All Medisoft Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Christos

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Medisoft has great features and ease of use

I have been using this software for over 20 years. They are always advancing the features and thinking of new ways to save our office time and paperwork.

PROS

Easy layout and has capabilities far beyond what a small office like mine will typically utilize

CONS

Actually I have an add on feature which was sourced from an outside vendor with regards to texting/Calling patients for reminder appointments. While it works flawlessly, It might be nice to have that as a direct part of the software.

Reason for choosing Medisoft

The technical support by Microwize Technology. Any software is only as good as the support team for it.

Reasons for switching to Medisoft

Growing practice size

jENNIFER

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

My Review

My experience has been smooth. Through updates, glitches or even self-imposed issues, Medisoft and the team I have worked with has been just great. I have never been down for longer than a day and a half in the 10 years I have used this product and the vendor.

PROS

I like the software due to the ease and ability to maneuver quickly through different tabs and the flow of the set up. I also like the ability to customize the software for my needs and wants. I like the free updates and the ability to get assistance when I want.

CONS

I do not have any complaints. I would not change from Medisoft even with the abundance of software that is available that is more tailored to my industry of EMS.

Reason for choosing Medisoft

I have had no reason to change over the years. Why fix what is not broken?

Piyush

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Physician

Okay easy to learn

PROS

Script for control substance 2you can make your templates 3billings codes4diagnosis list

CONS

Duplication of the list of medications2 Not easy to renew Rx3 Title/dates not easy to use4closes before completing chart

Anjana

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Medisoft Customer Review

The software is very easy to use and provides lots of different reports to evaluate practice and increase reimbursement. A+.

PROS

I am a fan of Medisoft’s support system. The team at Medisoft is very supportive and knowledgeable. They are an excellent team to work with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are very hard working and helpful team members.

CONS

I like everything about this software. I cannot resist the simplicity this software has. From changing screens to performing any activity, the software is so user friendly.

Reason for choosing Medisoft

Because it’s the best system out there. I had reviewed different options and heard the most about Medisoft and I am very happy that I chose Medisoft. Very simple and easy to use. Their revenue management is the best.

Cynthia

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

25 Years and still going strong!

My favorite part of Medisoft are the reports. Regardless of what information is asked of me, I can produce the most accurate numbers simply by clicking on any number of the preset reports. I can also create my own custom report if necessary.

PROS

I started using Medisoft in 1996, back when insurance billing was done on paper and appointments were actually in a book! A lot has happened since then and our practice has grown along with Medisoft. I honestly don't know how we would have done so well without it. From insurance billing and A/R posting to eligibility, reports, and clearinghouse integration.

CONS

Thankfully we started using Medisoft from very early in the practice so it was easy to integrate. There really is nothing I don't like about it.

Boris

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

It is a good overall product

Overall experience is OK, being patient.

PROS

I have been using this product for years, overall good quality product.

CONS

The main problem it does not have grammatical correction automatic, meaning if the sentence written with mistake, it will stay with mistake. That is wrong. That needs to be fixed immediately. Also several times I had a computer glitches, where the entire exam was missing or history of present illness was missing. That means it is there when you type your notes, but when you look at the notes one week later, t disappears. That is unacceptable. This cannot happen in the litigious society. Also automatic updates for CPT codes or ICD 10 codes are missing, why? it is very inconvenient. Also, sometimes, the allergy section shows: you cannot update it or put the new info, that is also wrong. It should be always available. It takes time : few weeks, when it gets updated automatically only after you re-start your server, but still few weeks missing, meaning I cannot update that section for few weeks for sure. That happens often.

Gisela

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Friendly user software

PROS

It is a very easy to learn and use. The ERA posting let´s you review all the ERA service lines before posting.

CONS

The ICN numbers are held in the case level and makes it very difficult and time consuming to submit corrected/voiced claims. The reporting feature has a lot of limitations. It doesn´t allow to pull reports compatible with excel, even that you have the option to print to an excel file but the headings are showing for every single page. Payment section in the transaction window is hard to read and there is no clear reference to the transaction posted.

Mona

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Medisoft since 1999

As. It’s above, I have used medisoft for years and I don’t plan to change unless I find a software that is less expensive for cloud based

PROS

I have been using medisoft since 1999 and began when it was still a DOS program. I have been thru the many changes through the years and have stayed with it because it is extremely user friendly and easy to teach and learn.

CONS

As my medical billing business grows, it is harder to use. I would like to be Able to use it in the cloud, but that is extremely cost prohibitive for a small business like mine.

Anastacia

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Honest Review

It is not the worst system I have used, but it needs a lot of improvements.

PROS

It is generally easy to enter demographic information and easy to enter CPTs/Diagnosis codes in the transaction entry screen.

CONS

The reports are difficult to get accurate information. They are generalized and even if / when you do get a custom report there is still massive errors in the accuracy. Some of the reports take forever to run which makes it difficult to run in office. It also freezes often , both Medisoft and Office Hours.

Benjamin

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Medisoft overview

I have been using the Medisoft Networking program for 22 years so I have gone through many versions of the software.

PROS

It follows Windows operating system format to make navigation of the software easier. It also integrates with other software platforms like, Relayheath to make Claim Management and filing claims seamlessly.

CONS

Designing new reports or list in the design mode is not that user friendly.

Reason for choosing Medisoft

Cost, ease of use and support from then the parent company.

Kolin

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Amazing product!

PROS

I love Medisoft and Clinical. It is a very cost effective product that has every possible need for my practice. Tech support is quick, and the program itself is very user friendly and modifiable. Being a cloud based product saves on in house computer space/IT support/ and is much easier on your budget!

CONS

I don't have any dislikes regarding Medisoft. Occasionally the cloud based program can be a little slow to start up, but that could be the internet too!

Denise

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great Product! Awesome support personnel

It is a great company and I have worked solely with them since 2004!

PROS

Easy to use and to personalize to your unique practice variables. Awesome support personnel!

CONS

I wish that I knew more about the types of reports there are. Sometimes its hard to get all the info I need into one report but it is probably my inexperience with this aspect to be honest

Janet

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Program Comparisons

Overall I am quite pleased with the system and would like to stay with it, but we are looking into another system now.

PROS

I have used other Systems and like the ease of this system.

CONS

The Statement Management system is complicated and I had to reformat all the templates, of which, is a great feature of Medisoft that allows this to be done.

Lawanda

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Medisoft review

Medisoft is a great billing software, I have used it for many years and it does everything I need in billing insurance claims.

PROS

Medisoft is easy to use and does everything I need a billing software to do.

CONS

Compatibility with other software, such as Indian Health Service, RPMS software package.

Reason for choosing Medisoft

No, we choose Medisoft.

Christy

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great billing software

PROS

This software is very user friendly and easy to implement

CONS

Integration into this system in previous experience has been very streamline, finding local vendors for support was difficult in our area was the only complaint as far as trying to implement a server based system.

Jaime

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Medisoft Review 2022

Overall, we have had a good stable experience with the software.

PROS

Medisoft is really user friendly and we been using in the office for the past 11 years.

CONS

There is no insurance verification on the sofware.

Reason for choosing Medisoft

Is seem to be more user friendly for our office.

Shaunna

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Review of Medisoft

I have used Medisoft for nearly a decade and in that time the biggest problem I've had with it is when it crashes.

PROS

The product is easy to use and the customer support is excellent.

CONS

The product crashes a lot and there are weird glitches that make it a challenge to use at times.

kevin

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

medisoft review for the chiropractor

no problems. I have been using for 15+ years

PROS

easy integration of patient and insurance demographics

CONS

It would nice to have text reminder for pt appt, and interface for patient to reply or schedule appt.

Reason for choosing Medisoft

ease of integration and user friendly

Kristi

Insurance, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5