All OptimisPT Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Weston

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Compliant and effecient

Overall, I recommend OptimisPT for all types of practices. The practice management tools embedded in the system helped to assist in day to day operations and make for a smooth transition from clinician to administrator.

PROS

I have sampled several different PT EMRs, and without question OptimisPT is the most user friendly and efficient documentation system I have sampled. Compliance is important, as well as thoroughness of documentation, and OptimisPT checks all the boxes to ensure compliant services are rendered. The embedded clinical decision support is second to none, and helps to advance the novice clinician in their supportive reasoning.

CONS

There are too many exercises embedded in the system, which makes it sometimes difficult to find the particular one you were looking for.

JoAnn

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Physical Therapy- specific, but lacks customization

OptimisPT is truly physical therapy-focused, and I am so happy to have software for our PT practice that is. It keeps very up-to-date with changing PT requirements and trends. Though priced higher than other similar software, its ease of use and specialization in the physical therapy profession is very important to us and will keep us users for a very long time.

PROS

OptimisPT is truly focused on the clinician and practice, and keeps very up-to-date with current PT trends. It is always adding new features that aid a PT clinic, both on the scheduling and practice management side as well as the clinician side.

CONS

I would hope for the higher price tag that this software would allow for more customization. We are a small practice and being able to customize the patient appointment reminder email so that it reads in a way that shows we have just one clinic location would be such a satisfied. But we are almost two years into using this software and our patient appointment reminder emails still read in a very clunky, and grammatically incorrect, way. Also, a sticking point for us would be to be able to speak with customer support, rather than only having the online chat and email option.

Vendor Response

Hello JoAnn, Thank you so much for your review. We do strive to make a superior product for you, our customer. I noticed that you commented about support not having a direct line for phone conversations and I wanted to provide you with that number which is (310) 697-8788. Please do not hesitate to call. Sincerely, Rachel Bettini

Replied February 2020

Byron

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

IT can be better.

PROS

I like the ease of use with charting. The drop down and clicking makes it easier to manage.

CONS

The exercise portion of the program is not great at all. Too many exercises and it not easy to filter out. There are too many drop downs. You can type in an exercise and instead of exercises directly generating, a selection of drop downs to chose from is generated and you still have to search for the exercises. There is no point of having a search bar if you still have to search for an extended period of time for the exercise. You should also be able to generate your own photos for exercises that are not listed in Optimus.

Vendor Response

Hi Byron, Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback! This feedback is extremely helpful! In an effort to improve, we would like to hear some more of your thoughts! Please feel free to reach out directly to discuss any other feedback you have that will enhance your experience as an OptimisPT user. Thank you for sharing your experience as it will help us improve!

Replied April 2024

Robert

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2022

A User, but not by choice

-It requires too much navigation between different screens to view "Attachments" (where our company stores the referral notes). -The Treatment Section is annoyingly detailed and the "add text" boxes are many and small. After just a few lines, you have to scroll up and down on the text box even though there is still plenty of empty space elsewhere on the screen. -I don't use their "Clinical Findings" section anymore. Am I attentive to the pt or the computer screen during an evaluation? I don't use the "Measurement" section either; if you are doing a balance test with a pt but made some modifications to the test for that pt, Optimis doesn't let you note that. There is no space for modifications/observations to the test. -On an eval you have to separately choose "Planned Interventions" (such as Therapeutic Activities, Thera. Ex., Gait Training) and then "Treatments." Please tell me why I wouldn't use my planned interventions as treatments? It's the same list of CPT codes. Why do I have to add the same list twice? -The last one I will list here, and Optimis is not alone in this shortcoming . . . At the end of every note there is a "Plan" section for next visit. That's normal. How about have a copy of that "Plan" section from a previous note show up at the start of your new note? Seems like a simple good idea. Make sure you shop around before choosing an EMR. I have used WebPT briefly, and am also not impressed.

PROS

After looking at the other reviews, the one I most agree with is the "Too detailed ... takes too long to do clinical documentation ..." Optimis gets back to you quickly for customer support via email and, as noted in one of the OptimisPT responses to a review, they do have a phone number too, but its not prominently displayed and the first time I learned about it was via reading an OptimisPT response to a review on this website!! Optimis does a good job of showing a running tally of how much money has been billed to a patient's insurance. Optimis' .pdf notes are clear, well organized, and easy to read. I've worked with other EMRs (kinnser/Wellsky) that made reading the .pdf version of a note surprisingly and unnecessarily difficult (something so easy to get right). Major kudos to Optimis that they allow you to change the type of visit you are doing (a progress report or daily note can quickly change to a discharge by the end of visit) without losing your work and it takes but two clicks. I will also add that my review is as verbose as Optimis is cumbersome. Haha. I do find that I typically have to finish notes outside of pt visit time. As for evaluations, I still don't even try to start the note at the time of visit. I do all of that work on my own time off the clock. I would say that OptimisPT is fair in concept and poor in execution. Speaking with the other therapists in the clinic and front desk worker, their opinions are neutral to dislike.

