About ReminderCall

ReminderCall.com is a cloud-based solution designed to help medical practitioners send automated appointment reminders and confirmations to patients via text messages, calls and emails. The HIPAA-compliant platform allows businesses to receive customer responses via emails and view them on a centralized dashboard.

Stakeholders can use the built-in scheduler to set up automated texts and call reminders in various voices or languages. Features of ReminderCall.com include appointment scheduling, PCI DSS compliant review, calendar management, secure socket layer (SSL) encryption, voice recognition, reporting and more. Additionally, the platform enables healthcare providers to communicate with patients in adherence to applicable state and federal laws/regulations....


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

111 Reviews of ReminderCall

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.79 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(89)

89

4 stars

(21)

21

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 111 results

July 2018

Skyler from Gouldin Chiropractic and massage

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

A great integrated reminder service that helps ensure return visits.

Patient's really appreciate this as an option in my clinic. It helps them remember their appointments and it helps me ensure followup visits. I can also text a patient at any time through the website which is a great feature as some people prefer texting to a phone call. It also helps us to keep our scheduling in order as people are more likely to let us know if they are going to be late or miss their appointment. I really appreciate that it is integrated into my software. Once they are opted in, all I have to do is schedule normally and they receive their notifications.

Pros

I appreciate that the reminder software is integrated into my EHR scheduler and once the option is checked, I no longer need to set up a separate reminder for my patients. Once they are on the schedule, if they have opted in to reminders, it automatically sends them the reminder. This has helped tremendously with missed appointments. I also like that a patient can text back the number if their schedule has changed or they need to cancel their appointment. I can then reply back to them via text, through Remindercall's website. It makes rescheduling quick and easy.

Cons

My only dislike is the layout of the website that they use. It is not terrible but it could be cleaned up and perhaps be a bit more intuitive. It is not difficult to use and it functions well though.

Response from ReminderCall

Replied July 2018

Hi Skyler, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased that the service is helping you communicate with your patients. You are right, our user interface could use some updating. We've been in the business for a while and it is starting to show. We are currently testing a brand new user interface which we hope to release by the end of 2018, so keep your eyes peeled. :)

December 2019

Jason from AccessHealth

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Product that I would Recommend

Cheaper and more reliable than other previous text reminder software we used.

Pros

Customer service always fixes any issues, when there rarely are issues.

Cons

Sending manual texts via the website can be cumbersome.

Reasons for Choosing ReminderCall

N/A

Response from ReminderCall

Replied December 2019

Hi Jason, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I'm so glad our service is making your life a little easier. Thanks again!

December 2019

Linda from PCC Corner of Hope

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Reminder Call Review

It does seem to help to get our clients here regularly.

Pros

I like the ease with which we can send out text reminders to our clients.

Cons

It would be nice if it sent out the reminders automatically

Response from ReminderCall

Replied December 2019

Hi Linda. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave some feedback. We are happy to hear that the service is helping with patient compliance. Most of our integrations automatically send reminders. However, the software you use sends us data securely. It is set up this way because of the sensitive nature of these particular reminders. That said, I hope you find the patient responses that auto-populate your schedule helpful. Thanks again for your kind words. Please contact our customer service team if you need assistance.

January 2020

Ally from Orion Physical Therapy Specialists

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Helped Practice Reduce Cancellations and No-Shows

So far we have been greatly impressed, and are very happy with our purchase of and use of Reminder Call. I would highly recommend.

Pros

We purchased this product to help reduce cancellations and no-show appointments. It has helped immensely! We are able to alert patients via text or call that they have an appointment in 24hrs, and they are able to confirm with their schedules. They are also able to respond, which comes through via our email, and enables a quick re-schedule if we see it fast enough! It has also reduced no-show appointments to less than 1%. Patients also love them messages and calls! They compliment the timeliness of them and consistency of the receipt of the messages and content.

Cons

We wish that we could send a confirmation text upon scheduling appointments, which could be added to their phones calendar from the message. Then also, the original reminder the day before...

Response from ReminderCall

Replied January 2020

Wow, thank you for the fantastic review. We are so excited to hear that your no-show rate went down to less than 1 percent. Thanks also for the great ideas. We have added them to our features request list.

December 2019

Dana from Oakland Sports Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Product

see pro comment above.

Pros

I needed an appointment reminder software to help patients remember to keep their appointment. This software is great. It is affordable, easy to set up/use, and has resulted in fewer cancellations for my office. The best part is that it is hassle free. I autopay, they email me the statements and the product just works. As a busy business owner and doctor it's one less thing I have to stress about--which makes it worth it!

Cons

Occasionally my patients will say they didn't receive a text or email.

Reasons for Choosing ReminderCall

it came with the software I purchased (chirospring). The price was also affordable, whereas the other programs I looked at where way too expensive.

Response from ReminderCall

Replied December 2019

Hello Dana, Thank you so much for the detailed review! We are so happy that you have found it hassle-free. Unfortunately, there are times when emails are filtered out as spam and text messages are blocked by phone carriers. But this should be a rare occurrence. If you see an increase in undelivered messages, please give us a call so that we can investigate. Thanks again!