All ReminderCall.com Reviews

1-25 of 168 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Does what I want.

I have saved a great deal of money and time having people be reminded of their appointments.

PROS

I like that I can use the software for the feature I want without having to use the other features.

CONS

I don't like that clients often get confused and respond to the text reminder number rather than my main number like it instructs them to.

Reason for choosing ReminderCall.com

No

Vendor Response

Hello, we're so glad the software is working for you. If you need any assistance changing your instructions, please give us a call. Live technical support is always included! Thank you for sharing your experience.

Replied September 2021

Angela

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

ReminderCall is fabulous!

The system that we use was going to charge us 5x as much as ReminderCall for the same service and, as a small business, we just couldn't afford it. We were losing valuable work hours and tying up the phone lines making these calls on our own - also something we couldn't afford to do. ReminderCall is a lifesaver!

PROS

What a timesaver for my receptionist! She was spending hours making these calls and can now focus on so many other things! It was extremely easy to integrate with the medical software system that we use so we avoided having to enter any information into a database. Customer service made the transition enjoyable and we have felt supported throughout. A great deal for the cost!!

CONS

The only drawback is that you have to access the report of confirmations/cancellations in order to find out who has done what. It would be helpful to have this either emailed or even integrated into the existing system (at least for cancellations) and I would be willing to pay more for that to happen.

Reason for choosing ReminderCall.com

Cost and support

Vendor Response

Hi Angela, Thank you for the awesome feedback, it's with these kinds of comments that we can work on providing even more functionality. It would be better if you could see your cancellations and confirmations live. The ReminderCall write-back feature can update cancellations and confirmations to some schedulers. This depends on the permissions that they give us. I'm going to have one of our technical support representatives take a look at your account and see if it's possible to turn that on with your software. We'll also look to see how your email reports are set up. Sometimes that can be set differently as well. Meanwhile, thanks again for taking the time to write a review!

Replied May 2019

Linda

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Reminder Call Review

It does seem to help to get our clients here regularly.

PROS

I like the ease with which we can send out text reminders to our clients.

CONS

It would be nice if it sent out the reminders automatically

Vendor Response

Hi Linda. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave some feedback. We are happy to hear that the service is helping with patient compliance. Most of our integrations automatically send reminders. However, the software you use sends us data securely. It is set up this way because of the sensitive nature of these particular reminders. That said, I hope you find the patient responses that auto-populate your schedule helpful. Thanks again for your kind words. Please contact our customer service team if you need assistance.

Replied December 2019

Ally

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Helped Practice Reduce Cancellations and No-Shows

So far we have been greatly impressed, and are very happy with our purchase of and use of Reminder Call. I would highly recommend.

PROS

We purchased this product to help reduce cancellations and no-show appointments. It has helped immensely! We are able to alert patients via text or call that they have an appointment in 24hrs, and they are able to confirm with their schedules. They are also able to respond, which comes through via our email, and enables a quick re-schedule if we see it fast enough! It has also reduced no-show appointments to less than 1%. Patients also love them messages and calls! They compliment the timeliness of them and consistency of the receipt of the messages and content.

CONS

We wish that we could send a confirmation text upon scheduling appointments, which could be added to their phones calendar from the message. Then also, the original reminder the day before...

Vendor Response

Wow, thank you for the fantastic review. We are so excited to hear that your no-show rate went down to less than 1 percent. Thanks also for the great ideas. We have added them to our features request list.

Replied January 2020

JAMEE

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

We LOVE our reminder call system as do our patients! It's minimized our no shows tremendously.

I have more time to actually do other tasks around the office and do my job rather than sitting and calling 50 patients a day to remind them of their next day appointment. We have no complaints about this software. It's great!! Our patient's become so dependent on the reminders, that when we've had power outages or the EMR has gone down, they've actually missed appointments, or do the opposite and call in to confirm their appointments same day.

PROS

It's easy to use with every EMR system we've ever had. We've been with reminder calls since 2006 and we've changed our EMR system at least three different times since then. Anytime we've had to change EMR systems and they didn't have some type of reminder system already, we would call reminder calls and ask if they would be able to work with the new system. The answer has always been a yes and they've always gone above and beyond with their customer service. It has multiple language options, so we can adjust each call to the patient's language preference. It truly is AMAZING!

Vendor Response

Hi Jamee, Thank you for the wonderful feedback--I will share it with our team! Chantal

Replied June 2017

Dawn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Nice integration with scheduler!

It used to take our office a couple hours to make all the patient reminder calls each day. We frequently would get an answering machine and have to leave a message. Patients were asking for text reminders, but we couldn't find one that met our needs and was affordable. ReminderCall is a partner with Clinic Dr. and the integration was a huge plus! It's saved our office a lot of time!

PROS

I love that it integrates with our ERA, Clinic Dr. As long as our appointments are set by 5:30, calls/texts are cued seamlessly. I also appreciate that after a couple failed test attempts, it will switch to a phone call to main. If an answering machine picks up, the entire call is recorded which is also nice.

CONS

It's tricky to get the settings right at first. We were paying extra for confirmation texts, which nearly doubled our monthly fee. But once we got that set up, it worked great and our fee was reduced. It would be nice to que different appointment types at different times. For example, we need 24 hours notice for massage cancellation but not regular appts. But they have to que at the same time.

Vendor Response

Hi Bobbie, Thank you for taking the time to write this. We're very happy to hear that the system is working for you. Also, we can adjust your settings to get the system to send different appointment types at different times. One of our customer support team members will reach out to you and help customize that for you. Thanks again!

Replied May 2019

Angela

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Made us relevant

PROS

Using ReminderCall has helped make our services more relevant to today's generation. We are able to send appointment reminders, update on COVID procedures and we've even used it to better communicate with Spanish speaking patients. It has been so helpful as we evolve with our ever-changing society and culture, and has helped us communicate more effectively with the people we serve.

CONS

The only thing I would change is the allowed length of text messages, otherwise very happy with this product and service!

Reason for choosing ReminderCall.com

Better price, simpler user format

Vendor Response

Hi Angela, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you are using so many of our features. Remember, live support is included with your account if you need any assistance. Thanks again!

Replied October 2020

Dana

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great Product

see pro comment above.

PROS

I needed an appointment reminder software to help patients remember to keep their appointment. This software is great. It is affordable, easy to set up/use, and has resulted in fewer cancellations for my office. The best part is that it is hassle free. I autopay, they email me the statements and the product just works. As a busy business owner and doctor it's one less thing I have to stress about--which makes it worth it!

CONS

Occasionally my patients will say they didn't receive a text or email.

Reason for choosing ReminderCall.com

it came with the software I purchased (chirospring). The price was also affordable, whereas the other programs I looked at where way too expensive.

Vendor Response

Hello Dana, Thank you so much for the detailed review! We are so happy that you have found it hassle-free. Unfortunately, there are times when emails are filtered out as spam and text messages are blocked by phone carriers. But this should be a rare occurrence. If you see an increase in undelivered messages, please give us a call so that we can investigate. Thanks again!

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Reminder Call

PROS

We love the use of this software for our office at is efficient, dependable and provides us with the accurate data related to our patient's appointments scheduled in our office. Patient's can easily communicate with us and saves them the hassle of calling when their is a texting option. Spares fees related to appt cancellations because it as easy as a text back to ReminderCall!

CONS

The thing we like least about this software is that if someone's voicemail is longer, they don't tend to hear the message of their appointment. The voice starts talking as soon as someone (even a voicemail box) is heard on the other end and it results in the reminder call being done speaking as the voicemail box is ready to hear your message.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. Comments like these are very helpful. We're very happy that you like the service overall. There are some settings that can be changed a bit to help with the problem you are encountering. Please reply to this response if you'd like to try some different settings.

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

ReminderCall has saved me a tremendous amount of money by eliminating no shows!

Since using this software I've seen a significant decrease in no shows.

PROS

Setting up the software was very easy and fast and so far the service has been outstanding. The ability to create custom messages for different types of reminders is an excellent feature and has reduced my no shows drastically. The reporting feature is a nice touch as well so that you can always pull up previous data!

CONS

So far I have not had any issues with the ReminderCall software and it has done nothing but benefit me!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your lovely note. I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with ReminderCall.com. We are all very pleased that the system is helping your business! Please call if you ever need any assistance.

Replied May 2018

Kimberly

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Appointment Reminders

It has been great for my patients as they love receiving the text reminders for their apps. It has cut down on the no show/cancellation rate in my office. Well worth the expense!!

PROS

It is very easy to once it is set up and my patients really appreciate and love receiving them the day before their appointment. It has cut down on the number of no shows/cancellations! Well worth having!

CONS

I wish they had an app where it would be easier to text patients back as opposed to going to the website to answer back. Also wish I could get a report emailed to me each day as to which texts were delivered and which failed.

Reason for choosing ReminderCall.com

I was not given any other choice. My software company uses remindercall with there product

Vendor Response

Hi Kimberly, Thank you for the thoughtful feedback. I have added your feature request to our list--so stay tuned! Thanks again.

Replied January 2020

SEAN

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Very Happy with ReminderCall

I love the customer service with ReminderCall. Every single time I've called, I have talked to someone very pleasant on the other side who is more than willing to help me out and get me the answers I seek. The software is very easy to use.

PROS

I like the ease of use, the ability to see when a call went out and even the recorded response/reply from the patient.

CONS

I don't really have any cons to list about the software. Of course, any kind of break in the cost of thedaily usage of the software is going to put a smile on my face.

Reason for choosing ReminderCall.com

Our EMR software was limited to only certain vendors that we can use for our needs in this way. The customer service, pricing and ease of use of the software is what sold us.

Vendor Response

Hello Sean, Your review made our day and we will pass it along to our Customer Service Team! Thank you.

Replied December 2019

Hyun

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Good inexpensive choice

PROS

It’s fairly inexpensive for small volumes the plan we use is per call/text. Simple and easy to use. We set it and forget it.

CONS

It can get expensive if high volume is used. Wish it would allow more words per text. Messages have a letter limit which is kind of short.

Reason for choosing ReminderCall.com

Price. Simple setup. They did the work and it took no time.

Vendor Response

Hi Hyun, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you enjoy the service. We will be adding your request for longer text messages to our feature request list. So far most customers prefer the cost savings associated with shorter messages... but this could change! Thanks again!

Replied January 2020

Tracey

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Very easy

We have seen a substantial decrease in missed appointments in our office. We have also had people decline a reminder card because they get the text or voicemail. Saving our environment is a plus.

PROS

This software was so simple to start up and continue to use. Our patients LOVE being able to get text messages or voicemails to remind them of their appointments. It integrated so easily with our software also.

CONS

I can't say there is anything I have had trouble with.

Reason for choosing ReminderCall.com

We chose ReminderCall because it integrated with our software and was recommended by the same. It has been a great advantage.

Vendor Response

Hi Tracey, Thank you so much for your feedback. We didn't realize our service was helpful in decreasing waste and you made our day! Thanks again!

Replied January 2020

Matthew

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Excellent Product and Service!

A+ - I have had to have a couple of interactions with customer service to navigate how to do something and they were very helpful.

PROS

Easy to set-up, linked to our client database with ease and very easy to manage.

CONS

logging in...not really :) - I really don't have anything negative to say. Everything has been east to navigate even my statements for billing purposes.

Reason for choosing ReminderCall.com

It's integration to our client database made it easy.

Vendor Response

Hi Matthew, Wow, your review made our day. We will share it with the team. Thank you for taking the time to write this!

Replied December 2019

Umma

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

My experience about the product

PROS

Its user friendly. Also I like the unlimited email send option with a fixed monthly billing. As a growing organization, we don't need to worry about increased appointments which we need to send reminder to our valued clients.

CONS

Couldn't find any issue to mention . I would rather say the service is good.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to send us some feedback. We've tried to configure our pricing to work for different situations, so we are glad to hear that you are enjoying the email pricing structure. Thanks again!

Replied December 2019

Korey

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

We feel confident that our patients get their reminders

Our patients automatically get reminder calls. That way my staff doesn't have to do it!

PROS

We have been using this software for 2+ years. It is integrated into our electronic medical records so it seemlessly sends out texts or phone calls to our patients.

CONS

Our text message states that you must call us to cancel or reschedule an appointment. But if a patient responds to a text, it goes to email. I wish it would respond to them with a message that says you must call us.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. Thank you also for the suggestion, we will take it to our engineering team to see if this is something that can be added.

Replied December 2019

Kristi

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE