User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "On patient flow sheet it has all the details you need phone number ,patient name, who they seeing ,Alerts comments and co payment that doesn't allow you to go to next step until its pay."

  • "Very easy to navigate, from the help file to comments and alerts they software is very user-friendly. "

  • "It is very easy to use, and the software is user friendly "

  • Cons

  • "We been using this program for several years and I have to say there is nothing I don't like about it."

  • "We have been using the software for a while now and in all honesty, I have nothing negative to say, if something isn't working properly a support ticket is sent and it gets corrected. "

  • "The only con that comes to mind when I am using Pronto EMR is that it kicks me out daily."

Browse Pronto EMR Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

March 2019

Cassandra from Coastal Mental Health Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Pronto

It has fixed some of our balance issues now we know what patient has a balance its in red on the demo.

Pros

I've been using Pronto EMR for a while now and it is very user friendly. I find it easy to go from tab to tab, patients demo to patient flow. I love how you can give access to certain departments/employees. The system is easy to read and has features I really like. Examples: account balance in red, notes on appointments, notes on demo that time stamps and user stamps, and the audit trail.

Cons

The only con that comes to mind when I am using Pronto EMR is that it kicks me out daily.

March 2019

Jennifer Lee from Coastal Mental Health Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Pronto EMR

Obtaining all the information and documentation requested for a patient. With the alert system you write all you need for that patient and once the patient comes to the appointment that alert will be in red popping up letting you know that there is something that you need.

Pros

Pronto EMR is a friendly system. What I like about it is for example If a patient has a copay it will not let you check in the patient until you have collected the copay. You have the alert system which helps you as a reminder when you need any information, document or any other request from a patient. When calling a patient you don't need to dial patients phone number all you have to do is click on the phone box and phone will automatically ring. There are so many good things about this system that I will just keep on writing about it.

Cons

I honestly don't have anything that I do not like from Pronto EMR

March 2019

Elizabeth from Coastal Mental Health Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Amazing

The benefits I have is I could contact patient with information on one page and if patient has a co pay I don't have to click to another page .

Pros

On patient flow sheet it has all the details you need phone number ,patient name, who they seeing ,Alerts comments and co payment that doesn't allow you to go to next step until its pay.

Cons

We been using this program for several years and I have to say there is nothing I don't like about it.

March 2019

William from Coastal Mental Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Well structured

I use it every day. It is a great tool that allows you to focus on the patient rather than the complexity of a program. Very easy to pick up and go with.

Pros

The structure of the Pronto EMR starts the way a therapy session starts. Why are you hear and what are the symptoms and then goes into details that help you find those nuggets that help you refine your diagnoses and treatment direction. The flow of the Pronto EMR gives a lot of options on reporting and documenting that fit many kinds of patients without having to be bogged down in sorting through lots of non applicable details. It helps make the best of your time with the patient and if used comprehensively, it supplies all of the information you need in the current and future needs of the patient.

Cons

Some of the MSE items could be consolidated

March 2019

Holly from Coastal Mental Health Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Awesome Behavioral Health EMR

We have been able to track services and keep up with signing documentation, things we had difficulties with in the past. it really is a great system. Pronto offers a lot of options that other systems do not. The best part of Pronto is that it truly can be custom made. Most EMRs say they are customizable but truly they are not. Pronto is what they claim to be in so many ways.

Pros

This software is user friendly, intuitive, and includes everything a professional in the Behavioral Health field needs. This is the only system I have seen that not only includes documentation but medical records, human resources, scheduling and billing. This system allows you to track progress on audits, run reports on services and keep detailed and integrated documentation. It is an amazing system!!!!

Cons

So far I havent had any issues with the system.

March 2019

Mirna from Coastal Mental Health Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Medical Records Supervisor

Pronto EMR is a unique software that is very easy to use. Since working with the software I have not had any issues with sending medical records electronically, it compiles the specific records and even creates the fax cover page. The high light of the ease of my job is being able to complete an audit using the audit button I can name the audit, select the date range needed, create a status, add the patient that the auditor is requesting and choose the information that is being requested, compile the information and print it for internal review.

Pros

Very easy to navigate, from the help file to comments and alerts they software is very user-friendly.

Cons

We have been using the software for a while now and in all honesty, I have nothing negative to say, if something isn't working properly a support ticket is sent and it gets corrected.

March 2019

Amy from Coastal Mental Health Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Employee point of view

I've been using pronto since it's inception. I've seen it change and evolve. It has come a long way and it's a great system to use. I have already recommended it to another office manager.

Pros

I like all the options we have to search for a patient. We can look for a patient by name or number and in either patient flow or on our dashboard. The ease of calling a patient by a click of a button, plus pronto offers SMS text messages for confirming. That saves time when you have over a hundred calls to make in a day.

Cons

Alerts. We can make alerts but if you make a mistake we can't edit the alert. We have to cancel it and make another one.

August 2019

DEBORAH from cOASTAL MENTAL HEALTH CENTER INC.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

INSURANCE VERIFICATION SPECIALIST

I USE IT DAILY TO VERIFY INSURANCE AND IT HAS ALL THE FEATURES I NEED.

Pros

IT'S VERY EASY TO USE AND EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO DO YOUR JOB IS AVAILABLE IN THIS SOFTWARE. EVERYTHING I NEED TO DO MY JOB IS IN THIS SOFTWARE.

Cons

THERE ISN'T ANYTHING I DONT LIKE ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE. THE ONLY THING MAYBE IS TO BE ABLE TO OPEN PATIENT FLOW AND THE CALENDAR AT THE SAME TIME.

March 2019

jannia from Coastal Mental Health Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Pronto EMR feedback

My overall experience have been great. it helps me be compliant to guidelines. I enjoy its easy navigation. Timely and efficient.

Pros

Easy click to MSE, All Clicks have ability to add a narrative. Easy to navigate. Link to PDMP and E scripting.

Cons

Psych Evaluation has too much narratives. Though very efficient.

June 2019

camila from CMHC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

friendly User System

My experience with this program is great. I recommend this EMR to any one because is easy to learn and navigate.

Pros

How easy is to learn and Navigate on each patient profile

Cons

When I have any questions so far the IT is able to help me right away. They answer pretty fast any request.

March 2019

Zuleika from Coastal Mental Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Pronto EMR experience

Pronto is easy to navigate. The information is saved at the time you are writing it, which is good if your computer gets disconnected for any reason. You can see the daily production and get reports with numbers or graphics.

Pros

The software is very easy to understand and you can access the calendar from every window without getting out from the patient information. You can call the patient with just clicking the phone icon and also, have the option to do confirmations through text or email. I also like how everything is connected and you don't have to go back and forth to look for the information.

Cons

Since I am connected remotely it gets slow sometimes and the log in takes time until you can get in.

March 2019

Hans from Coastal Mental Health Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Pronto EMR

so far so good. let's keep the good work

Pros

It is very easy to use, and the software is user friendly

Cons

nothing at all, so far no problem at all

March 2019

Shelley from Coastal Mental Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Mental Health Therapist

My experience with Pronto EMR has been positive, saving time, worry and allowing me to track client progress with ease.

Pros

This software allows me the time and freedom to make notes essential for my work with clients.

Cons

there a few spots int he hardware where I would like to edit my notes and am not able to do so.

March 2019

samantha from Coastal Mental Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

User Friendly EMR

It took me about a week to get comfortable with this software versus months with others I've used in the past.

Pros

it is completely customized for the services we provide

Cons

I haven't experienced anything negative with this software