About SalonBuilder

SalonBuilder is a salon and spa management solution that helps businesses create and maintain websites to streamline operations related to appointment booking, email marketing and client management, among other processes. It provides a built-in library of templates, customizable web pages and stock images, which allows employees to create custom websites.

SalonBuilder's calendar and time-clock tools let supervisors organize and schedule staff members based on pre-booked appointments and overall business requirements. The product sales system enables administrators to create and sell products and process corresponding payments. The web statistics report lets managers gain insights into visitors, searched keywords, page views and more. Additionally, staff membe...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

46 Reviews of SalonBuilder

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.74 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(35)

35

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 46 results

May 2019

Linda from Natural Balance Massage and Wellness Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Excellent Web Hosting, Marketing and Management

I have been a Salonbuilder member for approximately 19 years and overall, my experience with their team and their services has been excellent. They continue to grow their systems and do so at affordable rates.

Pros

Salonbuilder allows users to create their own online presence in a very creative way, with a wide variety of customizable tools. It also allows for self-management of their website and other aspects of branding and marketing. I also find that working with the technology team at Salonbuilder is one of the best aspects of this company. They go to great lengths to accommodate their clients and provide customized attention.

Cons

There are aspects of the software that can be limiting, due to some of the constraints of working within certain templates. That said, however, the developers are continually updating and upgrading their software to increase its flexibility for the end user, and due to custom options, they have created many features that bypass the standard templates and which work for those who want to create a unique presence. The only other con is that some of the templates, photos, e-marketing features, etc., are somewhat still more salon-oriented, as opposed to the wider gamut of sub-categories within the salon/spa/wellness/health/fitness industries that Salonbuilder serves.

Response from E-laborative Technologies

Replied May 2019

Linda, you are one of our most valued and active members in SalonBuilder and it has been a pleasure getting your feedback and growing the system to accommodate your requests over the years. As a custom design member you do have additional functionality not available with all the standard templates, however, with the new Responsive Designs just launched we have integrated a lot of new customization options. Using one of these designs you are able to change the name of your pages, customize accent colors and add video backgrounds to site pages. Plus they look and work great on mobile devices. As always, you can upload your own photos (in your case spa focused imagery) which can be taken yourself or downloaded for a few dollars from a stock photo site. We do our best to provide imagery for everyone in the Beauty Industry and we will continue adding new spa photos in the coming months.

May 2020

Angela from Pure Body Salon & Spa Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Member since 2007 Love it!

My experience with Salon Builder has been incredible! Customer service is superb! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] along with the staff are so reliable and has been so patient with me for many years. Currently we're rebranding our Salon and Salon Builder has been eager to assist me with everything from online appointment booking, setting up online booking, graphics brand logo, customizing photos, product sales and more. When I first started with this web hosting site I had my front desk person to handle setup assuming I lacked marketing skills thinking it was hard to navigate. Now in 2020 as I'm rebranding I love the website even more with the many up to date features. I know my review is long and I must say overdue but during this quarantine due to Covid-19 I had to express my appreciation for the love and support over the years. Thank you so much Salon Builder Team!!!

Pros

I love the simplicity of navigating and managing pages with easy and the capability of editing tools 24/7 when re branding. The use of beautiful up to date changeable website templates to create a professional website instantly without paying a lot. A SEO that enhanced my online presence with high rankings. Free domain, hosting, listing and emails adds value for my money. This website increases client retention rates and search results our clients tells us how they found us. The marketing aspect is amazing, appointment system and SMS texting with an mobile version has again simplified my life so I can focus on the clients.

Cons

This Software is amazing there's nothing I like least.

Response from E-laborative Technologies

Replied May 2020

Thank you for your great review Angela. So glad we have been able to make a difference in your business over the years.

May 2019

Christine from Dana Lauren Salon & Spa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Dana Lauren Salon Review

i like how easy it is to set up/modify my site

Pros

I like how easy it is to design your salonbuilder website with the dashboard

Cons

i think the design of the website could be more modern.

Response from E-laborative Technologies

Replied May 2019

Hi Dana, Thank you for your feedback. Having easy to use management tools is one of our top priorities so its great to hear that you have had a good experience designing your site. In the past few months we launched 18 new, modern, Responsive Designs and converted 12 of our most popular designs to Responsive sites. A Responsive Design moves and adjusts content to fit perfectly on mobile, tablets and larger devices. You are still using a legacy design which we recommend you update so you can benefit from the new features and imagery available with the new templates. We will follow up with you today to discuss which design would best fit your business style.

May 2019

Damaris from Kneading Time Spa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Salonbuilder Review

Great! I've been in business for a little over six years. I must say all my issues over the years Salonbuilder has been the only part of my business I never have to worry about. If I ever need help it gets taken care of immediately

Pros

I like that we have control of our website 24/7 and I can make changes at anytime. I was use to the old version and I struggle sometimes with the new version but I always figure it out

Cons

Everything about it is good. I'm not great at the computer so when they change something it takes me time to figure it out but thats ok

Reasons for Choosing SalonBuilder

It seemed to have everything I needed

Response from E-laborative Technologies

Replied May 2019

Damaris, thank you for your review. It's wonderful to hear that SalonBuilder has been so reliable and effective for you. Hope you utilize the video tutorials if you ever get stuck with a tool that is different then it used to be.

May 2019

Pilar from Norwegian Spa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Recommend highly ! & Accessible for help when you need it.

This team goes over and above the call of duty to make sure you get it ! If you have a question they get right back to you not like all the other systems. I'm extremely happy and recommend.

Pros

I can't say enough about what your getting and for the price your getting it for!!! Everyday I find another facet of this system and I'm wowed ! nothing else compares. I have been with salon for over 10 years and I had been lead astray by another once never again it only took me a couple of months to realize it was a big mistake leaving. They welcomed me back with open arms . This team goes over and above the call of duty to make sure you get it ! If you have a question they get right back to you not like all the other systems. I'm extremely happy and recommend.

Cons

I don't have anything to say but it waont submit without something ion this box

Response from E-laborative Technologies

Replied May 2019

Thank you Pilar. We never blame our members for trying out the competition and very often get return members who come back once they realize all the great features and options that are included in a very affordable membership. We do everything we can to make sure your website is a vehicle for making you money instead of something that costs you money. Utilizing all the included features in SalonBuilder makes that easy to do.