set up my practice, and make the transition from another practice software program. I appreciate the flexibility of the program, and the ability to look back and find and correct any entry mistakes. I like the pop up boxes that warn me when I forget to fill in a field. I like that there are many, many features that I can draw upon (I admit that I haven't used a lot of them)-even though I have now been using Delphi for almost three years.

CONS

I initially found the "financial history" screens very confusing, although I did figure them out on my own without contacting customer support.

Essam

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Bon IDE

Il est coplet

PROS

Ce logicis vous aide a automatiser vos actes

CONS

Son prix d'achat n'est pas accessible a la moyenne

Reason for choosing DELPHI32

Plus approprié

Robin

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2019

What you see is what you get

good, more than enough value for the money

PROS

very inexpensive, good billing and scheduling program w/optional add on for appointment reminders

CONS

pretty much nothing else offered or planned. Limited when more complex billing issues arise and need to create outside tracking to manage.

Reason for choosing DELPHI32

didn't look at other programs

Les

Mental Health Care

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2014

We use Delphi for our scheduling and billing of Neuropsychology.

PROS

I am a neuropsychologist and I use the program primarily for billing purposes. I have found it to be very easy to learn and use, and found it to work quite reliably. The owner of the company is extremely helpful and nearly always available to assist with problems.

CONS

There is a screen on the program called "The Scheduler" which is often difficult to navigate in, particularly if you are in a hurry or have a patient on the telephone who either wants to change the appointment or confirm when it is. I would like to always have it display a month at a time, but it defaults to an odd display that is not user friendly or efficient in normal office activities. While the program does do well with Medicare billing, it is not setup to easily interface with that vendor. It took considerable work, back and forth with the vendor, to get everything set up to work with Medicare, which caused significant headaches, payment delays, and other difficulties for these patients. Given that Medicare is such a large payer these days, the formatting difficulties with this vendor were difficult to understand. However, once it was eventually formatted, it has worked well since.

Heather

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

Delphi for Scheduling

It would also be nice if reports were able to be exported into excel for manipulation.

PROS

It's relatively easy to use. Submitting claims electronically is convenient and it is also nice that it contains both scheduling and billing.

CONS

It can be difficult to make adjustments in both billing and scheduling areas. For example, if you schedule a reoccurring appointment, any changes made to the individual appointments will not be reflected when you run a schedule search for the individual.

Tara

Mental Health Care

Used less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2015

Wonderful product!

PROS

This is an email I wrote to the owner and developer: Hi! I just wanted to write you to say thank you for all of your help - all the time! I just recently had to redo a bunch of claims for an insurance company that was being finicky, and I knew how to do it from your out-of-the-box thinking and you walking me through it last month with the ICD-10 changes. I really appreciate all of your help. My husband's a software developer, and I've learned that devs don't necessarily LOVE helping users who get confused and aren't inclined to think how the software wants us to think all the time ;) But it's been incredibly helpful to have your help when I've needed it instead of being passed around on the phone from customer service rep to rep - all of which aren't able to help. Anyway, I hope you have a great rest of your day. And thank you for providing a really great product!

CONS

Some functions are not intuitive for someone who's not extremely tech-savvy, though they're easier to figure out after you've had guidance/watched the tutorials/asked for help.

Nancy

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Everything we could ask for

We have been using A+ Delphi for almost 1 1/2 years and we could not be happier. It's very easy to use. The customer service is exceptional. They answer the phone almost every time we call and if we get the machine, they are back to us within the hour. I would highly recommend them!

PROS

Ease of use, Customer service

CONS

None

Sabrina

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Great functionality and easy to use!

PROS

This software was easy to set up and the functionality of it makes it simple to show the team how to use it.

CONS

I had a few problems with set up but Customer Service was able to walk us through properly setting up the system.

Bart

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2017

Mixed

While this product has some value in some of its features and offerings, its price does not support what you in return. This is based on the specific needs of my client, and may not apply to everyone.

PROS

The best features include the ease of use and some of the reporting capabilities, as well as customer service.

CONS

Customer service was poor in terms of response time and knowledge of the product, troubleshooting.

Vendor Response

This review is a complete surprise, and a disappointment for the following reasons: 1. This review is from someone that is not a customer of ours, has never been a customer of ours, has never used our software, and has never called for customer support. We have phone records to support this. 2. In a somewhat contradictory fashion, this person lists customer service as both a PRO and a CON. Not sure which one it is? 3. Finally, in relation to customer support, our response time is either immediate or within a few minutes if a message is left. Also, our knowledge of DELPHI is 100%, and support for DELPHI is handled by the developers and owners. If you want to know the truth, please read the rest of the reviews. Thanks for listening.

Replied May 2017

Craig

Mental Health Care

Used less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2016

Amazingly simple to use and effective! Phone support is awesome!!

PROS

While the product itself is almost self explanatory, support from their office has been a life saver and possibly a business saver. I lost my billing clerk and was faced with what appeared to be an overwhelming task of learning my billing process (small outpatient mental health clinic). Within minutes with the phone support person, the three months of back logged billing was out and I was starting the process of learning this logical and powerful tool. Now after only hours of use, I am recording billing, sending out both electronic and paper billing. I also have almost mastered the reconciliation of client accounts. Wonderful stuff and without the phone support, I might not have even tried to use this convenient and almost self explanatory software. A client for life!!!

CONS

I have no complaints and no suggestions to improve this product. It does what it advertises and covers more than I can actually use as an owner/single clinician.

Michael

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE