All EZDERM Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

If you're a Dermatologist who has an office. Use this

It's good and it's easy to navigate as well. Save time and effort

PROS

The scheduling ang the billing part of the system

CONS

It's not free. So you'll have to purchase the EMR/EHR

Heather

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great dermatology EHR

The EZDERM support responds really quickly. All the employees with whom I have corresponded are extremely helpful and friendly. They are good about implementing changes when asked.

PROS

Excellent customer service. Easy to use. Helpful with accomplishing MIPS requirements. Providers can tell if the procedures they ordered have been scheduled/perform or not and staff can follow up.

CONS

Intake can be a little time consuming if the patient doesn't have email or is electronically challenged.

Reason for choosing EZDERM

At the time, the leading dermatology EHR contender did not have both EHR and Practice Management integration. Cost was also a factor since providers that had utilized the competitor's product stated that their EHR was getting expensive since with extra charges.

Reasons for switching to EZDERM

We wanted a dermatology specific EMR.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Easy to use and almost fool-proof for the small to medium sized dermatology practice

I actually like EZDERM. I only use the billing side of the system. It is really hard to do something wrong as the system prompts you if something isn't right. ERA integration is great as well. Just really great for the independent practice.

PROS

Constant error checking makes sure you don't miss anything on the billing side.

CONS

Not very customizable, takes a bit of trial and error

Sherri

Motion Pictures and Film, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Highly recommend EZDERM

Overall experience is excellent now using this one and a half years. It seems to get easier and easier. They are constantly upgrading and making things more functional for the users and are open to suggestions. The education in terms of training is excellent for both physicians and staff. Most importantly , they are easily accessible for communication and a pleasure to work with, the support is incredible.

PROS

EZDERM covers all the bases in terms of my practice. It has truly changed my life and made it easy to see patients, write notes, take photos, write prescriptions, and code. Scheduling is easy and staff can learn system and administrative features easily as well. I also have access 24/7 on my phone and I pad.

CONS

Prescriptions were difficult before now SURESCRIPTS is associated with this it is easier to see what is covered, this is a new feature.

Reason for choosing EZDERM

Fit my needs And the support and people who I worked with made it very easy for me to transition to this product. I always was able to reach people easily and they were so Knowledgeable, kind and supportive. I am very happy I chose EZDERM. I highly recommend this product to dermatologists.

Reasons for switching to EZDERM

Dysfunctional and too expensive

Jonathan

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

EZDERM helps our efficiency!

We are very happy with our overall experience when it comes to EZDerm and we truly believe that is has helped make our office better!

PROS

The integration which allows our office to run more efficiently. We enjoy being able to go to one place in order to get everything we need for our patients. Also, utilize the billing services has made our lives so much easier since we feel confident that the job is being done the right way!

CONS

Does not have full access to all insurances when it comes to insurance verification. Would also like to see more things customizable for PMS with appointment status, text messaging, etc.

Reason for choosing EZDERM

We found the customer service to be on a different level and liked the fact that the company style and mindset is similar to the type of company that we are. We want to partner with like minded people which is what we have gotten with EZDerm so far.

Arjun

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Excellent EMR with second to none customer service!

Phenomenal!

PROS

Ease of use, low cost, great customer service.

CONS

I like everything about this software. It's getting better every day!

Reason for choosing EZDERM

Customer support was exceptional with EZDerm (Especially Vladimir!). Cost was also better.

Reasons for switching to EZDERM

Ease of use and customer support with EZDerm.

Haydee

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

I am so glad I switched to EZDERM and left their competitor

Love LOVE their customer support. Hands down the most positive experience of starting my business was having them on speed dial in case of any questions. The total opposite of my experience with the OTHER company.

PROS

I love the avatar on the ipad, iphone and ease with which to write and complete my notes. My medical assistants love that we can simply tap on specific area that will be biopsied and photograph. All while being totally hipaa compliant and secure.

CONS

the steep learning curve. I had been an early adopter to their competitor and it was hard to switch initially and learn that this ipad EMR was similar but not exactly the same. It was BETTER!!!

Reason for choosing EZDERM

a Dermatology friend highly recommended!

Reasons for switching to EZDERM

Drastic price hike from my original contract when I signed up.

Linda

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Excellent EMR and RCM/Billing/Scheduling for dermatology

Excellent in every way and excellent opportunity to the changes and updates in real time. Company and adminunstration are open to suggestions and requests.

PROS

Ease of use, customization, mobile, and excellent customer service.

CONS

Flexibility and more customization needed. Would like more ability to merge with other products like Square more easily.

Reason for choosing EZDERM

None. Considered going to paper charts because experience with Mod Med was so atrocious. But luckily EZDerm was recommended to me.

Reasons for switching to EZDERM

Mod Med's customer service is non existent and abysmal. Plus the price was astronomical. Constant and ongoing price gouging. The visual graphics were quite nice though.

Madhavi

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Our practice of three board certified dermatologists are very pleased with this EMR system.

Excellent and we would recommend this system highly to small and large practices.

PROS

This system is very user friendly and intuitive. Their customer service is exceptional. They respond very quickly to questions and help with trouble shooting. Unlike other systems, the are also very receptive to feedback and make changes to the system if it makes sense for all users; they prioritize requests and make the changes, which is unheard of with other large systems.

CONS

The medications prescribed don’t automatically load into the medication list. The nurses have enter it.

Reason for choosing EZDERM

Their receptiveness to make changes and costs

Julie

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

EZDerm

Overall, helps with our flow. Those are my biggest EZDerm favorites but there are a lot of other ones too. I am not a big reviewer normally but hope this helps other fellow dermatologists out there contemplating the ever daunting question of which EMR they should go with. My advice would be to go with whichever EMR works for you and your practice model. Everyone does things differently and has their own specific habits and preferences but I definitely have no regrets going with EZDerm after all these years. They are constantly updating the system to meet changing times and live customer support is amazing.

PROS

EZDerm user for 4 yrs and love it; have used several EMRs and feel this has been best for me. It has helped our practice grow efficiently while able to accurately and reliably document and take care of pts well. My MAs can learn the system well and love using it also. The body map is definitely great and a must for derm documentation. I love the all-encompassing pt timeline which allows easy viewing of what occurred on a pt with a quick scroll/glance: from previous prog notes and path reports to phone calls, all in chronological order. I definitely do not miss the old days of jumping around chart sections to find out what was previously done. I am a big fan of the bx log which helps keep track of pending bxs and skin cancers needing tx. I no longer use a paper logbook so that is a plus. The review feature is awesome as it allows easy tracking of when/what was rx'd to a pt for a specific diagnosis, viewable in one screen w/o having to parse through dozens of old prog notes to figure out what went on for that problem. This saves time especially if the pt has been seen for yrs. The cutaneous malignancy log feature auto-populates a pt's skin cancer hx as path is being reviewed so I am not having to separately add it to the chart each time. The cost estimator function is unique and enables estimates for procedures (bx, LN, I&D) on the spot prior to performing them. I find pts really appreciate estimates beforehand and this minimizes money disputes or “surprise” costs at checkout.

CONS

Nothing is perfect but I do think it is the best dermatology EMR out there.

Cameron

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Best Dermatology Software on the Market

PROS

After using general and dermatology-specific EHRs in residency and private practice, I was fortunate to begin using EZDERM. While many options exist, EZDERM stands above the rest. It has been an absolute game changer for my practice, easing the burdens of documentation for both my staff and me. The user interface is extremely intuitive and easy to learn, while improving accuracy of documentation. Conservatively, EZDERM has saved me ~1.5-2 hours EACH DAY in time spent documenting patient encounters. In addition to a superior product, EZDERM offers wonderful customer service that does not end after the practice transitions to “going live” with the software. Inevitably, questions arise, and the staff at EZDERM quickly responds to help resolve whatever issue may arise, generally at the time the request is generated. If a practice is interested in changing their EHR, I cannot recommend EZDERM enough.

CONS

If there is anything at all, MACRA/MIPS tracking could be improved.

Terry

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Customer Support is the BEST!!

PROS

I have never enjoyed calling Customer Support with any other business, but I look forward to speaking with the Customer Support Reps at EZDerm. No question is too small nor too big for them. They take the time to explain their answers and make sure that the issues are resolved. When using any software, I'm going to have questions. The difference with EZDerm is that whomever I speak to is helpful and doesn't speak to me in "tech" talk. They walk me through the issue and are happy to do it time and time again. I cannot say enough amazing, complimentary things about the team.

CONS

There are minor issues that I would like to see changed or improved with EZDerm. For example, I would like it if every time I chose a new tab, the system just moved over. I hate having dozen of tabs open.

Dornechia

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Wonderful EMR and PM software

Very easy to implement and use.

PROS

The product has a learning curve and a set time to customize, but once it's done, it's very easy to use and to teach. I also LOVE the fact that the staff are always friendly, always available, and the absolute BEST at taking time to help us with every concern. On customer service alone, they are fantastic! But the software is also fantastic and I would highly recommend.

CONS

I wish there were better reports that could be generated. But because EZ Derm is so responsive, I am hopeful it will be a new addition soon. They are improving the software all the time!

Reason for choosing EZDERM

Price, customer service, ease of use.

Kally

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

EZDERM’s program and team has helped our office grow, and keep growing.

I have an office that deals with a busy load of Dermatology patients, with a lot of new patients checking in and checking out day to day. The EZDERM software has made it such an easy process to build a patient’s chart, take photos, and prescribe medications. This program has been very helpful for medical billing, and we have utilized EZDERM for medical billing and have been very happy with our service for the past four years. I can recommend EZDERM for any practice looking for functional software, they can help your business grill.

PROS

I love the ability to check patients in with a paperless system, and the ability to work off an iPad or phone has made it so flexible.

CONS

I can honestly say that as a product EZDERM has been very strong and has all the necessary features that my office needs. And the IT support and billing support have always been super accessible and help very quickly, the few times I have actually had to reach out.

Reasons for switching to EZDERM

I switched software when I opened the office, it has been very helpful and truly helps our office run.

Emily

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Love it

PROS

EZDERM is such an intuitive and customizable software that allows me to be more efficient in clinic. On boarding for new employees is much easier than with other software and the EZ School is an invaluable tool. The customer service cannot be beat, which is just as important as having good software

CONS

I would like to see more templates that I can customize for cosmetics

Reason for choosing EZDERM

Customer service, setup process

Reasons for switching to EZDERM

Terrible customer service

Kelli

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Outstanding Dermatology EMR

Outstanding. The company is very responsive, timely, and helpful with implementation and continued daily support. They train new staff and readily answer questions on a daily basis within minutes.

PROS

The readily accessible and helpful customer service has been incomparable to any other EHR I have used in over 10 years. I love the medical billing. I appreciate the company's responsiveness to feature requests and continual improvement.

CONS

Would like increased dermatology diagnoses with associated ICD codes and template

Reasons for switching to EZDERM

User friendliness, less dermatology specificity, no customer support

Jennifer

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

EZ (Easy!) Derm

EZDerm has provided stellar service since day 1. I am so grateful to this software and its developers for allowing me to provide efficient and quality healthcare every day.

PROS

Excellent customer service, ease of use, and efficiency!

CONS

The patient portal is the biggest issue I see but was not created by EZDerm. It is a third party. I am confident they are working towards a solution to find a better patient portal software or create their own.

Brandi

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY