User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(42)

42

4 stars

(25)

25

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(5)

5

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Phreesia Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 77 results

November 2017

User Profile Picture

Robyn from Las Vegas Skin & Cancer Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Phreesia has been a wonderful asset to our practice. Our patients prefer this over paper.

We have saved time during patient Check-In and have been able to obtain accurate intake information in a very timely manner.

Pros

Ease of use as well as access to ample support. Phreesia Support provides quick responses and is always available to troubleshoot any issues.

Cons

I wish the tablets would take on a newer, more modern look, similar to popular tablets. They can be heavy for our older patients.

August 2021

Rose from Northeast Cincinnati Pediatrics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Phreesia Review

In the beginning, we saw a huge increase in our collection of balances. Since, we seem to realize a consistent balance with this. Because of the improvements we saw in workflow efficiency, we were able to repurpose staff to other duties and not rehire to replace a few front desk staff who left. We also decreased our billing staff by 1 FTE because we were able to redistribute duties to other staff. We also experienced significant savings in paper products and printing.

Pros

Phreesia is the central component of our daily patient flow. It integrates extremely well with our EHR system. We are able to capture patient demographics and clinical information electronically and have it populate directly into a chart. It has eliminated paper, significantly reduced time spent checking patients in and allowed staff to focus on other things. Patient chat has allowed us to communicate with patients waiting in cars. We are going to continue doing this post-COVID because it works so well and parents love it.

Cons

We have tried using Appointment Accelerator but found it didn't work for most of our appointments. We have a very diverse set of appointment types. Phreesia has been great though trying to find a way to tweak it wo make it try to work for us.

January 2018

Cole from Willamette Pain and Spine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2018

Did not function as expected. Paid for a year and never used.

We received no benefit from this product. We paid for a year of service and never implemented fully as we found during set up and testing that it did not provide the service needs we expected. Phreesia would not release us from contract even after we made the case that the system did not function anywhere close to our needs.

Pros

Customer service was helpful to tell me all of the things Phreesia couldn't do. Communication was quick till we decided we weren't going to use the system. Software may be helpful in a slow practice setting needing minimal patient feedback/information. If you need to just check in and collect a copay, this may be an OK system for your practice.

Cons

Software could not implement office documents as expected. The check in process was slower using this service during our testing than a manual check in with a short follow up questionare. We signed up for this service to speed up the check in process and continue to move to a paperless process. The software could not implement PDF or manipulate any documents on the hardware ( E.G. add text, check a box, provide patient consent, signature, ETC.). We never went live with the product. We paid for a year of service and never used it. Phreesia would not release us from contract even after we made the case that the system did not function anywhere close to our needs. We also found the hardware heavy and cumbersome. If you have any elderly patients , this may not be the best choice for them.

June 2021

Carisa from Westside Ear Nose & Throat PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Phreesia Review

Aside from the software and how it has helped our practice, customer service from the very beginning until now is unmatched. I cannot say enough about the teams that I have worked with. They are patient, understanding and knowledgeable.

Pros

Our implementation of Phreesia could not have come at a better time. We started Phreesia at the beginning of 2020. When COVID guidelines came about in March 2020, we were able to keep our doors open because patients could have their registration completed before coming to the office. They did not have to wait in the waiting room as they were able to bypass the receptionist and go directly into an exam room when the time came for their appointment. Phreesia has also helped us increase our A/R because of the email reminders we can send patients regarding their balances as well as the ability to set up payment plans that are comfortable for both patients and our office.

Cons

There really isn't much to say as what we like least about Phreesia. We do have one common complaint among patients that the intake takes a long time but the information being requested is the same as on paper and necessary to their appointment.

Reasons for Switching to Phreesia

We liked the fact that the information exported directly into our PM/EMR system and that we did not have to have a separate credit card processing company. With Phreesia it is all-in-one. The processing rates were very competitive and in the end is was just a best overall fit for our practice and needs.

June 2021

Debra from Community Health Center of Yavapai

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

A resource for answers across your organization!

Flexibility and creativity! Phreesia becomes a part of your organization for solutions to the demands of the medical industry. Because of their enthusiasm to improve, their team works with you to achieve your goals.

Pros

Flexibility and ingenuity! Phreesia is not only a platform for patient intake and insurance verification, it can be a resource for answers to many of the healthcare demands. Phreesia has been instrumental in capturing data and reports needed to satisfy requirements such as PCMH, Care Coordination, health screenings, compliance and business agreements, UDS, and more. It is the fastest and most effective means of communication to our patients regarding new programs and/or changes to office protocols or announcements.

Cons

As with any software, there are some limitations, however, with Phreesia many of the limitations are from our EHR software and not Phreesia. The bright side of any limitations is that Phreesia has been wonderful in working with their clients and listening to their suggestions and needs and has worked to find solutions that work!

August 2021

Tiffany from Columbia Pediatrics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

Phreesia Review

I am unsure if I am wanting to try a different product out at this point. Phreesia has some great features but, the customer service aspect and limited functionality has made it tough to want to renew the contract.

Pros

The best features are that the patients are able to check in, pay a bill and get Covid screens from their mobile devices sitting in their car. All forms flow into the chart as well.

Cons

We need the ability to easily text patients that are not on the schedule for that day. Broadcasting is great but only used when all patients need to know information. Often, there are patients who we need to text but can not if they aren't on the schedule. Also, I have not been happy with customer service. We have had a ticket open for a week now where one of my receptionists can not log into Phreesia. Someone at Phreesia keeps closing the ticket. It is imperative that she gets the help needed as she is the only receptionist at that office.

Reasons for Choosing Phreesia

During the pitch, Phreesia seemed like the functionality was the best. As we started using it, there were limitations to what we were told it would do.

Response from Phreesia

Replied September 2021

We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with Phreesia and look forward to improving your experience in the future. We pride ourselves on our product, reputation, and the high-quality standards that we maintain, so we would welcome a conversation to understand any specific feedback more thoroughly.

June 2021

Shellia from Crystal Coast Family Practice

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Increased collections and patient demographics

Our practice loves Phreesia, great customer service, log a ticket and the response if fast. Changes to interviews they work with us until it is perfect.

Pros

Insurance verification is wonderful, it has cut down the time our billing department spent on the phone verify patient insurance polices. It has helped our practice increase our collections at the time of service. The reporting is wonderful, patient surveys, user data reports. Has great training features/videos and instructions.

Cons

Integration with Allscripts Professional EHR with the patients medical history, still needs some work for the way we have to document in the patient chart for our quality programs to be able to run reports through our system.

Reasons for Choosing Phreesia

Integration with Allscripts PM & Allscripts Professional EHR. All the great features they have to offer and the upcoming changes and new features. Staying up to date with the current technology is the key to a successfully practice.

June 2021

Melissa from ENT Professional Services, PC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Phreesia for the ENT office

we raised our co-pay collection dramatically. We collect balances when patients are checking in for their appointments. I am always pleased when I see a large balances has been collected on the weekend when patients are checking in for their monday appointment. We literally do not have to do a thing and the balance is collected.

Pros

We love how the patients can enter most all of their information into the workflow and it automatically goes to our EMR freeing up our medical assistants from entering this information.

Cons

We have become so reliant on Phreesia and texting patients. When there is an outage we feel lost without it.

June 2021

Jackie from Peoples Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Highly Recommend Phreesia-Makes life much easier from day to day

Pros

The insurance verification is awesome, the payment plan program is great and how you can your own perimeters up. Sending out mass emails to patients is awesome and reminder test mails is great. Patients being able to check in in advance is a great tool also.

Cons

Would love to have control to set it up where the patient gets a message that their appointment time is one time and the schedule actually shows a 15 minute time later. This way all patients arrive early for the check in process for their appt.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Kady from Lourdes Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

It's okay, but not for older people

Pros

I love that it helps make things paperless and it is easy to understand. Like that you can change the languages to help fit the needs of the patient.

Cons

If the population using this was older, they often struggled. It was hard for them to navigate.

December 2019

Savannah from The Center for Digestive and Liver Health/ United Digestvie

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Excellent Platform with room to grow

Our practice constantly has ideas that could improve the administrator and patient experience. I have always been a Phreesia advocate however I wish our client success associates gave us a "progress card" that we could give to our physicians. I also think Phreesia's structural organization is constantly changing as I have had over 10 different account reps to which I feel as I have to retrain/reexplain our practice every time. Again, our overall experience with Phreesia is excellent - we highly rely and function off of Phreesia.

Pros

The best part of Phreesia is everything it can do. If Phreesia is utilized to it's full ability the program pays for itself. Patient intake allows the physician to have updated and current information at every visit. We can collect and project pre collection for upcoming procedures, appointments, ect. It allows us to be knowledgeable in eligibility to know exactly what the patient's responsibility is. We are able to use data analysis to encompass how we are doing in almost every aspect; patient satisfaction survey, pre-visit utilization, collections and more.

Cons

As smart and functional as Phreesia is, I wish there was more ability to customize to our practice. We are a large facility with 4 different locations and each location may have differences that I wish Phreesia would have the ability to customize differences between these practices. For example. If we need to close a location for a day, rather than send out an email to ALL patients it would be extremely helpful to send a notification only to the patients of which are scheduled at that location.

March 2020

Rose from Northeast Cincinnati Pediatrics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

A great product

Phreesia has impacted almost every aspect of our practice. Implementation was easy although I feel we went into well prepared. It has made the front desk much more efficient, has increased our revenue and decreased paper, printing and statement costs. Most significant is that we were able to downsize our billing department as well as not replace three front desk staff who left plus re-purpose some current staff.

Pros

Phreesia has transformed our entire patient intake and billing workflows. I think the most beneficial for patients has been pre-visit. Parents love being able to complete this at home especially if they are bringing in multiple children. When the pre-visit is completed, the patient can be ready to be seen within a couple of minutes. It's amazing how much more efficient this has made the front desk. Being able to eliminate paper has been also is tremendous. It's helped cut down costs significantly. On the billing side, we have seen financial benefits by using email payment reminders and payment assurance. Love the analytics piece as well.

Cons

Phreesia is continually making improving which is great. We do use the appointment hub for requests. There are some areas there that could be improved such as better integration with our EMR but I do believe Phreesia is working on some changes here. Phreesia is extremely user friendly.

October 2019

Jessica from Park Central Family Practice

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great for Small processes

We enjoyed Phreesia while we could and wished we could have continued.

Pros

This software was good in the beginning. It handled check it but the machines were bulky. I wished at the time that it could integrate into our EMR but it couldn’t so we had to copy and paste info which led to more mistakes. I liked that patients could physically sign off on information and it helped reduce paper.

Cons

I didn’t like that they eventually took away our ability to work with the software. As they upgraded their platform, they still were unable to integrate with our EMR. Eventually, the pricing options made us have to look elsewhere.

Reasons for Switching to Phreesia

Reduce paper use

March 2020

Claudia A from Capital Medical Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Excellent stand alone product

Excellent experience. Customer service is quick to respond and communicate. The benefits of having E&B at our fingertips have far outweighed any issues. The dashboard is user-friendly and easy to navigate.

Pros

Phreesia has helped improve our overall collections with the ability to verify E&B for most insurances. The ability to know insurance details in real-time is a benefit that more than pays itself. Additionally, interviews sent as e-documents is a feature that has set us apart from other facilities.

Cons

Integration has been an ongoing issue. The interface is clunky and causes a lot of problems with duplicate encounters, multiple documents in EHR, and lag time from when an appointment is entered into our EHR to when it populates in Phreesia varies from instantaneous to many minutes. Additionally, if the interface stops working for some reason everything goes haywire. All documents then end up in our holding tank.

Reasons for Choosing Phreesia

Much better overall. Easy to use and implement.

June 2021

Dan from Desert Ridge Family Physicians

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Phreesia check-in and insurance verification

I am very happy with Phreesia. They have an excellent product. But, it is during the COVID pandemic that they have really shined. In early 2020, we went from 0 telehealth appts on one Friday to 88 appointments on the following Friday. Phreesia enabled the check in, and connected the patients to our telehealth platform easily. Then, Phreesia built a check-in workflow to allow us to provide COVID vaccinations from our office. They are an excellent company to work with. High quality product, proactive, one of my most highly recommended vendors.

Pros

Excellent check-in experience for patients. Same workflow when the patient is in the office, checking in early from home, or checking in for a telehealth visit. Well integrated with our EHR. Best insurance verification platform that I have seen.

Cons

I can't think of any drawbacks to using Phreesia.

Reasons for Choosing Phreesia

Phreesia supported remote check-in, which proved to be invaluable as it allowed Telehealth check-in. Also supported insurance verification, payment plans.

July 2017

Julie from ENT Carolina

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Our office has had a fantastic experience with the Phressia system! Great customer service.

Help with insurance benefits and eligibility. Makes the check-in process much easier.

Pros

The implementation of the software with our system seemed easy with the help of the Phreesia personnel. I love that our front desk staff can verify benefits at the time of service! We collect at the time of service and if there is a balance from a previous visit - Phreesia notifies the patient at the time of check-in. This has really helped with collections from past visits. As an Administrator, I am able to run reports on the use of the system, patient satisfaction surveys, as well as many other reports. We are able to refund money back to the patient on the card that was used - without having to hold this card information in our office. Love the Phreesia system!

Cons

There are a few insurance companies that will not verify through the Phreesia system, although this is not really a big problem for us at this time. We really have not had any negative issues with Phreeisa or the many staff members that have helped us over the past year.

August 2021

Sarah from Starling Physicians

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

The Best decision we could have made!

Pros

I cant' say enough about Phreesia! Their platform is so user friendly it makes the front end workflow easier and more efficient. I love that they are always growing their offerings with weekly updates. Knowing they are willing to make the moves needed to stay relevant and a leader in the market.

Cons

They have great offerings, some of which are not available for certain practice management system. There are issues with the vendors they are connecting to. The other vendors are holding back the capabilities to make Phreesia even more powerful and useful for the end users.

Reasons for Choosing Phreesia

It was hands down the best option in the market. So many options to help us provide a better patient experience and a better workflow experience! Phreesia delivers on so many levels and has great customer support!

June 2021

Nathalie from Monterey Spine and Joint

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Phreesia Dashboard

Overall, Phreesia is easy to work with and easy to use. It has made checking patients in for their appointments less time consuming.

Pros

The dashboard displays all of the patients who are scheduled to be seen in each facility. It aids in providing information about which department/area requires additional help on any given day. At a glance, one is able to see insurance eligibility for the day being reviewed in addition to forms needing to be signed/completed.

Cons

I would love for Phreesia to be able to check/verify eligibility for all insurances, but I do believe they will get there eventually. The item that frustrates me the most at this time is the COVID screening as it is unable to save COVID injection information for each patient so we are needing to ask the same questions at each appointment.

February 2020

Angela from All Women OBGYN

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best software purchase ever!

Phreesia has been great to work with over the past 8 years. When making suggestions you are heard. Phreesia listens and takes your ideas back to the table. Always advancing the product.

Pros

Phreesia is easy to use. There are always new and exciting improvements being made to maximize the needs of our practice.

Cons

I would like to see the ability to calculate patient liability based on our fee schedule.

Reasons for Choosing Phreesia

The dashboard is friendly and easy to use. The eligibility piece is interactive and you can drill into the specific benefits you wish to obtain. We are able to better focus on patient liabilities to collect at the time of service. Arrivals has been a huge advantage to allow us to gather the patients registration prior to the visit without human intervention.

February 2020

Paige from Lawrenceville Family Practice

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Amazing!

Amazing!

Pros

Phreesia has gradually transformed our office in the past 5 years to almost paperless. Our patients love being able to complete their forms prior to their appointment at their leisure. The clinical integration has reduced amount of time it requires to triage patients which is very helpful with keeping our providers on time. In the last 4 months we started using Patient Assurance which has decreased the amount of time it takes our patients to pay their invoices because they can pay it through Phreesia immediately.

Cons

The screw on plate on the back of the tablets are easily broken when the patients drop the tablets.

October 2018

Jennifer from UVM Medical Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy self serve check-ins

It has been a couple of years since I used this software but I tell people about it every chance I get!

Pros

This was so super simple for most people to check themselves in at our clinic! I absolutely loved having the ability to collect copays on the tablet. This system greatly improved patient satisfaction and reduced wait times at the check-in desk as well as provided enhanced patient privacy. I cannot emphasize enough how awesome this product is!!

Cons

The only downside to this system is that older people were often intimidated by it, but our staff simply sat down with the patient and asked the questions and recorded the answers. There were some bugs in the system and occasionally all tablets would stop working. This happened more often than it probably should have but overall, was not enough of a problem to outweigh the benefits!

February 2020

Tempie from Roswell Pediatric Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Phreesia for the Win!

Great customer service! Our needs are address quickly and followup has been quick as well. We have been very pleased with our decision and selection of Phreesia.

Pros

It is very user friendly for our patients. The parents really do like it and it stream lines the check in process to make it more efficient and timely. We like the ability to customize the templates to our liking. It imports to our EHR seamlessly. The credit card on file function has been a game changer! Parents love the ease of paying balances and it frees up staff time not calling hunting down payments from our parents. We have had no push back from our parents on this feature and it has really improved our AR status. The self scheduling has been great as well.

Cons

I can not think of any thing I DONT like at this point.

June 2021

Sarah from Northside Pediatrics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Phreesia get 5 stars

Overall experience has been awesome. Their support team is great and always there to help. They usually reach back in touch with you within 24 hours.

Pros

Phreesia has been so helpful with our company. Having pts being able to be checked in before they even get here helps us tremendously and helps our parents with small children. We have found that we our AR has gone up while using Phreesia

Cons

Sometimes the eligibility isn't always right. Wish something would be able to integrate to our EMR into the chart and not just demographics. Like to be able to have whole family account linked together, so parents don't have to make multiple transactions.

June 2021

Stefanie from Pediatric Eye Specialists

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Phreesia is the BOMB.COM

Phreesia has been an awesome experience from the very beginning. Integration and implementation went smoothly. Support is quick to respond and resolve concerns. The Phreesia team is undeniably helpful.

Pros

Phreesia is easy to use for both staff and patients. Training new staff members is simple and thorough with the university. Patients don't have to keep or remember log in or password, helping ensure the majority of patients easily complete the registration for each visit, making sure we have the most accurate contact information on file.

Cons

Insurance verifications are sometimes a hiccup. HMO and out of network plans are sometimes missed by staff since Phreesia shows it as active and complete. Staff has had to learn to check and double check benefit details in an attempt to catch these prior to the visit.

December 2019

Megan from Fox Valley Orthopedics

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Patient Services Manager

Overall I feel this has truly benefited our practice with the check in process taking less time, and more importantly balance/copay collection.

Pros

I love the preregistration feature that allows patients to get checked in ahead of time for their appointments. This saves them time and the front desk when they arrive so their focus can be more on those that are new to the practice or walked in for our immediate care. I also like that with this same feature, patients can take care of payment ahead of time to avoid the awkward conversations that used to be had with the front desk asking for this.

Cons

I don't care for how much information is needed to be manually entered, especially with designated fields for this information (i.e. Emergency Contact, Release of Confidential Communication).

Reasons for Choosing Phreesia

February 2021

Holli from Woodlands Medical Specialists

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Very user friendly and efficient

Phreesia not only helped our practice save time for payment posters, but also for check in staff.

Pros

I love that Phreesia posts payments directly into our practice management system. This allows the payment posters to only have to review payment and ensure we are balanced which saves them a lot of time.

Cons

Phreesia is a little more expensive than other software, but I believe the features the Phreesia offer make up for the difference in price.

June 2021

Lindsay from Colorado Pain Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Phreesia is great!

We love Phreesia and it's only been a positive integration in our world! I would definitely recommend this to other offices.

Pros

I really like the appointment hub and cancellation hub. Those both have worked really well for our company! The appointment requests have helped us keep better track of our referrals and increased patient volumes. The appointment confirmation has help us cancel patients and decreased the number of phone calls we'd get to cancel or reschedule those patients. I also like the communication options in Phreesia. Being able to text a patient information is very helpful!

Cons

I with the appointment hub looked a little more organized in new referrals, pending referrals, and unable to reach or doesn't want to come in.

August 2021

LeAnne from LaGrange Internal Medicine

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Review of Phreesia

My experience with Phreesia has been great. They are always following up with any problems or questions I may have in a timely manner. They communicate with their clients for any new features or upgrades they have.

Pros

Automatic insurance verification, patient messaging, includes credit card software

Cons

When a patient fills out their pre-visit info and they have a change of address, I do not like how it automatically updates in Athena CPS. A lot of times, patients misspell words or don't use correct capitalization.

Reasons for Choosing Phreesia

I was impressed with their demo and all the features it offered.

June 2021

Kristin from Colorado Physician Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

User Friendly

Pros

Phreesia is very user friendly and easy to train end users. During the check-in process, the dashboard provides a better overview when compared to the PM, which we used before transitioning to Phreesia.

Cons

Phreesia is very easy to work with and resolve any issues promptly. On occasion, our practices will revise a form or workflow. The logic for each workflow can cause some delays with implementing. This is not necessarily a con due to Phreesia, but nature of the practice's autonomy, evolving patient needs, and the requirement to have support involved in the changes. Once the logic is updated, there is a lot of testing before releasing.

June 2021

Meghan from Premier Pediatrics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Great product

We have always had a great experience

Pros

This has made our check in system so much easier for front desk staff. It was especially helpful during the last year and a half with Covid. The screening they have saved us a lot of potential issues

Cons

I wish all insurances showed up and that the texting was secure so we didn’t have to make sure there was no patient info in there. Also would be helpful to use phreesia to check out as well. We’ve had some issues with money transferring lately also

June 2021

Kelly from Eye Associates of Colorado Springs

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Phreesia Review

Overall I would say that Phreesia has been pretty great! Besides the issues with self scheduling other changes that we make to our workflow are implemented fairly quickly.

Pros

Our practice likes how easy it is to use. It is very user friendly, especially since our patient base is on the elderly side.

Cons

As of right now my least favorite feature is the lack of being able to make changes to the self scheduling setup. It's a little frustrating that something so important cannot be modified easily.

July 2017

Heather from Daphne Family Practice

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Phreesia has been great for our clinic in helping with consistency in copay collections

increased income and less employee time is spent on checking patients in so that they can be used else where

Pros

The copay collection consistency has been very beneficial to our practice income. Pre visit is very helpful and convenient to both staff and patients.

Cons

The insurance E&B software needs improvement. There are important "notifications" that Phreesia doesn't clearly give us. Also, turn around time for support needs to be quicker, especially for important issues effecting clinic performance.

July 2017

Monica from Georgia Bone and Joint

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Adding Phreesia has made the Checkin process much more efficient

Pros

The ability for patient to quickly complete and sign necessary forms for the office; and the ability to pay copays and balances on the Pad. Ortho Patients are often in a splint or cast so this is very helpful.

Cons

Advertisement at the end of the interview sometimes confuses patients if they are in fact finished. Patients sometimes think we are trying to sell them things. Sometimes they ask us about products listed and we have no idea what they are talking about

July 2017

Jennifer from Gwinnett Pulmonary Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

This has been great for patient engagement!

Pros

Putting the check in process in the patients hands. This ensures proper registration at check-in. The patients can pay their copay and balance and even set up a payment plan. The best part is that it is paperless!!

Cons

Hard getting the patients accustomed to using the check in board. The staff showed some resistance because we have and older patient demographic but Phreesia account rep worked with us on perfecting the patient interviews.

April 2018

Anna from Franklin Hearing Center

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

The best patient intake service!

Pros

Phreesia is easy to use. My favorite feature is the "email patient intake forms." We are able to send patients their electronic forms to fill out online before their appointment. It automatically loads into our system and patients are able to be seen on time and not have to wait to fill out paperwork.

Cons

You have to enter patients Name, Address, DOB, and Gender before you are able to check someone in on the Tablet.

July 2017

Shae Lynn from ABC Pediatrics of Asheville

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

It has been great for our practice. Incoming money is great. Clinical integration is great

Balances and copays are being paid at the time of the appointment.

Pros

Eligibility completed in one system. Able to integrate clinical information into EHR. The ability for parents to complete all material, including screenings, prior to the appointment. Easy to use for most patients.

Cons

It takes a while for a new support case to be started. Family balances can not be transferred from PM to phreesia. It is only the patient balances. We have had to have someone go in and add family balances to phreesia the day before to make sure these balances are being addressed at each visit.

August 2018

KRISTY from AHT COOLING

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Phreesia

Pros

I loved that the parents could fill out the patient information (and you could read it) . I also loved that it would tell you if you had a bill, how much, they could set up payment arrangements and slide their credit card in private rather than being called back up to the window.

Cons

With EMD's the forms didn't automatically go into the patients chart for the doctors and nurses to see

March 2020

Candace from Iowa Arthritis & Osteoporosis Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Phreesia for our medical practice

Pros

The software has increased our collection of outstanding balances and co-pays for the date of service.

Cons

Some of the items we needed for our EMR do not drop in as discreet data.

Reasons for Choosing Phreesia

Phreesia is present in our local medical community with the other major health care providers so patients are accustom to it.

August 2021

Darcie from Waring Court Pediatric and Adult Medical Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Phreesia

we have had great service

Pros

user friendly, nice staff very attentive to our practice, the eligibilty feture is one of the best ones we have used

Cons

would like a feture that allows patients to leave reviews on socal media accounts such as Google, facebook, Vitals, Healthgrades

Reasons for Choosing Phreesia

Product was in place prior to my arrival

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Having used reesia for over a decade this is a wonderful product and is so helpful and so many ways

This product is such a cost saver and Time Saver for the entire practice

Pros

The amount of money that it saves on forms is wonderful. By having them in Frasier and having them uploaded into the EHR is such a Time Saver

Cons

Often patience will be resistant to using it however once someone shows them how or they have done it before they see how it's simple and easy to use it is

February 2018

Doug from InBody Chiropractic

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Phreesia is super functional and is my secretary in a pad.

It is like a secretary in a pad.

Pros

Phreesia allows me to save time. It accesses insurance information on WiFi automatically. It offers the forms that I provide and create.

Cons

The monthly bill can be variable based on your income through the system. The system is kind of slow too but in the end it gets the job done.

July 2017

Kao from Colorado Retina Associates

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

love the ease of the pads.

Pros

it's easy enough for elders to use and self explanatory. It makes our check-in process faster and patients are not standing at the front counter for long periods of time.

Cons

The only thing that we least like are the ads that are at the end of the interview when patients are done with verifying their information.

December 2019

Jessica from North Texas Orthopedics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Phreesia

Pros

We were able to completely get rid of paper paperwork in the front. It saves time with entering medical history.

Cons

The inability to send out interviews without an appointment and the inability to customize payment reminders which we actually use for pre-pays.

June 2021

Cindy from Heart of Illinois OB-GYN

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

A comprehensive solution

Phreesia has been a game changer for us on so many fronts. From patient check in, to surveys, to financial collections, it has improved how we serve our patients on a day to day basis.

Pros

We love the reporting capabilities, the financial benefits with our patient collections, and the peace of mind and convenience it gives our patients.

Cons

There have been times when the technical support was not as responsive as we would have liked to solve our issue.

June 2021

Camille from Pediatric Medical Group of Santa Ma

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Highly Recommend

Pros

Phreesia has streamlined our office flow. It saves our staff so much time.

Cons

The one thing that I wish could be improved is that we could verify eligibility for more insurance companies. Many of the smaller carriers are not compatable.

July 2017

Heidi from OrthoMaryland

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Time of service payment capture improved dramatically. Patient intake time decreased.

Pros

Live dashboard feature Mobile check-in feature Ability to collect time of service payments and outstanding patient balances without staff intervention.

Cons

Interview 'tree' is not easy to amend at the client level. Clunky tablet design Advertisements on pads (patients object)

March 2020

Keith from Augusta ENT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best Medical practice investment for Patient engagement!

Great glad we made the move.

Pros

Simple to gather patient data prior to walking into the practice.

Cons

Insurance information gathered by Phreesia could be better to identify patient insurance plan benefits.

Reasons for Switching to Phreesia

Integration with Greenway

December 2019

Jennifer from PHC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy to use

It has helped to streamline the check in process and help with collection as well

Pros

Easy to set up and use in the office. As an organization we use the same check in template for patients

Cons

Issues with connection at times, losing information in the process thus taking longer to check in a patient. Not always intuitive for our older patients. The ads at the end can also be confusing

June 2021

Claudia from LBU Community Clinic

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

One patient intake at a time

Pros

While there is a ton of training available at Phreesia University, the product is very easy to use and intuitive. It is also very customizable.

Cons

It doesn't support dental insurance verification.

June 2021

Jason from Asthma and Allergy Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

The Check in of the Future.

Pros

It is very user friendly and simple to use. Each feature is easy to access and provides quick feedback on the patient's status. It allows the staff to focus on the potential problems instead of getting lost in the flood of incoming patients.

Cons

The only piece of the software I don't love is the general support line. It's outsourced overseas and frequently it takes longer to explain the issue than to correct it.

Reasons for Choosing Phreesia

It had a stronger integration with our EMR and PM systems.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 77 reviews