About MyClientsPlus

My Clients Plus is a cloud-based medical platform. It is used by mental and behavioral health providers for medical practice management.

My Clients Plus’ key features comprise therapy billing, client portal, to-do list, therapy notes, reporting and practice management. Its client portal tool is used to schedule and process credit cards, remind text or voice appointments, complete online clinical intake forms, send and receive messages with file attachments, receive automatic account updates, conduct HIPAA-compliant video conferences, disclose email statements and others. The platform also comes with Wiley Practice Planners that allow users to complete clinical documentations.

The platform also provides therapy templates for healthcare providers ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

176 Reviews of MyClientsPlus

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.78 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(154)

154

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 176 results

November 2018

Matt from Accurate Medical Billing, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

My Clients Plus is best product on the market.

My company has been associated with My Clients Plus for the past 11 years and services over 180 practices across the nation. During that period of time, we've had the opportunity to change software vendors that offered incentives and benefits that MCP didn't offer at that time. However, we never made a change because of the ability to MCP improve their product in order to improve on what their competitors offered. What stands out and is most important about work with MCP is the consistently high level of client service they provide. Nothing is too great or too small to deal with. The company has available, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful employees who go above and beyond any other software vendor I've ever worked with. This aspect of a relationship should not be overlooked because when it comes down to it, the various software vendors all have similar features. When you need someone or something addressed immediately, MCP has always stepped-up and resolved it in a minimal amount of time. I can't say enough about how wonderful it is to work with this company. Give them a shot, you will not be disappointed!

Pros

The learning curve, the ease of use and most importantly the service the company provides it's users.

Cons

There is nothing I can think of. Any time there has been a concern, MCP does whatever it takes to resolve the issue as quickly as possible.

December 2017

Kim from Attachment Center of Kansas

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Easy to use, very affordable, perfect for a solo or small practice.

Easy to use, affordable, provides everything you need to run a small practice from a calendar to electronic claims to notes.

Pros

It is very easy to use especially the billing portion which seems to be set up with a therapist in mind and not an accountant or billing specialist. One click on the EOB and everything is filled in on the claim for the insurance portion. If needing a secondary filing, that is just one click also. I like the color coding for different types of appts. and a To Do list. The layout has been recently updated and looks nice and easy to navigate.

Cons

I wish there was an easier way to correct a mistake. At times I have messed on and needed to correct a claim or payment but to do this you have to delete the service and then start all over. Progress notes could use some improvement such as clicking on a session to complete a progress notes populates that progress note with information from the session such as date and time of session as well as session code. Also wish it had a report for missing progress notes.

June 2020

Teodora from Nassau Psychiatric Services, P.C.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

The best billing software out there

Excellent experience and their customer support is the best.

Pros

Very easy to use, we never experienced technical difficulties or claims "getting lost in the cloud" (as we experienced with other softwares in the past). Also, our reimbursement rate with insurance companies is 99.98% and it's definitely My Clients Plus merit too.

Cons

We have been using their software for 10 years now and they made so many good improvements over the years, their team is exceptional and they always accepted the suggestions we made and always worked on implementing them.

October 2017

Rubin from Univ of Arizona

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Overall, a decent program.

Pros

There is a bit of a learning curve at first, but this software is relatively easy to use once it is set up.

Cons

After being a committed customer for some years they locked me when my credit card was denied due to fraud. I communicated this to them and told them I'd have a new card shortly, but that didn't stop them. I needed to access patient data but was blocked. I feel this is insensitive and even unethical.

Response from My Clients Plus

Replied October 2017

Rubin, we're sorry for the misunderstanding. When a payment is declined for any reason, the system automatically sends an email explaining what happened and then prompts the user for a new payment method when they next log in. The first time you contacted us via email, we did not understand that you were asking us to move your billing date another week or so because that is when you expected to receive a new business card. By the time we figured it out, you had already entered a new payment method and were using your account.

November 2018

Sue from In-Home Psychotherapy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

BEST SOFTWARE EVER

My notes are up-to-date and HIPAA compliant. I can access anything at any time from anywhere! Billing allows me to send out statements, follow up with insurance companies if needed and keep track of all activity simply. I call myself the biggest MCP fan because I tell ALL my friends and co-workers about how great it is and recommend they use it for their own practices. Several of my friends have shared that it has also saved their lives with regards to keeping up-to-date and not losing out on billing any longer.

Pros

I love the ease of using MCP - it's user friendly, everything is connected simply and it provides me with all the services I need. There's a great variety of templates, I can link the calendar with appointments simply through Jituzu. The reminders for scheduling are the best! Customer support is amazing - the agents are professional, knowledgeable and friendly.

Cons

Nothing - Love it all! If anything I'd say I wish the notes saved automatically as I've lost a few after not remembering to save them before leaving the page!