NueMD offers a suite of cloud-based software and medical billing services for practices of all sizes. NueMD is an integrated practice management, medical billing, electronic health recording and appointment scheduling solution.

Medical billing users can process an unlimited number of claims through NueMD's HIPAA-compliant claims clearinghouse. Additional product features include integrated credit card processing and one-click paper claims.

With NueMD's ONC-ATCB certified EHR, doctors and medical staff can add charting, e-prescribing, laboratory report tracking and secure fax management to their clinical workflow.

NueMD is priced on a monthly subscription basis, which includes an unlimited number of users and practice locations. NueMD uses a customer support instant messaging system to provide timely technical support to their users. A mobile app is also available for iOS and Android.



457 Reviews of NueMD

Overall rating

4.40 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 457 reviews

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

Overall Great All in One Medical Software

Overall great EHR once learned that serves as an all in one for medical documentation and billing services.

Pros

Many features with all in one medical documentation and billing, easy to use once learned. Clean interface

Cons

Learning curve at beginning is tough to learn coming from other medical EHRs.

January 2019

Lic. Francia Sanoja from Sanitas Venezuela

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Simple medical billing.

Very good experience optimizing the scheduling time of appointments with permanent access to the data of my patients in record time from my cell phone.

Pros

The speed of appointment scheduling and simplicity in billing allows me to keep a more organized and synchronized agenda in real time from my mobile phone with permanent access to my patients' data.

Cons

I have no complaints, just to take advantage of so many benefits of the platform requires a good internet connection. The rest are benefits that we can enjoy.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

Baseline program

The program is being used to manage appointments and billing for a medical office setting.

Pros

The program has quick visual displays to easily navigate between screens. It allows different functionality for different users of the product within the office setting.

Cons

It takes a long time to load. It requires the use of JAVA. Some of the features are not intuitive to use. Appointment slots can be double booked without staff knowing if multiple staff book appointments at the same time.

December 2018

esmeralda from maverick womens clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

nue md review

Pros

we used nue md at the beginning of our practice and it was very easy to use. we like the format of our lab results and how the medical records for each patient was printed.

Cons

the only thing we didn't like was that it didn't have a OB charting.

November 2018

alicia from Diagnostic Medical Testing, Inc / Home Medical Visits

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Ease of NueMD

I am a non college graduate that has no issues using this product. It is very easy to understand and effortless to use. i would recommend this to any office.

Pros

NueMD is made for ease of use. I feel the color coding for different types of transactions makes it easier to visually determine what action may be needed next. Such as; insurance updates, payments received, or is the patient ready to be scheduled.
I also feel the speed buttons make it faster to negotiate around the patient file; such as: am i updating insurance info, or do i need to add an a service to what was received, or do i need to add a memo.

Cons

They only thing i find for this product that i don't like about this product is in the financials. If you see a patient many times over the years the financial page can get very long. If there was a feature that once the ticket is closed it can be downsized or fan or cascade close. Giving you the option to review later or skip over intirely.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

October 2018

Look Elsewhere- Not worth your valuable time and money!

Product itself not too bad and has some pros on easy functionality- however the best system does not stand alone without a competent support team.

Pros

Easy to Use- billing and scheduling in one program is great.

Cons

Too many things to list, but in a nutshell the follow up and communication from account managers, billing services and client services is a headache. From emails to calls, these people seem to enjoy ignoring their clients for some reason- and when you do get contact, they are not the most helpful (interruptive , rude, do not address by credentials by phone or email). Incorrect billing charges and incorrect EHR charges multiple months that I had to correct them on. Lastly, getting your information and records from them when terminating contract is like trying to capture a unicorn-impossible. Do your research on other EHR/billing software and save yourself plenty of hassle. Bottom line- put your money elsewhere.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

User

Pros

It is easy to use and the billing process becomes easier and faster.

Cons

It does not allow for the transfer most of the documents and the functionality is a little behind the times. You need to have a paypal account to pay.

September 2018

Andrea from Family Psychiatric Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

September 2018

solo practicing physician having nothing but headaches with NueMD's nonfunctional EHR, technical issues with eprescribing, no eLabs, and 2 days to get support

There are a lot of bogus reviews to increase the ratings that NueMD is likely putting on the web. Why would an appliance company be using EHR and medical billing software and giving them 5 stars? Buyer beware!!!!

Pros

The only pro is that the billing software is easy to use. If you are only using this software for billing, it is straightforward and the clearing house has sped up claims processing for my practice.

Cons

The salesman gave me misinformation on cost and functionality during the demo so read your contract carefully. Training is minimal and must be scheduled during business hours. Getting support takes 1-2 business days and may require you to schedule an appointment at their convenience. One trainer was not available during an hour I had cancelled patient appointments to train. Employees have a very narrow job duties and can't answer questions about the system outside of their area (example: template, portal, elabs, eprescribing, billing are all separate and trainers only know certain portions of the software) and often do not follow through on problems. The EHR templates have never been corrected after 3 months. The eprescribing and elabs are contracted out to Change Healthcare and after two months of being told I would have elabs with the local hospitals, I was told they "weren't on the list" and I will never have elabs despite paying for a monthly service. It has taken 6 weeks to get a new receptionist the ability to log in for eprescribing. Refills request are continuing to be faxed to me so don't expect to be able to go paperless. If you hire them to do your billing, they will contract this service out to an outside company as well. The portal does not allow for the transfer of any documents, only secure messages. It's functionality is about a decade behind the times. Also, if patients want to pay online you have to sign up for a paypal account and pay the paypal fees. They attempted to sell me on their "seamless" credit card processor and I'm glad I went with someone else since you can't use your office credit card processor with online payments. This is not a user friendly system or company.

September 2018

Michelle from Adult Primary Care Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

September 2018

Frustrating

Disappointed.

Pros

We have billing with NueMD we like our biller. Claims sent through usually without a problem. Customer Service does answer phone. Sometimes hold 30 min but has improved.

Cons

EHR is horrible. Screen freezes constantly. Paying for escripts but not working but we are paying for that extra. When we signed up we were not told of all the extras that were not included that we not had to pay for like appt reminders and escribe. They said there were too many items to tell us about when we signed the EHR contract which was a half sheet of paper. Who knew escribe was not a common feature. Only later we are told we have to pay extra and we cannot get all of our providers to work 4 months later.

September 2018

Juliet from Finch's Fast N Fair Appliance Repair and Services LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

VERY COMPREHENSIVE

Pros

Fully integrated and comprehensive services that are easy to navigate and streamline workflow processes.

Cons

Cloud based, difficulty syncing with other programs. Experienced technical glitches more often than would be expected.

September 2018

Nicole from MD Billing Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Awesome product

Customer service has really stepped up their game.

Pros

The ease of this product is unbelievable. I have never utilized such a user friendly software program.

Cons

Because this is cloud based my internet isn’t always as fast as I would like for using this program.

September 2018

Nicole from RCWC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Difficult interface

Pros

Liked the scheduling far better than the notes sections. Not many options in the way of documentation.

Cons

repeating appointments were a challenge and it didn't sync with other calendars. was hard to switch between functions and would freeze often. App would freeze and didn't perform basic necessary functions.

August 2018

Iren from Hospitality

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

August 2018

Does the job

Medical billing software, in general, is stuck in dark ages. Needs to have proper UX redesign.

Pros

Once you get to know it, it actually does the job of submitting invoices. The support team is very helpful.

Cons

The software is not intuitive and not designed with the user in mind. Lacks such simple conveniences as copy and paste.

August 2018

Tonya from HOPT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

August 2018

Do NOT Purchase NudMD

Pros

Once therapist side of evaluation, daily, progress, and discharge notes were developed, they worked well. Good training on how to use with therapist side and intuitive. Decent ease with scheduling.

Cons

Billing side is a nightmare. Very poor training for front staff and unorganized. This system after using it 6 months is still way less efficient than our old billing software. We went electronic charts and scheduling to save time and money but excessive front desk time now needed and spend on billing and trying to get answers from clueless customer service. Unable to get correct or helpful advise with customer service or even manager of billing. Would not even answer simple direct emails or return phone calls for answers. Initial set up got our tax ID incorrect and did not get reimbursed from multiple insurances for over 6 months til we got an answer of the issue. I am still paying for two clearing houses due to an insurance still paying half the time through the old system and half the time in the new system. Very slow to get into and use even though cloud based. It took over 22 minutes until I could get back online the other day while I was treating a patient. And constant software updates screw up icons, scanners, or printers where we have to spend lots of hours on IT and problem solving. Beware do not ever sign a contract for this product. I can not wait until mine is up!!

August 2018

Carlos Alejandro from Universidad Central de Venezuela

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Friendly and useful

Excellent product, very recomendable and it is easy to use to someone whom is not an expert in computers.

Pros

It is very easy to use and friendly. Also, have a reasonable price, I mean it is less expensive than others. The customer service is very efficient and answer your doubts quickly.

Cons

I don´t have any issues with this product, maybe some bugs that need to be fixed, but in overall it is a great product

August 2018

Carla from Terra Nova Medical Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

August 2018

Not intuitive - NOT designed for Medical Doctors

Make a list of the basic task the doctor does to complete a chart. Then ask them to show you how they perform that task. Don't be like me and take for granted that a doctor can pull up a med, and see the mg dosing, or use a simple auto correct, or upload and save a form without waiting so long it delays your intake. Perhaps choose another software that is actually designed for medical doctors.

Pros

Looks professional and has nice colors. It has caused us to become creative and design our own "work arounds", which are costly to our practice but necessary to use this software.

Cons

The software freezes constantly requiring to reload it. The pharmacy meds are listed by full name, then NDC, then mg. They list a multitude of NDC numbers that the doc has to "choose" in order to auto fill. Cannot see the mg of med because the window is so small, requiring the doc to scroll down and across to find the right med. What doctor will know the NDC no. the pharmacist will use? A mystery! Doing the shortcuts for common meds is very time consuming since a lot of meds are prescribed and you must input those individually and for each doctor separately. The software will not allow more that 10mb to be uploaded into a chart at a time, and each page takes 10 seconds to save, blocking the use of the software until the save is completed. To upload a 25 pg medical chart scanned to the patient's record requires you to separate it into 5 pages each, wait for the minute to upload before you can move on to the next batch. More than 5 minutes to compete the process before you can use the software. A killer for an office that needs to upload various forms we complete for patients. A CD with 160mb to upload? Impossible. They don't have the common auto correct for medical terminology that other softwares use, requiring time consuming corrections by hand. Any fixes take months and you have to hound the support team to do them. They have to send the requests to a tech committee to review it. They never respond to your request, especially when they cannot or will not do the fix. Now that they are merging with AdvancedMD, they won't consider a fix unless it is urgent. Wait! Our fixes were requested long before the merger, over 6 months ago! And the one task we were promised to be fulfilled within three weeks of our purchasing the product (and as a condition of purchase) is still not done, and it has been over 6 months in the waiting. You cannot see more than one page on the screen so you can review an area while writing the chart. Sadly the staff are unaware of how a busy medical practice is run, or perhaps their hands are tied because the software falls very short of being useful for a medical practice. Not a good match for busy doctors. Many more issues, but I've run out of space.

August 2018

Griselda from Pro-Life Imaging LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Satisfied

I cannot give a valuable opinion until a considerable amount of time using it has gone by.

Pros

Easiness to move from window to window and the simplicity to the eye vision to catch the information.

Cons

It takes a while to open. Other than that I don't have any complaints. I haven't had the need to call for support as yet.

July 2018

Robert from UR1 Professionals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

Great software, so so customer service

Pros

It's user friendly and easy to use. Navigating the software is a breeze and claims submission was simple enough.

Cons

We had multiple issues with their customer service. It seemed more important to the people we were talking to to place blame instead of resolving our issues. For that reason we left.

June 2018

Maziar from CourseNetworking

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

June 2018

Very good UI/UX

Pros

Clear and easy to understand UI. Good reporting tool with colorful reports. Fast enough for the purpose.

Cons

Sometimes freezing. Written in Java but no support for other OSes as good as for windows. Customer support needs improvement.

June 2018

Megain from Marietta Podiatry Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2018

Always easy to use

Pros

It is always user friendly, which helps keep thing running very smoothly. Which makes the work day better.

Cons

It freezes up sometimes, while using it. Which can be very annoying and delay your work day. But not always