All Nextech EHR & PM Reviews

1-25 of 206 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Best Software for Dermatology

PROS

Nextech is well written and customizable for each provider. Very simple for new staff to pick up when training.

CONS

Dislike the software backup methodology. Could be more streamlined so it takes less time and in addition, you'll need a device to backup a so-called workstation backup (I use a NAS) and the server backup backs up to a folder on the server so you'll need to think about space requirements when engineering a solution. In addition to the built in solution to the software I also backup the entire server using a thrid-party imaging solution.

Tracie

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Excellent Patient Portal

Overall, the patient portal has worked well for us as well as our patients. It also has helped us to remain compliant with all of the new requirements. Our patients use the portal to obtain their information as well as look at what happened during their patient encounter.

PROS

The patient portal has been great for our patients. They love being able to access their medical records and see results. We also use our portal for patient to login and fill out paperwork as well as make and cancel appointments.

CONS

There is not really anything we do not like about it. It is something that takes time to set up, but overall works great.

Reason for choosing Nextech EHR & PM

The Nextech program had everything that we were looking for. We have several facilities that were using the program and they were very pleased with the program overall.

Reasons for switching to Nextech EHR & PM

Practice Studio requires alot of typing for the medical assistant. We could not really get the support that we needed to make this software work for us, so we chose to go with a better quality program and have been very happy since we switched.

Andrea

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great EHR system

Really enjoy working with customer service, and being able to onboard staff quickly to use the systems.

PROS

We don’t currently use the PM function but are looking to switch. The EHR is so easy to use and train on.

CONS

We can’t load our own forms into the EHR for patients to fill out or to fill out in clinic.The WHR needs better reporting options and capabilities.

thuy

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2021

Expensive Start Up Fee and Monthly fee. Not Ipad/Macbook/Iphone capabilities.

Cont reading below. [Sensitive Content ], another trainer, also admitted that you can only view the schedule for that particular, and you cannot view the schedule for the following day. For example, on Monday, I would open up my schedule. If I wanted to see Tuesday or Wednesday, I could not. Moreover, when a client changes their last name due to a marriage or divorce, the software forces us to manually change that client's name on EVERY single visit. For example, in December, client Jones gets married and changes her last name to Smith. In January, we would have to manually type Smith. If we forget to manually change Jones' former name to Smith in February, it would automatically revert back to Jones. These are just a few of the headaches we have to deal with while using the software. This is absolutely ridiculous. This product needs major work, and Nextech's staff needs to stop making misrepresentations. DO YOUR RESEARCH AND STAY AWAY.

PROS

None. Must read below before buying. Despite a heavy start-up fee and monthly fee, the Nextech software does not work "out of the box" as advertised. Nextech has misrepresented their product to me just to get me to sign up. I signed up in December of 2020 and the product still does not work as promised to this day. I had to retain the services of an attorney, and we have been dealing with Nextech for over a month now. Nextech staff and its software overpromises and underdelivers. Their software is NOT conducive for our Aesthetic Medspa use. It is geared towards heavy insurance billling (e.g., ICD 10 codes). However, my business is a cash-based business with high-end clientele. My sales representative, [Sensitive Content ] did not understand my business, sold me a product by misleading me, and sold me a product that does not fit my needs. [Sensitive Content ] represented, among other things, that the software is "user-friendly and it will be easy for clients to book on online." He also represented that clients "can book online and on the app." He further represented that the software could be used on "any computer and iPad". He was clearly wrong because there is no app, and the software is created almost entirely for Windows-based devices.

CONS

Cont reading below. [Sensitive Content ] a trainer for Nextech, admitted that a majority of the "day-to-day" runs better on a Surface tablet or non-Apple devices. [Sensitive Content ] further admitted that the "software features do not run on iPad"; that features slow down the system making it "inefficient to run on ipad"; and that "there is no app to use." As everyone is aware, a significant amount of the general population use Apple-based devices (e.g., iPad, iPhone and Macbook). My office had to unnecessarily incur additional expenses to purchase six (6) new Surface tablets for each of my staff members and a brand new laptop in order to utilize the software. One would expect, at a minimum, that this software would run on the two major platforms. My office sees approximately 50 clients a day. Of those 50, about 20 are new clients. Needless to say, a significant number of these new clients own Apple-based products. The software forces us to use the Surface tablet to add these new clients. This is entirely burdensome for both my clients and our office, and, ultimately, takes away from the entire Medspa experience. In fact, clients have made comments about this fact on numerous occasions.

Hardeep

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

HD retina review

Good but need more training in customizing

PROS

Developed by an ophthalmologist who understands retina

CONS

Difficulty in customizing - hopefully with thrive program can do so

Reason for choosing Nextech EHR & PM

Still looking at the pm. Demo being set up

Sherry

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Skyline

PROS

Most of the processes went over easily to Nextech.

CONS

there are a lot of reports that I should be able to run and print. The patient merge does not work for us completely. I have a laundry list of things I would like Nextech to improve on.

Laura

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

I am switching to a new EMR and Nextech has made it impossible for our practice to receive our data.

As a Practice Manager I am extremely frustrated with their customer service and technical support. When our EMR was down it took 3 days for Nextech to solve our issues, they kept blaming it on our internet service, firewall and email server but after 3 days thanks to my IT people they realized it had to do with their security records. Their inability to manage their own security records cost our practice additional expenses. I will update my review once I receive my data, I will add a timeline of the whole data request process so other practices can use it as a guide.

PROS

We liked this product when we first implemented because it was targeted to Plastic Surgery practices and they had one on one tech support, now we feel like another number in their client roster. It is extremely difficult to get proper tech and customer support.

CONS

Customer service and tech support. The software switched it's focus to insurance billing, less on clinical and scheduling

Amanda

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Nextech ICP for EMR

Excellent, including the customer support team

PROS

The EMR system is so user friendly for our staff

CONS

Implementation can be a bit tedious, but it’s worth it in the end

Tasha

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Billing Clerk

PROS

Very informative, educational and the slideshow was very helpful

CONS

The walking I would prefer if the session on 1 floor

Diane

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great product support and innovation

PROS

Ease of support and timely of new updates

CONS

The reporting is not that great. There arent enough fields to report from.

Mary

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best choice we made when switching from paper charts to electronic health record

Our overall experience with Nextech Intellechart Pro and Nextech Cloud PM has been very positive. Having seen the competitors in our field, we have not regretted our choice one day.

PROS

The software is always evolving and improving to lessen the burden on the doctors and staff.

CONS

When updates are made sometimes it causes other issues in the software that weren't there before the update. That being said they do try and address those issues promptly.

Reason for choosing Nextech EHR & PM

We chose Intellechart Pro because of the easy of use and that it's an ophthalmology specific product.

Debra

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Stephenson Eye Associates Loves Nextech

Overall Experience has been Fantastic!

PROS

We love the User Friendliness of this platform and the easy access help from the service technicians if they cant fix your issue they will find someone who can in a timely manner. Nextech is always up to date on the latest and greatest technologies and make sure that its clients have the access to that information as well.

CONS

Templating for EMNS is not as user friendly to some people who arent tech savy and with every office being so different in their specific needs its sometimes hard to get a template for the office needs that fits perfectly.

Christina

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Excellent and seamless day to day reporting

Excellent experience and the customer service and support is fantastic

PROS

The reporting capabilities are almost endless. This helps us track and improve every facet of the practice.

CONS

Lots of clicks to do easy items...takes a bit to get to where you want.

Mira

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2022

worst Experience

This is not a software for Med spas, weight loss or any other practice who does not bill insurance. The customer care is the worst. We were given the demonstration by the sales rep and during the demo he said yes to pretty much what we needed in a software like cloud software, automated, emails, online booking etc. So, we signed the contract and then the nightmare started. No body contacted us for 3 weeks. We asked when we are going to implement, they gave us one call per week which was not enough to set the software, so we did a lot by ourselves like building all the forms. We realize this is not true cloud software as we were told during demo by the sales rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. you can only log in only 6 computers at a time, but we were told you can have unlimited iPad. But iPad version is very limited. We came across lot of other problems like 1. Saas cloud software 2. Not able to sign receipt 3.Slow Remote Desktop system 4.patients not able to sign forms in portal 5.iPad version missing important features like not able to update demographics info. Not safe to give iPad to patients forms as they can go in other patients’ charts. Our company has invested serval hours in setting and learning this software. In the end it was very unfortunate waste of time and effort. In the end we end up not finishing the implementation or using the software. We asked told them and this is not what we signed for. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] told us contract is a contract we must pay them for 3 years no matter what.

PROS

During the demo we were told that it is a cloud software , can send automated emails and marketing etc. All most too good to be true.

CONS

features which were told by sales rep were not present in software.

Emily

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Easy and Professional

PROS

The scheduling process is very easy to use. Nextech gives you awesome options on setting different types of appointments with fun icons . When booking my patients appointments are schedule looks very easy to understand and colorful. My favorite thing will actually be the report option for appointment daily schedule. When verifying patient benefits you can have access to view each provider appointments and you can easily check what patient insurance is not active or what patient is missing medical insurance. For new practices using Nextech it is very helpful to attend there conference called EDGE. I attended this year and I was able to learn so much and get all the answers I needed.

CONS

At the moment Nextech does not have a recall reminder process. I do believe they are working on it. Also for billing they don't have an option to show that the patient account is in collections. It will be very helpful to have a separate alert for just Collections.

Brandy

Plastics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The Review

PROS

easy to use and move around, integration with DermPro and touchmd.

CONS

I was not here but integration was not done well which caused to use the systems incorrectly. We have a lot of clean up still to do. It can be challenging to learn all of the features and know if we are using the system in the best way possible. Directional videos of common functions and how they effects other areas would be amazing!

Debra

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Debra review

PROS

Product is easy to use to put in charges and bill to clearinghouse. Lets me know if I am in global period for billing. Easy to transmit charges and payments.

CONS

I am unable to bill secondary claims. Also, it would be nice when a claim is rejected that the HCFA would come up so I can correct whats on the HCFA and not look for where to find the mistake.

Tammy

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY