MidexPRO

RATING:

4.9

(92)

About MidexPRO

MidexPRO is one of the UK's leading providers of private practice management software. The intuitive system enables individuals, practitioners and consultant groups to run busy practices easily and efficiently. Appropriate for medico-legal work, secretarial services, multiple clinicians, and billing companies to process requests. The platform is optimized and cloud-based, allowing for an individual, to access MidexPRO across the world at any time, with a web-enabled device. MidexPRO offer a suite of features that include a patient portal, Xero integration, GDPR compliance, diary and SMS reminders, payment links, health code for eBilling and many more choices to support practice needs. The software team also has extensive experience in moving client data from one ...

MidexPRO Pricing

Price on Application based on Features and Licences. Each system is priced based on your requirements. We offer a FREE 30 day trial of the system and UK Support throughout the length of your trial. We base the quote on your 'needs' rather than a one size fits all quote.

Starting price: 

£0.01 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Many integrations which enhance you daily activity including the fully integrated Accounting platform, Xero. Allowing you to raise invoices through MidexPRO and manage any reports needed for HMRC returns. .
Slide 1 of 4

MidexPRO Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for MidexPRO

1 - 5 of 92 Reviews

Sharon

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Hassle free experience. Would recommend!

Easy and straight forward. An approachable team, who are always happy to help.

PROS

Easy to use, with no fuss. Implemented and starting using straight away with no problems. Plenty of help and tutorials if required.

CONS

Nothing to dislike. Any 'wishes' get relayed to the team in case they can add these to future updates.

Reasons for switching to MidexPRO

Secretary had previously used Midex and explained how the integrated options to could benefit the practice.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Sharon for taking the time to leave a review of MidexPRO. I am really pleased to read you are finding the system easy to use and are being supported well by the team and I will relay that to them. Thank you again for offering to recommend us to fellow colleagues. We really do appreciate it. Kind regards Caroline Corrigan Operations Director

Replied June 2023

Karina

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Midex Pro review

Great experience. Amazing service from the representatives.

PROS

The software is very easy to use and the team are always avaliable for any queries and any issues are always sorted in a timely manner.

CONS

It would be great if they developed the software to have incoming emails to allow us to switch our entire practice over.

Reason for choosing MidexPRO

The ease of integration for all medical practices within 1 software package.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for the wonderful review. I will feed back your comments to the team and will speak to the Software team about your request relating to emails. I suspect one of the team, Adam, will contact you later this week (Week starting the 19/04/21) to discuss further. Thank you for taking the time to review MidexPRO and your feedback: This all helps to build the best Practice Software for our clients and potential clients. Kind regards Caroline Corrigan Operation Director MidexPRO

Replied April 2021

Linda

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Helpful approach to issues, much more computer literate than me, but did not make me feel foolish

PROS

Easy to use and there are many options

CONS

I feel sometimes a short cut could be available.

Vendor Response

Hello Linda and thank you for taking the time to leave a review of MidexPRO. I am pleased that you found the system has many options to help you and that Support were very helpful. I am going to ask one of the team to call you regarding the short cut you mentioned to see if they can help you. We do have some, but not for all tasks due to the amount of Specialities that use MidexPRO who use us in a different way to others. That said, if there is something you have noted for change, we might be able to see if that would benefit the system as a whole as part of our Change Process. Thank you once again for taking the time to comment and we hope we can help you find a solution to a short cut. Kind regards Caroline Corrigan Director

Replied December 2023

Svetlana

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Customer Service

PROS

I would like to admit that Customer Service Team work so efficient. Every member of the team is very helpful, very patient, their explanations are very easy to follow and after the session, I always feel more confident at using Midex properly. Thank you very much for that.

CONS

Sometimes, it is very slow. Also. I noticed that the payment done through Stripe sometimes not reflected in the system. A few time I had to check Stripe payments directly.

Vendor Response

Good Morning Svetlana, thank you for your kind words regarding MidexPRO. I'm delighted to hear that you find the Support Team efficient and that we have been able to support you in using the system confidently. With regards to your feedback about the speed of the system, we have recently upgraded the server and I'm hoping you will have noticed an improvement. I'm grateful for your feedback on our MXPay product through Stripe, we are currently piloting a new provider which we hope to offer to our clients shortly, this should prevent the issue described from happening. Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Lisa Darby, Operations Manager

Replied March 2024

Laura

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Ease of use

The team are all so helpful and bend over backwards to help fix any problem you have. I am very comfortable using this system and am constantly finding new features that make my work day easier. Thanks Team.

PROS

The software streamlines administrative tasks for professionals, enhancing efficiency. It excels in appointment booking, billing and patient records. It is very easy to navigate. It cuts invoicing time down, you are able to submit invoices from just 1 platform rather that 5+. I have recently moved from paper diaries to midex diary which again has made life easier. It is a great system and I wouldn't chose to go over to anyone else as I feel majority of needs are met and if they are not met then the team are open to any suggestions to add to midex to improve it.

CONS

The only issue I have is with spell check in the emailing section but have found that you can check spellings but it is not an automatic feature, you need to click a button to check your spelling and from memory it is an American dictionary. This is a very minor issue though.

Vendor Response

Dear Laura, thank you very much for your taking the time to review MidexPRO and for such positive feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you find the functionality of the system so useful and that it's supported you in your role. I'd also like to thank you for your kind words regarding the Team. We are here to help, if there's anything we can do for you please don't hesitate to contact the Support Desk. Many Thanks. Lisa Darby, Operations Manager

Replied January 2024