All MaximEyes Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Courtney

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Well Established EHR

Loved using MaximEyes! As someone who had never interacted with an EHR previously, it was very easy to learn and adapt to.

PROS

Charting exams are intuitive, E Prescribe system works seamlessly, and patient record management is easy to learn.

CONS

Some content was not accessible if internet went down

Rebecca

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Switching to MaximEyes was a great decision for our office

Every EHR transition has bumps when implementing because its new and people don't like change. However, MaximEyes only took my staff about 30 days to realize it was better and easier to use than our old software and now we can't image going back. It is easy to use and a good value for the fee.

PROS

I love being able to customize my exam screens for different types of examinations. This has saved so much time charting and gives me more face time with the patient. I can easily send prescriptions for glasses and contacts to the patient portal to comply with the FTC rules as well as send letter to other physicians easily. Ordering contacts through CLX is extremely easy and reduces double entry and transcription errors that can happen. The customer service with MaximEyes is the best I've every experienced. The team gets on with me quickly to resolve issues and will follow up with a phone call if the issue couldn't be resolved immediately. The customer service team is always pleasant and helpful and all of the staff appreciate that. We have also made many suggestions on how to improve the software and have gotten many of them integrated into future updates that continue to make the software more user friendly.

CONS

Our only complaint is that sometimes with updates, there are unforeseen glitches that cause some functions to not work when they previously did. We realize this happens with all systems and while frustrating on the short term, the team always works to fix them in a reasonable time frame.

Reason for choosing MaximEyes

Customization, less "clicks" to get things done and price

Reasons for switching to MaximEyes

Compulink was charging me per station and was timely to log into the cloud so we needed to have every computer have its own station and it was almost 3 times the cost I pay now for MaximEyes.

Erik

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2017

Doesn't Scale Well

It's hard to recommend MaximEyes to any larger practice, though smaller ones with less data volume might not have the problems we're facing. We've been using it for years and have likely outgrown it. A new version is supposed to be in the works for 2017, but we haven't seen it yet.

PROS

It covers all the bases we need in our practice Doctors, technicians, and staff don't have any issues getting around in it Regular updates to stay in compliance Support staff are very helpful and professional

CONS

Our multi-location, 55 person operation seems to overtax this system. We have to use two separate pieces of software to work, not one contiguous application Data transfers between the two sides can be problematic Our large data set running on a file-based database cripples it when running reports Some issues with support staff causing disruptions in production by connecting to the servers to make changes during business hours (corrected with IT controls on our side)

Vendor Response

Erik, thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions about MaximEyes. We want to keep improving our products and support, and the best way to do that is with your feedback. We have been working closely with Smart Eyecare to resolve any outstanding issues. We are pleased to hear that MaximEyes EHR is running smoothly without any complaints in your practice. We will continue to work with you on any other issues reported towards a resolution. Our senior product manager has contacted you about scheduling a time to see a demo of the new version of MaximEyes practice management software (PMS) that is currently in development. The new PMS will be on the same SQL platform as MaximEyes EHR and will enhance syncing and functionality between MaximEyes EHR and PMS. Please email maximEyes@first-insight.com if you have any other issues. MaximEyes by First Insight.

Replied June 2017

Peter

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

ReVision Eye Care MaximEyes Review

It has been very positive. The support team is always available via chat feature and can remote in to the system right away. The cloud based feature is also great because as a provider I can access the system from outside the office very easily.

PROS

We can customize many facets very easily within the software. We can have set schedules, but then easily make modifications if a provider is going to be gone or adding an additional day. Exam templates are also very customizable to individual provider preferences.

CONS

Changing prices for optical lenses is cumbersome. It requires changing the price in too many locations. The initial set up was done by the implementation team at MaximEyes. Now, we wanted to change pricing with a new year and it is not as simple as it should be.

Reason for choosing MaximEyes

Clean look to MaximEyes. It had the features that I wanted. I use a third party billing service, so it was easy for them to access the system. The billing service also recommended it based on their other clinics.

Reasons for switching to MaximEyes

The Compulink version we had was server based. Compulink was also cumbersome and expensive.

Hannah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

I recommend Maximeyes

It has been a good choice to go with maximize. They have the best customer service or any EHR I have worked with and that is key for success with any EHR.

PROS

We love the customization. While it can be time consuming at the beginning to set things up properly, it works in your favor in the end. It’s worth it.

CONS

Sometimes it can feel like too much to have to customize every little thing. It’s good to have a person from maximize who really knows what they are doing to help you at times.

Reasons for switching to MaximEyes

Eyefinity did not have good customer service and the reports available to track things were lacking.

Vendor Response

Hannah: Thank you so much for your review of MaximEyes.com. We truly appreciate your feedback. As always, if there is anything you need, please reach out to customer support and we will provide you with top-notch support!

Replied August 2022

Tory

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

20 years Maximeyes Veteran

Let me start with saying ALL systems have downsides and quirks and it sucks changing. We started with Maximeyes in 2005 from VMS by MS Group and there have been times where it was rough but we stuck with them. We went to Maximeyes and SQL version in 2010 or so and just recently went to a Cloud based server. We are now going live to Maximeyes.com and really excited for the new product. They continue to improve and now have what looks to be an outstanding product with a continuous commitment to the best customer service out there.

PROS

Instant chat support and I mean within 30 seconds typically. They are very prompt and courteous.

CONS

Sometime the support people don't always "get" what you are trying to say or what you want done due to them being a computer person not an OD or a optician familiar with how an eyecare practice works or even with eyewear. But they can forward you to someone quickly that might have better insight so not that big of an issue.Also the Optical side can be improved alot more still I believe.

Reason for choosing MaximEyes

Instant Chat customer service support -hands down! When you need help fixing things, you need it right away!Customization also! I'm picking how I want my charts and how efficient it is.

Reasons for switching to MaximEyes

No support. Had one guy and after owner died in the 90's, it went downhill.Vision Source endorsed them as a preferred vendor and I made the switch.

Mona

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Start to Finish

Our overall experience has been amazing. Our former EHR system was so clunky and out of date and Maximeyes is worlds above what we had experienced. There is always room for improvement, but I very much appreciate the ability to ask for an enhancement that would benefit our office and see it come to fruition.

PROS

From sales, starting implementation and going live, staff and support at Maximeyes were and continue to remain stellar. I like the ease of use of Maximeyes and I love that we can customize it the way we need for our office. The customer service staff is exceptional and are always available for calls or login support when needed. My only issue with that particular option (login), is that we don't always have the time to stop what we are doing and start the support call in our busy office. I do also appreciate that they are constantly working to make the software better and more efficient for our needs and those of our patients. We are beta testing the welcome form integration right now and are very excited for how this will impact our front office work flow.

CONS

We still haven't been able to get our Visual Field machine to integrate with the imaging software.

Reason for choosing MaximEyes

We chose MaximEyes over alternative products based on price, ease of use, and customization possibilities.

Reasons for switching to MaximEyes

Our former EHR system was being moonlighted. I was thrilled!

Jennifer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

MaximEyes for EHR

Great staff support and a much easier transition from another EHR and the paper files

PROS

Accessible support and layout mimicking paper EHR

CONS

Closing visits for billing still in process of learning best practices. Need expansion for EDr direct ordering for CLs and other labs

Reason for choosing MaximEyes

Other doctors have been using MaximEyes and recommended the ease of use for their EHR

Reasons for switching to MaximEyes

Attentive and on time transition of servies

Susan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Good for a heavily medical office

The customer service is always top notch!

PROS

I have used maximize since 2008. I looked at other EHRs over the years but stuck with Maximeyes because it was so much better for recording medical findings.

CONS

All EHRs are inherently going to have issues.

John

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

MaximEyes user since it was first available in Ohio.

We like MaximEyes for all of its features.

PROS

Integration of other software apps has been very nice. CLX, FramesData have helped us tremendously.

CONS

There are many features not in the forefront that could be trained on better.

Mindy

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Best EHR available

I absolute appreciate the time and attention each tech and product rep take when dealing with myself and office. My request are met quickly and efficiently. I have even caused system issues and they worked tirelessly thru the weekend so my software would be up and running Monday morning for my first patients. At any time I experience and issue once resolved I get a quality check call within a few days to make sure everything is still running tip-top.

PROS

As we move forward with implementing new CMS regulations Maximeyes stays up on all the changes and keep my meaningful use and MIPS submissions almost seamless. With the trying times we as healthcare providers are facing adding in features to help track and document unique request were met and completed within minutes of my direction. The simplicity of navigating the features and options is wonderful and even my staff feels that a new user can easily go thru quickly and become acclimated.

CONS

Some of the Cons as found are met and worked out with Maximeyes, I think the only challenge is when there is a product update I have to turn off my remote backup for the evening.

Reason for choosing MaximEyes

They at the time of developing had the most up to date info and options

Jeanette

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Customizable EHR that can enhance your office flow and needs of the various departments in an optometry practice

The MaximEyes team are very loyal and I have gotten to know them for the past 12 years. They are innovative and always looking ahead. That meets the needs of my patients here in the Silicon Valley. Once I switched to their program, I could never go back to paper, and have embraced all the changes that have continued to evolve over time.

PROS

MaximEyes not only meets all the government regulations but is forward thinking in trying to reduce doctor and staff time to complete patient files. Customer support is excellent and they will try to help you immediately resolve any problems at hand. They have many experienced engineers that are very helpful. They value constructive comments and will try to implement and add new features or upgrades if it enhances the experience for all of their users. Unlike many programs out there that are rigid and your office flow and policies have to conform to the program, MaximEyes can be customized to each office needs

CONS

The upgrades do not come as fast as you would like but are forward thinking and always there to improve efficiency. They are working at more practice management analytics, but for now that area is limited

Marlene

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Maximeyes Software

I really like the ease of filing insurance thru Maximeyes. It is like an all in one product. Appointment scheduling, billing, filing insurance.

PROS

Maximeyes is easy to use . We have used this product since 2005 and and have seen many changes over the years . It was easy to configure it to our office needs.

CONS

The scheduler wish we could make a little different but it is doable. Running reports can get a little tricky wish there were a few more options on there.

Reason for choosing MaximEyes

Ease of use of product and of course the cost was also a factor. It gave us a lot more function than other products that we reviewed.

Reasons for switching to MaximEyes

We were still in the old DOS program when we switched to Maximeyes . This product was more convenient.

Samuel

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

MaximEyes has a responsive tech support team - when needed (which isn't often). The software has some very good features

PROS

1. The standard package has modules that some doctors won't need - but they are there for those doctors that can use them. It is up to the doctor to pick and choose. 2. Conversion costs (from other packages) are reasonable. The support team that does the work is very helpful and knowledgeable. 3. Product does a great job forcing the doctor to do a complete exam, put in the appropriate codes and provides help with levels of service 4. They keep the diagnosis codes up to date. 5. If you have the patient fill out the pre-exam info on paper, the receptionist can enter the data into the system from an on-screen version of that same document. This makes life much easier. 6. You can provide the patient with an online sign-in to fill out their pre-exam paperwork at home, or on a tablet in the office - if you want. 7. Customized letters 8. Operates via VPN for added security

CONS

1. The software has two modules, 1 for patient management and one for the medical exam. They need to be synced before the patient can go back to see the doctor. This is a pain. Doctor's comments, exam data, etc. (at least the relevant and permissible data) are not immediately available to the staff until it has been re-synced. 2

David

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Best Optometric Software Out There

My experience with MaximEyes has been amazing. They are an amazing company. I like it that they only make software for eye doctors. They always stay on the cutting edge with upgrades. I find their tech support knowledgeable and very friendly.

PROS

Easily adaptable to the way I practice Optometry

CONS

There really are no cons. I have had some issues but Maximeyes support staff is amazing. They always quickly take care of the rare issue.

Reason for choosing MaximEyes

I checked out all of the available optometric software products in journals and Vision Expo West out in Las Vegas. MaximEyes soon rose to the top of my list with all the features and customization which come free to MaximEyes users. I am very happy with my purchase of MaximEyes.

Gretta

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2021

Maxim Eyes Review

Customer support is in India. You have to stay connected with them online or by phone while they 'look into' the problem you are having. Most I have used have a way to log tickets, they investigate then get back with you as opposed to tying you up for ever how long they need to fix the issue.

PROS

I really do not like any features about this software.

CONS

It is very basic and outdated. It works like an excel workbook.

Vendor Response

Hi Gretta. Thank you for your review. Our company recently launched our newly redesigned all-in-one MaximEyes.com EHR and practice software so all MaximEyes customers can now upgrade to the new version. No more jumping between two databases. If you would like more information about upgrading to MaximEyes.com, please email maximeyes@first-insight.com and we can get you started! Thank you.

Replied August 2022

Lowell

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Great personal attention from multiple staffers given when I needed it

I want to personally mention and thank Sofiya (AND her team) for taking the time to address an issue with me, then research the issue once we determined there WAS an problem with my issue, then get me the necessary update (to fix this issue) and then lastly follow up with a call (a 76 min session) to discuss the issues / questions I had. In dealing with Sofiya and the other, the staff were educational, patient and worked thru nearly all of my issue (the ones that COULD be addressed) The unresolved were farmed out to IT and Training. I ALSO want to mention that in talking with my MIPS/MACRAs consultant, he informed me that there were certain major EHR players working on the data collecting with regard to MIPS/MACRAs and his observation was that First Insight's EHR was SIGNIFICANTLY heads above the other 2 players when it came to readiness. That says a lot for the First Insight developmental team.

PROS

The product and staff give personal attention and listen to me and address my needs. That is important to me when it comes to this important piece of my practice.

CONS

Minor EHR customization issues that are resolved when discovered. The staff listen and correct or improve the issues as they are discovered.

Julie

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: