User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like how easy it is to use and implement this product with our current EHR system. The Customer support makes everything go seamlessly. "

  • "WE love their flexibility of the program and teir ability to interface with our EMR while remaining cost effective"

  • "The functionality of being able to do an emergency blast to all patients within the doctors schedule when the office has to be closed for inclement weather. Used it and it worked great! "

  • Cons

  • "It'd be nice to have more customization options when it comes to the Recare setup. Other than that, it's great!"

  • "Wish there was more I.T support available on Sundays . However, the issue was resolved quickly on Monday morning. "

  • "It would be wonderful if admin users could see activity reports on specific users. "

Browse DoctorConnect Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -18 of 32 results

February 2020

Joshua from Renewal Christian Counseling Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

DoctorConnect, great product, terrific staff, and swift customer support!

My overall experience, as a main user and implementer of the software within our practice, has been nothing but positive. They have taken time to train me and my team with excellence and diligence. Any issues or questions have been worked on and resolved almost 100% of the time within 24-hours (unless the project required more time). My account manager and every developer/IT staff member has been extremely helpful, kind, and professional.

Pros

DoctorConnect, hands down, has saved our administrative support staff hours! The automated reminders work great with our EMR/EHR thanks to the great IT team to help set this up for us. We are able to save time and money by reaching our clients the way they want to be communicated with (text, call, email) while reducing no-show/cancelations. We are able to catch many no shows before they happen by communicating with clients that have not previously confirmed their appt with a quick and easy text! We were able to create many pre-defined templates, based on our admin/client needs, that helped us streamline our admin communications with little to no training while increasing effective client communication with little confusion.

Cons

There's not much that we don't like about DoctorConnect. One drawback is their "Waitlist" feature. From what I was told, it's still beta. I am tech-savvy and I still have not been able to figure out how to use it in a way that it would not create my team more work or extended training. Although, I did speak with their team of developers and my account manager and gave feedback that they have gladly taken and welcomed. I expect this feature to be one of their key features that will only complement its success. This automation will help save our practice more time and money once it has been perfected.

Reasons for Choosing DoctorConnect

Price, Price, Price. At the end of the day, many of the products I've researched (and demoed), it all came down to price for our needs. We didn't have a large budget to "try" this. We knew nearly all products would save us time and money because that's what automation tends to do. DoctorConnect met all our needs and then some. No, it doesn't have all the features that other pricier options had, but those options weren't necessarily the features we needed. The other very important reason for choosing DoctorConnect was its support team. There are many times that I don't feel like the client, but apart of the DoctorConnect team. Thanks, DoctorConnect (AdTel) team, for being a great support and team to us at Renewal Center!

October 2020

Emily from The Headache Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Doctor Connect

We used Doctor Connect for several years, changed EHR systems and within the new system it had it's own form of appointment reminders, so we discontinued our service with Doctor Connect. After a week or two with the new EHR, we came back to Doctor Connect. Not only because of the ease of use, but because it was a better product overall. We use Doctor Connect all day and love the functionality of texting patients. This system is great for us!

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and implement this product with our current EHR system. The Customer support makes everything go seamlessly.

Cons

.

Reasons for Switching to DoctorConnect

The EHR and appointment implementation we were promised with the new system so we tried them out for a couple of weeks. We were very dissatisfied and changed back immediately.

April 2018

Tammie from CSSU

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Still getting to know the processes

Less no show appointments

Pros

Lets you know what patients want to reschedule days before appointment. Opens schedule for new appointments

Cons

Patients get calls on Sunday's after 7:00 pm Example P Ross apt 4-13-18 received two calls on a Sunday after 7:00 pm. Please remove calls after 3:00 on Sundays

April 2018

Selene from Kelly Eye Center

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Effective service, with exemplary customer service!

Pros

The software is simple to use, as it's completely automated! Any changes I want to make are easy to do myself, but if I find myself stuck, help is a quick email or phone call away. It has removed one of the most-frustrating tasks from my front desk staff-- calling patients with appointment reminders! You can do so much with this program, not only reminders-- you can ask for and display patient reviews, set up recalls for future appointments, send emergency calls/texts when the office is closed due to inclement weather (or if we're running quite behind), and more. It has saved us money, and is well worth every penny.

Cons

It'd be nice to have more customization options when it comes to the Recare setup. Other than that, it's great!

October 2020

Emmett from Chapital Cardiology Clinic LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Doctor Connect Review

Overall, it has been a very good experience. Ed Erby reaches out to the office frequently to make sure that we don't have any problems and customer service is very responsive to our needs.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality to reach patients. This software has reduced the practice's no shows by over 60% and is cost efficient.

Cons

Had to get stand-alone version because no patch was available for my EHR at the time program was implemented.

Reasons for Choosing DoctorConnect

Doctor Connect offered the best value spanning multiple platforms to connect with patients; phone, text and email. They also appeared to be genuinely concerned regarding fixing our no show problem.

May 2019

William from Bryn Mawr Skin & Cancer Institute

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Appointment Reminders Made Easy

The DoctorConnect Support team has been outstanding to work with. They helped us customize our Survey eMails, and they were easy and excellent to work with.

Pros

DoctorConnect syncs with our web-based PM system, and has delivered outstanding appointment reminder and review/survey collection for us for several years. We've not any a single technical glitch in since we converted to them in early 2016.

Cons

We knew going into the selection of DoctorConnect that it would not be a bi-directional interface in the short-term. The 1-way interface presents 1 or 2 predictable problems but it is not a major issue.

October 2020

Jennifer from McNaughton Plastic Surgery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

McNaughton Plastic Surgery

5-star all the way!! Customer service with our account manager was nothing less than perfect!

Pros

Everything, our clinic needed an appointment reminder system that offered two-way integration with our EMR (Nextech) and were also looking for patient satisfaction surveys that would meet criteria with MIPS. DoctorConnect provided both of these things and more. Our account manager easily explained the entire system and all it offered as well as set us up quickly. DoctorConnect is also the most cost-effective software for all it offers. Our practice is extremely happy with the software!

Cons

I have nothing I don't like about this software.

Reasons for Choosing DoctorConnect

We researched SEVERAL alternative products before choosing DoctorConnect. What really led us to choose DoctorConnect is all the products they offer with 2-way integration to our EMR, the patient satisfaction surveys and their "check-offs" for MIPS. They were also the most cost-effective software for everything offered.

Response from Adtel International

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review! We try to be careful to ask the right questions to insure the software meets your needs. We are so pleased you were happy with the quick, easy set up. We will work diligently to make sure you continue to be well taken care of.

April 2018

Joann from Bryn Mawr Skin & Cancer Institute

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Always a positive experience with the team at Doctor Connect. They are pleasant and receptive.

Pros

It is user friendly. I assign staff to monitor specific providers. Reminders are sent via text, email and voice call. Custom messages can be sent in the event of reschedule or emergencies. Patient reviews are easily accessible.

Cons

the black out time confuses paitents. If they reschedule after their original appointment is queued to be sent, They receive the original time reminder.

November 2017

Pat from Women for Women Obstetrics & Gynecology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

WOW! That's the best I can instantly come up with. It has streamlined the office tasks tremendously.

Improved number of No Shows, reduced front desk tasks, patient like it & respond better, improved response to recalls, cancellations earlier so appointment can be utilized, generate more income.

Pros

Ease of use, patients very happy, no show significantly reduced, texted recalls are generating more appointments than mailed recalls. It has changed the whole dynamic of the front desk work tasks. Everything is customization-text messages, emails even voice messages. I can have different messages based on appointment type. I can send "special" messages.. eg. the item you ordered is in, the doctor is running late etc. This product can just do so much. I couldn't be happier or more satisfied.

May 2018

Mignon from Inspire ENT and Pulmonology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful

Pros

Easy to use. Anyone in our office can call in with an issue, the staff with DoctorConnect is always friendly and willing to help get the situation resolved.

Cons

I wish that our phone number would show up for a return phone call when the appointment reminders are sent out. It's sometimes confusing to the patients on who is actually calling them.

September 2019

Neil from Central Arkansas Radiation Treatment Institute

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

DOCTOR CONNECT "An amazing software for patient communications"!

Overall a very well thought out software that has improved our organizations communications with our patients as well as a time saver for our staff.

Pros

Improved customer communications. Improved staff time management. Less overtime. The ability to reach out to a specific group of patients (individual physicians and/or locations). Example: Inclement weather, unforeseen delays or absence of physician, etc. Very reasonably priced. Superb Customer Service as well as support. Less incoming phone calls allowing more time to focus on the daily tasks. Improved No-Show Rate.

Cons

Can't think of anything that I dislike..

Reasons for Switching to DoctorConnect

Cost and functionality

April 2018

Cindy from Associated Urological Specialists, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Love this software! Very user friendly and Rozell our rep is outstanding!

We are now saving staff time from having to make these individual calls to the large volume of patients seen daily within our practice. The secretarial staff is now making better use of their time in preparing the physician clinics.

Pros

The functionality of being able to do an emergency blast to all patients within the doctors schedule when the office has to be closed for inclement weather. Used it and it worked great!

Cons

Haven't had any cons that I've faced yet! Any hiccups that occurred when we were first loaded and began using were immediately taken care of. Very impressed.

August 2018

DEVIN from EPPG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great System!!

If we have to cancel appointments, we don't have to call patients. You can send them a message.

Pros

Easy to navigate! This system saves a lot of time.

Cons

I really haven't had any problems. It has worked really well for our practice.

April 2018

Glen from TFAS

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

WE have Used Dr Connect for several years with wonderful Results

Pros

WE love their flexibility of the program and teir ability to interface with our EMR while remaining cost effective

August 2018

Carrie from Eastern Healing Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

DoctorConnect for Acupuncture office

We use DC as a stand alone scheduler

Pros

It saves so much time by doing the reminder calls for you! It makes communication between patient and staff so much easier with text or email options. DoctorConnet support staff does a fantastic job of training, explaining and helping you with customization of the software. It is nice to be able to open DoctorConnect wherever you are, not just in the office.

Cons

You are unable to ''edit'' an appointment. It must be completely deleted and re-entered if there has been a change of any kind (time frame / service / etc). It is not visually as good as other scheduling software I've used. It would also be nice to have a print feature, to print out the daily schedule.

September 2018

Ann from Peter T Demos, MD (Dermatology)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

DoctorConnect greatly INCREASED our patient numbers and greatly DECREASED our "No-Shows"!

"No- shows" have dramatically declined and patients tell us how much they appreciate getting a text or email (vs. the standard "day before call reminder" we always did in the past)!

Pros

1. The price and the fact that for low cost we could improve the bottom line so easily. 2. Dr Connect will call, email, text our patients both 3 days prior AND the day before! Patients can also tell us which type of connection reminder they prefer. 3. Catherine Samples (support @ DoctorConnect) was patient, understanding, truly figuring out our office's particular needs. And she was ALWAYS available right away when we called!

Cons

It took a little time to link it up with our own scheduling software, but it has been done!

April 2018

Gia from Denver Endo Center

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

We loved this program from the beginning! This was exactly what we were looking for!

Pros

This program is beyond easy to use!! The training was super easy. Training others on the program is easy. It works with our EHR system!

Cons

Not being able to change a phone number in real time. Sometimes we realize the ph number change and when we want to change and reset the number we cannot. It would be nice to have this function!

June 2018

Alex from Performance Health and Wellness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Setting up software

Pros

What I like the most is the coustmer support that Catherine Samples provide to our staff. She helped our company set up the software and made sure that we used every aspect of Doctor Connect.

Cons

Our company has been using this product for 3 years and I do not have one thing that I dislike from this product.

February 2019

HANADI from CORTLAND OBGYN

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Our representative knowledge and easy to reach

So far so good , no complaint.

Pros

It looks like our secretaries were able to navigate on their own after the one time conference call we had, system is easy to understand , which is very helpful in our busy schedule . And I know the girls were happy about the ability to communicate with patients instantly without using the phone.

Cons

Not applicable yet. We haven't ventured enough to see flaws.

Response from Adtel International

Replied February 2019

Thanks so much for sharing your experience online. We know we wouldn't be here without our customers, so we strive to make every interaction memorable (in the best ways!).

November 2017

Ivy from Bucks County Plastic Surgery and Dermatology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Huge asset to our practice, great support staff

easy to use on all software, no issues of concern to address. Happy with product

Pros

The system is very easy to use, great support staff, always there to answer questions, very happy would recommend

November 2017

Amanda from The Headache Center

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Cuts down phone calls for us by several hours

Pros

Us not having to physically call the patients but allowing Dr. Connect to do this. If we need help we can reach out via email and someone will contact us within 1 day.

September 2020

Robin from Retina Specialists of Michigan

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Doctor Connect

We had a very smooth and quick implementation process, and customer service has been great.

Pros

The one thing I like the most about this software is the reputation management. The patient surveys have been extremely helpful!

Cons

I haven't found anything at this point that I don't like about it.

Response from Adtel International

Replied September 2020

We are so grateful for the wonderful review and especially to have you as a customer. We are happy you are having a good experience with the software and our customer service.

January 2019

Jeanie from ReMed Pain & Wellness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Happy!

Very happy with our Director Of Sales. Not only is she very sweet and kind, I couldn't ask for better support when I need it!

Pros

Very user friendly, the text, email and voicemail reminders

Cons

It doesn't send a reminder until 3 days before appointment. Would like one sent immediately after making the appointment.

Response from Adtel International

Replied February 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience online. We know we wouldn't be here without our customers, so we strive to make every interaction memorable (in the best ways!).

September 2019

Monica from Stephens City Family Medicine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Why didn't we make the switch sooner?!?

Pros

Switching our reminder call software to Doctor Connect was EASY and QUICK! Our director of sales (Catherine) was fabulous and made the process seamless. The dashboard for Doctor Connect is user friendly and the staff loves it! I wish we made the switch years ago!!

Cons

I haven't found anything yet that I don't love!

Reasons for Switching to DoctorConnect

Poor customer service!!

May 2017

Michelle from Family Medical

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Effective, Friendly, Fast and Affordable!

Pros

We love the affordability of Doctor Connect ! Couldn't be happier with the super friendly customer support of my wonderful sales Rep. Her staff training has been of great benefit to our Family Medical Practice.

Cons

Wish there was more I.T support available on Sundays . However, the issue was resolved quickly on Monday morning.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Awesome

Pros

I like that I can send out mass notifications to patients when a doctor needs to reschedule for the day. It saves me time from having to call each patient.

Cons

So far so good. I have no complaints at this time for this software. Hopefully it will stay that way.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Simple yet effective!

Overall, I am quite pleased by the product. Would definitely recommend to others

Pros

Easy to use and effective at what it was designed for. All appointments, patient care and various organisational nightmares in the past are now an easy task

Cons

Return phone calls should show our phone numbers when the appointment reminders are sent out. Patients are sometimes confused by who is actually calling them.

January 2019

Leah from Heart Center of North Texas

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Good Product

Pros

This software has really helped our practice reduce the no-show rate. It's easier for our patients to communicate with our scheduling staff.

Cons

It would be wonderful if admin users could see activity reports on specific users.

March 2018

Lauren from Rose Drug

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very good

Pros

It is easy to use and all the patients like it and seem to be able to communicate with us very simply.

Cons

The IT support isn't available 24 hours a day so it doesn't always get resolved when its needed only on business days.

October 2019

MERAJUL from Pabna Medical College

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

DoctorConnect Review

My overall experience is best as my day to day work becomes easier by using it.

Pros

Doctors are called the second God. And this software proves that true. Doctors are connected with general people very easily by it. Very good response.

Cons

If it can be added that, on call doctor available where net connection is slow or not available, That could be best.

April 2021

Diane from Bethesda hospital

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Doctor connect

Pretty user friendly, you can connect to a doctor from the comfort of home

Pros

I’ve recently been using this app since the pandemic, I do telehealth calls & it’s very convenient

Cons

Haven’t experienced any problems so far highly recommended

January 2021

Maya from The Hershey Company

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Doctor Connect

Pros

The ability to notify patients via text is a great feature. The software is fairly easy to use and overall is a great product.

Cons

I don't have any cons about the software.