What are Amazing Charts EHR OB/GYN users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Amazing Charts EHR OB/GYN software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

2.75

16 Reviews

5
3
4
2
3
2
2
6
1
3
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer Support

out of 5
2.5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The medical records are seamless and ease to follow."
  • icon"The reports for EHR are very helpful. It is, most days, very easy to use and user friendly."
  • icon"The physicians like the OB flow chart and the ease in seeing everything in one spot. The clinical reminders are also a favorite."
  • icon"Functionality and UX is horrible. Search engine may be the worst I have seen."
  • icon"Latency issues hamper efficiency, the patient portal is not functional and information disappears after it is entered into the portal. We have many complaints about the patient portal."
  • icon"A major disadvantage is the continued smart application errors, getting kicked out of the program and overall slowness."

Jump to:

Browse all Amazing Charts EHR OB/GYN Reviews

  • Have you used Amazing Charts EHR OB/GYN and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 16 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

Anthony

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

Digichart EMR

Pros

Valdosta Women’s Health Center, PC is a busy two-physician practice that was established in 1993. Management decided to implement an EMR in 2005 and a full time Microsoft Certified technician was hired to research and launch the EMR. A server-based EMR was purchased and installed, and chaos resulted. The EMR (Not digiChart) was immature and template-driven, and it had issues revery day that required contacting the vendor for support. The so-called technical support involved submitting a trouble ticket email that took up to 14 days allowed to correct. It took 24 clicks of the mouse for the physicians to sign off on a normal pap smear. Updates were offered at more cost. Our IT guy quit in despair. Management decided to abandon the old EMR and migrate to digiChart in 2007. The migration was painless and quick. We have never looked back. digiChart was designed by OB-GYNs for OB-GYNs, not by computer geeks. It is intuitive. Support personnel are friendly and quick to respond via a telephone call or email. User meetings attended were very helpful. The physicians love digiChart, and two other local OB-GYNs also moved their EMR to digiChart after seeing digiChart in action at the hospital. The antepartum record is instantly recognized nationwide, and several physicians have called our office to ask which EMR we use to produce the ACOG formatted antepartum record. digiChart is not perfect; nothing is. digiChart has grown and experienced growing pains. One episode involved slowness of operation that was challenging, but it's now corrected. You get what you expect, and the providers at VWHC expect digiChart to run smooth and quick - and digiChart meets or exceeds expectations nearly every time.

Cons

Upgrades are tough. But, it appears as though digiChart is following the MU lead, which is a challenge in and of itself

Robin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

10 years of using Digichart

Support is timely and good. They do close at 4 pm Pacific time so if anything happens after that I have to wait until the next day.

Pros

ACOG flowsheet built in, patient information flows easily from one visit to the next, drag and drop MDM is helpful, good task bar.

Cons

Doesn't keep up with current operating systems. We are two generations behind Windows 10 (using Windows 7 Pro) so for providers who like to use tablets, it is difficult to view the patient information. Also, the patient portal is very poor and needs work.

thomas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Quirky software

Don't ever believe anyone who speaks in glowing terms about digiChart. It is cheap and easy to learn, but frequently very annoying to use. I finally got fed up with all the problems with digiChart and switched to Greenway-more expensive and more complicated, but much better. Switching from one EMR to another a real pain, but never regretted. Do not buy digiChart-you will regret it.

Pros

Easy to learn and less expensive that some of the other EMRS. Less input required to finish chart so can work through patients faster

Cons

Frequent crashes; frequently slow to respond, especially mid-afternoon; frequent compatibility issues with updates. Less input means less information available when you recall chart.

Arminda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Needs Improvement

Updates don’t seem to change anything for the better.

Pros

Geared toward ob/Gyn, has all the necessary components for proper documentation. Up to date for ICD-10.

Cons

Frequently freezes/kicks user out. Often has prepopulated answers that neither pt or MD has entered and cannot be removed. Often we enter data in one section and it’s all erased when you move on to the next section. Always runs slow. Bad user interface on patient portal. Time stamps are not in local time, makes documentation problematic.

scott

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Digichart review

too expensive. when the customer support person, the after hours on call person, couldn't be reached because "they need sleep too", I was done with anything good to say about digichart. and that was at 9 pm

Pros

I am familiar with it.