CONS

They say the Devil is in the details and here is where I get very frustrated with Optimis. Some Clarification: I have been using Optimis 2 days per week since January 2022 (it is now the end of July 2022) as a PT working part-time. I am 40 years old but moderately tech-savy. I don't tolerate annoying redundancies and unnecessary drop-down menus. I want an EMR to be efficient so that I can spend more time on my own life and more time trying to make my patient's lives better. Every extra click, pause, reloading time, scroll, that could be designed out of the system while still preserving the general design of the EMR drives me nuts. Here are some examples of irritations that make me wonder if this software was ever used in the field by the designers: -When a patient shows up you are supposed to click "Check in." Okay, that's fine. But that is separate from "Go to Visit." You must always click two buttons to start a note. How about a third button that says, "Check in and Go to Visit?" -Optimis has a sort of slick ability to scroll through past sections of previous notes (say, the subjective section) and copy/paste that whole section into the new note. Great. But they won't let you copy and paste individual sentences, you'll have to delete the ones you don't want. Why is this? Rarely does one want to Copy/Paste the entire subjective section. -The Goal Builder is cumbersome. I'd rather just copy/paste from a Word document. See below.

Jennifer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Very efficient EMR

I've been with OptimisPT since it was originally launched and can't compare to other products, but it has definitely evolved over the years into a very helpful system.

PROS

It is a very efficient system for documenting on physical therapy patients. Ability to create custom patterns and exercises.

CONS

The frequent timing out and error messages while I'm trying to get my charting done before lunch or at the end of the day. Too much clutter within the embedded exercises that make it difficult to find the exercise I'm looking for.

Martha

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Outpatient therapy EMR

Our hospital system went with another EMR but out outpatient clinic opted to stay with OptimisPT because the outpatient therapy world requires so much in terms of documentation that the hospital-wide system did not provide.

PROS

This EMR is comprehensive and compliant with most insurance companies. The webinars that they host are great and up-to-date.

CONS

I don't think that I have a "con" in regards to the EMR - it is user friendly and being web-based is really helpful.

jevene

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Better than WebPT

excellent customer service support from Optimis PT - they responded w/in an hour or less when a support ticket was submitted, and it was always a PERSONAL reply, directly relating to the issue in question; not an email referring you to a link on their support page

PROS

I used OptimisPT at a clinic I worked at previously, and liked the fact that there was so much ability to customize the software - there is much more flexibility in both the assessment and the treatment section to customize so that you do a minimum of typing and just click drop down menus. It is not immediately intuitive, but that is true of any software that has a lot of functionality. Once you get the hang of it, it is elegant and easy to use.

CONS

I really can't think of much negative to say about Optimis - it is a great product; it just costs more than other things on the market. I just started my own practice, and got WebPT because it was cheaper than OptimisPT, and it is widely used by other clinics - although I did do a one hour "demo" with the sales team, it wasn't until I started using WebPT that I realized it doesn't have nearly the depth and breadth of customization - there is NO customization available in the treatment section, and I do NOT do "factory" PT where everyone does a lot of standard exercises and modalities. Getting WebPT was the biggest mistake I did in my practice.

Vendor Response

Hello Jevene, Thank you for the wonderful review! If you are interested in OptimisPT please feel free to reach out to me directly at (951) 334-2494. Sincerely, Rachel Bettini

Replied February 2020

Jasmine

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Jasmine Sgrignoli

PROS

I enjoy the fact that it is easy to maneuver, and locate patients with multiple different ways instead of just their names and dob.

CONS

I'm not a fan of not being able to archive in the attachments tabs and for patients whom have been treating for a while cant have just their new paperwork attached.

Jeff

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Some of the Worst Customer Support of all Services I contract With For My Business

It's fairly simple to use, but has its glitches. It does not integrate well with our billing company with regard to communicating payments made by clients on non dates of service. They never answer their phone. They retaliate for criticizing them, despite providing them objective proof of their short comings. I'm sure they will retaliate for this review at some point. They advised me that the one rep they had who was very helpful had mutually decided to part ways with them and his replacements do not know the system as well. Contacting them "on your time" vs theirs is next to impossible.

PROS

Easy to learn functionality when teaching it to students/new employees. Initially, the total features for the price were better than other systems where you picked features a la carte. After using it, I've found that many of those extra features included have not been useful or functional for us.

CONS

Unbelievably poor responsiveness and professionalism by its personnel, especially the guy in charge of customer outreach. 3 prolonged downtimes (1 of them lasting numerous days) that were disastrous for our business and a completely apathetic response to the problems they created for our business and patient care.

Reason for choosing OptimisPT

At the time we did not use electronic records. I needed to switch to an EMR quickly and wasn't fully understanding of all the individual features. All the other systems had a la carte options when priced together were more expensive than OptimisPT's total package. Now that we use OptimisPT, we've found their HEP system in particular to be user unfriendly since we can't save modifications to their wording (wrought with typos) for future use. I would not choose them if I had the chance to do it again.

Dora

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Optimus Review

Over all a great experience. I have seen may other programs and this one is very easy to learn

PROS

The tag system that allows us to see special requests or if something needs to be completed

CONS

The glitches that sometime occur when scheduling such as delays in opening a window. The system is sometime slow

Fred

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

Too detailed ... takes too long to do clinical documentation ...

thorough / but not efficient

PROS

Optimis is very thorough , which gives you confidence that documentation will be compliant ; however, on the down side ... it takes way too long to document an evaluation due to the plethora of drop down menus.

CONS

Again, too thorough ; not efficient w/ time management ; takes 30 min to do an evaluation . Needs to be more user friendly and quicker to get paperwork done in timely fashion.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied February 2020

Darlene

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Review for OptimisPT

I would say it is decent. It is pretty easy & mangable.

PROS

Makes accessing patients schedule & information easy & quick to use which is important.

CONS

It can run slow at times & show error when loading pages.

Vendor Response

Hi Darlene, Thank you for your valuable feedback! Please feel free to reach out directly so that we may gather more details and resolve any issues you may be experiencing. A smooth and enjoyable experience is extremely important in our eyes. Please feel free to reach out directly so that we may resolve any issues or concerns you may be experiencing. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Replied April 2024

Debbie

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

OptimisPT is tailored to PT and has many great features

Built in scheduling, docs, and billing functionality are convenient and specific to physical therapy.

PROS

The built in schedule, documentation, billing, make sense. The built in appointment reminders for patients is nice feature. Pay by volume, fits the bill during slower times.

CONS

Would like to have ability for more administrative function. (More customization options for payer types, etc.).

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Debra!

Replied February 2020

Rose

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

OptimisPT is a great web based platform for therapy!

Great experience overall - account reps and development teams are over the top helpful and swift with resolution. Great communication and transparency all along the way. Continue to be a great partner in documentation, scheduling and billing.

PROS

Easy to implement, smooth workflows, custom templates, updates made based on client feedback, integrated with our PM.

CONS

No real dislikes - any issues faced were swiftly resolved.

Reason for choosing OptimisPT

Impressed with vendor communication, the overall look and flow of the platform, ability to integrate with our PM system, heavy compliance support, and open to improvements/suggestions.

Reasons for switching to OptimisPT

Not a therapy based EMR.

Catherine

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Why I would recommend OptimisPT

PROS

[sensitive content hidden], is probably the best support person for any vendor that I have ever worked with. He is responsive and open to requests for change/customization for our needs. [sensitive content hidden] is the best. These 2 representatives for OPTIMIS set the bar high for us with other vendors because the response time, service and attention to our needs is A++

CONS

Some limitations with scheduling for our larger clinics.

Reason for choosing OptimisPT

Optimis was able to interface with our current systems at the time

Reasons for switching to OptimisPT

We needed a user friendly EMR for our therapists who were having to spend 2 hours of extra time each work day completing notes in SRS

Amy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Best Software for Physical Therapy Private Practices!

We have been using OptimisPT for about five years for several of our clients. It is one of the best that we have found. We have used several other software, and by far this is the easiest all around. If you have any questions or issues, you click the support tab, and very quickly they will respond with assistance, other software, we may way a week or longer to get an answer.

PROS

The ease of the software, it is very easy to setup EOC, without having to set up the patient several times. We can also set the appointments based on the EOC. The billing component is very easy to finalize our claims. The program will let the billing specialist know if the therapist hasn't billed enough units or if the therapist is billing too many units.

CONS

We haven't seen any issues at this point. The software works for what we need as a billing company, and the support is very helpful.

Reasons for switching to OptimisPT

The other software was not PT-friendly. We tried to work with the staff to make the software more user-friendly and they would indicate that they were going to make the change, and it never happened. The customer service experience was horrible

Ann

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Quality and Care

OptimisPT clinical, technology and compliance staff are always there and supportive. In a health business environment where it often feels like everyone is against you, the OptimisPT staff are there to help, encourage and educate.

PROS

OptimisPT is fantastic in regards to allowing us to be fully compliant with all rules and regulations for billing in the PT industry. You can customize but you don't have to.

CONS

It is sometimes difficult to locate the exercises you want in the exercise section.

Reason for choosing OptimisPT

Their knowledge and concern with compliance issues.

Ginny

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Compliance and Efficiency Review (CER)

PROS

OptimisPT's Compliance team performed a Compliance and Efficiency Review (CER) for our team of 10 providers. Receiving feedback from an outside source was valuable in discovering documentation that could be improved upon to justify the necessity of physical and speech therapy. We found value and benefit and highly recommend a CER to anyone that wants to help ensure they can pass an audit. Documentation from a compliance standpoint can help reduce payment denials. The audit helped point out to our Team, facets that we should be paying more attention to, but also from an efficiency perspective to help save time on documentation. We hope to undergo a yearly audit so as to stay current and efficient in providing therapy services.

CONS

Nothing; always trying to meet the needs of the customer.

Elizabeth

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to use

PROS

I like how easy this program is to learn and use. The lay out has a good flow to it.