Intelligent Medical Software Reviews

Intelligent Medical Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.25

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Then they were happy to hear from us when we had passed the audit successfully."
  • icon"POS system and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who helped integrate/train. SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who runs the reports is very knowledgeable and helpful."
  • icon"I like that this is easy to use and I would recommend this to any medical facilities to use."
  • icon"There are some defects of commands and data extraction."
  • icon"There are basic features that are missing and many glitches."

Browse all Intelligent Medical Software Reviews

  • Have you used Intelligent Medical Software and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 53 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Excellent practice automation system for ambulatory medical office, optimizes the user experience

One of the benefits that I like the most is that this software helps close the gap between mental health problems, substance abuse and the need for an electronic health record (EHR) to improve efficiency in their practice and improve care to the patient. It has live technical support from experts, specific mental health templates, mental health EHR characteristics, allows to better communicate the key information and with greater precision and the delivery of attention summaries and other information required by the significant use.

Pros

I like most is that Intelligent Medical Software is a practice automation system, designed exclusively to optimize the user experience, offers powerful functionality and practical usability. It provides physicians and caregivers with a complete set of tools to make informed decisions, manage regulatory compliance and quickly identify the inefficiencies of the process. It is potentially Electronic Health Practice, and you can access the complete information from anywhere and at any time.

Cons

I like the least is that the administration of the consulting room has to be subjective in some approaches, that is, case by case, I consider that the effectiveness of the treatment must go hand in hand with the software and the qualitative observations of each case.

Response from Meditab Software

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated!

Replied June 2018

Brittany

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Best of the Best in Billing and Practice

Overall, IMS improved the AR (in one provider increasing revenue by 30% in the first 8 weeks!), and the reporting available gave us the best indicators to catch any issues early, and to work through them systematically. The system is easy to use, easy to train, and very intuitive.

Pros

One of the best features of this software is the ability to customize to the needs of the practice and the individual. This system is a biller's dream as well with the customization available that makes billing multiple providers/multiple fee schedules with ease. The team was great to work with and very knowledgeable. They can interface and integrate with almost any system if needed. Moving to IMS made an exponential positive impact very quickly. The A/R module to work the claims is one of my favorite features! The reporting is absolutely stellar and I can get just about any report that the providers might ever ask for.

Cons

The only thing that I'd change is that I'd like to be able to just drag and drop a file into the system if I want to upload instead of having to manually upload through the RDP. Nothing major, just a preference.

Alternatives Considered

eClinicalWorks and NextGen Office

Reasons for choosing Intelligent Medical Software

The ability to customize what was needed to the providers, schedulers, billing team, and the pricing was great!

Reasons for switching to Intelligent Medical Software

Limited ability of other systems impacting billing, bottom line, and workflows for both billing and providers.

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2019

Complicated and poor coding from people are not end users

We purchased to get our insurance AR in line and monitor it better. Our billing company had an extremely difficult time integrating resulting and huge errors. This was partially the billing company but also due to the no user friendly way the system processes claims and adjustments. They need to bring all the coders back state side with people who know US billing and coding to redo the workflow with end user in mind.

Pros

The software is hugely customizable. It is very reasonably priced and the US management do try to work with offices to get things straightened out.

Cons

Initial training was almost useless as they spent most of the try trying to fix technical issues. The software does not perform some of the features that were sold. There are so many different way to perform similar task it is difficult to see if there is internal consistency in reporting and office procedures for performing task. It is the least efficient software I have ever used, 5 clicks where 1-2 would do. Insurance adjudication protocols were clearly written by people in India who have not actually used our US medical system. Simple things like taking deductibles up front have not been thought about and cause open credit issues in patient legers. The cash system is not well integrated with the claims system so if your office does a significant amount of insurance as well as cash pay there are constant issues in ensuring the books stay straight. Making corrections to the system if a claim is incorrect or cash pay are incorrect are almost impossible and many times require deleting the whole interaction and starting over. The user interface is kind of ugly and unrefined. Photo manager is ancient. Patient connections (text messaging, confirmations) has never worked correctly and we had two incidents of the system harmer texting patients where it had to be fully turned off. We now use an outside vendor because we don't trust the system. It is difficult to keep running data on the clinical side.

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

IMS software for Cosmetic Surgery Practice

Pros

The scheduling interface was what brought us to this product and what has kept us as a customer for more than 10 years.

Cons

Even though the interface is good, too many clicks are required to schedule an appointment. Poor interface for exporting to MS Outlook / iPhone.

Reasons for choosing Intelligent Medical Software

Nearly equivalent features at a lower price point. Nextech administration would only consider me as a new customer at full price for the new practice despite having been the person responsible for selecting their product and paying for 50% of their fees for 13 years.

Reasons for switching to Intelligent Medical Software

I was starting a new practice after separating from a partnership and had to purchase software for the new office.

Response from Meditab

Hi, David -- Thank you for being such a loyal and engaging client for so long! We appreciate your feedback on the scheduling interface, and we will let our development team know for future updates. Thanks for the review!

Replied July 2022

Melanie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Very good but not perfect...but which EMR is?

Overall I feel they are looking to improve and assist with problems and glitches that come up as well as improve on the EMR by submitting requests to the build team.

Pros

POS system and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who helped integrate/train. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who runs the reports is very knowledgeable and helpful. As well as [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in VAR support and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] always comes through for all support help. Support availability when things go wrong is very important. IMS always will suggest things for future builds based on feedback.

Cons

Inaccessibility/slow to respond of my customer service rep and I feel lack of knowledge overall.

Reasons for choosing Intelligent Medical Software

We looked at a few other products that were dermatology specific. We would've had to switch and move everything and the cost of moving was not cost or time effective.

Response from Meditab

Hi, Melanie -- We're so happy to hear that our support team has been helpful! We take feedback very seriously and are always looking for ways to improve and help our partners even more. Please let us know if you continue to have slow response times, and we will work to resolve the issue immediately. Thanks again for your review!

Replied February 2022

Kady

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

User friendly and attentive to our needs

Pros

IMS is extremely user friendly so training new employees, especially Millennials is such a breeze.

Cons

We switched from another EHR vendor and were used to certain reports that IMS didn't offer. Once we explained what we were looking for the updates were included in the next build.

Reasons for choosing Intelligent Medical Software

Price

Reasons for switching to Intelligent Medical Software

Price and the ease of condensing two programs into one.

Response from Meditab

Hi, Kady -- Thank you so much for your kind review! We're glad that IMS is the all-in-one solution you and your team were looking for. We love receiving feedback from our clients on the features they use or are looking for, so don't hesitate to keep reaching out with updates you'd like to see in the next build.

Replied March 2022

Ivan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

Well rounded EHR

The system is flexible and complex with the ability to improve and expand.

Pros

The general concept is great. Basic and essential functions and requirements are met perfectly.

Cons

The software is flexible to be customized for our Mental Health practice. But it is difficult for us in what way the software can help us.

Response from Meditab

Hi Ivan -- Thank you so much for the review! Your feedback helps make our software the best that it can be. If you would like more information on how we can make a mental health-specific software work for your unique practice, please reach out to your Account Manager and they will be happy to help. Thanks again!

Replied January 2022

Anjana

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Great and reliable software

Pros

IMS in general is very user friendly. It is designed very nicely where we can access patient informaton basically from any tabs. Meditab has the best customer service. The agents are always ready to help in a very professional and respectful manner.

Cons

The new Rx feature is a little complicated and the software is a little expensive.

Response from Meditab

Hi Anjana -- Thank you for your kind review! We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, and we're so glad to hear you've had a positive experience. If you'd like some help navigating the new Rx feature, please reach out to your Account Manager and they will be happy to provide any assistance. Thank you again!

Replied January 2022

User Profile

Anthony F.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Decent Medical Records Software

Good software for now. Changing would probably be more work than it's worth right now and not sure if it would be better. "Grass is always greener..."

Pros

It is HIPAA compliant and while it looks overwhelming, it is quick to get the hang of.

Cons

There are many features of the software that we do not use here so we pay for a lot that we don't use. Constantly "running out of memory" errors. Especially at the front desk, where it causes backups with patients. If you scan in 10-15 documents you have to close out of the whole program and restart it. Very annoying and unproductive. Also a little dated with some operations.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Intelligent medical software

Overall I feel that IMS has been a good addition to the clinic. It does the job it needs to do and contributes to clinic flow.

Pros

I like that this system was easy to navigate. It also seems to be very organized. The categories and fields are appropriate. The training that was provided to employees was adequate.

Cons

The system froze a lot and had a lot of bugs. It seemed at least someone in the office was always on the phone with tech support. That being said, as updates were released this issue seemed to improve.

Saad Ullah

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Intelligently intelligent medical hospital based software

I am very satisfied with the nature of work and facilities provided by this software

Pros

Automation is the most beneficial role of this software. It has diversity and manage records of patients. It helps medical students for their research and studies

Cons

It has to be operated and to be learbt by a professional. For common people they need to learn it before use it.

Response from Meditab

Hello Saad -- Thanks for taking the time to review IMS! We're so glad you're enjoying the system so far. If you ever have questions on the modules or workflows of our EHR, please reach out to the Support Team. They will be more than happy to help!

Replied July 2022

Hargrove

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

IMS EMR for CMG

IMS is used daily in our practice. It is easy to use and user friendly. We use it for everything from demographics for the patients to cc, hpi, shx, fmhx, meds, health hx questions, labs, plan and referrals request just everything. We have made it custom for some specialist on our team. Thank you IMS .

Pros

voice to text for HPI. The ease of making new tabs to expand our practice as needed.

Cons

When placing in the medical terminology for a Dx too many choices on the dropdown and some not near what team is looking for. Needs to be refilter for the three first letters of the diagnosis.

Reasons for choosing Intelligent Medical Software

Easy to use and we can customized it as we go. Also the meditab team has on site help w/ Mayuri and support also over email and phone.

Response from Meditab

Hi Dr. Hargrove -- Thank you so much for the kind review! We appreciate your feedback as it helps our team make our software the best that it can be for our clients. If at any point you have questions, issues, or suggestions, please reach out to your Account Manager and they will be happy to provide assistance. Thanks again!

Replied January 2022

Heidi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

Best software by far

This sioftware makes my job hassle free, especially with automatic notifications regarding co-pay, or if i must obtain a patients signature. The physicians i work with are excited that they will never have to type out another note

Pros

The doctors i have worked with love the voice recognition. It makes it so much easier than having to type out a note. Me personally i love the co payment notification and the patient tracking is great. For those of you who work with multiple doctors, it helps tremendously knowing where each patient is at all times.

Cons

Only on one occasion i called customer service and had to wait a little over 5 minutes to speak to someone , But the following day i called customer service again and waitted less than a minute.

Response from Christopher

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

Replied June 2018

Lorie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

A Flexible Fertility EHR to maximize productivity and quality

Fertility EHR and associates are committed to making the EHR an enhancement tool to increase productivity and quality control. Like all EHR's it is a work in progress, and the associates here are committed to evolving and improving as Best Practices in Fertility evolve and change.

Pros

Flexibility and Customer Services, complete Fertility suite encompassing embryology, clinical services, billing and some marketing tools.

Cons

inconsistency of commands and icons between screens, difficult to extract information into printed formats

Response from Christopher

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

Replied June 2018

Amira

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Allergy EMR

Overall the experience has been great. The software is working well for our operations.

Pros

Comprehensive with Allergy/Immunology. One stop for all needs of operations.

Cons

A lot of glitches especially with new versions that come out. Pay for text message use.

Reasons for choosing Intelligent Medical Software

All in one, innovative.

Response from Meditab

Hi Amira -- Thank you so much for the review! We pride ourselves on providing specialty-specific systems, and we're glad the platform works for your unique allergy/immunology needs. If at any point you have questions, issues, or suggestions, please reach out to your Account Manager and they will be happy to provide assistance. Thanks again!

Replied January 2022

Michelle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

Long time user

Pros

Easy to use, easy to change once set up is done, colorful and easy to see at a glance procedures for the day.

Cons

Difficult to get around the software at times and some features are an all or nothing choice.

Response from Meditab

Hi Michelle -- Thank you for the review! We appreciate all of our clients' feedback so that we can make our software the best that it can be. If at any time you have questions or issues using the platform, please reach out to your Account Manager for assistance and they will be happy to help. Thanks again!

Replied January 2022

Padmaja

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2014

IMS Software Product Review

Pros

IMS is very easy to understand and navigate. Training for the system went very smoothly for everyone in the office, and they were very organized when giving us the training. The support team is very friendly and helpful. Initially, we had online training for the system to prepare, and before it was time to "go live," we had on-site training. We have been using the system for three to four years now, and within six months of beginning, we were able to be paperless in the office. Since having the system, we have been able to qualify for incentive payments and meet the requirements for various incentives. We also ran into a situation where we were audited, and the technical support team at IMS were very helpful throughout the entire audit process and in helping us prepare for it. Then they were happy to hear from us when we had passed the audit successfully.

Cons

Having to leave a message when calling support. Sometimes it takes awhile to hear back, but this doesn't happen very often.

Response from Christopher

Thank you for the review. We would like to help you with any concerns. You can reach us at (510) 909-8182 to discuss these issues further.

Replied June 2018

<