Cons

terrible customer support. slow. i spend half my day watching the little circle spin around and around. kicks me off at least once a day "smart applications has stopped working"........sometimes before it has even STARTED working.

Elise

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Very slow software. Many patient complaints about portal difficulties.

Have used this software for over 10 years, hope it improves so that I can recommend to other OB-GYN's.

Pros

Picture of patient on encounter, and specific OB-GYN focus of the program. Web-based interface accessible at home/work.

Cons

Too slow. Patient interface has many problems. Difficulty changing things when complaints are given. Difficulty complying with government regulations as required by law.

Wendy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Latency and functionality

Pros

The physicians like the OB flow chart and the ease in seeing everything in one spot. The clinical reminders are also a favorite

Cons

Latency issues hamper efficiency, the patient portal is not functional and information disappears after it is entered into the portal. We have many complaints about the patient portal.

Brigitte

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

EHR Incentives and CDR

Pros

Most tasks are easy to accomplish. The reports for EHR are very helpful. It is, most days, very easy to use and user friendly.

Cons

Our CCDR does not work. I have had 2 work requests that have not been resolved. One was closed without correspondence or fix. Wish the tracking reports were available without additional cost. The patient portal is a chore for most patients and does not seem to work with other browsers (google, Mozilla). Patients would like to see the portal available on phones.

Basim

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2.5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2015

This system is not worth it. Look elsewhere.

Pros

The attractive features of the system is that it was designed by Ob/Gyn's for Ob/GYN's. Initially the system worked well.

Cons

Very slow. Every time there is upgrade the system goes out of wack for a long time. It seems like the system administrators are overwhelmed by the government's new rules and regulations.

Anne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Digi Chart the 7 year itch

Pros

The advantage of using digi chart in our office is that it is an obstetric and gynecologic specific program.

Cons

A major disadvantage is the continued smart application errors, getting kicked out of the program and overall slowness.

Taffie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Great Product!

Consistent and effective

Pros

This is an OB/GYN specific program that uses ACOG forms as well. This makes the program one of a kind. The medical records are seamless and ease to follow.

Cons

There’s a learning curve, but that’s with any EHR. The support team is always helpful in assisting when necessary.

Sara

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

DIGICHART REview

Pros

Easy to use. User trained on site. lots of functionality but not much personalization. web based for use anywhere.

Cons

After the merger, there seems to be a "hold" on product enhancements needed. The patient portal isn't great or as good as other practices that I have used.

Heather

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

We are in misery

Pros

Looks good at first but then is awful. No upgrades over years. We have awesome data and it is as slow as Christmas.

Cons

Have had for over seven years and has progressively worsened. Changing to eCW but Digi would not give us a format of our electronic information that we could translate to a new system. They have us over a barrel. Run!

Jon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Increasingly disappointing

Would never ever recommend this product.

Pros

OB flowsheet is almost workable. I am struggling to think about the things I can complement in this overall abomination of an EHR

Cons

Crashes multiple times per day. Support is poor at best. Functionality and UX is horrible. Search engine may be the worst I have seen.

Carlos

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Expense EMR for OBGYN that pales in function to other less expensive options

This is the second practice that uses Digichart. They mistakenly believe it to be the only OBGYN directed software. Not so. Expensive to license and keep. Mediocre but easy to learn interface. does print out OB forms in ACOG format. Very slow interface especially in the early pm. Customer support is almost nonexistent. Written only to work on Windows platform but even then only works well with IE version 5. it's 2016. really? Really crappy patient portal with medical questions to hard to understand for the layperson. Nonexistent mobile platform. Cannot use mobile devices such as iPads. When I looked at other competitors, not only were they cheaper but had way more functions and easier to use.

Pros

Easy interface to learn.

Cons

Cost no fax capability no patient education horrible patient portal no mobile platform

nina

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Very good software

Easy to learn, and very cost friendly. Please with overall use.

Pros

cost and ease of use

Cons

not much

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
Amazing Charts EHR OB/GYN

Amazing Charts EHR OB/GYN

2.75/5 out of 16 reviews
PriceDemo