User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Juno EMR is an easy to use EMR with amazing customer service. The (minimal) cost is also a bonus! Keep up the good work Juno!"

  • "I really appreciate and like the little hints and reminders the program provides me. The ease of use is A+."

  • "Ability to upload documents. Ease of finding documents is great. Contact with support is the easiest."

  • Cons

  • "Some limitation of features. We use this in our addiction clinic which is fine but if I were a GP using it then it would lack some features that I have in present software package"

  • "Lack of integration with Ontario MD products (Hospital Report Manager, etc). This is an issue more with OntarioMD, but the lack of this product is something we would definitely like to have."

  • "hard to navigate in admin settings, feels/looks old, cannot add allergies into pt e-chart unless you are the Physician - makes no sense. "

Browse Juno EMR Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

June 2018

Adam from Simcoe Holistic Health Ltd.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

great program - feels "dated" as to many other EMR programs available

Pros

Ease of use, scheduling, colour coding is a great, implementation of custom medical assessments is a great feature.

Cons

hard to navigate in admin settings, feels/looks old, cannot add allergies into pt e-chart unless you are the Physician - makes no sense.

June 2018

Carol from Dr. Scott & Brown

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

A robust and well-supported EMR, suitable for GPs & Specialists. Good value!

Pros

Best features: - appointment screen - tickler system - scanning and splitting of files - adding relationships between patients - faxing directly from chart - notes on appointment so there is a paper trail about appointments cancelled and moved - eforms and the eform builder - Dragon voice dictation

Cons

Wish list: - when a consultation is sent from chart it should be more obvious that it was sent - wish we could copy & paste appointments - wish that cancelled appointments stayed on the screen but took up less space! or there was a way to track cancelled appointments (all appointment types) (deleted goes out of chart and we need to know this) - wish their schedule setting admin wasn't so cludgy and that we could have settings longer than 1 yr.

June 2018

Cheryl from Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Excellent support and almost always someone to answer the phone within a couple of rings to help.

lots

Pros

I enjoy the clean website and login, the ability to access the program from offsite, the ability to type as much or as little into the patient record rather than hand writing, and the sections for various patient summaries (although the readability is a bit difficult with the field being too small). I liked the option to have direct fax to computer but this part became a bit complicated to install. The upgrade was very smooth and the one glitch was promptly fixed within an hour or two and without fuss. The upgraded sections are cleaner and nicely laid out.

Cons

The colours are too much and a toned down version that is calmer would be appreciated. The allergy module is too complicated and restrictive to use. The prescription module is also complicated and with long lists of drugs can also be messy and time consuming to validate with what the patient is actually taking. With a couple of patients I actually started printing the prescription on a word document for easy reference and ease of reprint at follow-up (I tend to write drugs in a certain order for ease of recall and do look up for drug interactions and track allergies in the 'other meds' section). Referrals: the labels applied to the lab results need to appear in the 'attach lab' section. It is unnecessarily time consuming trying to figure out which lab results to attach. Tracking various reports such as those generated by an abnormal breast imaging result is cumbersome - need some way to pull all relevant reports out easily and quickly for review.

June 2018

Birinder from Eglinton Station Medical Centre

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great product, good features. Very responsive and helpful customer service. Great team to work with.

Pros

Very feature robust product that works well with the flow in a family medicine office. Good integration with various external products. The remote access is a great feature. The customer service team is phenomenal.

Cons

Lack of integration with Ontario MD products (Hospital Report Manager, etc). This is an issue more with OntarioMD, but the lack of this product is something we would definitely like to have.

June 2018

Wanda from Bodystream

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Outstanding company!

Pros

It's open source so we can customize Oscar how we want. We love all the added features that complement Oscar. Their customer support is amazing. We switched from another Oscar support company to Juno and we never regretted it for a minute.

Cons

I was not a fan of the Oscar billing so ClinicAid, Juno's add-on billing software, has been a Godsend.

June 2018

Neil from Pandora Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Oscar is simple EMR to use that can utilize as many or few features as one wants.

Cost benefits, went from paper to EMR so much time and space saved now

Pros

Able to self customize, design own forms, import other forms. Very cost effective. Software does not seem buggy at all and does not freeze. Customer support from Juno has been excellent and their adds on such as the billing program have been highly utilized/beneficial to the efficiency of our practice. Most programs now have many restrictions on user modifications and oscar probably has the least.

Cons

Some limitation of features. We use this in our addiction clinic which is fine but if I were a GP using it then it would lack some features that I have in present software package

June 2018

Gillian from Club Tiny Tots

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Easy to use EMR with excellent customer service

Pros

Juno EMR is an easy to use EMR with amazing customer service. The (minimal) cost is also a bonus! Keep up the good work Juno!

Cons

Juno EMR does look a little out of date, our doctors are a little surprised when they use it for the first time, but it gets the job done.

June 2018

Rhonda from Old City Midwives

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Overall quite good. Some work could be done on commonly used forms such as Antenatal Record.

Pros

accessibility from anywhere, including on my i-phone.

Cons

some of the forms don't work as well as they should (ie Antenatal Record will not allow details to be entered under urine screen, and does not print the OGTT result when faxing antenatal record to hospital.

June 2018

ziyad from Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Best thing happened to me in the medical world!

Pros

easy functionality and so user friendly, great for multi user set ups. Easy acceptability. love it !

June 2018

Melinda from St. Lawrence College, Kingston campus

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

I have limited experience to date but what I have seen in the tutorial session

Pros

I like the ease of use, the functions it provides, the forms it provides, I like the options it gives for creating patient chart forms

Cons

I would like easily create a simulated dr office enviro for the classroom - create multiple clinics with 4 dr each and divide the class by clinic

June 2018

Jacqueline from OCM

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Great customer support. Very appreciated.

Pros

Ability to upload documents. Ease of finding documents is great. Contact with support is the easiest.

Cons

Oscar seems to be favored more towards GP offices. It would be great if there was an option for Midwife in the practitioner options.

June 2018

Hannah from HHS

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Time Saving

Huge Time Saver.

Pros

I really appreciate and like the little hints and reminders the program provides me. The ease of use is A+.

Cons

Not really a dislike, but I personally would appreciate if the Physician look up listing was more up to date.

June 2018

Jennifer from LOFT community services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Convenient

Can have an access with clients' medical files/data.

Pros

Conveniently access even in our own home pc, easy to understand and use. Keep me up to date with clients conditions and all the necessary medical/personal information inputted in one program.

Cons

Read only program for RPN like me, can't input data. Can't communicate with the NP or physicians through this program regarding a client's current conditions, etc.

June 2018

Regis from Sprint Senior Care

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Fantastic

a lot

Pros

it's user friendly and appears more complete than some others; for instance it is pretty useful and have mainly everything we could need as information on a client in the same software.

Cons

we can't really use it like editing from our workplace but regarding the software itself no cons found