User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The product is easy to use and does what it is supposed to."

  • "It's pretty easy to use. Setting up new patients is pretty quick and painless. I love the time if saves in contacting parents/patients and being able to respond when we have time."

  • "Love how it integrates with our system and the information is pulled directly over that is needed to perform the job that we no longer have to pay humans to do."

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes there's a glitch and something doesn't go out as planned but overall it works real well."

  • "We honestly do not have a dislike with any of the Relatient service offerings. They stay ahead of us so that they are offering things we need before we know we need it. "

  • "Every question I have had has been answered quickly and professionally by customer support so I have not had any problems with the software. "

Browse Relatient Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

June 2019

Dana from US Dermatology Partners

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Pleased with all of their products

Relatient allows us to customize our appointment reminders by practice, in turn making our offices really feel in control of the messaging to their patients. Their development team has always been transparent with timelines and expectations, and are quick to resolve any issues that may arise. Additionally, the account managers are knowledgeable of their products, always willing to listen, and will involve any necessary parties (even the CEO) when expectations have to be adjusted.

Pros

The eRegistration platform that allows our patients to complete all necessary paperwork from a link in their appt reminders.

Cons

The lack of customization when it comes to recall messages, which is a large part of our patient engagement.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your review. This feedback regarding has been forwarded to our Product Development team for further evaluation.

June 2019

Tina from OBGYN Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Valued business partner

In the first month of using the appointment reminders, our no show visits dropped over 50% and have remained consistent around 4.2% of total appointments. With the use of this system, we have also been able to increase our visits that get rescheduled and to know about our cancelled visits in enough time to refill the slot on our schedule with other patients needing to be seen. This efficiency helps to maximize the time our providers spend taking care of our patients and helps our patients get into the office sooner.

Pros

The Relatient service offerings have been valuable to our business and are user friendly for both the business and the customer. Our patients have expressed positive feedback with our adding these services. Relatient provides a highly qualified training and support staff who have been swift with results and answers any time we have a need. We especially enjoy that it interfaces with our EMR so there are no required reports to upload, but at the same time we still have the ability to sign into the Relatient site and do searches and download any informational reports that we might want to review. Another great feature is the ability to do special communications to our patients (for example if we have an emergency closing, we can very easily do a mass communication to all scheduled patients to let them know.)

Cons

We honestly do not have a dislike with any of the Relatient service offerings. They stay ahead of us so that they are offering things we need before we know we need it.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

June 2019

Jonathan from Oklahoma Heart Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Painless patient engagement

Pros

Flexibility. Relatient is capable of "bobbing and weaving" to meet the needs of their customers. We've worked with other vendors, but no one matches Relatient's quality and service in the patient engagement space.

Cons

That we didn't use them sooner. Using Relatient out of the gate would have saved our organization many headaches.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

June 2019

Karen from BCS Abundant tLife Family Practice, PA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Good product

Pros

This software has the potential to be game-changing for a medical practice. We really enjoy having the opportunity to reach our patients for reminders without having to take time out of an already busy practice to sit and make phone calls/emails.

Cons

My only concern is with the "cancel" or "reschedule" option on the SMS and email reminders. It does NOT remove the patient from the Allscripts schedule and unless you go into the portal, you don't realize that a patient has opted for cancellation or rescheduling their appointment. I have asked to have those options removed from our reminders, but as of yet, it hasn't happened. If they can get that corrected, I'd give it 5+ stars.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your review! There are several options for processing 'Cancel' and 'Reschedule' requests with Allscripts. Our Support Team will be reaching out to you discuss the details.

June 2019

Lisa from Eye Care of Danbury

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Relatient Review

Generally my experience with Relatient has been positive. Their customer support is normally very quick to resolve any issues. There have been a few issues at times with integrating with Modernizing Medicine when there have been software updates either by Relatient or Modernizing Medicine.(These have been very few though)

Pros

It is fairly easy to use. I like that when someone confirms their appointment that the system automatically confirms the appointment in Modernizing Medicine. I like the demand messaging - you are able to send messages to a group of people at the same time about office closures, appointment reschedules, recalls etc.

Cons

Initially it was frustrating that you couldn't mark that someone only wanted a text or a call to their cell phone. This has been since added. However, you cannot link an opt out email, call, text to a specific person/family member. If someone requests to reschedule their appointment, and the appointment is rescheduled, it looks like that they still want to reschedule their new appointment.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your review! The Appointment Flow process in your practice management system will allow you to track which appointments have been rescheduled. Our Support Team will be reaching out to provide additional information to optimize your Relatient solution.

June 2019

Jill from Kenwood Dermatology, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Good software program and our patients like it

Pros

It's pretty easy to use. Setting up new patients is pretty quick and painless. I love the time if saves in contacting parents/patients and being able to respond when we have time.

Cons

When duplicate accounts are created. I wish it would pop up either on the patient end or provider end that why are about to duplicate a patient. If a parent messages us (even when their phone number is already linked to an account, I wish a pop up would pull up the other account information. It causes a lot of confusion for our patients. I also wish the directions on the parent end were a little more user friendly as some of them have trouble setting up an account on their own.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your review! Our Support Team will reach out to get additional details based on your feedback. Potentially, it may be a limitation of the Practice Management system. We will help figure it out.

June 2019

Sheila from The Orthopaedic Clinic

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Love Demand Messaging

We have had a great experience so far. I love the ease of use and as stated above the Demand Messaging has been a life saver for cancelling clinics and even notifying employees of instructions for clinic closure etc.

Pros

The Demand Messaging setup and ease of use sold me on the product.

Cons

The Opt Out was a little confusing for us at first, trying to decide which to choose for cell phone vs home phone. Do you put in the one that the patient wants to get messages on the one that they do not. Called support and they were very helpful.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

June 2019

Rene from Flexogenix

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Relatient has decreased our No Show rate and increased our Google 4 and 5 star reviews!

No Show rate has dramatically decreased. We can remove patients that cancel/RS which opens up new appt slots for New Patients. Saves time and payroll costs.

Pros

Love everything. Ease of use, reporting user friendly. Mgrs receive reports every day of prior day reminder calls. Patients only are directed to Google Review if they give us a 4 or 5 star. Otherwise, they are given an anonymous survey to let us know how we can improve our patient experience.

Cons

Every question I have had has been answered quickly and professionally by customer support so I have not had any problems with the software.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

June 2019

Triana from Aboite Podiatry

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Excellent Reminder system

We have significantly decreased our no show rates and have increased our turn around time in being able to call patients on wait lists to get in to cancelled appointments.

Pros

Our patients have raved about the options and tiered reminder system. Our office staff loves the ease of the reporting system and accessibility to patient responses.

Cons

Some pages do not fully load when using the quick link icons. The page will load properly when drilling down on the header to click the link directly instead of using the icons at the top of the page.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your review. Our Support Team will reach out to talk about the details described and options for optimizing your Relatient solution.

June 2019

Anna from Mitchell Eye Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Product tools

It has been a very useful addition to our software and very helpful in reducing no shows.

Pros

Our office is so excited about all the functions of the software, especially , when we need to do a total cancellation or rescheduling of an entire day. The ease of sending out a message to all of our patients is so helpful.

Cons

Patients, from time to time, complain that they get to many reminders. We explain to them that if they confirm the first time that they are contacted the notices will stop, until the final reminder the night before their appointment.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

June 2019

Patti from Sand Lake Dermatology Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Relatient Review

Our reminders go out like clockwork, our benign results get sent to patients, our recalls get sent, and collections texts go out - all of which are pretty seamless.

Pros

Love how it integrates with our system and the information is pulled directly over that is needed to perform the job that we no longer have to pay humans to do.

Cons

Sometimes there's a glitch and something doesn't go out as planned but overall it works real well.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

June 2019

carol from Dermatology Center of Shelby

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy to read

Using Relatient allows us to complete other tasks while patients are being reminded of their upcoming appointments. This allows us to free up appointment times when patients cancel their appointment ahead of schedule.

Pros

Reports are easy to read. Love the fact that patients are contacted several days before appointment and also reminded day of appointment.

Cons

Would like RECALLS to be contacted as well

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

June 2019

Bonnie from Volusia Eye Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Program

We really love Relatient. It does a great job at doing what it does. I especially love that it records and tracks the messages it gives. So when a patient states they were never called, I can specifically look them up to see what happened

Pros

What I like most are the support employees. They are always very quick to respond and very helpful.

Cons

That certain functions can sometimes be difficult such as confirming test only patients that aren't seeing the doctor.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your review. We have sent your feedback to our Product Development Team. We will also have a Product Specialist contact you to learn more about your feedback.

June 2019

Cheryl from Dermatology Surgery Center (Beals)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great software

Love how easy it is to use and I can always reach customer service if I need help with anything!

Pros

This is a fantastic software that is easy to use, and integrates with our EMR software to save time and removed unnecessary steps for our staff!

Cons

There's nothing about this software that I don't like.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

June 2019

Maria from United Regional Physician Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Relatient made a big impact on our no-show rates!

Relatient was amazing to work with from the sales demo meetings to implementation and ultimately support. The outreach model has made a significant improvement in our no-show rates, it dropped from 11-12% to 5-6% improving access to care, physician productivity and revenue.

Pros

Huge reduction in our no-show rates, cut them in half resulting in improving access and revenue. 5:1 ROI

Cons

Cost - Relatient costs more than other products but it's worth the investment. We had a very positive return on our investment.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

June 2019

Amy from ALLIANCE OB/GYN

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great Products & Service

Overall my experience with Relatient has been positive. Response time has been quick when entering a service ticket. I am truly disappointed in the campaign product as we are still not using it because there does not seem to be anyone that can answer my questions.

Pros

The product is easy to use and does what it is supposed to.

Cons

Still unable to use the campaign software.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your review! Relatient is focused on optimizing our Patient Engagement solutions for your practice. Our Health Campaigns Product Specialist will reach out to assist you.

June 2019

Therrissa from Hendersonville Dermatology

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Fantastic Product

We have used the messaging on demand feature numerous times, which saves our staff lots of phone time. The survey feature has been VERY beneficial to us. Very happy with this product.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and to view reports.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software. Have had some trouble getting a response from customer service to fix an issue.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the response. We value feedback from our customers.

June 2019

Ashley from Cleaver Medical Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Multi-Specialty Office

Hands down wonderful experience!

Pros

We love everything about Relatient and the services they provide to our practice.

Cons

We truly love everything! No cons to report.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

June 2019

Sherry from Montgomery Vascular Surgery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Easy

Pros

Great staff assisted in the seamless set-up and implementation.

Cons

There is nothing really negative to say about the software or the staffing. It's simple and the reporting is easy to follow.

Response from Relatient

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.