All NovoClinical Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lawrence Larry

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Easy to use. Great features. Understands the medical practice flow. Staff and doctors love it!!

PROS

The ease of use... I like the flow and how easy it is to navigate. I like the automation and how the entire system is connected

CONS

Nothing so far. I find more features every day. I wish that I had found this system before. I share my experiences with other practices.

Stephen

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Perfect for every practice from new clinics to large practices.

The customer service is incredible. They are very responsive to every request and have incredible attention to detail.

PROS

The overall workflow is wonderful. It's incredibly easy and intuitive to use, but it's the customer service that really makes Novo stand out.

CONS

Not really. They are so responsive to suggestions that everything I have wanted changed has already been addressed.

Reason for choosing NovoClinical

Cost, professionalism and responsiveness

Reasons for switching to NovoClinical

Athena was too bulky and it was difficult to make changes

Trey

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Novoclinical

Overall good software for the cost, it seems to be in the early stages of production software. Has every feature you can think of, just some are harder to use or find.

PROS

Low-cost, friendly service/support, a lot of functionality.

CONS

Some errors/issues, not super-easy to use.

Vendor Response

Hi Trey, Thank you for your review. With the new release we have included the feature you have requested. Thank you! Please contact your account manager for any questions.

Replied November 2021

Kumari

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Very easy to use & customizable

User friendly software.

PROS

Ease of implementation. Rapid customer service response to trouble shoot any problems we encounter. Ability to customize the software.

CONS

Sending to billing has multiple steps & sometimes the codes do not always translate to billing unless you check each & everyone of them.

Reasons for switching to NovoClinical

NextGen had a complicated EMR system with too many tabs to click.

Vendor Response

Hi Dr Wee, Thank you for your time ! Please contact your account manager if certains code are not transfering from Note, they are just configurations.

Replied June 2023

MARELA

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

GREAT CUSTOMER SUPPORT AND CUSTOMER SATISFACTION DRIVEN

OUR EXPERIENCE WITH NOVO CLINICAL HAS BEEN GREAT, LOVE TO HAVE THE PERSONALIZED AND DEDICATED SUPPORT FROM [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], HE IS GREAT, VERY HELFUL AND ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO HELP US.

PROS

EASY TO USE AND WE CAN PERSONALIZE IT TO FIT OUR NEEDS

CONS

CAN BE TRIMMED LINED A BIT MORE AND FASTER LESS NEED TO REFRESH WOULD BE GREAT

Reason for choosing NovoClinical

THE PERSONALIZED ATTENTION AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT THEY PROVIDE.

Reasons for switching to NovoClinical

I NEEDED IT SOMETHING MORE PERSONALIZED AND MORE MEDICAL FOR THE PRACTICE

Vendor Response

Hi Marela, Thank you for your review. With the new release we have included the feature you have requested. Thank you! Please contact your account manager for any questions.

Replied November 2021

Seyi

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great Features & Technical Support

The technical support team is very reliable. Unlike with other companies, it's refreshing that someone picks up when you call and addresses your issue right away. It may be because it's a small company, nevertheless their customer service and support are very much appreciated.

PROS

This software has many great features such as E-prescribing, built-in e-fax, Appointment reminders, Alerts notifications, Tasks, etc... We use the task feature a lot. Gone are those days no one in the office knew what he/she was supposed to do. With this feature, anyone can create and assign a task, and we follow the assignment until it is completed.

CONS

Currently, Novoclinical does not have a feature that efficiently captures payment refunds. Also, The Revenue Cycle Management associated with this software can be improved to be more effective.

Vendor Response

Thank you ! We are continuously improving. With the next couple of releases we have some update and feature plans for Revenue Cycle Management. Support team will contact you when they are available.

Replied December 2021

Michael

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Emr usage cutomized to fit your practice needs

My overall experiance has been great.

PROS

The ease of use everything is right in your face no hunting and going to several different pages to complete a task.

CONS

I think the billimg portion could use some upgrades.

Reason for choosing NovoClinical

none

Reasons for switching to NovoClinical

We were looking for the customization to fit our practice and we found it with Novoclinical.

Cheryl

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Is great

PROS

Ease of training, ease of scheduling and documenting

CONS

How we cannot reset our own passwords as thats a little time consuming to wait for someone else to reset them

Vendor Response

Hi Cheryl, Thank you ! Please go to User Manage and make sure your email address field or communication email address field has your email address. Email is required for password change by user.

Replied June 2023

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Excellent Potential

PROS

The availability to customize some things in Novoclinical while still having a "product standard" is what great about the program. Potential is very important in software usage, in my opinion.

CONS

I find lots of things that I'm not sure we are able to use within the software, or if they can be added and sometimes they're too simple (like a mass email) to not understand why they cannot do it.

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your review. With the new release we have included the feature you have requested. Thank you! Please contact your account manager for any questions.

Replied November 2021

Kimberlie

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

NoVo Clinical Review

Excellent customer service

PROS

The fact we could roll our old data base into the new system

CONS

Layout is designed for a much larger clinic, but we have adjusted

Reasons for switching to NovoClinical

The went out of business during Covid.

Kindra

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Wish there were 5 more stars they are amazing

The software is very easy to navigate. Very user friendly. A lot easier to find things than other software I tried. Kareo is one I tried before this and I found this to be 10 fold better and easier to use. The customer service is impeccable. The team makes you feel like family. You don’t get brushed to the side and put on long holds like other companies. They really care about the success of your business and minimizing work for your practice. If you want it catered to fit your company and there’s a way they will find it and do it. They are fast, efficient, and make quality work. The team is patient and kind and help you learn catering to your own pace. They take the stress of everyday charting and make it fun and enjoyable. I am strongly excited about my journey with NovoMedici and the future looks very bright for the both of us.

PROS

The software is very easy to use and quick. It is much more user friendly than other software I have tried. I bought Kareo one day before I met these guys and switched after the first conversation with them. It was the best decision I could have ever made. The toolbars are easy to see and much more direct and easy to find what you are looking for than other software. The integration of other software you may need into their software really helps a lot. The speaking into chart is very easy to use and doesn’t get confusing like many other speaking software. It is easy to learn how to use and the personalized service you get makes all the difference.

CONS

The only negative thing is I wish I found them 2 years ago!!!!

Vendor Response

Hi Kindra, Thank you for your review.

Replied November 2021

Brady

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Dependable and Inexpensive

We use Novoclinical daily and it has helped us grow our online telemedicine business.

PROS

Quick support, it costs less than competition, many options/features, continually improving

CONS

Would be nice to have more documentation/training

Vendor Response

Thank you Brady ! We have just added a lot of training video contents under Help Videos. Please go over them or contact your account manager for any questions.

Replied June 2023

Teri

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Product Review November 2021

I've use many type of software in the medical industry, I would like it to link to others more easily

PROS

I like it's friendly use. Once a feature is used, it's easy to navigate

CONS

Some of the features needed require building, but accomplished almost over night and in use quickly

Reason for choosing NovoClinical

suggestive marketing by other employees

Reasons for switching to NovoClinical

Lack of support

Shanda

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Excellent Product

Awesome

PROS

Easy to use. Make my job easy. It fix the needs of my practice

CONS

Billing could be easier. But the company is willing to help

Reason for choosing NovoClinical

Needs of the practice

Reasons for switching to NovoClinical

Product and service inflexible

Vendor Response

Hi Shanda, Thank you for your review. With the new release we have included the feature you have requested. Thank you! Please contact your account manager for any questions.

Replied November 2021

Angie

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Novo Review

Mobile practice working with a diverse group of offices as our clientele. This software helped us get and stay organized. Although we don't use many of the features currently available, but what we do use is very beneficial to our daily operations.

PROS

Support, record tracking, scheduling, demographic data, calendar , web based so can use anywhere by anyone

CONS

web based so speed can be an issue at times, updates not always communicated

Vendor Response

Hi Angie, Thank you for your review. We have started the email to our customers for any major updates or features developed. Thank you! Please contact your account manager for any questions.

Replied November 2021

Shalisa

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Easy system to work with

PROS

I think this system is very user friendly and easy to navigate through. I like how I can get faxes into the system and map them directly to the patient's chart. Lab and radiology order and results are very easy to send and receive. If there is an issue with the system custom service is always ready to help.

CONS

There is nothing that I dislike about this system.

Alysse

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Novo review

Overall, this electronic medical system has helped streamline our administrative price, organize our medical histories, and help staff keep track of patients and procedure dates!

PROS

The ability to customize it for what we do and it’s help with administrative organization. It’s helpful customer care staff. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is insightful, can always help, and is timely!

CONS

It glitches out and does not save things at times

Vendor Response

Hi Alysse, Thank you for your review. Please contact your account manager for any issues or questions. Any issues will be taken care of on priority.

Replied November 2021

Amber

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE