All Eaglesoft Reviews

1-25 of 147 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Meg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Only Software for Dental

It's great. We have used it for years and see no reason to switch

PROS

It is the best software available for general dental professionals. Everything is easy to do and there isn't anything my staff can do that I am unable to undo. The settings allow for each user to have different access to things.

CONS

Eaglesoft is currently not cloud based. We have to have a physical server to use this software.

Reason for choosing Eaglesoft

Functionality

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of Eaglesoft! We are happy to hear how it is helping your team and practice. If you ever have any questions or need additional training please contact our Patterson Technology Center Support Team at 800-475-5036. If you are ever interested in exploring cloud software, Patterson Dental also has Fuse cloud-based practice management software and we would be happy to review it with you.

Replied March 2022

Shradha

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Best Dental Software

PROS

1. User Friendliness 2. Acceptance of max dental insurances 3. Easy to learn

CONS

None so far ! We are liking it and the customer service is awesome

Reasons for switching to Eaglesoft

Most of the people were in favour of this change

Vendor Response

Hello! We are glad to hear that you are loving Eaglesoft! Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to answer any future questions that may arise.

Replied January 2020

Rachael

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Started as a great product but not keeping up to date

Our office worked with Eaglesoft for 20 years. We had ups and downs with it, but generally speaking it was user friendly and had good functionality. It did lack in the ability to create customized reports. For the last few years, we did not feel there had been many updates to the software and it never seemed like any requests/suggestions for upgrades were addressed. The issue with having to use non-supported MS Office 10 was frustrating to say the least. Glitched at times with Vyne for our electronic claims as well. Two months ago our office converted to a cloud-based software because of our opinion of the lack of updated technology and upgrades to ES.

PROS

Eaglesoft has many great features and it is generally very user friendly

CONS

It is a server-based system that does not seem to be keeping up with the times. For example, the most recent version of MS Office that it is fully compatible with is 2010; which is not supported by MS any longer. It is also only compatible with a very select few printers and scanners.

Sumeet

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Eagle Soft

User friendly and simple/clean user-interface. Definitely recommend.

PROS

The software is easy to use and easy train other members of our team. Extremely user-friendly. The interface is also clean and modern.

CONS

X-rays uploading and loading takes some time. Also, confirmation and reminders options are not reliable so we had to sign up with a third party company.

Reason for choosing Eaglesoft

Cost and customer service.

Reasons for switching to Eaglesoft

Cost.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We love hearing that you find it extremely user friendly like so many of our other users. Also, we are happy to share that the latest Eaglesoft update resolves the x-ray upload/load times - please contact our support team to learn more and complete the upgrade.

Replied May 2022

Erica

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

My excellent experiences with Eaglesoft's service team have made me a loyal customer

PROS

I have tried, and used, many different dental practice management software systems, and I have concluded that Eaglesoft is by far the best system on the market. It is both easy to use, and user-friendly. The customer service, support, and live help features are outstanding - the staff are friendly, very knowledgeable, willing to work with you and very effective at solving problems. Updates are released regularly, and they often include great enhancements. Eaglesoft has a lot of features and capabilities; it is great to have them all in the same system and able to be easily integrated with other applications we use. Using Eaglesoft saves our practice a lot of time, money, and headaches.

CONS

There are definitely some enhancements that should be made; my office has put in quite a few enhancement requests recently. There are some issues with editing insurance company information and sending claims that need to be worked out a little better. I wish it had better capabilities in tracking financial and performance metrics, as well as making that data more accessible and in a friendlier format. I am also not impressed with the time clock, and have recently decided to use a time clock system that is included in the human resources management system we use. That is another improvement Eaglesoft could make - have more human resources capabilities, or perhaps have Patterson create a human resources application that integrates with Eaglesoft (like RevenueWell for patient management).

Kati

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2021

Not intuitive

PROS

It has all the bells and whistles needed to run a practice

CONS

There are so many ways to get to the same point. So complicated.

Reasons for switching to Eaglesoft

Bought a practice with eagle soft already implemented.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We have a full team here to support you at Patterson Dental with any questions you have about Eaglesoft. Please contact us at 800-475-5036 and we can address your issues and help you understand the best shortcut options and how to navigate easily within Eaglesoft.

Replied December 2021

Jessica

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

An absolute necessity

Our overall experience with Eaglesoft is positive, and just like any program is not without downfalls. But the benefits of Eaglesoft definitely outweight the negatives, as there aren't too many.

PROS

Eaglesoft does allow us to do many things that simpler dental software cannot, and most of that starts with reporting. There are many comprehensive reports that allow us to see what is going on throughout our practice, including but not limited to: production, collections, insurance, accounts receivable. The list goes on. But most importantly, this allows us to keep track of everything that's going on with our patients, from a clinical and administrative perspective.

CONS

Customer support with Eaglesoft is severely lacking. Every time we experience any issues are bugs, we are politely told to deal with it until the next software update. But they do make it very difficult to do updates.

Reason for choosing Eaglesoft

We have used Eaglesoft in this office since I have been employed here, and as far as I know, for the last decade or longer.

susan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Eaglesoft is great

Eagle Soft has been working for the office for several years.

PROS

I am learning Eaglesoft without training and find that it is very user friendly. I had filled in at a couple offices and they just did not have time to train me so I just had to figure it out. It was not hard. The designers were very good and made it easy to use .

CONS

I came from using PracticeWorks for 20 years followed by OpenDental for a shorter time. Of course, changing to a different program is always challenging. Again, I probably should have had some training and still can not figure out how to generate certain reports. If I am trying to balance the morning (if it has been a busy morning I like to balance at lunch so if there are mistakes I don't wait until end of day to fix them), I can not generate collection/ production report.

Reasons for switching to Eaglesoft

Bought new office with this product already being used.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear you find Eaglesoft user friendly. The Patterson Technology Center Support Specialists are available to help you with any questions and you can contact us at 800-475-5036. Please also let us know if you are interested in having a Patterson Technology Advisor contact you to discuss your training needs.

Replied May 2021

Jennifer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Decent software but overpriced

Overall Eaglesoft is not a bad option for practice management software but there are other more cost efficient products that deliver equal if not better results.

PROS

Eaglesoft is easy to use and has a number of helpful reports to check on the health of your dental practice.

CONS

I feel that Eaglesoft support is greatly overpriced. We rarely use it in part because the hold times are usually so long that we do our best to avoid calling them. It also seems the price increases every year.

Vendor Response

We value your feedback and are sorry to hear about your experience with support. There are times throughout the year when call volumes increase which causes longer hold times. In these instances we encourage our customers to Live Chat with our support team. Our support fees are competitive and cover multiple items, including software upgrades. We want to make sure you are getting the full value of Eaglesoft and want to address your concerns. Please contact us at 217-540-3857

Replied February 2021

odette

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Eaglesoft

PROS

Claims submission was easy and user friendly

CONS

Reports are hard and not easily customizable

Julia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Eaglesoft

Overall is easy to learn software, great for keeping patient's data. All the staff like it and if the support wasn't discontinued in Canada most likely we will not change it. Also customer service was on great level, always fast response on support when we need it.

PROS

Financial tab- easy to navigate through all financial transactions, filters in account to enter criteria as period of time of payments or patients on same account. Also reporting is super clear- Production, Adjustment, Collection! Treatment plan reports, report by procedure codes are great. Report for certain period of time can by done by the end of the day/ month/year (closing reports) or by specific date. This way you can have perfect accuracy in data. Another great future is the calendar window pinned on the left side of the screen which easy can take to a different day.

CONS

Cancelled appointments go to so called Quick Fill List and is the only one option to create a contact for incomplete treatment. Also the notes on this appointment can be deleted any time, they are not permanently saved and do not carry the information of who did it and when unless entered manually- but then once again this info always can be deleted.

jillian

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2018

2nd worst dental software on market

I have now been using this dental program for two years with two of the three offices that I manage and since I know four dental programs (Cloud, Dentrix Soft-dent, and Eagle soft) I am very unhappy with the design of this program and the lack of corrections with the updates since they have had two updates with barely and valid or needed changes even after my hundreds of phone calls and suggestions. I feel whom ever made this software had not enough dental knowledge when it came to the front/back office and the actual service workings

PROS

ease of scanning paperwork certain reports are very helpful task manager helps to remind staff members of specific things that may need to be done.

CONS

Claim processing/editing Service editing lack of Program compatibility Treatment planning Tabbing reports printing all open claims (It never prints them all) Also another suggestion any time an appointment is moved/Changed it should auto log in the notes whom did it to help larger offices save time

Janet

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

FOrmer Eaglsoft User

I am a huge fan of Eaglesoft. Very easy to use, extremely easy to learn.

PROS

I think that Eaglesoft is one of the easiest, most concise dental office software out there. Practice reports, patient reports are easliy accessible for administrative purposes.

CONS

One thing I'm not fond of with Eaglesoft is the rescheduling of appointments, I think there could be a better, quicker way of doing that.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! Please feel free to contact our support team for some tips on how to make rescheduling appointments easier.

Replied May 2023

Christopher

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Love Eaglesoft

Easy to contact customer service and get help if needed

PROS

So many reports and multiple functionalities within the software. Easy to customize

CONS

Not every office uses it, so it’s difficult to train

Reason for choosing Eaglesoft

More report options

leslie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

EagleSoft review

PROS

I like how when you want to schedule one family, all you have to do is right click and it lets you add all the families to the schedule

CONS

In the beginning the software is hard to understand. Some things are placed in odd spots. I wish there was a way to see families accounts instead of having to exit out of the families account and then have to look up the patient from the same family again.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience with Eaglesoft. We are happy to hear that you are using the family scheduling functionality. Our customer support team will be connecting with you soon to show how to view the family account balance and to share other helpful shortcuts within Eaglesoft.

Replied April 2020

Julie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Eaglesoft- can't live without it.

With Eaglesoft it is so easy to see ahead, schedules, production, billing and claims can be found and reviewed with a stroke of a key. This is such a time saver to plan for the future days, months weeks.

PROS

The most impactful feature for our office is the reports you can create. Each report is easy to customize and utilize for your business needs.

CONS

I feel the FAQ website for Eaglesoft could be improved to include more detailed information when a issue or questions arise. I would prefer not to have to call support.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Eaglesoft! We will continue to build additional detail into our FAQ website topics.

Replied September 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Excellent dental software!

We tried two other dental softwares in our newest location before we went back to eaglesoft. I love eaglesoft compared to the others we used.

PROS

I like the ease and integration of dental insurance and filing claims and claims with attachments.

CONS

I wish there was some way to add even more limitations and frequencies for the benefits section. Like age limits for fluoride/sealants, an option for bridges and such not to be covered on missing teeth and copying insurance companies to account for plans with waiting periods and without so you didn’t have to creat a whole new one just for a waiting period.

tina

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: