What are SoftClinic users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SoftClinic software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.57

49 Reviews

5
16
4
16
3
4
2
6
1
7
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It is a full solution in less price it is easy to use and GUI is wonderful. Easy to be reading : Simplicity and integrated I like how to easy to use."
  • icon"It gives 100% solution of your Clinical needs, Different parameters like lab values are helpful. An inventory of pharmacy is also built in."
  • icon"User friendly sql based software good working speed. Multiuser very good for multispeciality clinics and hospitals."
  • icon"Costly Overall: I am an experience information systems developer, programmer and lecturer and also involved in projects management including systems for healthcare providers."
  • icon"Support staff can misbehave with you any time if you call them for your problems. All support staff are freshers and by the time they start to understand it the become arrogant or change the company."
  • icon"No proper training, poor arrangement of demo, extreamly poor software support system."

Jump to:

Browse all SoftClinic Reviews

  • Have you used SoftClinic and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 49 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 49 reviews

Lakshmi

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

We have been using softcinic since 1 yr .until now we could use appointments and lab only.

Pros

.Easy to use .Able to manage patients and lab reports .Newer features like fingerprint and lab interface are interesting .cloud based is easy

Cons

.Though easy,it's not user friendly .Lab module need to be more concentrated regarding highlighting the altered values .Advance accounting is not at all user friendly as we see in TALLY .Support team should be round the clock to manage certain issues where all systems needs to be shut down because it's not possible in working hours

carol

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

has really improvement efficiency

efficiency improved accountability record keeping

Pros

quick response incase i need to trouble shot functions available meet the basic requirement for operations friendly staff

Cons

lack of pop up function to alert you of important things eg lab results ready The training part,some aspects not clear to the trainer.Has to consult alot and that resulted in delays.More than 6 months later i haven't completed the training -some issues that were refered to developer still pending.If am not proactive on my part to follow them they can be easily forgotten.EG lab walk in(still picks a different name from client registered when it comes to enter results)the Vaccination card(the print part cant print vaccines and dates as saved,the whole paper is 1 vaccine 1 date)the antenatal records and camp visit. my pending issues waiting developer

kaling

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Not a good hospital management software to use. Not recomment to others.

very bad experiance till now, not recommend to others. we have to switch other vendors which is far better than softclinic.

Pros

This software is like "jack of all trades, master of None" .

Cons

1.The UI of the software is very primitive with lots of spelling errors. 2.Each modules like opd registrations, ipd registration, lab, radiology works indepandently, each time we have to re-enter the patient details again and again. 3. the common billing modules is very complicated. 4. The software response very late and became unusable in busy hours. 5. The opd registration module has many unwanted, outdated and repetative buttons, which is useless 6. The advance account section is very confusing. 7. The Customer support team dosen't have knowledge about the software. 8. waiting peroid is very long. no one pickup the phone, it take 5-8 time call to get problem half solve. 9.

Mrityunjay

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

The best product for any size of hospitals

High level of efficiency and peace of mind.

Pros

Ease of use is exemplary. All the features are accessible from the main screen itself, provided the rights are given. Product is economically priced and service is excellent.

Cons

Some improvement is expected in nursing notes and material consumption record.

User Profile

Dr Mayur

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Easy to use software

Pros

Easy to use, with all features required for daily documentation of OPD patients, IPD bed management etc. Also provides SMS and Email integration for doctors and patients regarding appointment intimation, admission etc. also provides admission and finance sms for admin

Cons

Specifc modules like IVF are not available. Manual crosscheck is required in billing. Customization is troublesome in implemation and financially.

Maulin

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Easy to use, user friendly

Pros

Outdoor Patient Dept Patients data & appointment arrangements are good and makes it easy for secretaries to coordinate huge number of patients.

Cons

Software shuts down automatically, if it is not used for period of sometime, this requires a restart, which is time consuming .

Dr ghanshyam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Good software user friendly

Pros

User friendly sql based software good working speed .multiuser very good for multispeciality clinics and hospitals

Cons

If we enter a wrong field the software stops working it has frequent buggs .now the users are many and proportionate support staff is inadequate

Abdelrahman

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

it is very good

My work experience has been nothing but top notch. When I completed my accounting degree, I went right to the best firm in the city and was hired as an intern. I was able to use the internship time towards my MBA, which I just complete this past spring. Working with the best of the best has made me an asset to any company that will hire me.

Dr Saurabh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Hopeless software and most hopeless and misbehaving support staff.

Who so ever is even thinking of buying this software I would advise spend some more and take some better stable software r else you will continue to face unique problem on daily basis and the support team will keep on giving dates to you.

Pros

Suitable for small setup. Good for nothing

Cons

No proper training, poor arrangement of demo, extreamly poor software support system. Support staff can misbehave with you any time if you call them for your problems. All support staff are freshers and by the time they start to understand it the become arrogant or change the company.

Omondi James

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Health information systems review

I am an experience information systems developer, programmer and lecturer and also involved in projects management including systems for healthcare providers

Pros

Simplicity and integrated

Cons

Costly

Response from JVS Group

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to reduce the cost and make it affordable for all type of hospitals and clinics. However due to increasing all around cost, its difficult, but we are still trying to reduce the cost. Thank you for your kind feedback. The SoftClinic Team

Replied February 2017

hardik

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Best ever medical software

Pros

This is the best software for hospital management i have used till now. you will get all the features under single platform. Very user friendly and fast software. I am using this software at my Shreeji Hospital, Gurukul road, Ahmedabad since last 9-10 years.

Ralph Christopher

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Making a system more reliable and easiest way possible to input information in the community

1 Creativity 2 Collaborative 3 In demand. 4 Pays well. Developing software

Pros

The software can greatly help deal in most in critical situations for making it more easier, reliable and attainable to use upon the community.

Cons

update needs to be done and it needs to hasten its fast connection

sarah

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

it is very good and friendly

Pros

it is a full solution in less price it is easy to use and GUI is wonderful easy to be reading : Simplicity and integrated I like how to easy to use

Cons

Costly Overall: I am an experience information systems developer, programmer and lecturer and also involved in projects management including systems for healthcare providers

Response from JVS Group

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to make it more affordable from price point so that more and more physicians can use the SoftClinic HMS and EHR towards better patient care.

Replied October 2017

Rama Chandra Reddy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

worst

It is wasting my valuable time with dead slow support.

Pros

Ease of use and all columns are self explanatory.

Cons

Not installed properly Daily one or the other complaint No Promp support Installation not completed even after three years of purchase.

Abriham

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

good

Pros

data entry and it is so good to use and access.

Cons

way to use of this software is impressing so i happy

VIJAY

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

not very stable software . the same problem keeps reapeting. irritates sometimes

Cons

nothing to appreciate about the software as the working is not confortable for the clients as the same errors repeats. few youngster are on support and the owner is not available for contact. with harassment this is not price for money.

khalid

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

khalidsalty

head nurse 15 year in ministry of health in gaza strip in palestinian autority and im work in many work in my feild such as medical icu pediatric and in many departement and now head nurse of emergency of ped. in ped. hospital .my hospital have 150 bed and divided to 6 dept. icu and nicu and emergency and 3 general dept

Pros

easy to be reading

Cons

overview all this softwere

arunava

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

good software..grows on one with usage

Pros

the software is easy to use .no special skill are needed to use the software...helps in easy collating of data

Cons

not being able to type in a specific advice for the patient at the end of the prescription.for this i need to use my pen still

Alpesh

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Never ever buy This soft clinic software

Pros

Poor customer support They are just to sell the product no afterward help at all Never ever think about this company

Sanjeev

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2015

Doctor friendly software

I have been using this software for about three years. No issues till date. Very friendly software. Initially you find difficult but later on it saves lot of time in your busy OPD practice. I am using this for OPD only and found it very handy. It's pharmacy, lab, inpatient options I have not used, so no idea about that. I highly recommend it to my colleagues. I wish they have a Pulmonology module of this software and can develop a software best suited to pulmonologist. But my overall experience is excellent with this product.

RICH

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

medicial administrator

this is used for patient check in and out medical setup

Pros

health care purposed to interact with doctors

Cons

i have not yet try it for future intend

Nilesh

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2015

Great software!

A really good software which is extremely comprehensive. An easy to use and straight forward tool. For someone who had never had experience with such a software, it did not take long to get used to it and learn the basics. Customer service is also very efficient, within a day or two, a problem that I had requested to be fixed had been attended to. Great features, a lot to offer and providing an almost 100% paper less service! Excellent!

Response from JVS Group

Thank you for your kind review.

Replied September 2015

AK

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2014

SoftClinic

The product is very good. It solves the Hospital Requirement and keep patient intact. Now they have also started monitoring and control from Mobile. Its really good for doctors who are working with other hospital also

Response from JVS Group

The product is very good. It solves the Hospital Requirement and keep patient intact. Now they have also started monitoring and control from Mobile. Its really good for doctors who are working with other hospital also

Replied June 2014

Abdhakomp

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Wierd very but like it

MY EXPERMIENCE is very small, i like turtles, gooD SOFtwARE.! I LIke IT . PLEAse Do morE , It IS VERy GOOD FOR youR paTIenCtes . spellING haRD englISH NO gOOD. thaNK You

Response from JVS Group

Thank you for your feedback. SoftClinic Software is improving with every new release and getting smart and feature rich. It's all possible because of honest customers like you. Thank you, The SoftClinic Team

Replied February 2017

Dr Ruchir

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5

September 2015

Though good but need to improve.

I am using this software since long.Though initially i had AMC but i didnt renew it because i didnt get any new features.I got all telephonic support which i appreciate but i think there should be one person which regularly takes ur feedback & ask for help if anyone has. Even i had bought new laptop & i want to shift my whole software into newer laptop. If you can help me for that i would be happy.

Showing 1 - 25 of 49 reviews
SoftClinic

SoftClinic

3.57/5 out of 49 reviews
PriceDemo