User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "Customizable to your company and client needs. Great Product"

  • "User friendly, easy to customize to an extent and able to use across multiple locations"

  • "This software was much better than our previous Medical Mastermind. The ease of flowing from page to page and customization. "

  • Cons

  • "The thing I like least is that when you need customer support you need to wait for a call back which can be an inconvenience in an emergency situation or if you are in and out of the office."

  • "learning the short cuts and over all learning a new emr"

  • "This system seems to be way overpriced than other EMR/EHR systems. Customer service could be more responsive. "

Browse MEDENT EMR/EHR Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

September 2018

pooja from KothariFitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

excellent EMR

IT IS VERY GOOD OVERALL BUT THERE ARE SOME FEATURES THAT SHOULD BE UPDATED

Pros

EASY TO USE VERY UNDERSTANDING MAKES WORK EASIER

Cons

THE USE OF CAPITAL LETTTERS IMPORTING PICTURES SHOULD BE EASIER AND MEDENT MOBILE NEEDS TO BE UPDATED AND HAVE MORE FEATURES

March 2018

Alex from New York Urology Specialists

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Integrated, highly customizable EMR/PM

I'm an urologist. Like any EMR/PM it has it's limitations and 'wish for' features that need to be updated - unfortunately EMR vendors have to devote a lot of time to developing/managing Medicare compliance with incentive / quality of care rules instead of focusing on useful features. in the big scheme of things, this EMR/practice management system does all you need it to do effectively and without major problems. Technical issues are rare and are immediately addressed. While I was concerned that there is no 24/7 customer service prior to signing with them, there is really no need for it (but they do have emergency response in case of problems though they don't advertise it).

Pros

Great US based customer support No major bugs - well integrated with billing; full range of options Highly customizable - it helps to be technically aware to take advantage of all the things that are possible to do with it. Clean straightforward design Fully integrated with faxing, billing/ERA, eRx, labs, patient reminders by phone/text, etc.

Cons

Some interfaces and features need to be updated to 2018 - minor issues mostly. It's a flat design with no pop-up windows or tabs for different accounts; need to open separate windows for each patient.

July 2019

Andrea from Family Foot & Ankle Specialists

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Mednet is a Great software package!!

I work for a Podiatrist. I have been using the software for over 14 years. I highly recommend Medent for all your software needs.

Pros

The customer service is fantastic!! The software is so easy to use & is user friendly. The features are a God send. Quick & easy downloading of EFT's, submitting statement to patients, submitting electronic claims, etc...The EMR is Great also.

Cons

Only thing I do not like is that when you call for assistance, you have to leave your information & wait for a return call. The return call is usually very quick & prompt but if I need immediate assistance, you have to wait.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Medent is the best !

Medent is one of the many EMRs Ive used and it is ultimately my favorite. It is user friendly and easy to navigate.

Pros

Medent is super user friendly and easy to use! It can be customized to each user to make it most beneficial!

Cons

I cant really say much of anything negative- I truly love this EMR and the ease of use. Its brightly colored and easy on the eyes.

May 2017

Joy from Cold River Associates, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Medent

Pros

Ability to interface with the hospital. Ability to set up a patient portal for appointments and connections with patients.

Cons

This system seems to be way overpriced than other EMR/EHR systems. Customer service could be more responsive.

July 2019

Kristen from West Newton Family Practice

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Medent

Pros

Medent was very easy to use for billing purposes. It had a nice layout so you could easily see what paid on what and what hadn't paid. It was also easy to go into a patient's chart and put in a message for the doctor whether it was a question a patient had or a refill request. I enjoyed the layout of a patient's chart once you got in it the most. Everything was so easy to see.

Cons

I didn't like that when I entered a very large EOB from an insurance company that it didn't keep a running tally of the payment, although that may have changed since I used it.

November 2019

Karla from Health and Wellness

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

East to use medical softeware

Ease of use of check in/out of patient, easy to scan in papers to keep a medical records.

Pros

User friendly, easy to customize to an extent and able to use across multiple locations

Cons

Not able to move scanned reports from one tab to another. Must error out & rescan

February 2018

Erica from Mahogany Incorporated

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Easy to Use and Nice Flow

Pros

This software was much better than our previous Medical Mastermind. The ease of flowing from page to page and customization.

Cons

The thing I like least is that when you need customer support you need to wait for a call back which can be an inconvenience in an emergency situation or if you are in and out of the office.

September 2018

Mark from CHCRR

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2018

Don't buy this if you want support when you work

To top it all off they think you can learn everything by watching and don't offer you any handouts. Minimal training time, "everyone else does just fine with just a few hours of training"

Pros

The reports are ok, you can print out providers schedules so that you can remember to tell staff to cancel the appointments, you need to cut and paste in to a word document so that you don't waste paper and so that you can change the size of the font so that it is in a size that can be read because everything that prints out is microscopic.

Cons

Support! They only work bankers hours. Not before 8, Not after 5, not during lunch, not on the weekend or holidays. If you run a healthcare business this is not the EMR for you. And forget about scheduling - This EMR was not designed to make it easy to adjust an ever changing provider schedule. The prescriptions are a joke. No easy way to keep track of what's filled. Multiple mistakes are made. when a refill request comes in at first glance it looks like the prescription has been filled already. Very dangerous.

February 2015

Gregory from Clarion Hospital

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

February 2015

Refer to friend

Pros

Comprehensive system that combines EHR with the financial piece allowing for continuity of care.

Cons

It is not that easy to navigate. A more Windows type feel would make it more user friendly.

July 2018

Anand from A & S. Khandelwal Md Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

MD

Overall very satisfied with this products & when compared, always found that we were ahead in functionality & low in cost compared to other system. Product paid for itself withing 1 yr of immplementation. Improved productivity by 50% by 2nd year.

Pros

Very cheap to run. 5 providers with 15 work stations in the office with complete EMR & billing system costs. Excellent support. Very conscios about practice cost. Exellent help in meeting meaningful use & other quality matrix.

Cons

1. Poor weekend support. 2. Updates are slow to come 3. Programming errors are slow to rectify. 4. Prescription writing has deteriorated recently, slow to improve functionality

March 2019

Christopher from Premier Medical

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

MEDENT PODIATRY

excellent experience

Pros

I ve used other EMR s and found Medent after a merger with a larger multi specialty group. I took me years of meaning-less use with Traknet and I struggled every day. When we merger with larger group I was so afraid of learning a new EMR. Medent has been very easy to use and very reliable. Customer service has been great and very responsive. I recommend Medent

Cons

learning the short cuts and over all learning a new emr

September 2018

Leslie from Express Pediatrics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

I have used different Softwares & Medent has been the most efficient, thorough & easy to use.

Pros

It makes EMR/EHR work seamlessly. From registering a patient to appointments to Superbills & reports each process works perfectly with each other.

Cons

We found that some reports that we needed were not available to help follow up on accounts receivables.

April 2018

Regina from Tyburn Academy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

It was fairly user friendly and worked well in our office

Pros

Once the user became familiar with the program it was very easy to schedule, adjust and create user records relating to medical procedures.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve with this SW because there were so many features. Especially when you had to send procedure scripts to different facilities. This is an area for opportunity.

August 2019

Marissa from Auburn Community Hospital

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Solid Product

Steady, sound product. Used daily!

Pros

Customizable to your company and client needs. Great Product

Cons

It would be nice to have more control in the customization.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy to use EMR software

Overall, I have had very few issues with Medent. I like the straight-forward format, but I do wish that there were some more advanced features.

Pros

Medent makes scheduling and managing medical records easy. I have not used billing features, so I cannot comment on that.

Cons

I wish there was a way to upload radiology studies from CDs into Medent. This would make accessing radiology studies so much easier for our doctors.

November 2019

Benjamin from The Cleveland Clinic

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Medent Review

Utilizing medent for primary care coordination. Review charts to assist patient with further management of chronic medical conditions

Pros

Medent is very user friendly. Easy to quickly chart on patients and find needed information in the chart.

Cons

Messaging to other staff members can only be done to one person (cannot send to numerous people).

March 2015

Jennifer from Myrtle Street Obstetrics & Gynecology

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

March 2015

User since 2006

Pros

The system is user-friendly and customizable. Telephone support is quick and helpful.

Cons

Our practice has had trouble recently with some of the hardware provided by the vendor. Obviously, this is not a problem directly caused by MEDENT.

December 2018

Monique from Wester Wayne Dental

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

Medent is not a software I would recommend, too many issues.

Pros

This software is easy to navigate and use. Charting and treatment planning are simple and requires no training.

Cons

The system would crash and freeze daily , several times a day, technical support did not know why and would take several hours before coming back on, was not reliable to use.

June 2017

Nicholas from PFH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2017

Very unsatisfied and will be switching

Avoid at all cost

Cons

Costly, poor customer services, staff has no clue what they're doing, and their incompetence has cost me thousands of dollars at this point due to lack of reimbursement which is a direct result of the company improperly programming the billing system.

February 2016

ADELE from CCFM

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2016

GOOD EMR, POOR PRACTICE MANAGEMENT

Pros

Tech support via email is quite fast. The EMR side of Medent is good, better than our previous EMR so I'm a little torn in reviewing it, but the practice management part is very disappointing. The ratings below are based on that.

Cons

Inferior training prior to implementation. Processes are much more time consuming and cumbersome than with our prior practice management software. Costing us much more in payroll hours and employee frustration. We have had two people from our billing office (who have been here for many years) threaten to quit, which would be disastrous. Calling Tech support is sometimes frustrating as you have to leave a message and by the time they call you back, you could be unavailable (with a patient). We sometimes ask for support to email their replies, which helps and prevents hours or days of phone tag.

April 2018

Elizabeth from Dr John Barnhart

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

This software is always updating and so easy to use.

Pros

This system is so easy to use and fast to learn. When I started my job, I was able to learn this system in a few short days.

Cons

I really cannot find anything wrong with system other that a few areas that run slow or do not function correctly

March 2015

Michael from Capital Region Otolaryngology

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

March 2015

MEDENT Review

Pros

I like the ease of use and support as well as the templates and plan packages. Pages are easy to navigate. Updates are timely.

Cons

I dislike the inablity to change menu items independently. Otherwise, there's not much I don't like about the product. Compared to others I talk to, it is one of the easier systems to use and tailor.

February 2015

Ben from Cardiology PC

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

February 2015

Medent review

Pros

Customization and flexibility. Billing and EMR link.

Cons

I do not have really any negatives about the product.