What are MEDENT users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using MEDENT software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.95

31 Reviews

5
15
4
7
3
4
2
1
1
4
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Medent is very user friendly. Easy to quickly chart on patients and find needed information in the chart."
  • icon"Clean straightforward design. Fully integrated with faxing, billing/ERA, eRx, labs, patient reminders by phone/text, etc."
  • icon"Very conscios about practice cost. Exellent help in meeting meaningful use & other quality matrix."
  • icon"Costing us much more in payroll hours and employee frustration. We have had two people from our billing office (who have been here for many years) threaten to quit, which would be disastrous."
  • icon"Inferior training prior to implementation. Processes are much more time consuming and cumbersome than with our prior practice management software."
  • icon"Updates are slow to come. Programming errors are slow to rectify."

Jump to:

Browse all MEDENT Reviews

  • Have you used MEDENT and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 31 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 31 reviews

User Profile

pooja

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

excellent EMR

IT IS VERY GOOD OVERALL BUT THERE ARE SOME FEATURES THAT SHOULD BE UPDATED

Pros

EASY TO USE VERY UNDERSTANDING MAKES WORK EASIER

Cons

THE USE OF CAPITAL LETTTERS IMPORTING PICTURES SHOULD BE EASIER AND MEDENT MOBILE NEEDS TO BE UPDATED AND HAVE MORE FEATURES

Alex

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Integrated, highly customizable EMR/PM

I'm an urologist. Like any EMR/PM it has it's limitations and 'wish for' features that need to be updated - unfortunately EMR vendors have to devote a lot of time to developing/managing Medicare compliance with incentive / quality of care rules instead of focusing on useful features. in the big scheme of things, this EMR/practice management system does all you need it to do effectively and without major problems. Technical issues are rare and are immediately addressed. While I was concerned that there is no 24/7 customer service prior to signing with them, there is really no need for it (but they do have emergency response in case of problems though they don't advertise it).

Pros

Great US based customer support No major bugs - well integrated with billing; full range of options Highly customizable - it helps to be technically aware to take advantage of all the things that are possible to do with it. Clean straightforward design Fully integrated with faxing, billing/ERA, eRx, labs, patient reminders by phone/text, etc.

Cons

Some interfaces and features need to be updated to 2018 - minor issues mostly. It's a flat design with no pop-up windows or tabs for different accounts; need to open separate windows for each patient.

Joy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Medent

Pros

Ability to interface with the hospital. Ability to set up a patient portal for appointments and connections with patients.

Cons

This system seems to be way overpriced than other EMR/EHR systems. Customer service could be more responsive.

Anand

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

MD

Overall very satisfied with this products & when compared, always found that we were ahead in functionality & low in cost compared to other system. Product paid for itself withing 1 yr of immplementation. Improved productivity by 50% by 2nd year.

Pros

Very cheap to run. 5 providers with 15 work stations in the office with complete EMR & billing system costs. Excellent support. Very conscios about practice cost. Exellent help in meeting meaningful use & other quality matrix.

Cons

1. Poor weekend support. 2. Updates are slow to come 3. Programming errors are slow to rectify. 4. Prescription writing has deteriorated recently, slow to improve functionality

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Medent is the best !

Medent is one of the many EMR’s I’ve used and it is ultimately my favorite. It is user friendly and easy to navigate.

Pros

Medent is super user friendly and easy to use! It can be customized to each user to make it most beneficial!

Cons

I can’t really say much of anything negative- I truly love this EMR and the ease of use. It’s brightly colored and easy on the eyes.

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Can't go wrong with MEDENT

Fantastic! Excellent customer service, very user friendly

Pros

Ease of use...very easy to pick up on workflow

Cons

Price...A bit more costly than others..however the quality made up for it

Reasons for switching to MEDENT

Office I worked in switched

Carly

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Expensive but Comprehensive

Great, our internal IT company did a lot of customization.

Pros

Joins together ehr as well as scheduling/billing

Cons

Reporting while comprehensive its messy and hard to export to excel

Allison

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Not my favorite

Medent is used st my practice across the entire staff, so we are all on the same page. My experience so far has been pretty fair since I now have the jist of how the software works. Sometimes it can still be confusing if I don't know where to click or look but I am learning as I go each day.

Pros

I like that it is very detailed and there is a lot of information you can find using the software, such as important patient info. I also like that you can customize the color of the theme based on what you like. I also like that it is well organized into different categories so it is easier to find what you are looking for.

Cons

What I like the least is that you have to click on a lot of different windows and icons just to get to where you want, so it can be a bit confusing at first use. I also dislike that some of the categories in a patient's chart are confusing if you don't know what they are.

User Profile

Erica

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Easy to Use and Nice Flow

Pros

This software was much better than our previous Medical Mastermind. The ease of flowing from page to page and customization.

Cons

The thing I like least is that when you need customer support you need to wait for a call back which can be an inconvenience in an emergency situation or if you are in and out of the office.

Jeff

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Bulky but Capable

Pros

This software handles a plethora of medical records and maintains confidentiality.

Cons

The user interface is horribly unintuitive and needs a lot of customization.

Andrea

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Mednet is a Great software package!!

I work for a Podiatrist. I have been using the software for over 14 years. I highly recommend Medent for all your software needs.

Pros

The customer service is fantastic!! The software is so easy to use & is user friendly. The features are a God send. Quick & easy downloading of EFT's, submitting statement to patients, submitting electronic claims, etc...The EMR is Great also.

Cons

Only thing I do not like is that when you call for assistance, you have to leave your information & wait for a return call. The return call is usually very quick & prompt but if I need immediate assistance, you have to wait.

Kristen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Medent

Pros

Medent was very easy to use for billing purposes. It had a nice layout so you could easily see what paid on what and what hadn't paid. It was also easy to go into a patient's chart and put in a message for the doctor whether it was a question a patient had or a refill request. I enjoyed the layout of a patient's chart once you got in it the most. Everything was so easy to see.

Cons

I didn't like that when I entered a very large EOB from an insurance company that it didn't keep a running tally of the payment, although that may have changed since I used it.

Christopher

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

MEDENT PODIATRY

excellent experience

Pros

I ve used other EMR s and found Medent after a merger with a larger multi specialty group. I took me years of meaning-less use with Traknet and I struggled every day. When we merger with larger group I was so afraid of learning a new EMR. Medent has been very easy to use and very reliable. Customer service has been great and very responsive. I recommend Medent

Cons

learning the short cuts and over all learning a new emr

Benjamin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Great Customer Service!

Pros

If I have any issues or questions, their customer service/technicians are super friendly and quick to assist!

Cons

I’m not sure I utilize it to 100% of its capacity in order to know what else this great software is capable of, perhaps some training would be nice.

Leslie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

I have used different Softwares & Medent has been the most efficient, thorough & easy to use.

Pros

It makes EMR/EHR work seamlessly. From registering a patient to appointments to Superbills & reports each process works perfectly with each other.

Cons

We found that some reports that we needed were not available to help follow up on accounts receivables.

Karla

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

East to use medical softeware

Ease of use of check in/out of patient, easy to scan in papers to keep a medical records.

Pros

User friendly, easy to customize to an extent and able to use across multiple locations

Cons

Not able to move scanned reports from one tab to another. Must error out & rescan

Marissa

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Solid Product

Steady, sound product. Used daily!

Pros

Customizable to your company and client needs. Great Product

Cons

It would be nice to have more control in the customization.

Regina

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

It was fairly user friendly and worked well in our office

Pros

Once the user became familiar with the program it was very easy to schedule, adjust and create user records relating to medical procedures.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve with this SW because there were so many features. Especially when you had to send procedure scripts to different facilities. This is an area for opportunity.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Easy to use EMR software

Overall, I have had very few issues with Medent. I like the straight-forward format, but I do wish that there were some more advanced features.

Pros

Medent makes scheduling and managing medical records easy. I have not used billing features, so I cannot comment on that.

Cons

I wish there was a way to upload radiology studies from CDs into Medent. This would make accessing radiology studies so much easier for our doctors.

Mark

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Don't buy this if you want support when you work

To top it all off they think you can learn everything by watching and don't offer you any handouts. Minimal training time, "everyone else does just fine with just a few hours of training"

Pros

The reports are ok, you can print out providers schedules so that you can remember to tell staff to cancel the appointments, you need to cut and paste in to a word document so that you don't waste paper and so that you can change the size of the font so that it is in a size that can be read because everything that prints out is microscopic.

Cons

Support! They only work bankers hours. Not before 8, Not after 5, not during lunch, not on the weekend or holidays. If you run a healthcare business this is not the EMR for you. And forget about scheduling - This EMR was not designed to make it easy to adjust an ever changing provider schedule. The prescriptions are a joke. No easy way to keep track of what's filled. Multiple mistakes are made. when a refill request comes in at first glance it looks like the prescription has been filled already. Very dangerous.

Benjamin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Medent Review

Utilizing medent for primary care coordination. Review charts to assist patient with further management of chronic medical conditions

Pros

Medent is very user friendly. Easy to quickly chart on patients and find needed information in the chart.

Cons

Messaging to other staff members can only be done to one person (cannot send to numerous people).

William

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Horrible Support

Poor. They have failed to update the platform and modernize to todays standards. Customer service is horrible. We are shopping for a new system

Pros

Its simple to a point. Its easy for the physicians and hell on the back office

Cons

It has not been modernized. Does not work well with add-on software and cost a fortune to find that out. No one answers the phone and they take forever to get back to you. They do not do a good job at trouble shooting updates and of course don't answer the phone after pushing the update live. The list just goes on.

Reasons for choosing MEDENT

I would not

Brenna

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Hard to learn on the fly

Pros

Scan and route information in the chart.

Cons

Difficult to navigate at times. Revisit last patient feature

Reasons for switching to MEDENT

Office merged

Jennifer

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

User since 2006

Pros

The system is user-friendly and customizable. Telephone support is quick and helpful.

Cons

Our practice has had trouble recently with some of the hardware provided by the vendor. Obviously, this is not a problem directly caused by MEDENT.

Monique

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Medent is not a software I would recommend, too many issues.

Pros

This software is easy to navigate and use. Charting and treatment planning are simple and requires no training.

Cons

The system would crash and freeze daily , several times a day, technical support did not know why and would take several hours before coming back on, was not reliable to use.

Showing 1 - 25 of 31 reviews
MEDENT

MEDENT

3.95/5 out of 31 reviews
PriceWatch Demo