All Sigmund Software Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

We are not fully utilizing this tool

PROS

This tool has some flexibility to it that can allow companies to customize to their specific needs in Sigmund.

CONS

No cons that I can think of; we are using this at the most basic level for time management, and have no issues yet.

Christine

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Sigmund Software is definitely worth looking into

Substance Abuse and Mental Health - they are very knowledgeable in the field, with small and big organizations.

PROS

I was wary at first because the 'sales' team was so helpful and nice... I asked for numerous meetings and really took my time with this investment. They were very patient. The onboarding process with the team is easy, they listen well and can really work to individualize the product to your specific needs. After the soft launch so many things went wrong... and they were right there with me fleshing them all out, cheerfully and willingly. They were responsive and helpful. That is all I could ask for. Now, we are in the midst of running and I still have confidence in their product and customer service.

CONS

Because many companies can have their assessments or forms uploaded there are many... but there is no overall inventory of what is on hand, so in the beginning it is frustrating trying to figure out what preloaded items will work for your organization.

Reasons for switching to Sigmund Software

None of the EMR pieces exactly fit what I was doing and looking for.

Kasi

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2022

Horrific and crippling experience

My company switched to Sigmund in July 2021. Our revenue, which had seen steady growth every month since 2016 , immediately plummeted in HALF. The program was never set up to bill correctly. They limit the number of people who can request support tickets and they make you pay for support and training. After begging the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for help for months to fix the billing situation, he suggested I switch to their billing company. I did- and the losses got worse. I am happy to share details of my story with anyone who is considering using Sigmund. Please feel free to email or call me. Even this week, all of our billing codes for the entire year changed overnight from 90837 individual therapy to residential therapy, triggering hundreds of denials and causing countless hours of work to change them back. The entire year (Jan to August). Aura is not intuitive to use. It is constantly going down, there are a million bugs in the software that inhibit the user experience. Everything about it is smoke and mirrors and it’s not worth the price.

PROS

It’s all smoke and mirrors Nothing they suggest is a benefit is actually real.

CONS

Expensive Undelivered promises Poor implementation Lack of support Codes changing Not intuitive

Patrice

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Comprehensive EHR

I cannot say enough about the support team. They are always there for questions and will ALWAYS find a solution!!

PROS

Sigmund Support and Implementation team are outstanding. Implementation and use of the upgraded AURA program were challenging but with the Implementation team's help, the mission was accomplished!

CONS

The switch from Sigmund to AURA could have been a smoother transition.

Nichole

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Thought out decision

Overall, customer service and transparency are excellent!!

PROS

The implementation process was amazing- they worked diligently to make sure things were customized to my specific needs.

CONS

I’m not sure if it’s the software or the billing, but it’s been a struggle!! Patient charts aren’t updated in a timely manner and billing statements never seem to go out.

Reason for choosing Sigmund Software

Speed and accuracy of needs being met, as well as pricing. I was also told the outsourced billing was great.

Reasons for switching to Sigmund Software

They stopped performing essential job duties needed to run my business.

Betsy

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great EMR System

Overall, this system is the best I've ever used. The implementation was easy, as was the training for it. We switched from our previous EMR and never looked back.

PROS

This system is easy to use! The modules and widgets are customizable.

CONS

A few times the system has gone down and it has paralyzed our agency for a little while.

Reasons for switching to Sigmund Software

Because Azzly was terrible, had horrible communication, and their support was the worst.

Judy

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Sigmund software

I like Sigmund it is an easy program to learn, I am told we will enjoy Aura once we learn the system better.

PROS

We are just setting it up to transition into Aura and we have had Sigmund for years, it is easy to use and the notes are all separated out in certian areas for each department.

CONS

I do not like the statements, they are very hard for patients to read and very confusing.

Reason for choosing Sigmund Software

We were able to make it work for everyone

Reasons for switching to Sigmund Software

Paradigm was for B.O. only and not clinical staff

Leanne

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Sigmund sucks

We aren't solving any problems with Sigmund. Our concerns have grown exponentially since the integration.

PROS

Web based accessibility is a nice feature. The ability to color code providers is appealing

CONS

Integration was difficult, transition was difficult, a lot of available features advertised are not included, length of time for configuration, and much much more

Reason for choosing Sigmund Software

I wasn't included in this

Reasons for switching to Sigmund Software

To accomodate more patients and services

Ken

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2023

My feedback

PROS

the convenience of switching from Sigmund to AURA vs the hassle of setting up with a different EHR. Some areas are easy to use.

CONS

There are some challenges with scheduling such as it always changing to different week then the one you are working on, Some of the system can not work on without access to old system, Some of the challenges on updating things such as forms, programs and services.

Reason for choosing Sigmund Software

convenience of switching from Sigmund to AURA

Piper

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Review

PROS

i can see more than one record at at time

CONS

i do not like the fact that i cannot scroll through multiple pages by using my mouse or cursor instead i have to go back up to the document and hot the arrow, it is very awkward and time consuming; also having a lot of billing issues

Hope

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Meeting needs

PROS

The elements we appreciate the most about Aura Elevate, the Sigmund software product that we use, is the Golden Thread elements within the EHR. This is the reason we decided to use this product as opposed to other products. Other elements that we appreciate is the embedded forms that enable us to sign documents anywhere without having to use paper and the ability to share necessary updates with referents and contacts quickly and securely through the contact portal.

CONS

One of the most frustrating things is unfortunately a by-product of one of the features that we also appreciate. Because forms are embedded for signature, and the assessments are connected to the golden thread functionality, Sigmund staff have to add every item to the system, which takes time and does not allow us to add updated forms or assessments to the system very quickly.

Reason for choosing Sigmund Software

The golden thread functionality and embedded forms.

Alicia

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Sigmund AURA Review

The Sigmund team is exceptional. They are very professional and will assist you with any concerns in a timely fashion. The Sigmund AURA software is user friendly and can be formatted specifically to fit your medical or behavioral needs. Our Ohio billing needs are unique compared to the rest of country and the Sigmund software team adapted their software to meet those needs.

PROS

User friendly, intuitive................

CONS

There is a lot of clicking..............

Reasons for switching to Sigmund Software

Functionality

Megan

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Would Recommend

PROS

Customer support is quick to help out. We moved from Sigmund native because we were mostly happy with that. We do not regret sticking with Sigmund for Aura.

CONS

We would like service names in the claims screen. We would like it if the schedule didn't reset when editing appointments. For example, marking an appt not to bill and then having to go all the way back to the patient's account and back to their appointments just to work on another and then do it all over again for the next. We emailed a wish list a while ago. It would be nice to be able to split payments between two claims when posting as opposed to having to credit the payment, make a list of credited payments, and then go into each indiv. client's account to apply the payments.

Stephanie

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2023

As a team, we have not been a fan of this software...

We are a non profit so it seems like too expensive for what we're getting. They also wouldn't let us out of the contract when we didn't like it.

PROS

I like the availability of templates to make note writing easier.

CONS

I just wish it more capable of personalization. I always use DAP notes so why can't that be the default? All my notes are non-billable, can that be a default? Why don't my treatment plan objectives show up in my notes anymore? Everything is just so simple yet complicated at the same time. It is not user friendly.

Reasons for switching to Sigmund Software

Wanted to try something more up to date.

Joseph

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2019

Use in Medical Detox

Fair to poor.

PROS

Opportunities to see what other members of Recovery team are doing. Perhaps it is more suited for those doing purely Psychologic. Counseling, and other NON-Medical work.

CONS

#1 Poor Medication software. Difficult to enter medications and directions. #2 System often malfunctions. #3 Anemic History and Physical Exam choices. #4 Must open individual COWS and CIWA assessments. This makes it very difficult to see overall pattern of drug withdrawal (CLINICAL OPIATE WITHDRAWAL SCALE) #5 Since new Update we can not longer see which patients have not had History & Physicals by using the Reporr to "Clients without Assessments."

Brenna

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2023

Clinician Review

Unfortunately very disappointing. We were promised functions up front that still do not exist. Getting support feels near impossible. I have essentially given up. Clients can almost never access the portal for whatever reasons and we end up having to help each of them.

PROS

“Same as last” note function is helpful.

CONS

No capacity to store credit card information for auto run. This takes up a great amount of time for a team of clinical staff who should not be handling client money.

Reasons for switching to Sigmund Software

Accommodate e-prescribing

Elise

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2023

Company Review

Since migrating over to Sigmund Software, it has been a nightmare. We made the switch because we thought it would improve our claims experience but it has done the opposite. I have never experienced something like it. Also during our implementation meetings, we were ignored and if we were to go back in time we would never have switched over to Sigmund Software. We are paying a lot of money for a service and we are having to do so much more work.

PROS

Desired features was the main reason for switching software programs

CONS

Integration was difficult, have never experienced something like it before

Reasons for switching to Sigmund Software

We thought that Sigmund would give us the features we were looking for

Jania

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Informative

Overall it's been a great system for us to use in keeping track of important data.

PROS

I like the ability to click many of the requirements without creating narratives.

CONS

For someone not technically savvy it can be a bit complicated.

Luke

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE