ReLiMed Software Reviews

ReLiMed Software Reviews

Find out more:

3

Recommendations

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.82

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

5

  • icon"Customer service has been superb compared to some of the other higher cost options. ReLiMed has been extremely responsive to my clients' needs."
  • icon"Relimed support is the best I have ever had for EMR-pricing is great."
  • icon"It is hard to be critical of the product or the vendor."
  • icon"A white background can be a bit harsh on the eyes after a long day."

All ReLiMed Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Heidi

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2013

Before choosing ReLiMed, we were signed on with a "highly rated" EMR (which shall remain nameless). The product was pretty good - not as easy and intuitive as ReLiMed - but fairly good. However, once we signed on - they disappeared. On numerous occasions we had questions, or ran into problems, and tried to contact them. They never answered the phone! I ended up having to call their "corporate headquarters" in San Francisco to get someone from their Southern U.S. (main) office to call me back. Spent two hours on the phone just trying to speak with a live person! Naturally, when I reached this person I didn't ask about the problem. I inquired about how to go about canceling the service. So, my wife and I went on a "hunt" for the best EMR for our pediatric practice. We spoke to other doctors, did our own Internet research, and looked at the highest rated EMR systems on Software Advice. We made a list of what we thought were the top eight - the "best of the best". Then we contacted each one and sat through eight separate live demonstrations, asking questions, taking notes, and becoming fully immersed. We whittled the eight down to four fairly quickly. Then down to three. Then two. We went back and forth between the top two contenders, and after careful consideration - we chose a winner. ReLiMed EMR! No, the look of their system didn't "wow" us with some fancy colored icons and such like some of the others, but their system was effective, intuitive, and easy on the eyes. The training session was wonderful (three days) and all three of us (my wife, our receptionist, and me) left feeling that we were well-versed in how to operate the system. We were pleased to discover that although this system is so easy, it is (technically) very advanced, with many "layers". I'm not an IT guy, nor am I very versed with words to describe, however believe me when I say this EMR has very powerful capabilities. Since we've begun using it in the office, we've had to contact ReLiMed's technical department to ask a question. I think you'd find this to be true with any EMR you choose. What differentiates ReLIMED EMR from others is you can actually reach a live person all of the time. Yesterday, July 4th - a holiday - we called in for a question and the call was picked up on the second ring. The technician was extremely knowledgable and friendly. She spent about 20 minutes on the phone with the three of us. The "problem" wasn't a problem with the EMR, but was on our end - as we hadn't used this particular function before. The tech assumed control of our computer - with our permission - and walked us through the operation, which ended up being very easy. We've experienced this same level of personal service on two other occasions before this. Neither my wife nor I can think of another product and/or service that we've ever been this thrilled with. ReLiMed is aptly named. If we could give six stars (or ten) - we would! Highly recommended!

Teresa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2017

ReLiMed has provided us with great support and service throughout our entire relationship - beginning with implementation through the current ongoing maintenance of our 3rd year of utilization.

The ReLiMed team is dedicated to adapting their product to the needs of their clients rather than expecting their clients to adapt to their product. They treat you as partners rather than an account.

Pros

Their personalized customer support is unmatched. We always talk to a person and not just a person, but a person who takes time to listen and address the issue at hand. This type of service is almost unheard of and is to be applauded!

Cons

Some reports aren't quite as robust as we would prefer, HOWEVER, ReLiMED is always willing and able to improve and expand on areas of consumer need. They listen to our needs and include reasonable requests for changes in their software updates. ReLiMed strives to meet the evolving needs of FQHC's and are continuously researching the federal reporting changes that effect these organizations.

ANGELICA

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2018

SUPPORT/ BILLING ARE SO FRIENDLY AND QUICK TY SO MUCH

Pros

HOW EASILY I CAN MERGE ACCOUNTS AND HOW I CAN PULL RECORDS TO SEND OUT. I ALSO LIKE THE PATIENT INFO TAB

Cons

THE SYSTEM IS A BIT SLOW FOR OUR OFFICE- REPORTING IS A BIT CONFUSING- HOWEVER YOUR STAFF MAKES UP FOR IT. THEY SURELY DO MAKE IT A GREAT EXPERIENCE. I NEVER FEEL LIKE I CANT CALL - OR THAT I AM ANNOYING THEM WITH MY 20TH CALL OF THE DAY. AGAIN THANK YOU FOR TAKING MY CALLS AND HELPING ME EVERY SINGLE TIME. ALSO THE REMOTE SUPPORT IS WONDERFUL!

SCOTT

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

THE RIGHT CHOICE

Stop reading all the reviews and call ReliMed to schedule a demo. You'll be glad you did.

Pros

We demoed several systems and after test driving Reli's system I was sold. It's Easy to learn and use without useless features, bright colors which make the screen noisy, crowded and harsh on the eyes. From scheduling patients, utilizing the EMR, insurance processing to balance billing the ReliMed system has increased my efficency which allows me to do other tasks. CUSTOMER SERVICE is AWESOME...... The support team actually answers the phone without prompts and transfering me to another department with long hold times. Issues for the most part are resolved with one call and if not the team does follow up.

Gowdhami

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Really good . User friendly

Would recommend to anyone without hesitation

Pros

Easy to learn , templates made my work go faster Billing service is excellant , found it easy to transfer the main information from one office visit to another

Cons

did not have the automated faxing ( arranged to the doctors office ) , would have cost me extra but i decided not to have it

Ravi

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2013

In the fall of 2012, following six plus months of looking at several vendor solutions for EMR/EHR, we chose ReLiMed EMR. We went live in October 2012 and migrated from paper to electronic charts. By spring of 2013, we implemented their fully integrated solution, namely both the Electronic Medical Records (EMR) and Practice Management (Billing). As the providers (MD’s and NP’s) and the support staff (Nurses, CNA’s and Receptionists) learned the system, it became obvious that a good choice had been made. The ReLiMed EMR/PM solution design represents a very well thought out system. Coupled with a high level of adaptability and ease of customization, we can confidently endorse it as being one of the best, and may be the best, in the market place. It is apparent that a vast amount of high level thinking has gone into system design and architecture, even before beginning to write a single piece of code. Furthermore, once installed, the quality of support has been phenomenal. Regardless of what question is being asked, ReLiMed staff has handled the same in the most professional manner. Help is made available, whatever it takes. There have been times, when either a new feature has been requested or an issue has been reported. The response has always been a very swift and cooperative one. Flaws, however rare, are addressed with a sense of urgency and the new feature(s) incorporated in a timely manner. The senior management is accessible, always, open and responsive to all our needs. I can confidently recommend ReLi Med Solutions for any practice looking for an EMR/PM system

Suzanne

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

Excellent software

I took on a new office and this software from another billing service. One hour of quick training from the previous biller and I was on my own. I was so impressed with how easily I was able to navigate thru and learn the software on my own. Very user-friendly and the support team is amazing. I was able to email any questions and they responded within 24 hours w easy to understand answers. I also called and someone was always available to help me right away. Easy to learn and amazing support staff. I highly recommend this software.

Pros

Being able to verify insurance from the software is amazing. Support is fantastic. Tabs on the side make windows quick and easy to navigate thru

Cons

A white background can be a bit harsh on the eyes after a long day.

shylesh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Excellent

Very user friendly. Excellent customer support.

Pros

Easy to maneuver. Very user friendly. Excellent customer support. Personalized attention. Frequent updates to keep up the requirements

Cons

None. No issues at all. Was easy to adopt which could be difficult when changing systems. Could provide more templates

Kurt

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Great System and Easy to Use

There are many good qualities of this system. I have worked in the healthcare field for 12 years now and I am over 5 primary care practices currently. I have always kept up with different systems such as Allscripts, Athena, and Epic. The systems do much of the same but once you sign a contract with the larger systems the customer service goes down and changes to the larger systems are impossible it seems. I first look at cost; Reli Med is way more affordable compared to the other systems. Second, I look at how easy it is to use. Reli Med is very user-friendly from the front desk to the providers. Reli Med is constantly improving the system to customize for the providers; which is a great plus. Other systems will point you to a video online and do not explain it like Reli Med. The clinics have improved since the move to Reli Med and quality care measures are making us stay independent and grow the practices.

Pros

Customer service plus , affordable , easy to use, turn around time.

Cons

I really can not think of one! It always can be cheaper.

Casey

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2012

As an Office Manager at a Pediatric practice, I find ReLi to be very easy to use and the customer support is always available with no hold times! The scheduling is similar to our previous software, but there are some differences that have helped in time management, organization and communication. No more time is wasted on pulling charts and sorting through countless printed information to find what I need. Before implementing ReLi Med EMR, we used a different software that didn't have the same reporting capabilities that this EMR provides. I regularly have to generate immunization reports to document into NCIR. This system is so straight forward that I was able to switch to this electronic reporting process right away. Some other reporting features that are available can help your practice ensure that it brings in the maximum amount of revenue and enhances the quality of your patient care. For an example, we like to make calls to our patients on their birthdays to remind them that they are due for a Well Child Check. By pulling up a report with a monthly date range, I can be sure that I am not missing any of these appointments. In my opinion, all EMRs have room for improvement, but ReLi Med Solutions is truly dedicated to listening to its customers. Our staff has shared recommendations that have resulted in new enhancements in the system, so I can honestly say ReLi will take to your needs and suggestions seriously. Overall, this EMR is awesome.

Bhaskar

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2013

ReLiMed EMR is very user friendly. We felt that the learning curve was very small because the screens are so straightforward. We can easily access our patients’ information and communicate with our staff. Most importantly, we were able to make our transition easy to ReLi Med from a different EMR that our practice used. We noticed improvements in efficiency from the start. Their team is always open to suggestions, listens to our needs, and addresses those needs. We love the flexibility of this EMR system and the support that’s available when we need it. We guarantee you’ll actually reach a support team member when you call ReLiMed’s office. There's no runaround and transfers from operators. Real, live ReLiMed team members are always available for support when we call! This is truly helpful when we are in need of quick answers to our problems and want them resolved immediately, which was difficult with our previous EMR service provider. ReLiMed has gone above and beyond to make the transition from the other system smooth; they helped us pull the necessary data from the old system when the previous vendor did not respond to any of our communication. We would 100% recommend ReLiMed Solutions to any practice that is looking for a system that is robust, user-friendly, and flexible with great customer support.

LuAnne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2017

Average EHR with above average billing system

A little pricy for add on services

Pros

Good customer service. Above average billing software. The appointment scheduler and billing piece are fairly user friendly. The system is server based and gets bogged down and slow in the afternoon

Cons

Not able to integrate with mac products. I am primarily an apple/mac user, and cannot integrate on my iPad or mobile phone. Adding provided and service gets expensive. NP owned practices are charged a physician rate for first provider.

Joe

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

September 2016

ReliMed is outstanding EMR for service and profesionalism

Pros

The software and customer service are easy to work with and support team is one of the most responsive I have ever worked with . I have worked with hundreds of EMR vendors and rarely have had the personal service and attention that ReLimed offers to not only there clients but partner vendors such as Labs.

Cons

Have no experience with this question

Anil

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2012

I am a Pediatrician in Cary North Carolina and have been using the Reli Med Solutions EMR in the last 2 years. This EMR is very close to the way we use the paper charts and it is extremely simple to use, yet has all the functionalities needed for meaningful use. Definitely designed from Physicians point of view. The staff had no problems at all understanding the scheduler, and the other parts of the EMR/PM. I completely recommend this EMR for all primary care physicians who will love this EMR and be totally blown away by its ease of use and its intuitive design. Health Maintenance for chronic patients helped improve patient care. Pulling reports is easy and helpful. The charge entry is done automatically as tests, vaccines, level of care is entered along with all the codes and modifiers and administration codes. This makes billing so much faster and increased the revenue. Overall I am impressed with the product, and their customer support which is excellent and is right here - in USA !! Thank you Reli Med Solutions for helping me with my EMR and billing needs.

Chelsea

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2013

Wanting great system AND great customer support? You really can’t go wrong with ReLi Med Solutions. I work in patient and billing services at our urgent care in Raleigh, North Carolina. During our implementation process, I felt like I was able to learn the system quickly because it was straightforward and intuitive. I also appreciated that the ReLi Med support team was willing to customize templates in the system to meet the needs of our clinic. ReLi Med Support team listens to our requests and implements them quickly. They are there to for us anytime we need support. There is a knowledgeable person on their end that picks up the phone and helps us figure out how to chart things easily and efficiently. We had their system for more than 2 years and there isn't a single time we felt they did not respond to us quick enough. If you’re looking for a system that is easy to use and customer support that is exceptional, then ReLi Med Solutions is a great choice. You will not only be pleased, you will be satisfied with the system and services provided by ReLi Med.

Anju

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2013

Our pediatric practice has been using ReLiMed EMR for almost a year now, and we have found it to be simple to use and well suited for a pediatric clinic. Having seen other systems, I think it’s by far a top notch EMR for pediatric providers. I have been pleased with the system’s ease of use and the attentiveness of the company’s support staff. ReLi Med support team members are truly dedicated in making you happy. They actively listen to your support calls and work to promptly meet your needs. ReLi Med Solutions provides an EMR that allows your practice to document patient encounters efficiently and thoroughly. Their system offers comprehensive age and gender specific charting templates, and the great thing is that the ReLi Med developers will work with your practice to customize the templates to your liking. If you are looking for a system that is particularly pediatric friendly, ReLiMed EMR will definitely fulfill your needs.

Deneen

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5