EZBIS

RATING:

4.6

(156)

About EZBIS

EZBIS office is a comprehensive software package for chiropractic practice management. EZBIS office is modular based, customizable and allows a practice to choose exactly what they need from the system. Applications available within the EZBIS Office suite include integrated electronic medical health records, insurance and patient billing, and patient scheduling. The office staff saves time with the batch entry portion of EZBIS Billing. The application allows users to enter an unlimited number of transactions on a single screen. The tool tracks any past due balances a patient might have. Insurance payments are auto-posted to the system. Pre-built reports help manage billing, collections, and patient information. EZBIS FrontDesk provides a user-friendly scheduling appl...

EZBIS Pricing

Low installment payments available. Also offered as a cloud-based solution starting at $225 per month. Contact E-Z BIS, Inc. for price/quote

Starting price: 

$225.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

EHR progress notes
Slide 1 of 6

EZBIS Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for EZBIS

1 - 5 of 156 Reviews

Kim

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Dr Findley

Excellent. I was at a state convention, when electronic records were just starting ( many years ago) The talk between Doctors was that EZBIS was the best available. At the break, everyone rushed over to the EZBIS desk, it was quite a testimony, and I think I made a good decision that day to join with EZBIS.

PROS

Positive attitude of employees, interest level of employees.

CONS

there is one of your employees that helps with software that needs more training.

Reasons for switching to EZBIS

the other company was not aggressive in keeping up with the times.

Vendor Response

Dr Findley thank you for your review and for supporting our efforts throughout the years. If you know the name of the rep mentioned in your review, please let us know. Otherwise we will dig into this. We have added a couple new reps and we have weekly training meetings to cover new issues or stumbling blocks our reps encounter.

Replied December 2023

James

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Customer service

Great

PROS

Outstanding always solve my problems on the first call patiently.

CONS

It times out too fast. We and support have dealt with it but I still must repeatedly sign in all day even if left 5-7 minutes. It’s a drag signing in 20 times a day.

Reason for choosing EZBIS

Cost, and [sensitive content hidden] were nice

Reasons for switching to EZBIS

They were rude impatient and cost too much

Vendor Response

Hi James. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. The timeout feature you are talking about is a security setting which can modified and even turned off if you prefer. Check out your user settings or give us a call and we can show you.

Replied October 2023

Andrew

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2023

Pros and Cons

5 out 10. You get what you pay for. A mediocre EHR software.

PROS

Scheduling patients application has always been the best feature on this software.

CONS

SOAP note taking is outdated, normal values are incorrect, ease of use is poor.

Reason for choosing EZBIS

Cost for software, familiarity of use in the past

Reasons for switching to EZBIS

Cost, familiarity with EZ Bis from use in the past

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew. Sorry to hear you are struggling with our EHR. Our records show, since you returned to our software, you have not called in for help very much on this topic. We'd like to help you! Please keep in mind our support team and training are here for you whenever you need. You stated "normal values" are incorrect. Please give us a call to give us details so we can look into this for you promptly.

Replied December 2023

Zachary

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great software

Great, easy to use, affordable, functions really well in every area of our clinic.

PROS

Easy to use, great price, can add on as needed

CONS

Paying for customer service, not terrible get updates with that too

Reason for choosing EZBIS

More affordable, purchase add-ons as needed.

Vendor Response

Hey Dr C. Thank you so much for recognizing our hard work and dedication to our customers. We consider you guys in all things before we make decisions. Although customer service does have a fee, it is optional and includes many benefits such as updates, mobile app, many web based features like intake forms and online scheduling. If you opt out of the customer service package, free help can also be found via email, online webinars and built in tutorials and manuals. We've got you covered, no matter what your needs. Thank you for your business and look forward to many years to come.

Replied October 2023

Dee

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Review of our EZBis product and service

Scheduling, reports, managing member info and notes, critical charts and records.Customer service has been very helpful. [sensitive content hidden] have been a gift!

PROS

Most everything we need for daily function is included and all works together smoothly

CONS

the product tends to feel antequated and "old-school"

Reason for choosing EZBIS

The decision was based upon the fact that the doctor could purchase only the modules he would actively use rather than a lot that he would not use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Dee. Our modular based design makes our software not only easily affordable but also grows with your business. We are happy to have you and keep in mind, we always like suggestions on how to make things better for our customers.

Replied September 2023