Systems 4PT Software Reviews

Systems 4PT Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.51

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"It is easy to use and easy to train new staff to use the software. We have been in practice for 16 years and the last four years with Systems4."
  • icon"Their customer service is top notch. If we need support, it is resolved quickly and professionally."
  • icon"What I find the most satisfying and helpful with Systems4PT is their focus on future."
  • icon"Some items have too many steps, hard to use on a mac."
  • icon"The manager reports and outcome reports are confusing and at times can seem conflicted. Revenue reports are different between menus."
  • icon"Billing was difficult to use for us. It was not simple nor intuitive."

Have you used Systems 4PT and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Systems 4PT Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mary

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Medicare compliance

I regularly review EMR software, as it is important that we stay on top of compliance and efficiency. When I heard about the recent eval code changes l once again reviewed every EMR to see their approach. If you've done the same you've noticed that most EMR's lay out the complex new rules and then give you multi step check lists to process. These approaches look like they will take quite a while to complete. Systems4PT's work flow was very different. After I documented the eval, their software searched for related complexities and presented them to me. I didn't have to hunt through any lists. This immediately made sense to me because in all of the systems, the complexities have been documented in the evals. It seems like a waste of time to document complexities a second time. What attracted us to Systems4PT was their G-Code and PQRS work flow. Again, these are 80% faster than anything else we've seen. While we haven't been audited, we also don't have rejections and don't have PQRS take backs. The more I look at other software, the more I appreciate Systems4PT

Pros

Compliance is excellent. EMR is by far the fastest I have found.

Heather

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

The BEST Software for any PHYSICAL THERAPY PRACTICE

Pros

This software was made for physical therapy practices. They are on top of all the new requirements from Medicare and private insurances. They have not charged us extra for these changes. It is easy to use and easy to train new staff to use the software. We have been in practice for 16 years and the last four years with Systems4. I wish we hadn't waited so long to find them. Their customer service is top notch! If we need support, it is resolved quickly and professionally.

Cons

Compared to what we were using before, I have nothing negative to say.

Alternatives Considered

Practice Pro and Medisoft Clinical

Reasons for choosing Systems 4PT

The documentation ease for our therapist, the billing and scheduling ease for our front office and the cost. There was not another software out there that offered what Systems4 does.

Switched From

Medisoft Clinical

Reasons for switching to Systems 4PT

We needed to start using an EMR system and we could no longer keep up with all the documentation requirements on our own. We researched for almost a full year before we found Systems4PT. It was by far a more superior product than any other that we found.

Joseph

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

February 2021

Didn't work for our practice

We feel this software is not a good fit for us, a therapist-owned and ran start-up therapy practice. There were limited OT evaluation and outcomes measures templates compared to PT. Overall, our experience with Systems4PT was horrible, time-consuming, and not intuitive, simple, nor streamlined enough for us. Our recommendations for improvements to hide our financial and billing information from therapists and other recommendations fell on deaf ears. It appears they do not want to hear and/or serve the needs of individual customers. Initial orientations to the software were lengthy and too much information to absorb. We were also led to believe the platform would work on both Windows and Mac. This was half right. The billing and scanning only works on Windows while the documentation system can be ran on a Mac. You can't have all the systems open on the same computer at the same time. You have to log in and out, in and out, in and out of each system if you're using the same computer. This can be time-consuming.

Pros

Customer support team was generally friendly and helpful. Some of the evaluation and treatment note templates were easy to use, however, appeared geared more toward PT and not a lot for OT and Speech therapy. Flexibility during the covid pandemic.

Cons

Billing was difficult to use for us. It was not simple nor intuitive. There were too many buttons, menus, and sub-menus to click through to accomplish tasks, took a lot of time, and difficult to remember. When therapists do their billing, they are able to see what we are charging insurance and/or clients. This should be private and proprietary information that is not available to every employee. We made the suggestion to Systems4PT to correct this, but they were unwilling to. We made complaints and recommendations to Systems4PT for changes that would make the software easier to use for our practice, but they were unwilling to support us. This software was difficult to teach to new employees. When we were first introduced to Systems4PT, we were led to believe our time with documentation and billing would be reduced so that we could focus more time on patient care. We ended up spending more time with billing and documentation than we did with our clients. This was due to their many different systems. There was a front desk system that handled billing and administrative tasks, a documentation system, and a separate system for scanning in claims. There were manuals, but taking the time to comb through many pages in the manuals was a huge time suck. We were encouraged to call support, but this was also a time suck to call them many times for ordinary everyday therapy tasks that should be simple and intuitive, especially for a therapist-owned and ran business.

Reasons for choosing Systems 4PT

We chose Systems4PT because we were led to believe it would streamline our practice, reduce time spent with billing and documentation, and increase time with our clients. We found the opposite to be true.

Todd

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Excellent software !

Excellent experience. The owners are great people that are reachable and the customer support is excellent. I used them prior to selling my previous practice and when I opened another one have continued to use them. Both practices grew and continue to grow rapidly.

Pros

It ties into the scheduling, documentation, and billing in one smart package that allows us to increased our collections percentage, look up patients, and review claims easily. It is very detailed and more compliant than any other PT software out there. Considering the details that go into each evaluation, progress note, and discharge note - it is as quick as possible with many automated features. The graphs, statistics, clinic- wide, and individual therapist reports are invaluable and the best in the business for running a practice successfully.

Cons

Not much to dislike. It would be nice to have the option to use voice recognition or cut/paste options with the documentation.

Reasons for switching to Systems 4PT

I used them both and not being able to tie the billing/collections software directly into the documentation software was the downfall for WebPT. My billers thought System4PT was much more detailed, easy to use, and allowed them to keep track of claims much better. The reports regarding the collections and the collection calls was also very important for me - as the Owner - to manage the business. Also, I did not like the letter formats to the doctors created by WebPT - two columns with long letters that were much more difficult to decipher as a physician. The Systems4PT reports are more similar to SOAP notes and easier to read and shorter for the physicians

Response from Systems4PT

Hi Todd, Cut & paste will be one of many features in our next EMR update.

Replied October 2019

Zvi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Much better than my last two EMRs.

VERY HAPPY that we made the change to Systesm 4PT.

Pros

Systems 4PT is a pleasure to work with. This is the first time I have experienced such dedicated customer service with an EMR. Unlike their competitors, they patiently stay on the phone and work through every problem until it is solved. I can say this with confidence because I have used a few of the other popular physical therapy EMR’s in the past. The others advertise and talk a lot about how they will get every dollar and give great customer service but, in reality, they either never get back to you or they’re just difficult to work with. When I call my Software Support Services team at Systems 4PT, someone always picks up the phone, which is really nice. Billing and collections can be a complicated process. In our community here in New York, there are a lot of confusing types of insurance plans with patients having many unclear secondary insurance policies. I feel confident that Systems 4PT’s dedicated collections staff is able to deal with these stubborn insurances. I use their collections services because they aggressively work my collections and billing at a very reasonable and competitive rate within the industry. Systems 4PT uses technology to nicely automate their EMR so that notes are done quickly while still being compliant with payer rules and regulations. Their use of technology allows us to spend more time with our patients. And in addition to answering software questions, they also helped set up software and accessory equipment, and patiently trained

Cons

There's not much I would complain about. Maybe the login graphic could be updated.

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Review

Our Executive Team reviews every EMR, every two years to insure we're using the best. With the fastest notes, best compliance, increasing reimbursements per visit and now with attractive graphics, nothing is in the same league.

Pros

Systems4's two biggest strengths are Medicare compliance and collection quality. We hired an outside consult to audit our Medicare documentation. Besides sintax, she didn't have criticisms. What's significant is that we document Medicare evals in about 10 minutes. There is no way that we have the time to type the volume or quality of defence that Systems4 offers. Our collections per visit increased through June 2018 vs 2017. Our staff gets a lot of the credit as we now collect over 90% of deductibles and coinsurance on intake.

Cons

I've discussed the software's biggest weakness with corporate. Systems4 is NOT modern or attractive software. It looks dated and battleship grey. Corporate answered that there are dozens of pretty EMRS that are inefficient and non compliant. Their rational is that efficiency, compliance and reimbursements come before pretty. While I agree with this. but appearance matters. They gave me a glimpse of EMR graphic updates coming and problem solved. They are making major changes for MIPS, along with this they are updating the graphics. When this is delivered i will update my "user friendly" score

Wendy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Systems4PT - Excellent forward thinking!

The biggest benefit is the front end loading of information based on the patient's input into the ACI (Automated Check In). At first this was not our favorite move, but seeing how the therapist's time is cut so dramatically, it is very well worth the front end inconvenience.

Pros

What I find the most satisfying and helpful with Systems4PT is their focus on future. They have built a system that looks for the quickest way for the therapist to get through a note, while at the same time filling out all of the insurance (mostly Medicare) requirements. This is HUGE. If our therapists had to type every word that satisfies Medicare requirements they would never finish their day! I hear from very large medical organizations about how much money they have lost (millions) because their doctors did not note appropriately. Thankfully we will not be in that position!

Cons

There are only little things that pop up that are frustrating to our therapists - like the inability to copy and paste. Every software will have it's pros and cons - but Systems4PT outshines its cons by their forward thinking development and assessment.

Reasons for choosing Systems 4PT

At the time - the system worked well and their price couldn't be beat.

Reasons for switching to Systems 4PT

We were looking for a more integrated EMR.

Response from Systems4PT

HI Wendy, cut & paste is one of many features that we're adding to our EMR around new year's.

Replied October 2019

Valory

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Systems 4 PT--The Best

Having been the original user, I have seen S4 grow with the expanding business of PT/OT. I have constantly been impressed with the team they have built and how they address the every changing EMR landscape. S4 carefully studies the proposed changes of such as Medicare, anticipates what the EMR needs will be and programs accordingly. They have been so frequently way ahead on implementation--this makes a difference for both compliance and bottom line. Their model increases efficiency and time frames for collections--again bottom line net gain. Having used other systems, I have found S4 to be easily incorporated for both students and new employees. No longer using Systems4 PT has underlined for my whole staff what a complete and efficient system we had!!

Pros

Organization of the flow sheet Logical flow to do the daily notes Enforced compliance to mandated regulations Short learning curve--intuitive flow Management of parameters such as authorized visits, end dates, time frame for progress notes Available metrics for practice management

Cons

now using a different system and I can not remember any negatives

Reasons for choosing Systems 4PT

n/a

Jamie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Systems 4 PT saved my practice

Prior to systems we were using quickpractice that essentially was a word program. It didn’t catch mistakes in billing. We would have to re bill a lot, in turn having to pay another person to follow these errors. Changing to systems helped me minimize the need for additional staff saving me thousands of dollars. The charting keeps us efficient and defensible, the management side helps me find where we need to step up our game. The staff is accessible and helpful, always kind and supportive even when we get frustrated.

Pros

Quick efficient charting and reimbursement

Cons

Change is always uncomfortable ; but once we became masters at the system it made us more efficient in all aspects of our practice and keeps our hands on the patients as it should be.

Reasons for choosing Systems 4PT

Best system overall for front desks, back desk, PTs and management abilities. It’s even versatile that I can use for my wellness practice also!

Reasons for switching to Systems 4PT

Medicare changes made this old system inefficient and dangerous

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Systems4PT review

We are a small practice with 3 therapists. Systems4PT is our 3rd EMR . The first two were prohibitively slow, which is why we changed. Particularly with Medicare, we found ourselves spending a lot of time on gcodes and PQRS (and the PQRS failed). Systems4PT covers these topics for us, automatically. Reimbursements is a second strong point. Payments are much more consistent, week to week than before. We are two years on the software, reimbursements are over 10% higher than prior. Support is great. I can only relate to our prior 2 EMRs, but Systems4PT answers the phone faster then either of them.

Pros

When the topic of EMR comes up with colleagues, I tell them my documentation is much faster, the computer sorts out gcode and PQRS rules and the computer won't let us submit claims unless they pass the payers rules. I spend my time treating. I spend less time charting today, than I did 5 years ago. I've never heard of another software that does the same.

Cons

Some of the graphics look dated, which I don't really understand. How can you be sooo high tech, but use old looking graphics?

Thomas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

S4PT review

Overall, good. It helps to make sure I'm in the black with MIPS. But cons about the software keep me on the lookout for other user friendly programs that will also provide the same level of MIPS support that S4PT does. At some point, competitors will catch up, so hopefully they'll get more user friendly.

Pros

Forced compliance. As an owner, with so many things going on at once, forgetting required aspects of notes is easy. Since S4PT keeps up with all the changes and doesn't let me complete a note until it's compliant is great. Customer support response is very fast. Price. Very affordable

Cons

The ACI is buggy and when it acts up, it really slows me down and makes my clinic look incompetent to the patient. No copy/paste function. You can't take advantage of the AI aspect of the program with patients that don't experience severe or worse problems because it won't auto populate for you the same way it would otherwise. FOCUS is practically impossible to contact. Their emailing system is not user friendly. The process for creating reports is long and cumbersome, especially since there are so many options and no descriptions of what each report is for at my fingertips. No Spanish option for ACI. There's no easy internal notifications that pop up on the schedule that will allow me to know when patient's need new auth or still haven't gotten a signed POC. Often, to save time, I treat patients without opening their note, so these notifications would be helpful on the schedule. MIPS requirements on treatment plan don't always get placed as required and I need to manually enter them before signing note when they should be auto populated

Reasons for choosing Systems 4PT

No time or energy to research different products

Reasons for switching to Systems 4PT

Price, poor customer support, no mandatory Medicare compliance

Response from Systems4PT

Hi Tom. Thank you for your feedback. ACI-P is now being installed on a regional basis. We hope these changes alleviate your concerns. You're welcome to call us anytime with questions about collections. Support will email you the Reports Video Training Library. Please note the pop up bubble (left click patient name), the bottom row shows remaining visits, ending auth. date and remaining net Medicare Cap dollars. All of this information is also listed in the header of each eval, daily note & re-eval. Finally, cut & paste is one of many features that we're adding to our EMR around new year's.

Replied October 2019

Samantha

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2019

Systems Review

Overall the system works despite needing upgrades. The customer support has been fantastic. I will not be changing systems anytime soon despite the cons listed.

Pros

The system keeps you compliant with Medicare and authorizations and they are always staying on top of the current changes. Overall the program is not hard to use. I think the company itself does care about its product, compliance and helping PT clinics capture as much reimbursement as efficiently as they can. The owner and VP are actively involved in all aspects of the software and are open to discussions.

Cons

Flow sheet and daily note view and options could use an upgrade, has some unnecessary clicking overall, could have changes to make evals and notes quicker/more efficient and intuitive. Searching for pts on active or inactive therapy list is not efficient at all. Scheduling and front desk platform could use upgrades to make more efficient an intuitive. Admin tools for reports and documentation families could be made more efficient. Slow to upgrade software.

Reasons for choosing Systems 4PT

Price and billing system clearinghouse.

Sharon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Staying ahead of changes!

Giving back time on statistic and monitoring referral sources.

Pros

The continual updating of regulatory changes is most helpful. They keep in mind the time constraints and demands on the therapist's time with regard to documentation.

Cons

Functionality is not always transparent- would be helpful to have access to update manuals. Even if they were online. The manager reports and outcome reports are confusing and at times can seem conflicted. Revenue reports are different between menus.

Reasons for choosing Systems 4PT

Back in 2011 they offered custom documentation, dictation and copy forward documentation saving time

Reasons for switching to Systems 4PT

Less key strokes and documention did not take as long

Response from Systems4PT

Hi Sharon, Thank you for your feedback. Support will email our current front desk and therapist training manuals. In addition, you will receive the Corporate Reports Video training library as well as the outcomes module workflow. This will clarify which reports track gross charges, vs. reimbursements. Give us a call if this isn't clear. Thanks again.

Replied October 2019

Jane

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

As an owner, I sleep well at night knowing S4PT is there

Pros

The built in compliance and use of AI is second to none. Once you recognize that being an English major is not the same as writing defensible documentation, you will see that no other system can compete with the passion that S4PT has to get you paid in full as fast as is humanly possible.

Cons

I’m sure things have changed in the past few years since I first used the program, but I had a lot to learn about learning how to use it. However, all of my new DPTs and PTAs have onboarded pretty easily and they all say it’s their favorite EMR experience to date.

Reasons for switching to Systems 4PT

WebPT was taking me and my staff too many HOURS of after work documenting. I really thought about quitting! When I went back to grad school, I KNEW I could not treat a full caseload and schoolwork with WebPT. I don’t even remember how I found S4PT, but I can honestly say that ai wouldn’t have been able to get a transitional doctorate with WebPT.

Jennifer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY