All Theralytics Reviews

1-25 of 65 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Damir

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great software

PROS

Their team possesses extensive knowledge and maintains a high level of accessibility. They are committed to attentively hearing customer feedback and continuously refining their software to meet the evolving needs of therapists. This software offers data collection and billing.

CONS

There is nothing much that we do not like about this software.

Reasons for switching to Theralytics

Our team did not like using the software mentioned above, so we decided to switch.

Sam

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Theralytics has been indispensable to our ABA practice

PROS

We are a relatively new company and we interviewed several Practice Management Software providers before choosing Theralytics. We found that Theralytics provided all the features we needed in one package. Others may have additional features we would never use making them overly complicated and some don't have some important features as part of their system. It is also useful that they offer data collection. We were unsure how well the software would work and if it would fit our needs, but it has come through. On the occasion that there is a bug or something that needs a slight modification or if we need support, they are very responsive. We have had all our questions/requests to their support staff answered within hours. Also, they take product suggestions/improvements seriously and have implemented a couple that I have requested. We have grown quickly and Theralytics has been a valuable asset. We are very pleased with our decision.

CONS

The payroll functionality could be improved. Currently, there is no way to get it to calculate holidays as 1.5x rate, so I have to do some manual calculations.

Reason for choosing Theralytics

Overall, Theralytics has the best balance of service, price, and quality.

Valerie

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Terrific Software

It has been a great experience working with Theralytics. Their team comprises highly skilled professionals who are knowledgeable in their field and committed to providing excellent service and support. They invested the time to comprehend our specific requirements and customized solutions that surpassed our expectations.

PROS

The system is highly intuitive and easy to navigate.

CONS

Please simplify the process of adding authorizations.

Vendor Response

Hi Valerie, Thanks a ton for the awesome review and the helpful feedback. We're happy you enjoyed our software and the top-notch service from our team. We've taken your suggestion and will evaluate how to improve our process for adding authorizations. Our commitment to understanding and exceeding client expectations remains our top priority. We appreciate your trust in Theralytics and look forward to delivering continuous improvements and exemplary support! - Theralytics Team

Replied March 2024

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2021

Buyer Beware - Under-developed/Glitchy software will cost time, money, delayed payments...

Theralytics customer support was responsive when the issues were minor, as we were patient as they seemed intent on improving their fledgling software. But once we began pushing for fixes that had proven to and were continuing to cost our business significant amounts of money, they became increasingly defensive, refused to offer any assistance let alone express any motivation in fixing the fatal flaws in their programming. In fact, they ejected our staff from a troubleshooting meeting for asking clarification questions and banned us from customer support and the CEO became a non-identity, not responding to attempts at communication.

PROS

For a budding company, their fee schedule was the number one appeal as they fall in the lower tier cost-wise. That would be followed by they're responsiveness and customer service which up-front was pretty good, but then again, it had to be because the glitches and troubleshooting problems are constant. We have felt like beta testers, which was fine when the glitches were just irritating and not necessarily vital flaws, at least we thought...

CONS

The biggest con is the monumental amount of time, effort, money, delayed payments, claim resubmissions, etc., etc. you will end up having to devote to the errors inherent in Theralytics' system. Here's a partial list of the flaws we've had to deal with: 1. More than 6 months worth of miscalculated conversions of time to units, i.e. 5 units billed for a 3 hour session or 10 units billed for a half-hour session; 2. An entire years' worth of claims denied as duplicates because the system is incapable of correctly bundling alike sessions (no warning of this at all from Theralytics); 3. Hidden back-end errors when sessions are edited from what was originally scheduled, i.e. if one day a session that is scheduled as recurring is different, for whatever reason, any changes could cause errors in the produced claim. The only way to be sure is to either forbid any edits to all scheduled sessions or assign someone to crosscheck each session note with the resulting claim. 4. Session notes are routinely deleted - we have staff write notes in a separate document and cut and paste because they were having to re-write notes so often. 5. Sessions notes fail to save; 6. Signatures fail to save; 7. Mobile app is non-functional; we have never been able to use it; 8. No offline accessibility (because that is through the non-functional app); 9. Data collection is impotently limited - not clinically useful whatsoever. Next, Theralytics' support staff follow-up...

Vendor Response

We apologize for your experience and welcome you to email support@theralytics.net for any troubleshooting issues. This review does not align with our core values and also does not align with the positive feedback from other reviews on Capterra. While we cannot comment on individual technical issues on this page, our CTO is more than happy to discuss any escalated technical concerns with our clients directly.

Replied April 2021

Kerry

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

We Love Theralytics!

The implementation was easy, and their customer service is the best! We are glad we made the move to Theralytics!

PROS

Ease of scheduling Billing/Collection Service Financial Reporting/AR Management Data Management Integration Customer Service

CONS

Mobile App Utilization Tracking Client Invoicing

Reason for choosing Theralytics

Scheduling functionality, patient portal, cost, data management integration, reporting, billing/collection service.

Reasons for switching to Theralytics

Scheduling, utilization tracking, data collection integration

Vendor Response

Hi Kerry, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that Theralytics' ease of scheduling, billing, and comprehensive financial and data management features have positively impacted your experience. We appreciate your feedback in regard to your mobile app experience, utilization in tracking, and client invoicing, and our team will be reaching out directly to discuss further. Your satisfaction and the ease of your implementation process are our top priorities, alongside providing exceptional customer service. Choosing Theralytics for its functionality and cost-effectiveness means a lot to us, and we're excited to continue supporting your success! Theralytics Team

Replied February 2024

Emilia

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great Scheduling and Billing for ABA companies

highly recommend. I have used several other ABA interfaces and theralytics is the best of all of them

PROS

Interface is easy to figure out and everything can be completed thoroughly yet efficiently.

CONS

N/A - I enjoy everything about Theralytics

Reasons for switching to Theralytics

Central reach was taking staff months to learn how to use effectively, theralytics much simpler and yet completes all the same tasks in a more user friendly way

Vendor Response

Hi Emilia, My name is Kody Victor and I'm part of the Customer Success Team at Theralytics. We are thrilled to receive your review and would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your thoughts about our ABA platform. Your feedback about its efficiency, ease of use, and your preferences is truly motivating. At Theralytics we're committed to providing top-notch service, and your endorsement reinforces our dedication. If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out, and we’d be happy to support. Thank you!

Replied January 2024

Sarena

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great Software!

My overall experience has been wonderful!

PROS

This software is easy to use and has a great interface. The customer services is top notch and they are always listening to their clients to determine what to add next to fit our needs.

CONS

I have nothing bad to say about Theralytics.

Reason for choosing Theralytics

Aloha did not have billing integrated at the time.

Reasons for switching to Theralytics

Accupoint was no longer working, was super glitchy and their customer service tanked after being sold.

Chrystal

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Theralytics is very worth the money!

Extremely satisfied overall! Will not be changing my program any time soon. Love the billing!

PROS

The 6 month free BCBA package deal. The ease of use (esp. for techs). Scheduling.

CONS

Can't figure out how to make phase change lines permanent and they need a way to calculated trend lines and display them on the graphs. More characters for behaviors to decrease description/comment box.

Reason for choosing Theralytics

Honestly the thing that initially reeled me in was the 6 month free offer. The billing was a plus also.

Luiza

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Amazing Software

I love working with Theralytics and their team. They always respond fast and help in everything we need help with regardless of the area, such as scheduling, billing, etc.

PROS

I love the ease of Theralytics, the fast customer service, the executive team that jumps in whenever issues need to be handled by them, the ease of billing, and everything else in between. I love using them in comparison to other vendors because they’re super easy, fast, reliable, affordable, professional, and highly competitive with their competitors.

CONS

The app used to be a work in progress but it was upgraded and has been showing amazing results.

Reason for choosing Theralytics

More affordable and it is the same thing and much better with ease of usage.

Ashley

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Theralytics has exceeded all expectations!

Theralytics has helped my company grow more efficiently we have tripled in size over the past few years and Theralytics has helped myself as the owner to keep things organized. I love that I have the ability to review all aspects of my company at anytime from anywhere.

PROS

The customer service is top tier. All questions are answered quickly. I love that the Theralytics team will train our team how to use the system and really take the time to make sure it’s understood. Adding the billing service has been amazing!

CONS

We have not experienced anything with Theralytics that I would consider a con.

Reasons for switching to Theralytics

The customer service was lacking and did not meet the standards I was looking for.

Lisa

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

8 month review of Theralytics

Customer service is amazing and very helpful! Responsive team that actually wants to help resolve your issues. Theralytics is easy to use and does not require a lot of training. :)

PROS

It is user friendly for new BTs to the field, ease of filling out session note with ability to check off what was observed/used along with narrative boxes, ability to see billable hours with ease by month, and ability to upload a program bank for clients and customize as needed. App is great for BTs to use on phones and or ipads.

CONS

Graphs: need to be able to add in baseline data at any point in time, graphs connect data points along phase change lines, ability to make changes on a graph and can select to make that change for 1 program, multiple programs, or only for challenging behaviors. Ability to copy a program to another client. Ability to go through targets when on multiple pages and when making a change to a target on page 5 (e.g., update target status), theralytics will take me back to page 1 each time. Ability to select mass trial or random rotation for BTs. Discard maintenance tab and keep all targets (mastered and in acquisition) together so BTs can have better view of all targets together and conduct maintenance reliably. Scheduling: have a specific color/code for late cancels to use when conducting % of late cancellations and run report monthly.

Reasons for switching to Theralytics

Left company and started with Bright Minds which uses theralytics.

Vendor Response

Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Theralytics! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our customer support team. Your recognition of our dedication to resolving inquiries is greatly appreciated, as we strive to provide exceptional service. We're also excited to learn that you've found value in our efforts to create a user-friendly experience. That's been a key focus for us from the very beginning. Regarding your insightful comments about the graphs, our Customer Success Team will be in touch. We believe your suggestions could be incredibly valuable in enhancing our service. We'll be reaching out shortly to arrange a meeting where we can discuss your ideas in more detail. Thank you once again for taking the time to help us improve. We look forward to our continued collaboration.

Replied January 2024

Alyssa

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

1 year use

This has helped us grow our ABA program and be able to efficiently bill and get claims back quickly. We do not use Theralytics for data collection but plan to explore this in the future. Overall, scheduling and billing have been simple and straight forward and make things go much smoother on the business end of things.

PROS

Overall easy to use, staff was able to learn quickly on how to input and submit session notes. Their customer service is super responsive and we can usually get help on an issue same day. If they are unable to resolve an issue, they are quick to have the team on it and schedule calls accordingly to get the issue taken care of.

CONS

The start up was a little challenging and could have benefitted from additional training up front on all of the features. The scheduling piece is still a little clunky in terms of overall efficiency, mostly when trying to look at multiple schedules at a time.

Vendor Response

Hi Alyssa! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our software over the past year. We're thrilled to hear that your staff found the software easy to use and that our customer service team was able to promptly assist you. Our priority is ensuring our clients feel supported, so it's fantastic to hear that we've been able to deliver on that commitment for you. We acknowledge your feedback about the initial setup process and the experience with our scheduling feature. We are always striving to improve, and your feedback is invaluable to us. As part of our continuous improvement efforts, please feel free to email solutionssquad@theralytics.net to schedule a time to provide additional training materials to help new users navigate the software more easily. We hope that exploring Theralytics for data collection in the future will bring additional benefits to your organization. We're pleased that we've been able to make your business operations smoother and look forward to continuing to serve you. Thank you again for your review and for your trust in our software and service. We appreciate your business and your input, which helps us to better serve you and others. Best regards, Customer Success Team

Replied June 2023

Cara

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

It works for most of our needs

PROS

Scheduling is most impactful ensuring that it is user friendly for our team members and compliant with insurance billing guidelines (especially as Theralytics allows what we can do to be customized to the compliance guidelines of each individual funding source).

CONS

Data collection was not efficient and is slow as reported by RBT's. More customizable reports would be helpful when synthesizing data.

Reason for choosing Theralytics

[sensitive content hidden] was very helpful at answering questions and ensuring the product met our team's needs when getting started.

Reasons for switching to Theralytics

User friendly product with better pricing

Vendor Response

Hi Cara! Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with Theralytics. We're glad to know that our software has been able to meet most of your needs, especially with the user-friendly scheduling and compliance with insurance billing guidelines. We value your feedback regarding the efficiency of the data collection process and the need for more customizable reports. We understand how crucial these aspects are for your operations, and we're sorry to hear that they haven't met your expectations fully. Your comments have been forwarded to our product development team who are continuously working on improvements to provide a better experience for all our users. The insights provided by RBTs are highly valuable to us, and we are committed to making necessary changes to improve the efficiency of our data collection module. We also appreciate your suggestion for more customizable reports. It's great to know one of our team members were helpful in addressing your questions and ensuring the product fit your team's needs. We take pride in our customer service and are glad to know that it was a significant factor in choosing Theralytics. Your feedback is crucial in our ongoing efforts to deliver a superior product and service. Thank you once again for your review. Best Regards, Customer Success Team

Replied June 2023

Jose

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Spectacular program and team!

the most important component from my end has been the customer service and the rapport I have the the management team. The fact that I am able to get in touch with someone right away and get all the answers I need in a very prompt manner has made a significant impression on my end. I'm a clinician, who wants to be a clinician. I do not want to have to worry about billing, and scheduling, and the busy work that is not very clinical. The Theralytics team, along with the software have made learning a lot of the back office processes very easy. I am in regular contact with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], with random and weird questions and scenarios and he has always been able to answer my questions and support me in the process or get me in touch with someone in their team to support me.

PROS

From day 1, from the first interview with them reviewing the platform, EVERY single question has been answered with respect and virtue. As a small practice, the Theralytics team has been able to guide me and support me with a lot of the questions and concerns. Not only does it come with great and prompt customer service, they platform is very easy to use. both for the experienced clinician that has experience with multiple platforms, and the newest member of the team with no experience at all.

CONS

The data collection/reporting component is improving. This is not a complain at all, specifically because they are very receptive to the feedback given and support accordingly.

Reason for choosing Theralytics

I was in the process of testing out 4 different platforms, not only was the price of this software something that I was very comfortable with, but the most important component for me has been the customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team have been able to guide me and my team in ways that have made the unknowns very comfortable. there was other platforms that were similar in price, but the fact that they were answering all my questions and supporting me in all the different areas made me feel very comfortable. Especially since all 3 executives have supported and directly met with me and my team to support the different components of my practice.

User Profile

Brynna

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Wonderful Customer Service, Great Quality Product

PROS

The customer service has truly been top notch, especially for a company newer to billing. They are extremely responsive with our questions, and receptive to customer feedback. I recommend this software to colleagues frequently. The app works perfectly, the billing is smooth, and we've never experienced technical issues. Everything is extremely intuitive, which is so improtant because we can train our staff on it very quickly. After experiencing many issues with other practice management products when I worked at other companies, I am so grateful that we found Theralytics.

CONS

Theralytics is unable to create a superbill with the full information needed for insurance to reimbursed out-of-network families. The actual direct billing is incredibly smooth, but for our private pay clients who need superbills, we've had to get creative with workarounds. They did also offer to custom-create this for us, but the price was pretty significant and outside of our budget as a small company.

Reason for choosing Theralytics

We went with Theralytics because of how intuitive it was compared to other products, and how seamless the billing process is. We've stayed with them because of great customer service. (Shout out to the amazing [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!)

Tiffany

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

User friendly software and great support team

Overall we have received quality support and enhanced our systems using an affordable service. Other platforms we have tried have been cumbersome, difficult to train on, and/or completely unaffordable for a small business. While Theralytics still has some adjustments to make that could make our overall user experience better, we do recommend this product.

PROS

Our team enjoys how easy the system is to utilize for scheduling, session notes, and authorization tracking. It allows us to complete the majority of our practice management needs within one platform that is reasonably priced. The support team has been incredibly helpful, is very responsive, and willing to hear feedback about how their product could be improved.

CONS

We find that there are still many limitations within the data collection and graphing portions of the software. We are aware that more features are coming in the future, but for now this limits our ability to efficiently program for our current clients.

Alexandra

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY