UltraLinq Software Reviews

UltraLinq Software Reviews

Find out more:

5

Recommendations

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.58

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Easy to use and integrates easily to Athena EMR, while offering all of the necessary and important information on reports that give the best patient care."
  • icon"It also is an AthenaHealth partner, so integration and mapping of exams, images, and reports with AthenaHealth cloud systems was terrific."
  • icon"The students and instructors find it easy to navigate through. Students can see their scanning progress over time and use it to create a graded portfolio of their images each semester."
  • icon"I do not wish to pass this fee on to the students, so the college has been purchasing it. It's costly to purchase this for all of the students in my program each semester."
  • icon"We are a community college with limited resources."
  • icon"If there are multiple pages the image will cut part of the information off for the physician when the report is reprinted from Athena after integration."

Browse all UltraLinq Reviews

  • Have you used UltraLinq and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Susan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

UltraLinq Use in the DMS classroom

Overall, this is an excellent product. Our students benefit from being able to view their images and receive feedback from our sonographer instructors. Our customer support rep is attentive and helpful.

Pros

Our DMS program has been using UltraLinq as our classroom PACS system for 4 years. The students and instructors find it easy to navigate through. Students can see their scanning progress over time and use it to create a graded portfolio of their images each semester. Instructors use it to grade lab practicals remotely.

Cons

The cost. We are a community college with limited resources. I do not wish to pass this fee on to the students, so the college has been purchasing it. It's costly to purchase this for all of the students in my program each semester. It would be helpful if Ultralinq would offer an education discount, as our use is not as critical or reliant on customer support as a health care setting.

Chris

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2018

Great prouct, but technical support is is terrible

Good product, but terrible support!!!

Pros

It functions very well... East for the physician to read from... Interfaces well with HMR (Epic). Display resolution is good.

Cons

Can never get support on the phone.... Waiting 2 to 3 days to finally speak to a technician and then the person is not knowledgeable to fix the problem. They need to pass it on to the next level which usually take another day or two. In the meantime, the patients study is waiting to be read.

Thomas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

January 2020

The software would be great if it worked

Pros

Web based software that interfaces with our Echo Machines

Cons

Every time I try to export information to a CD for a patient the system crashes!

Reasons for choosing UltraLinq

Thought it was a good idea from the reviews etc

Richard

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2015

Excellent cloud-based ultrasound storage PACS

Pros

The product allows cloud-based storage of ultrasound images, measurements, and reporting in an excellent browser-based system accessible from any computer or tablet. Set-up is easy, customizing reports and transfers with cooperation of the support staff was efficient and smooth, and it worked seamlessly with all our ultrasound systems and all our clinic sites. The set-up fee was a steal in this market, and the per-exam storage/transfer fee very reasonable, especially for a small to medium-sized organization. It also is an AthenaHealth partner, so integration and mapping of exams, images, and reports with AthenaHealth cloud systems was terrific.

Cons

The company has excellent templates for common studies and applications (especially vascular), but there were a few initial issues with mapping DICOM data across the network from the machine to UltraLinq's field patterns, and it took a while to get our boilerplate and interface straightened out. There also were a few hiccups sorting out Athena's info mapping with UltraLinq, but in the end things worked out smoothly and reliably. Support response often varies, sometimes with a little delay.

susan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

ULTRASOUND USE

WE HAVE BEEN WITH THEM FOR MANY YEARS AND THE PRICE IS VERY GOOD.

Pros

MOST OF THE TIME IT IS VERY EASY TO USE AND SUPPORT IS FAST.

Cons

WHEN YOU GET A NEW ECHO MACHINE IT IS A LITTLE HARD TO SET UP

Kathryn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Sonography Program

Pros

Ultralinq offers our sonography program the ease of use from any location. We are able to send studies in the lab, and the students can complete worksheets from personal computers. It has really helped the workflow, we no longer rely on outdated printing of images, but can simulate a PACs system for the students. Instructors are also able to view images from any computer allowing for easy access for grading.

Cons

None, the customer service department is quick to respond and very helpful.

User Profile

Sameena

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Ultralinq

AWFUL

Pros

Product is great. Customer service sucks. They are never available. If emergency you still wait 2-3 days if you are lucky for someone to call you.

Cons

Customer service sucks . They are NEVER available

Robin

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2015

Ultralinq Review

Pros

WEB based accessible from anywhere. Easy access to view studies, create a worksheet and provide reports for US & Cardiovascular imaging modalities. Easy workflow.

Cons

I do not use as a Tech but as an Administrator for setup & troubleshooting.

chester

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

I've been using this product for six years and haven't seen anything that's in the same league as this platform

For hospital,private practice and mobile services it's a must have

Pros

It's a great product that can be used anywhere if you have internet access and the price is reasonable

Cons

No measurement tools for ejection fraction . Should be more Mac friendly. HTML is ok but I prefer flash media

Diane

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Using Ultralinq

Pros

Once Ultralinq was up and running, we were able to assign more Cardiologists who were not familiar with Ultralinq to start using it because it is extremely easy to maneuver.

Cons

It needs more general permissions and roles to choose from.

Amanda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Best product for private Vascular surgery office

Pros

Easy to use and integrates easily to Athena EMR, while offering all of the necessary and important information on reports that give the best patient care.

Cons

The look of the report when it integrates to the patients Athena EMR is sometimes incorrect. If there are multiple pages the image will cut part of the information off for the physician when the report is reprinted from Athena after integration.

Reasons for switching to UltraLinq

Customlab was not meeting the needs of our practice as we switched to a new EMR system.

Kyle

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2015

Ultralinq Review from IT

Pros

It is a web based solution that is easy to maintain from an IT standpoint

Cons

Fully dependent a good internet connection. When experiencing high usage, the cardiologist are unable to work efficiently

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews