User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(55)

55

4 stars

(45)

45

3 stars

(11)

11

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Extremely user friendly and reliable. Support staff are amazing. "

  • "Very easy to navigate through the different screens. It is very user friendly and the way you can customize the dashboards makes it that way. "

  • "Super Easy to use, straight forward, bang for you buck"

  • Cons

  • "Could be more user-friendly because it's a little difficult to learn, but once you learn it is great"

  • "Sometimes the software runs slow but with their customer service, it is a quick fix."

  • "We did have some issues in getting some problems resolved once we sent in a ticket."

Browse DeVero Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 108 results

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Accurate, Easy to learn electronic health record

It is vital in meeting CMS regulations for our Medicare-certified home health agency.

Pros

It is very easy to learn easy to use on a daily basis. I like that it is web-based and works on laptops, phones and tablets. Care packets ensure the clinician opens all of the necessary paperwork. Love faxing from the software and receiving the faxes back. The different colored dots for each item completed is fun and motivating.

Cons

The custom reports really struggle to be accurate. It has been difficult to get help to look into why this is the case. We have a new customer service person, and she seems on-it so we will see...

Response from Netsmart

Replied December 2019

Thanks so much for your review of myUnity! Happy you like the easy user interfaces and workflow! Always feel free to track where your support case is directly on your client portal.

January 2020

Trisha from Sharon's Home Health

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Devero review

The customer service and response time is better than average.

Pros

It's easy to use and they stay up to date with the COPS

Cons

Clinicians aren't able to update patient profiles, Some forms can only be in shared folders, not all forms can be pushed. Devero doesn't save pertinent information on each note like alora did, such as last catheter change, etc

Reasons for Choosing DeVero

na

January 2020

Gabriel from El Paso Community Home Health LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

myUnity, Devero as what I came to know it as.

It's been great other then it taking longer to review notes. Was also were going to see by any chance when a patient is DC'd on the patient chart if there can be something stating the pt is DC'd on the chart, for example like you do with a user that is inactivated you put an (I) next to their name. Can you guys do that with a (D) next to the DC'd patient so in the view online activity list we can see if the patient was DC'd so we can focus on those notes first. That would be great.

Pros

The easy access to the whole chart and able to bring up all the notes in the view online activity tab.

Cons

How detailed and so much info to fill in for the clinicians. I worked with quite a bit of other softwares and yours takes the cake in time. If the notes were more streamlined but still are able to gather all the info would be great.

September 2016

Becky from Professional Pediatric Home Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

Sofware Administrator's Perspective

Pros

The clinician's transition to deVero charting is made easier by the note format and architecture. The electronic note is very similar to the paper notes that they were accustomed to using. User adoption is critical to a successful deployment. Accessing the software via a web application makes it very portable and opens up the types of tablets/computers that can be used. DeVero access has been very consistent and I cannot remember a time that the system was down that was unscheduled. The IT Support team is responsive to questions and issues. I particularly appreciate the support and communication from my direct contact, Mike Murray. He is a great listener, understands the software and works hard to leverage the software to solve our business problems.

Cons

We have not been able to easily access our data outside of the reports that allow for Excel exports. The software does not support nursing scheduling which is core to our business. I would like to have more logic functionality (logic and required fields) that assists with ensuring complete documentation. The software for the back office does not allow for easy tracking of tasks or the management of productivity. I would prefer for the billing module to reside within deVero versus through a third party partner (not very helpful or responsive).

January 2020

Jenny from To The Rescue

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

To The Rescue

Pros

It is pretty user friendly. Can be accessed from any electronic device which makes it very convenient

Cons

Not a lot of needed reports available Paying for customization of required forms

Reasons for Choosing DeVero

Functionality and price

January 2020

Anthony from ProHealth Homecare

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Easy to use with annoying issues at times

Easy to use, though there are bugs sometimes. Examples are faxes failing, reports taking long to load, and problems with Devero not working. In the last 3 months there were times where Devero was down for a few hours to half a day

Pros

Ease of use and clean user interface from an office standpoint

Cons

Customer service is not that great, I would often contact support with a list of things that I need help with such as adding a mark to a report. A couple hours later, I receieved a "resolved" email but only some of my issues are resolved... I will then have to contact support again...

January 2020

Melissa from your family hospice

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Devero is a great product.

I have had nothing but positive experiences with myUnity/Devero software. I am familiar with the software as I have used it before with another company, which is why I selected it for my hospice business.

Pros

The best thing about this software is the ease of use , the available features and the product support team. Whenever I have an issue, the product support team has been sure to contact me in a timely manner to resolve the said issue.

Cons

I do not have any least favorites about this software at this time.

Response from Netsmart

Replied January 2020

Thank you from your glowing 5-star review! We appreciate Your Family Hospice as a business partner and strive to continue innovating in the hospice and palliative care world. Netsmart is proud to serve the hard work you do for your patients everyday.

January 2020

Wendy J from To The Rescue

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great program

Pros

Support and back-up when needed, and the options available

Cons

Could be more user-friendly because it's a little difficult to learn, but once you learn it is great

January 2020

Sarah from AlphaCare Home Health Agency

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Review

So far so good

Pros

Access to medical records from anywhere/any device

Cons

Outages, slow to return calls/emails with support questions

January 2020

Joseph from Home Health Care, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Easy to understand software

Pros

Devero has a nice workflow that is easy to understand. It is easy to chart by selecting the type of visit from the home screen, fill out visit notes, and send it on for QA.

Cons

Devero is difficult to use on a mobile phone, which is a problem since our employees are in the field. It's also less integrated with it's companion billing system than I would prefer. 2-way synchronization would be a welcome feature, or some way of verifying entries exist in both systems.

March 2016

Andrew from All Care Provider

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

2016_03 DeVero Review

Pros: Product has ease of use for front line end users (Point of Care Staff). User guides/Training guides are on EMR/online for users to refer back to. Device agnostic (use of any browser and device with internet capability). Low hardware expense per end users (use of lightweight devices smartphones, tablets). We have contracted therapist and having them have the ability to just login with just a browser is helpful. Use of multiple browser tabs to view multiple data fields. Vendor response time is quick to respond to customer questions about product and customer basic product enhancements. Assigned "Customer Manager" is very helpful in customer & product/vendor relationship to improve customer knowledge of product and product/vendor development. Cons: Compliance, Alerts, and Quality. Most of the Compliance and Quality is still a manual task, if coming from paper to electronic this would not be an operational issue, but if you coming from a more complicated EMR that has checks against the Plan of Treatment and warning if the end user is going out of compliance and orders must be produced. Lack of internal messaging in EMR, communication about the patient is key and documentation and notification is critical. Workaround is create a form/document in the EMR and also notify all disciples using business secure messaging or email. There is a limitation in some reporting exports (30 days, quarterly, number of lines export). Dealing with pre-billing audits and "integration log", DeVero has to puss data to a separate billing software (note: data is one directional). User do not have a warning or alert system (End of Episode, last week of frequency) Medicare Traditional billing is not an issue (RAP then Final Bill), but dealing Medicaid, Medicare Advantage and Commercial Insurance is another issue (where every penny counts). Processes and cross references must be done to insure all services are accounted for and billed, typically done with comparing CSV exports. Interoperability with other vendors and itself is lacking. If a customer has a contracted partner using DeVero as there EMR, currently there is not an ability to quickly handshake those files from a DeVero Agency file to another DeVero Agnecy file. Workaround is to download from each Agency site and re-enter data on there agency site.

Response from DeVero

Replied March 2016

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the feedback. We also have some great news about your feature requests: 1) The authorization management/compliance feature is released and needs to be turned on. We will have a customer success team member contact you about this. 2) Most all of the other items you mention are in the development pipeline for release over the course of 2016, with some other great features emerging as well. We appreciate your review and your partnership!

November 2016

Clay from Western Summit Rehabilitation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

We like DeVero

6 of the agencies we contract with use DeVero and we really using it. The system is simple and straightforward.

Pros

1) I like the way we can easily see the previous notes. 2) Contact information for other clinicians assigned to the case is clearly listed beside the body of information in the chart. 3) Editing notes is easy. 4) Communication about corrections is easy to see and coordinate.

Cons

1) It is easy to write a very poor note with this system. 2) DeVero's online training is terrible. Horrific. Lame. (Fortunately, its relatively easy to figure out and train for.) 3) It would be nice if we could have information move forward between notes. 4) It would be nice to be able to create drop-down goal templates because 5) the current pre-made goals are awful.

Response from Robert

Replied December 2016

Clay, thanks for the review. Weve heard positive comments from a number of therapy providers that serve our customers across the country and were glad your team enjoys using DeVero as well. We appreciate the feedback and have some great news for you regarding the cons you listed- DeVero recognized the need to improve the online training and has completely revamped its field staff online training tools as of this month. There are now 11 task specific video training modules available for on demand training. DeVero also runs live instructor lead web based training sessions for field users every Wednesday. Any active user is welcome to attend and you can sign up for one of our upcoming training sessions by clicking on the Training link in the upper right hand corner of DeVero. Regarding note info- DeVero does support the mapping of key information (but not the entire note) from one note to the next as part of the site customization services offered to each of our customers. Also, custom care plans with unique order and goal templates are completely within the scope of the DeVero offering. Please have your customers reach out to our support team if they would like help with this. Thanks again for the feedback and opportunity to help.

February 2017

Kelly from Tender Care Pediatrics

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Tender Care Pediatric Services

We are are medium-sized pediatric home care agency that has experienced rapid growth over the past year. We decided to transition from paper documentation to an EMR several months ago. We began discussions with DeVero last summer (2016) and decided to move ahead with them in August. We went live in the third week of Sept and piloted three homes first before moving all of our clients to EMR about a month later. We have just now, mid February 2017, phased out of working with our project implementation manager. We have requested to be a beta site when DeVero rolls out pediatric therapy visit documentation and off-line capabilities. The best part about working with DeVero is their Customer Service. 100% of the people we spoke with from Marketing to Implementation were courteous, helpful, and professional. During the implementation phase, our project manager was available to help us think through form functionality and problem-solve through our unique issues. One of those issues, and probably the biggest hurdle we had to overcome, was the Medication Administration Record. The MAR that is available on DeVero was not conducive to our processes; so we had to devise a custom form. In fact, we had all clients on EMR, except that we continued to use paper MARs until we were able to come up with a customized solution (which took, including a couple of times through DeVero's development team, a couple of months). We had a team of five very invested people on our end working on implementation of DeVero, and it took all of us to train our staff and customize DeVero to meet our needs. DeVero's training was not entirely applicable to us because we had to customize so many forms. One area of growth for DeVero is that it is currently mostly set up for home-care/hospice patients, not pediatrics. Although we were able to customize our forms, we were not able to do all of them, due to time contraints. It takes a while to figure out just what you want, while at the same time, know how it will fit and function within the DeVero structure. Now, we are used to it and are satisfied with the features and functionality. There are lots of customized reports that we have created that will prove to be very helpful for tracking our quality measures. We enjoy our relationship with DeVero, and would like to continue to work with them, especially as they development more pediatric products. Thank you

January 2017

Ruth from Vision Home Health and Hospice Care, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Best Customer Support

I've used a number of different software for the home health and hospice field. I've worked on the administrative side as well as the field side and I can honestly say, overall DeVero is a great software. Unfortunately, there are limits to being able to customize forms, however, I believe this is improving. The design is a very important aspect of any software and DeVero is constantly improving their design, they take into consideration their client's input and it is evident in the software updates. Ease of use is another crucial aspect of having a great software, especially when computer-illiterate people (like much of the older generation in the medical field) are using it. DeVero has great training videos and printouts and all of our staff who have used it thus far have not had any trouble. The most notable thing about DeVero has to be their customer support, team. I've complimented them many times because I truly feel they deserve praise. DeVero support team is always available and always willing to listen and help with any issue, big or small. They are very knowledgeable and always do their best to resolve your issue. I believe this makes DeVero one of the best software companies I've ever used.

Pros

Their customer support team.

Cons

Lack of customization options for forms.

February 2017

Peggy from OnPointe At Home

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

A Great Experience!

For the most part, this system is very easy to use. I've used this for over 2 years and still find something new! There are a couple of tweaks that would be nice to see; like being able to move items from category to category (helpful for when you upload to the wrong category!) but other than that, it works very well. The new updates were a little challenging at first but now, we are finding them so easy to use. I really like the way the upload feature now works. So easy! The reporting segment is easy to use and highly adaptable making it easy to gather specific information quickly. I'm very impressed with the support staff. Whenever I have an issue, I call and it's taken care of immediately! I also love how the issue is not only resolved, but explained! WOW! Liana is awesome and has always been such a big help. Thank you to our rep! Would I recommend this product? Yes!

Pros

The ease of use and the layout. It's nice to know that mistakes can be fairly easily fixed. I also like the support staff which is just as important!

Cons

I don't know if it's the software or the internet itself, but at times, it's really slow. That can be frustrating.

April 2018

Khimya from American Home Care Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Devero Software

Overall this is a very user-friendly software with minimal complications.

Pros

I enjoy the easy navigation and select an action drop down menu.The select an action drop down menu is excellent way to to track which phase the document is currently in.The view online activity is also an excellent tool to check the status of every document in the system.The integration log is also a great tool to check if any export was a success or failure and the reason for the failure.The custom reports, patient dashboard and library is also very informative tool.Also all documents can be uploaded with ease so we can operate in a totally paperless environment.

Cons

I am disappointed on seeing the PT and OT Eval in the non-category section rather than being in the PT and OT section. This is very confusing.Also sometimes the oasis export fails which can be frustrating.

February 2019

Khimya from American Home Care Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Devero-Home Health Care Software

Would highly recommend Devero for anyone looking for paperless home health care documentation.

Pros

Devero is an excellent home health care software for paperless documentation. The features and functionality is very easy to understand and use.The customer support is also very proactive and resolve all minor glitches as soon as it is possible.The Dashboard, Libraries and Custom reports are very hands on and self explanatory.The select an action drop down view is also a very useful tool.This is the most functional and easy software in the market.

Cons

The Oasis-D SOC is sometimes showing fatal audits that are hard to resolve.Some clinicians are struggling in resolving these SOC fatal audits in Oasis -D.

July 2016

Kelley from Astra Health Care Inc

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2016

Mediocre Software with Billing and Payroll Issues

Pros

The clinician notes were easy to fill out. The software had the ability to be signed by the client at the point of care with stylus or finger on a digital device either a phone or tablet. The audit trail was the best that I have ever seen in any product so far.

Cons

This product had to export all information into another system called HAS in order to do any billing or payroll. The information often got stuck or disappeared making it impossible to get episodes billed right and on time. The two systems blames everything on each other instead of assisting us with the issue to get it fixed. We were often referred back and forth by finger pointing to each other and no one could help us. Customer service was never good and no live person ever answered your phone call and you always had to leave a message and wait for a call back.

Response from Rob

Replied August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the compliments on our point of care, but were surprised to read your comments about our support. You may not have been a customer in 2016, but in the past year quite a bit has changed: Our team has grown to accommodate our growth and ability to support our customers, and we introduced an expanded Customer Success Manager team. If our customers leave a voicemail, our support metrics indicate that 90% are returned within 1 hour. Our billing solution is seamless as our systems do not export we have an automatic workflow that feeds clinical data directly for billing. The validity of data is checked in order to bill accurately. If there are certain requirements that have not been met, we do put those in a log which an agency would routinely check as part of standard workflow. Our solution was built for the cloud, and have an extraordinary record where stability is concerned. We would compare our record to anyone in the industry. In the unlikely event you need emergency help after hours, we have an urgent support phone number that is monitored and is listed on our customer support menu. We constantly monitor our sites to ensure stability and performance. Our product team is alerted if there is any dip in performance, regardless of time of day. We work hard to offer a user-friendly solution that delights our customers, and we strive to deliver industry-leading support. Weve continued to build our support teams, improve the solution, and have launched some amazing new features to save time and make the jobs of our customers easier in 2016 and beyond.

October 2017

Bev from Queen City Skilled Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Have been using deVero for 6 years now and love it - easy to use, very clinician oriented

ease of use for clinicians and for back office

Pros

This is very clinician oriented - backed by people who know the COP's and they gear their forms right with the COP's. It is also very user friendly - does not require hours of training to train someone new to it.

Cons

every time you add something, you (as the user) have to tell them what report to add it to - it should automatically be added Every little thing you change, you get charged for - if person doing the set-up had known what they were doing, this mapping and changing could have happened in the set-up

March 2017

Lori from Horzion Clinical Services - ACE Hospice

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Reliable, Supportive, Responsive Service

Getting answers to my questions in a pleasant, professional and timely manner is very important. DeVero support staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. If I have to leave a message on the support line, they always get back to me with solutions and guidance that I can rely on. I highly recommend DeVero and their wonderful support staff.

Pros

Easy to learn. VERY supportive staff Pleasure to work with.

Cons

Hospice Admission and Recert forms can be confusing, which forms populate info to other forms, sometimes its hard to find where the info is coming from, how to update it. Also limitations on Med-pass forms vs Hospice CoPs

May 2016

Gahl from Well Care Connects

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2016

Phenomenal Product and Business Relationship over 3 years

Pros

We use Devero as the centerpiece to our service. Well Care Connects provides therapy care (PT, OT, ST, and RD) to patients throughout California. All of our clinicians log into Devero to write their clinical notes and all of our agencies log into Devero to access those notes. We always hear from our agencies that it's an incredibly straightforward, easy-to-use system- which is great! It allows both our clinicians and agencies to stay organized and up-to-date with their notes, and it's been working flawlessly so far. We work with over 500 clinicians and over 300 home health agencies so far, and everyone loves using the system.

Cons

I genuinely have no negative comments about this product.

January 2020

John from Accessible Home Health Care of Akron

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

DeVero Home care system

Having a system online and accessible to all employees has been great. No need for an IT department.

Pros

Ability to log in on any device- smart phone, tablet, lap top, desk top. There were no specific devices needed to operate the system.

Cons

Having 2 systems- We have HAS for scheduling and billing. There are times that information does not transfer correctly from DeVero to HAS. 1 system would be ideal.

September 2016

miriam from libertana home health

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Fantastic Software

Pros

devero is very customizable. they are constantly improving their product and rolling out new items. they listen to their customers' requests. all their staff is knowledgeable and helpful about the product. their technical support rocks! you can actually talk to someone live who helps you. they are truthful about what their product can and can't do. they don't lie. this should be obvious but was not my experience with other vendors. my clinicians are very happy with it because it is user friendly. ability to have customized forms.

Cons

the authorizations can only be setup for visits. would like to see hours and dollars. the scheduler is also only setup for visits. would like to see hours

January 2020

Valorie from Partners in Home Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Review of MyUnity Home Health software

There are a lot of different options to assist in the everyday needs of the organization. Different logs and programs that help the user with all of the tasks we do and overall to keep organized.

Pros

I feel that the ease and user friendly abilities are priorities. It is always easy to train new employees on the software.

Cons

We did have some issues in getting some problems resolved once we sent in a ticket.

January 2020

Bethanie from Central Home Health Care Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

DeVero is a wonderful software for HHC billing

DeVero makes processing error proof payroll and Billing very simple

Pros

DeVero makes Billing all Insurance companies simple and error free.

Cons

After the program updates and releases new versions, it create small issues, but they usually are resolved quickly. Also, having an integrated system , causes delay with data transferring from DeVero into HAS, i have to go back and forth , between systems to get all the data to come into HAS.

December 2019

Patrick from Loudes at Home and Hospice

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

A nice upgrade, not perfect.

overall positive, an improvement from previous with exception of integrated schedule. more efficient documentation time, easier to find information in the chart/episodes.

Pros

secure access from any device, validation tool to make sure you didn't miss something crucial.

Cons

i feel the integrated schedule for individual users could be me user friendly and maybe should have 'browse' or 'edit' feature for ourselves and other users to look at co-worker's schedules, add meetings, notes to follow up with, etc.

Response from Netsmart

Replied December 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review myUnity. We agree having secure access from any device is critical! Great news, enhancements are coming to scheduling in Q1 of 2020 so look for that soon.

November 2017

Katie from Ohioans Home Healthcare

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

DeVero has been a supportive and innovative EHR solution for our Home Health Agency.

Pros

I love how easy to use it is for our office staff and our clinicians. We can train any new hire in only a few hours and get them interacting with the patients instead of the charting system. Devero also has fantastic customer service, anytime we have a question we know it will be answered timely and effectively.

December 2016

Linda from Coram Home Health

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great customer service

Within the last year, we have had many changes. We had a Medicare audit, we were purchased, and we have had some staffing changes. In all of our upheaval, your customer service has been outstanding (even when we call several times a day!). I personally have an affinity for Lindsay but am never disappointed by the assistance your customer care team has afforded us. Thank you so much for all of the "assistance" you give!

January 2020

Marina from American Home Health, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Easiest Home Health Software Program Ever!

We were the first agency in CT to use SOS/Devero/My Unity. We have always liked the ease of use with this software, and bang for our buck. It has come a long way since we started using this product.

Pros

Super Easy to use, straight forward, bang for you buck

Cons

we haven't experienced any major issue with this software program

Response from Netsmart

Replied January 2020

Thanks for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business!

January 2020

Misty from Horizon Health Network

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great Product!

Pros

Very easy to navigate through the different screens. It is very user friendly and the way you can customize the dashboards makes it that way.

Cons

Wish on the schedule frequency we could add the days of the week would make it easier if patients had multiple visit and different HHA's on the case.

July 2016

Jack from Kindred At Home

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Great for Physical Therapists

Th ease of use is very good, and the software is well-supported. Our organization chose DeVero partially because the clinicians could document more easily, and therefore deploy quickly.

Pros

As a physical therapist, I really like the completeness of the documentation.

Cons

We can see previous visits out in the field, but if I could add one feature, it would be the ability to pull forward the "meat" of the previous visit.

July 2016

Margaret from Nurses Plus Home Healthcare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Home health agency in the Midwest that uses DeVero

We're an agency in Illinois based out of the local health department. The ease-of-use of DeVero is outstanding and they back it up with great customer service.

Pros

At the point of care, the flow is very good. It's easy to flow between the forms, making it easy to navigate the patient chart.

Cons

Nothing to mention.

July 2016

Jeff from Holistic Approach

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Great for therapy

As a physical therapist, I find DeVero very easy to use, they have good customer service, and I'd definitely recommend, especially for therapy.

Pros

I've found it to flexible enough to document on the needs of individual patients, which is what I want in a software solution.

Cons

Nothing to add here

November 2016

Sarah from ABF Home Health Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Long time DeVero Home Health customers

We have been with DeVero for many years and have not had any problems. The customer support is great and very individualized. They will set up internal reports and customize forms that relate specifically to your agency. The Clinical side is very user friendly and our field staff rave about how easy it is to use on their phone or tablets. The office side is very organized and easy to use as well.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

DeVero software

Pros

I found it easy to use and to find information.

Cons

This software freezes a lot! Also for Interoffice Communication notes, I feel like it should be designed to only be able to open 1 note per chart. There was an option to open multiple notes, which made it difficult to be able to see EVERYTHING in the chart, you would have to open each note up individually. There also seemed to be a lot of glitches (not showing every chart made, etc)

December 2016

Ruth from Vision Home Health

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Appreciate DeVero support!

Devero's customer support team members are very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. There are some days I will call or email, more than once a day and they are always quick to help and resolve my concern, even when it's a simple issue I could have probably figured out on my own. I always feel like a valued customer and know I can count on their friendly expertise.

February 2017

heidi from Tender Care Pediatrics Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great Company!

We were very eager to go from a paper EMR system to electronic. Devero team was more then helpful with every step and Devero team really knew their software and was very knowledgeable. We have been a customer since Nov 2016 and they are already have over 3 new updates to varies thing in Devero. Devero is very user friendly! We LOVE it!

Pros

Very user friendly. Any form can be added which is amazing for us who is pediatric only.

Cons

The employee-user section could be expanded on. It would be awesome to have hire dates, expiration, etc. A user dashboard simpler to the patient dashboard would be a very awesome tool for managers.

January 2020

Mary from Solomon Valley Hospice

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Devero Review

Correcting forms, and trying to get the flow a little smoother

Pros

What I like most with the software, is that we were able to use our paper forms to make an easier transition.

Cons

Things don't flow very well between documents.

November 2016

Lynn from Health Related Home Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

5 Star Home Care Elite Top 100 Agency loves working with DeVero

We love working with DeVero. They answer their phones promptly, return calls promptly, answer emails promptly. They build custom forms for our agency. DeVero is a great company & I would recommend any agency to use them. Check out DeVero. If we can be a 5 Star Agency & Home Care Elite Top 100 Agency with their product, you can too.

January 2018

Kunal from Fremont Physical Therapy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

For for PT

Pros

The devero software is user friendly and initiative to use. The webpages load very fast. Easy to access .

Cons

Devero does not have any cons so far for me. Expect difficulty opening forms occasionally. Required password entry to frequently.

July 2016

Pamela from Absolute home healthcare , ,professional nursing services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Certified Occupational Therapy Asst

Love using Devero! So much easier to use than any other medical software! I have other companies using different software and I have referred them to you

Pros

Easy to place documentation

Cons

Except for having to do paperwork altogether there is nothing I don't like about this software

December 2016

Dawn from Accredited Home Health

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Easy to use for Physical Therapy

DeVero is so easy to use! The Home page is well organized and the entire system is easy to navigate with a click of the mouse. I especially like the automatic notifications that remind me of deadlines and timelines that I might have missed otherwise.

January 2020

Johanna from MIHH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

DeVero User

Pros

It is user friendly, even those clinicians who are technically challenged can use it with no issues

Cons

Customer service, it takes a while to get our issues resolved

January 2020

Karen from HomeCentris Healthcare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

HomeCentris

Pros

I like the ability to customize the product and customer service is very responsive

Cons

No after hours support is available and we need that at times

January 2020

Sidney from CAREMAX HOME HEALTH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Organized and User Friendly

Pros

It is very user friendly. I was able to learn everything quickly. If I every have troubles, customer support gives me clear instructions, and I can follow the instructions easily with this software. It also organizes our patient's charts well.

Cons

Sometimes it can be slow and have a glitch, but DeVero is quick to resolve the issues. There are times where sessions time-out and the page goes back to login without saving my work. That can be frustrating.

January 2020

Leah from St Claire home health

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Good

Able to view documents in real time

Pros

Easy of use. User friendly. Seeing things in real time

Cons

Would like better customer service and ease of reports

July 2016

Martha from Mihom Healthcare Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Very easy to use EMR

DeVero comes recommended as the easiest program for our clinicians to use, and we've found that to be true.

Pros

From a clinical standpoint, it is VERY easy to use.

Cons

We'd like to see some improvements in the integration with our billing software. I've been told these are coming. We'd also like to see a user conference, but keep in mind we're in Florida.

January 2020

Donna from Elevation Hospice of Utah

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

My Unity Hospice

Able to get our claims filed and paid.

Pros

Support is quick to respond when I have a problem.

Cons

Not always easy to understand how to find the reports.

February 2017

Heather from ISC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

DeVero

We have had a few issues with trying to get a hold of customer service, such as trying to create and develop forms to work for us. But, overall we have been pleased with DeVero.

January 2020

Sara from Senior Home Health Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Home Care

Pros

Extremely user friendly and reliable. Support staff are amazing.

Cons

Faxing function is not always reliable.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 108 reviews