All NueMD Reviews

1-25 of 456 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sabrina

51 - 200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2022

Easy to use and useful.

Nancy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2015

NUE MD meets all of our professional needs.

Nue Md is the best program I have ever used in my practice that includes nine psychotherapists. I have been in private practice for over 25 years and as the times change, so have we. The staff and program at Nue MD have been helpful in every way. They may not be able to accommodate us with all of our needs but they are always responsive to our needs. The only complaint I have about the program is that each of our schedules are not exclusively private and can be viewed by everyone in the practice. I would prefer they were private and could only be viewed by administrative staff and myself, the Director/Owner.

Stephanie

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

User Friendly Software with Great Pricing Options

I found this software for a client that wanted to use a software that would integrate with their existing Practice Fusion EHR and after some research, we chose NueMD for this practice. This software is very user friendly. I was able to set up the system with the little assistance needed from their training department. However, the training staff was very friendly and helpful! I was so impressed with this software and its support staff, that I have since switched to this software for my own billing company. One appealing consideration for this software for me was their pricing options. The monthly fee is based on your EDI usage, not by provider or user. This is great for companies like mine that services smaller groups. It is nice not to have to spend as much for the client that only does 20 billings in a month vs a client that does over 500 billings in a month. They also have a built-in clearing house that you are required to use. I will admit, I was a bit put off by this at first. I had used the same clearing house for most of my career! I was hesitant to leave them, but it was unwarranted. The NueMD clearing house is actually a great feature. It is very time efficient to have the EDI tracking automatically noted right into your claim. And the cost is included in the monthly fee, so that was another expense that was done away with! Not only do I now pay less for each client than I did before, I no longer have the additional clearinghouse fee. The training and setup fees are also VERY reasonable. They also go at your speed for the training. After 15 years of setting up various billing softwares, I was not wanting to sit through two weeks of training that was unnecessary. While they DO offer the full on training for staff that does not have extensive software knowledge, they were willing to work with me and set up my training to my specific questions and verifying that the setup I did was correct. For me, this was a huge plus that was not offered by other companies. I will say that it does lack some bells and whistles and I cannot speak of the EHR component as I do not utilize that service, but overall it is a great billing software and I would definitely recommend them! I made the switch 6 months ago now and my client has been on for 9 months. We are both very happy with our choice in this product.

PROS

Pricing, ease of setup and use, claims management screen is a great tool, EHR integration, pricing, support staff, amazing user guides!, clearinghouse included, oh and did I mention GREAT PRICING??!! One of the best assets of NueMD is the New Account rep, Michael Palmer! What an amazing rep! He stays with you until the end of your set up. He follows up with you on a regular basis to ensure all aspects are being completed as quickly as possible. I have never experienced that before. Usually, once you are handed off to the training and setup, you don't hear from the New Account rep. Not the case with this company. Mr. Palmer is wonderful!

CONS

A/R report lacks patient information. This is frustrating for old-school billers like me that love their reports, but the claims management screen tend to make that a non-issue as all the information you need is on that screen and that screen has all the claims on your reports. Reports, while they can be customized and sorted, there are limited choices in the customizing and sorting. They do have additional reporting packages though if you need advanced reporting. You can only have one session open at a time. Some billers like to have multiple sessions open so that they can field calls while still working on other things without losing a place.

Andrea

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2018

solo practicing physician having nothing but headaches with NueMD's nonfunctional EHR, technical issues with eprescribing, no eLabs, and 2 days to get support

There are a lot of bogus reviews to increase the ratings that NueMD is likely putting on the web. Why would an appliance company be using EHR and medical billing software and giving them 5 stars? Buyer beware!!!!

PROS

The only pro is that the billing software is easy to use. If you are only using this software for billing, it is straightforward and the clearing house has sped up claims processing for my practice.

CONS

The salesman gave me misinformation on cost and functionality during the demo so read your contract carefully. Training is minimal and must be scheduled during business hours. Getting support takes 1-2 business days and may require you to schedule an appointment at their convenience. One trainer was not available during an hour I had cancelled patient appointments to train. Employees have a very narrow job duties and can't answer questions about the system outside of their area (example: template, portal, elabs, eprescribing, billing are all separate and trainers only know certain portions of the software) and often do not follow through on problems. The EHR templates have never been corrected after 3 months. The eprescribing and elabs are contracted out to Change Healthcare and after two months of being told I would have elabs with the local hospitals, I was told they "weren't on the list" and I will never have elabs despite paying for a monthly service. It has taken 6 weeks to get a new receptionist the ability to log in for eprescribing. Refills request are continuing to be faxed to me so don't expect to be able to go paperless. If you hire them to do your billing, they will contract this service out to an outside company as well. The portal does not allow for the transfer of any documents, only secure messages. It's functionality is about a decade behind the times. Also, if patients want to pay online you have to sign up for a paypal account and pay the paypal fees. They attempted to sell me on their "seamless" credit card processor and I'm glad I went with someone else since you can't use your office credit card processor with online payments. This is not a user friendly system or company.

