About SmarteXp

SmarteXp is a cloud-based patient engagement solution, designed to help small to large hospitals and clinics communicate with patients throughout their journey, outreach new clients and improve health outcomes.

The HIPAA-compliant platform allows organizations to provide patients with evidence-based and customizable content and remind them about available resources. Patients can receive care information through email and text notifications and schedule appointments and process payments via the patient portal. Real-time data offered by SmarteXp helps doctors identify high-risk patients at an early stage. It also lets administrators gain real-time insights into patient’s feedback and engagement.

SmarteXp offers API-based integration, enabling users to aut...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

5 Reviews of SmarteXp

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.6 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 5 of 5 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

January 2020

Naomi from Pediatric Medical Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great customer service and end user experiences!

We educate patients through ubicare and send out campaigns to notify them of changing policies or seasonal flu shots, etc. We have had a great experience working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She is always extremely responsive and has great creative input!

Pros

We recieve some of the best customer service working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from this company. We use this software to help educate patients on our policies and educational milestones and have recieved great feedback! I would highly recommend giving them a try.

Cons

Nothing! Although I do wish Ubicare did social media automatic posts to help manage social media accounts.

Response from UbiCare

Replied January 2020

Thank you so much for your comments! Customer service is a top priority at UbiCare, and we are pleased you have had a great experience. We are equally please that you have also received great feedback from the patients who have engaged with the educational content. We look forward to continuing to serve you.

February 2020

Kimberly from Baystate Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Reaching the customer

It is a great product for providing education, driving class enrollment, getting information out "in the moment" , and for data analysis to improve outcomes.

Pros

The software allows us to stay connected with our patients before and after their hospital stay.

Cons

Some of the features for creating campaigns can be frustrating. You need to use the application very frequently to remember how to best use design features and when I'm busy and have to go back to it after some time has passed it is not always as intuitive as it should be.

February 2020

Ellen from North Surburban Medical Center

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

OB messages

We feel like our patients are more knowledgeable and we get well thought out questions from them. They are better prepared for the experience.

Pros

This is a great way to get information to your patients that is well put together and makes your business look good without doing a great deal of work. Getting reports at your fingertips is so helpful and worthwhile.

Cons

It does require so manual entry of patient names and email addresses.

Reasons for Choosing SmarteXp

The product purchase was made by our Division office so I cannot comment on this.

January 2020

Kim from Atlanticare

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Patient education and engagement provides better patient experiences

Pros

Timed series education give the patient information in small bites that can be digested easily. This makes it more likely for them to read each message. Also the information is coming at a time that is relevant to their procedure, so they feel like they are informed every step of the way.

Cons

Sometimes gather emails form patients can be difficult. The UBI care team has acknowledged this and is working towards other solutions that are user friendly.

January 2020

Catherine from Lovelace Health System

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Customer Service for Customer Service

We have been able to keep in touch with customers who may be return customers. We have also been able to send high quality weekly messages through Ubicare Smart Xp. The customer service is a high note in the overall system. I appreciate the personal touch and assistance.

Pros

I love the new updates and links to more education.

Cons

I'd like easier ways to sort through who gets campaigns.

Reasons for Choosing SmarteXp

Only option at the time. We are grandfathered in.