Kari

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Great billing software

So far this is the best billing software that I have used. I was using a different software prior to the switch and I love it! Nuemd is so easy to learn and use. It makes claims and billing go so much faster. They really do have it figured out to help out with production. I have recommended this product to several other physician offices. The scheduler is very easy to customize to any practice schedule. Easy to use with multiple locations without confusion! Nuemd was very easy to adjust to. Learning it was so easy and there is such great product support. Nuemd helps make the billing so much more effective and claims are paid a lot quicker with fewer rejected claims. Also, I LOVE that it is web based that way you can access it anywhere with the internet. That makes a big difference with multiple locations.

PROS

It was very easy to learn and use. Very effective product for our multi-location office. Great product support. Claims are processed quickly and rejections are down to almost none!

CONS

There is not much that I do not like!! This really is a great product. No complaints on my end so far and I have been using it for 2 years.

Pam

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

So Happy with NueMD

NueMd has taken the stress out of our claims and payment cycles. Our previous biller was holding claims for 2 weeks before sending them out and then never followed up on the transmissions that didn't go through. We rarely have errors with NueMD and if something gets kicked out by the Clearing House it is easy to identify and correct. We are able to send our claims out in 1 day and receive payments in 3-21 days.

PROS

We brought our billing in-house, and the training and support offered really eased the transition. NueMD made sure we had our accounts set up correctly and walked us through all the steps. I highly encourage purchasing the training if you are nervous about doing this yourself. They provided a workbook and weekly training sessions to make sure we would succeed.

CONS

There are some reports that would be nice features as we are facing QPP. I would love to have a report to print address labels for my patients, and a report that links encounters, dx codes, patient name and our Practice Fusion chart number. We are working with a Qualified Registry and this is something they need to pull data for the quality measures.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2018

Look Elsewhere- Not worth your valuable time and money!

Product itself not too bad and has some pros on easy functionality- however the best system does not stand alone without a competent support team.

PROS

Easy to Use- billing and scheduling in one program is great.

CONS

Too many things to list, but in a nutshell the follow up and communication from account managers, billing services and client services is a headache. From emails to calls, these people seem to enjoy ignoring their clients for some reason- and when you do get contact, they are not the most helpful (interruptive , rude, do not address by credentials by phone or email). Incorrect billing charges and incorrect EHR charges multiple months that I had to correct them on. Lastly, getting your information and records from them when terminating contract is like trying to capture a unicorn-impossible. Do your research on other EHR/billing software and save yourself plenty of hassle. Bottom line- put your money elsewhere.

John

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Customer Support

I sought customer service when the Nue MD application I use multiple times per day on my MAC laptop stopped working unexpectedly. After first seeking assistance from our group's external IT contractors - their response was not as timely as I needed, nor did they have sufficient knowledge of the software to immediately diagnose the problem - our organization's billing specialist suggested I call Nue MD directly. She had used the web based and telephone support options successfully in the past and was optimistic Nue MD would be the logical place to find assistance. A wise suggestion. Although it took two separate calls to actually resolve the problem completely, both calls were answered in a timely way, one immediately, and the second call with less than a two minute wait. In both cases, the Nue MD representative was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. In both cases she used a join.me application to gain access to my computer to diagnose and resolve the problem. The solution involved downloading a recent update to Java from the internet. The representative was able to create a new short cut icon on my desktop for ease and conveneince of use. When future interferences arise, Nue MD will be my first call. I can highly recommend their professionalism and responsiveness.

Mary

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2014

First experience with EMR

This is my first experience with EMR and I am pleased to say 6 month out we are doing very well. At first, it was A LOT to take in and overwhelming at times, but with help from my trainer, Sherry Fincher, and the support team at Nuesoft I feel we made the right decision with choosing your company. We have already received our first incentive check and are working on 2014 now. I feel comfortable with all of the changes coming down the pike( e.g. ICD10, PQRS...) because you are all just a phone call away. The product is easy to use and able to be adjusted to ours needs. Thank you again.

saurabh

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2014

Billing headaches

I started a solo practise and my biggest fear was billing headaches. An online search and some luck made me stumble on the Neumd site and I thought it was too easy to be true. I spoke with 2 prior users and then started using the system in my practise. Have no office staff and am able to complete the process mostly by the time patient walks out of the office. I have used it now for nearly a year and have had no headaches since the first day !!!

Vendor Response

Hello Saurabh, we are so glad you chose NueMD and are happy to provide you with a great product! Thanks for the review!

Replied August 2014

Steven

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2014

NueMD is simply the best!

When searching for the overall best practice management software, your search should end with NueMD. I have used many practice management programs throughout the years and NueMD is overall the best I have ever used. The way in which the program is laid out makes it incredibly easy to use. Claims go out and come back paid accurately and timely. When claims are denied, NueMd has a feature that allows you to put the claim on hold so that it can get the attention it needs in order to get paid. NueMD is simply the best!

Stephanie

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2017

Hard to get in contact with anyone

If you like to wait for answers and have to download a program that takes forever to load this is for you. If you like to have to keep telling the lm over and over again that its a cash patient to take it off hold then this is perfect for your company.

PROS

They did my billing and logged everything. Other than that its a slow program. They even had my phone number wrong on patient statements that they mailed out months after being billed and when patients would call them they would email me. When I asked them to change the number or had queations about the statements no one would respond.

CONS

I really hate leaving bad reviews. I hate to be this person but when you email people for 3 weeks and get 1 phone call and 1 email, something has to be said. The program it self is hard to use. You have to download it and it takes forever to load. Scanning and uploading everything is time consuming. When I reached out to billing for clarity on issues I had with patient statements no one ever got back to me. When I wanted to cancel it took me 2 weeks to get in contact with someone who could actually help. Almost a no later(4days short of) I have to call in and after 30 minutes I find our my cancellation date is in 2 weeks and the last bill will be in January. So I am essentially paying for services that should have been canceled because no one wanted to cancel when I first asked. I don't mind paying for November 16-December 16 because that's the 30 days notice that I gave them however the extra 2 weeks feels like extra money they are trying to take from me. Maybe it's because they never made a lot off of me? Either way, when they were trying to sign me up I got calls and emails. When I tried to cancel I got passed by email to email.

Vendor Response

H​i​, ​Stephanie. I'm sorry to hear ​about your experience. I'd love to discuss this ​further. Please send an email to jen@nuemd.com and we can set up a ​phone ​call. ​I look forward to speaking with you.

Replied December 2017

Kenneth

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2019

NueMD is awful

Advanced Md who owns NueMd has been a terrible experience. You may think you are saving money by going with this software but I promise you it will be something you soon regret.

PROS

Whatever the pros are they are so outweighed by the awful customer service, program instability and misleading sales reps that they are not worth mentioning.

CONS

God help you if you have to electronically prescribe controlled substances. A true nightmare. We had tickets for issues that were never resolved after literally years of repeated attempts. And I’m the end after we moved to another ehr they are charging HUNSREDS of dollars for storage for read access only until we sort out our AR. Greedy useless company incapable of producing a functional ehr.

Tom

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2017

Not much support

PROS

Was a little less expensive, they did send out statements every month as agreed to. They deposited the checks directly into the bank.

CONS

When I quit using them and after 90 days, to get my remaining data to continue to bill for the money they hadn't collected they extorted more money before they would send the disc with my accounts on it so I could have my new billing collect the money they hadn't.

Vendor Response

Hello, Tom. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. The price of a data upload is available in your contract. If you have any questions, please email me at jen@nuemd.com.

Replied July 2017

Mindy

Medical Practice

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2015

2.5 years EMR use, longer for appointment modules

PROS

The support staff is always pleasant. The appointment modules are intuitive, and allow a for separation of modules -- for us mental health versus clinic versus training room) as well as allowing configuration for overnight night patients.

CONS

We are a 24/7 facility, and with only designated individuals authorized to interact with support staff, a problem at 10 PM Friday night stays a problem until the next week. We used to be able to call anytime, but they changed that. The staff has been notified that the time and date change over to the following day at 8PM EST in some modules (though not in others), requiring manual entry in the text box. That has still not been addressed in a couple of upgrades. Also, medications do not show up everywhere, with one entry, and if fact sometimes disappear. Entire entries have been known to disappear, sometimes while you are still entering information. Vital signs have no means of manual entry for the times. This means if you could not enter them at the appropriate time (say due to power outage, server down time, etc.), all entries end up having the date and time stamp when you caught them up. It would be nice to be able to diagram injuries.

Vendor Response

Mindy- Thank you for posting your review! I have passed on your concerns and suggestions to our Product team, and I will be in touch with you once they have an update available for you. Thanks again for writing this review, and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Replied January 2015

PEGGY

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

GREAT MEDICAL OFFICE SOFTWARE

My office has used NueMD for approxmately 8 years and I can honestly say the transition in to the program from our old software was seamless. It is the best software I have every used and would recommend it to anyone looking to update.

PROS

Their support system is always available if you have any questions, whether it be a representative on the phone or online assistance, I have never had an issued contacting them.

CONS

I cannot say we have ever had any issues with this product.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Peggy. We're happy to hear this!

Replied September 2016

Julie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

This software is very user friendly

Fast and easy to use.

PROS

The thing I like most about this software is that it is easy to use, anyone can learn it quickly which saves me time on training employees. I also really like the support staff, you can call or do live chat.

CONS

The least I like about the software is that all my clients do not use it. I do work on other systems for some other clients and this one is by far the best.

Stacy

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

For someone who started a job not really knowing anything about a computer new MD was very easy to use for somebody who is a beginner

PROS

Customer support, being able to do a live chat, promptness of a response. And easy navigation. Also the updates that are available to read.

CONS

As far as the cons oh, I wish there were more email lines especially when a client has more than one email or split parents. And also an extra line on the memo underneath the email to add additional contacts for that patient.

Nicole

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

NueMD overview

Great product! Customer service needs a little more work but overall I would recommend this product.

PROS

This product is very easy to learn and very functional for the day to day office use and practice management.

CONS

Customer service doesn't always respond to tickets that are emailed to them. If they do respond there is never follow up to make sure the issue was totally resolved.

Duyen

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT